Great Officiants Reviews

833 | Long Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

833 Reviews for Great Officiants

Recommended by 99%

833
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

53 User photos

Great Officiants 1
Great Officiants 2
Great Officiants 3
Great Officiants 4
Great Officiants 5
Great Officiants 6
Great Officiants 7
+ 47
Sort by:
  • M

    Monique · Married on 01/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony

    My husband and I just got married this month at Friendly hills country club. Our officiant was Alan, he made our guest laugh and feel the love in the air. Everyone that attended the ceremony kept giving me and my husband compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was. Our guest really liked how Alan was fun and made the ceremony not boring. If you are looking for an officiant I would definitely recommend using Great Officiants and picking Alan to be your officiant.

    Great Officiants 8
    Great Officiants 9
  • K

    k · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fun in a formal kind of way

    I hired Mauricio lubong from great officiants for our wedding in plaza de magdalena in OC. all I can say is he is really good at what hes doing. 3 of my guests have been asking me where I met him and I told them we just met him the day of the wedding. they qoildn

  • Ken

    Ken and Barbara King · Married on 12/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful experience.....

    We are Ken and Barbara King. We were first married in 8/1967. We had 2 beautiful kids, Kim and Michael. We divorced in 1993. We have always remained friends. Neither of us remarried. We wed for the second time on 12/9/18.
    What a great experience with Alec officiating. She is an awesome, kind, loving person.....with a great personality. It was just the two of us there, which was how we wanted it. Our family was thrilled that we got married again. The Chapel was lovely and serene.

    Great Officiants 10
    Great Officiants 11
    Great Officiants 12
    Great Officiants 13
    Great Officiants 14
    Great Officiants 15
  • A

    annie · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was too happy to cry!

    We are from out of state and Alan Katz made it easy for us to communicate and plan for our special day. He was well-prepared and prepped us through each step before the ceremony started, and nothing felt overwhelming or stressful. Our ceremony was lighthearted and intimate, and Alan had our guests laughing throughout. We received outstanding compliments from guests and many had asked where we found him. The best part is that our ceremony had a personal touch and incorporated everything we asked for, which is out of the ordinary (compared to traditional wedding ceremonies). Thanks Alan, for making our wedding so fun and memorable!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Father Geoff, was absolutely perfect.
    We received a ton of compliments on his sermon.

    He made the whole process super simple.

    Can’t thank him enough!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, super flexible officiant!

    We hired Great Officiants off our venue's preferred vendor list for our November 30 wedding and could not be happier with the service! Alan has such a fun personality and really made our ceremony exactly how we envisioned it. Our initial conversations were over email and phone until about a month prior we met at Alan's office to go over final details and paperwork. Alan mixed in traditional, personal, and humorous moments into the ceremony, but most importantly kept it short and sweet which was our major request. We would definitely recommend Alan to any couple.

  • S

    Serena · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, smooth and perfect

    They truly made my ceremony perfect!! Everyone was a tremendous help and I couldn’t have picked a better place to have my ceremony at.

  • Meegan

    Meegan · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Officiants

    I can’t say enough about this company and the great experience we had with Great Officients. Alan Katz (owner) was quick to get back to us right away with all of the information we needed to get married. They basically took the guesswork out of everything. Their services were convenient and very affordable.
    Our officiant Roger Lundblad was AMAZING. We weren’t able to meet in person due prior to the ceremony due to our busy schedules but the skype call we had together convinced us that we hired the best. Our ceremony had the right combination of personalism, sentimentality, and humor and the guests wondered if we had known Roger for years. Everyone raved about him!!

  • R

    Ron Rico Mckee · Married on 11/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great officiants

    It was the best possible experience we could of hoped for. Mauricio said all the right things, perfect.

  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Tina wedding at the Legacy ballroom

    Rev Ralph was very kind and courteous, his words of wisdom were spot on and his demeanor and personality was great.

    The service was beautiful and the great officiants team was seamless.

    Sent on 11/29/2018

    Great Officiants's reply:

    Thanks so much for your nice words about our Rev Ralph. He does great Christian ceremonies. We wish you an awesome life together.
  • Jenn

    Jenn · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above & beyond service!

    Suvin performed our 72nd Place beach ceremony on Oct. 27, 2018. We all have only the BEST to say about him. From all my emails (there were a lot), phone calls & Skype, he answered all our questions promptly & positively. We would highly recommend him & are so thrilled we chose him to lead our ceremony. He even offered to help carry our items from the sand. ♡

  • N

    Nisha · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Officiants are really just that!

    We had Suvin as our officiant for our wedding. We are a mixed cultural couple and we wanted our vows to reflect that as well. So with Suvin’s help we were able combine traditional vows with the Indian vows and still keep the overall ceremony relatively brief since we know long ceremonies can be tough on the guests.

    What we also got with Suvin’s help was a ceremony injected with humor and levity but done in such a way that it just match our youthful personalities without sacrificing the seriousness or sentiment of our actual vows.

    Thank you Suvin for marrying us and also helping us with all the paperwork!

  • M

    Michael Tran · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Roger Lundblade! He's the best!

    Roger is simply an amazing officiant. After an initial video call to see whether Roger would be a good fit for our wedding, we were sold. He was so personable, enthusiastic, and you could tell immediately that he genuinely loves what he does. We booked him right away and we're so glad we did.

    Roger is very responsive, prompt, and very detailed. He explained to us the details of the ceremony and what to expect of it. Considering that your wedding day is going to be hectic to say the least, having one less thing to worry about is a blessing. We met with Roger about a month before our wedding where we went over our love story with him. He took detailed notes to make sure he got the story right and it was wonderful just to see and hear him enjoy himself as he listened to us. We knew that he would deliver an unforgettable ceremony.

    Roger crafted a beautiful shortened version of our relationship at the ceremony. It was funny, intimate, personal, had great sentimental value, and more all wrapped up into one package. It was perfect and we loved every bit of it. After the wedding, so many of our guests came up to us to tell us what a great job the officiant did and immediately asked for his information. Of course, we're more than thrilled to send them Roger's way.

    Hire Roger Lundblade! He makes life easy with marriage paperwork and ceremony details. He'll also create a beautiful ceremony you won't forget for years to come. Thanks for making our wedding perfect, Roger!

  • Jill

    Jill Jones · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger is the best!!!

    As a non-religious couple we were unsure about who would marry us and our venue recommended we look into Great Officiants. We were so fortunate to find Roger Lundblade through this service. Roger is the prefect mix of humor and sincerity. EVERYONE was raving about what a great job he did and how he crafted a ceremony that completely reflected us as a couple. People thought we had known him for years. Do yourself a favor and ask for Roger!

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger Lundblade is the best!!!

    As someone who works in the TV industry, I was skeptical of having the warmup guy for “Will and Grace” preside over the most poignant day of our lives. But after meeting with Roger, all our fears were dispelled. He listened to our needs, made suggestions but didn’t force anything, and ultimately gave us the perfect balance of sentiment and comic relief. Of all the many wonderful aspects of our wedding, we got BY FAR the biggest raves about Roger. We highly, highly recommend him!

  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger kept the crowd engaged with awws and laughter

    We saw Roger officiate at my friend's wedding 6 years ago and then at another friend's wedding 2 years ago. He was extremely memorable, and when it was our turn to get married, we knew we wanted to ask him to officiate our wedding.

    He was an absolute professional. He scheduled to meet with us about a month before our wedding and told us exactly what to expect in the ceremony based on his years of experience. He asked about our love story including how we met, how we got to know each other, and how we got engaged.

    As my husband put it, Roger is the "Chick Hern" or "Vin Schully" of officiating. With his carefully-crafted words, he was able to paint a vivid picture of our love story during the wedding ceremony. It was the perfect blend of romance and comedy, and our guests "aww"-ed and laughed several times. Many of our guests approached us after the ceremony to tell us how great our officiant was, even some going as far to say that he was the best officiant they had ever seen.

    We highly recommend Roger for your wedding and you'll thank us later.

    Great Officiants 16
    Great Officiants 17
    Great Officiants 18
    Great Officiants 19
    Great Officiants 20
    Great Officiants 21
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger was amazing for us! We hired a friend to be our officiant for our wedding originally. Unfortunately, the friend came down with some health issues and we found Roger. We LOVED him. My husband and I are serious, but not too serious people. We cracked jokes during the ceremony and he totally rolled with the punches. He also had people crying in the crowd as well. Everyone had such nice things to say about him during our reception! Even our photographer remembered him from a few weddings back they had worked on together and said he was the best officiant he has ever seen! We love you, Roger! PATRON!!!!!!

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger Lundblade performed our wedding and it was absolutely perfect! I had guests coming up to me all night asking where I found him and saying how fantastic he was. It’s crazy because we met for maybe an hour a few weeks before the big day and it’s like he just got who we were. It was so fun speaking with him and chatting about our story. Not only did he perform a perfect ceremony, but from the time that we booked him he sent helpful information regarding obtaining our wedding license, starting the process for my name change, and more. Going through Great Officiants was such a great choice because they make it easy to find the right person to perform your wedding. I am definitely partial to Roger though, he did a perfect combination of funny, and sentimental. I was laughing and crying throughout. BEST EVER!!

    Great Officiants 22
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger Lundblade officiated our wedding September 29, 2018. The ceremony was absolutely perfect and we had tons of guests say what a lovely ceremony it was. We wanted a romantic/fun ceremony which Roger delivered perfectly. He even got pictures of our MOH and BM signing our license and emailed them over. I loved seeing them!

  • J

    Jaimie · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Funny, Charismatic Officiant

    Alan Katz of Great Officiants is awesome! He created such a fun and personal ceremony that really made our wedding day special. We loved that he was able to pull in Hawaiian aspects - parent lei ceremony and hand blessing, did a little bit about Settlers of Catan, and made us and our guests laugh- he is very personable and guests thought he was a long time family friend.

    We had a pre-ceremony skype meeting about 7 months prior to virtually meet Alan and find out the booking details/contract. Then about a month prior we had an in person meeting at Alan's office to get our marriage certificate and plan the details for the ceremony.

    Thanks Alan for being a part of our special day. Book Alan early-- he had 4 ceremonies on our wedding day!

  • P

    Paula · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great officiants was able to complete our wedding license at 8 pm on a Tuesday night which was the first time they impressed us. However, Octavio truly made our wedding ceremony perfect. He has a beautiful voice, kinds words, and truly created a wonderful atmosphere. Our ceremony was in Spanglish because we are a bilingual family and he did an excellent job at exceeding our expectations. Every one of our guests loved our officiant. I recommend him 1000%.

  • bianca

    bianca · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Michael McKay

    Michael Mckay made my wedding amazing! everyone loved him and the ceremony was fun!

  • katie

    katie · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suvin is by far the best offciant in the world!! If you want someone who describe your love story and add personable touches get him. He also caters to any religion we had a Jewish/catholic wedding and did all the traditional stuff plus humor. Everybody keeps talking about him and can’t believe how good he was!

  • B

    Bridgette · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clifford from Great officiant did such an incredible job, all my guest loved him!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review