Great Officiants Reviews

842 | Long Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

842 Reviews for Great Officiants

Recommended by 99%

842
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

55 User photos

Great Officiants 1
Great Officiants 2
Great Officiants 3
Great Officiants 4
Great Officiants 5
Great Officiants 6
Great Officiants 7
+ 49
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelley · Getting married on 05/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to go with Great Officiants for our wedding day because of some great recommendations. We are not religious so we decided to pick a non-denominational officiant. We went with A. Mauricio Lubong, and boy were we happy with that choice! Mauricio speaks eloquently and clearly, he is also very warm and light hearted so the ceremony was never intense or emotional. He prepared a Celtic "tying of the knot" ceremony, and it went off without a hitch! He also recited an e.e. cummings poem we selected, and he recited it perfectly (and beleive me, it can be difficult to recite an e.e. cummings poem!). Many of my friends and family members who flew in from different countries to come to our wedding were very impressed with our officiant. He was also so fun to meet with before the big day and we exchanged many friendly and conversational emails beforehand. I would recommend Mauricio to anyone getting married, no matter their religious/spiritual beleifs. He is very accomodating and open minded. Pick Great Officiants and Mauricio Lubong for your wedding day!

  • Vee

    Vee Turmawan · Getting married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, Fast, and Fabulous

    Fun Officiant
    Fast and great service
    Fabulous chapel for us to get married

    Great Officiants 8
    Great Officiants 9
  • A

    Anonymous Couple · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Mauricio was awesome

    My wife and I called same day to elope. A Mauricio gave us a call within minutes. Very prompt. His words were comforting and calmed our nerves of excitement. He was able to walk us through the paperwork with small jokes and great conversation. When it came time to officiate us, his reading was fitting for our situation from the small bit of information we gave him beforehand. He felt like he’d known us our entire lives. Thanks you so much for making our wedding such a memorable time that my wife and I will remember forever!

  • A

    April Johnson · Married on 02/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wonderful

    It was cheap quick and exactly what i wanted

  • E

    Ej Rivera · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Officiant

    Alan was the best officiant. He was very upbeat and kept the ceremony right on schedule. There was tons of audience participation and laughter

  • N

    Namvar · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alan Katz was awesome.......

    Alan was amazing. Professional, funny and accommodating. Everyone loved him.

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great officiants did an amazing job!

    Our Officiant was Alan Katz. Alan did an amazing job performing the ceremony of our dreams. It was a special, intimate, and fun ceremony. My husband and I were impressed with Alan’s professionalism and ability roll with the punches. He did an excellent job! Thanks Alan!
    -Heidi and Brett ( married 2/1/2019)

  • R

    Robert L Wilson · Married on 01/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional in a Pinch!

    The staff was great and professional considering the timeline we had to work with. Thank you Great Officiants!

    Sent on 01/23/2019

    Great Officiants's reply:

    That’s what we are here to do. Our goal is to make it as easy and fun as possible. No stress no challenges just come together say some words give each other a kiss.
    Have an amazing life together.
  • M

    Monique · Married on 01/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony

    My husband and I just got married this month at Friendly hills country club. Our officiant was Alan, he made our guest laugh and feel the love in the air. Everyone that attended the ceremony kept giving me and my husband compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was. Our guest really liked how Alan was fun and made the ceremony not boring. If you are looking for an officiant I would definitely recommend using Great Officiants and picking Alan to be your officiant.

    Great Officiants 10
    Great Officiants 11
  • Samantha

    Samantha Francis · Married on 01/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect ceremony

    Working with Great Officiants was awesome! Their break down of the different types of ceremonies they offer makes everything so easy to understand. My husband and I decided to work with Michael Thieling, and our ceremony was absolutely perfect. It was simple and nondenominational but he completely customized it for us, including two readings that were special to us. We smiled and laughed so hard our cheeks hurt, and cried plenty of happy tears. Michael was a very special part of our wedding and I'm so very thankful that we worked with him.

  • K

    k · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fun in a formal kind of way

    I hired Mauricio lubong from great officiants for our wedding in plaza de magdalena in OC. all I can say is he is really good at what hes doing. 3 of my guests have been asking me where I met him and I told them we just met him the day of the wedding. they qoildn

  • Ken

    Ken and Barbara King · Married on 12/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful experience.....

    We are Ken and Barbara King. We were first married in 8/1967. We had 2 beautiful kids, Kim and Michael. We divorced in 1993. We have always remained friends. Neither of us remarried. We wed for the second time on 12/9/18.
    What a great experience with Alec officiating. She is an awesome, kind, loving person.....with a great personality. It was just the two of us there, which was how we wanted it. Our family was thrilled that we got married again. The Chapel was lovely and serene.

    Great Officiants 12
    Great Officiants 13
    Great Officiants 14
    Great Officiants 15
    Great Officiants 16
    Great Officiants 17
  • A

    annie · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was too happy to cry!

    We are from out of state and Alan Katz made it easy for us to communicate and plan for our special day. He was well-prepared and prepped us through each step before the ceremony started, and nothing felt overwhelming or stressful. Our ceremony was lighthearted and intimate, and Alan had our guests laughing throughout. We received outstanding compliments from guests and many had asked where we found him. The best part is that our ceremony had a personal touch and incorporated everything we asked for, which is out of the ordinary (compared to traditional wedding ceremonies). Thanks Alan, for making our wedding so fun and memorable!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Father Geoff, was absolutely perfect.
    We received a ton of compliments on his sermon.

    He made the whole process super simple.

    Can’t thank him enough!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, super flexible officiant!

    We hired Great Officiants off our venue's preferred vendor list for our November 30 wedding and could not be happier with the service! Alan has such a fun personality and really made our ceremony exactly how we envisioned it. Our initial conversations were over email and phone until about a month prior we met at Alan's office to go over final details and paperwork. Alan mixed in traditional, personal, and humorous moments into the ceremony, but most importantly kept it short and sweet which was our major request. We would definitely recommend Alan to any couple.

  • S

    Serena · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, smooth and perfect

    They truly made my ceremony perfect!! Everyone was a tremendous help and I couldn’t have picked a better place to have my ceremony at.

  • Meegan

    Meegan · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Officiants

    I can’t say enough about this company and the great experience we had with Great Officients. Alan Katz (owner) was quick to get back to us right away with all of the information we needed to get married. They basically took the guesswork out of everything. Their services were convenient and very affordable.
    Our officiant Roger Lundblad was AMAZING. We weren’t able to meet in person due prior to the ceremony due to our busy schedules but the skype call we had together convinced us that we hired the best. Our ceremony had the right combination of personalism, sentimentality, and humor and the guests wondered if we had known Roger for years. Everyone raved about him!!

  • R

    Ron Rico Mckee · Married on 11/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great officiants

    It was the best possible experience we could of hoped for. Mauricio said all the right things, perfect.

  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Tina wedding at the Legacy ballroom

    Rev Ralph was very kind and courteous, his words of wisdom were spot on and his demeanor and personality was great.

    The service was beautiful and the great officiants team was seamless.

    Sent on 11/29/2018

    Great Officiants's reply:

    Thanks so much for your nice words about our Rev Ralph. He does great Christian ceremonies. We wish you an awesome life together.
  • Jenn

    Jenn · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above & beyond service!

    Suvin performed our 72nd Place beach ceremony on Oct. 27, 2018. We all have only the BEST to say about him. From all my emails (there were a lot), phone calls & Skype, he answered all our questions promptly & positively. We would highly recommend him & are so thrilled we chose him to lead our ceremony. He even offered to help carry our items from the sand. ♡

  • N

    Nisha · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Officiants are really just that!

    We had Suvin as our officiant for our wedding. We are a mixed cultural couple and we wanted our vows to reflect that as well. So with Suvin’s help we were able combine traditional vows with the Indian vows and still keep the overall ceremony relatively brief since we know long ceremonies can be tough on the guests.

    What we also got with Suvin’s help was a ceremony injected with humor and levity but done in such a way that it just match our youthful personalities without sacrificing the seriousness or sentiment of our actual vows.

    Thank you Suvin for marrying us and also helping us with all the paperwork!

  • M

    Michael Tran · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Roger Lundblade! He's the best!

    Roger is simply an amazing officiant. After an initial video call to see whether Roger would be a good fit for our wedding, we were sold. He was so personable, enthusiastic, and you could tell immediately that he genuinely loves what he does. We booked him right away and we're so glad we did.

    Roger is very responsive, prompt, and very detailed. He explained to us the details of the ceremony and what to expect of it. Considering that your wedding day is going to be hectic to say the least, having one less thing to worry about is a blessing. We met with Roger about a month before our wedding where we went over our love story with him. He took detailed notes to make sure he got the story right and it was wonderful just to see and hear him enjoy himself as he listened to us. We knew that he would deliver an unforgettable ceremony.

    Roger crafted a beautiful shortened version of our relationship at the ceremony. It was funny, intimate, personal, had great sentimental value, and more all wrapped up into one package. It was perfect and we loved every bit of it. After the wedding, so many of our guests came up to us to tell us what a great job the officiant did and immediately asked for his information. Of course, we're more than thrilled to send them Roger's way.

    Hire Roger Lundblade! He makes life easy with marriage paperwork and ceremony details. He'll also create a beautiful ceremony you won't forget for years to come. Thanks for making our wedding perfect, Roger!

  • Jill

    Jill Jones · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger is the best!!!

    As a non-religious couple we were unsure about who would marry us and our venue recommended we look into Great Officiants. We were so fortunate to find Roger Lundblade through this service. Roger is the prefect mix of humor and sincerity. EVERYONE was raving about what a great job he did and how he crafted a ceremony that completely reflected us as a couple. People thought we had known him for years. Do yourself a favor and ask for Roger!

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger Lundblade is the best!!!

    As someone who works in the TV industry, I was skeptical of having the warmup guy for “Will and Grace” preside over the most poignant day of our lives. But after meeting with Roger, all our fears were dispelled. He listened to our needs, made suggestions but didn’t force anything, and ultimately gave us the perfect balance of sentiment and comic relief. Of all the many wonderful aspects of our wedding, we got BY FAR the biggest raves about Roger. We highly, highly recommend him!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review