Skip to main content
Weddings

Great Officiants Reviews

Great Officiants

Great Officiants

Long Beach, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 970 Reviews
View more information

970 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 970
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

148 User photos

  • Alisha
    Alisha Getting married on 04/20/2025
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alan was awesome! My husband and I had a short private ceremony on a Yacht in Long Beach Harbor. Alan made us feel really comfortable, asked us questions and then implemented the story of how we met into the vows! It was wonderful, hilarious and perfect. I'm so glad that Alan was our officiant and I would recommend him every time.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 05/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Star Wars Day

    We chose Ruben for our officiant and he did not disappoint. The script was perfect and he made the experience fun. He was also timely with his arrival and his jokes.
  • Briana
    Briana M. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Roger was amazing

    Roger Lundblade was our officiant and he was amazing from the start. He responded so quickly and was very personable. We were so confident that he was going to do a good job but on the wedding day he exceeded our expectations. He told our story like he was someone who had known us for years and included both sweet and sentimental moments, in addition to sprinkling humor into our ceremony. So many people came up to us afterwards to tell us that the ceremony was the best they had seen and that was partly because our officiant was so amazing. Highly recommend.
  • C
    Chiara M. Married on 04/17/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with Roger!

    Our whole experience with Great Officiants was very smooth. We had to postpone our wedding once and they were able to do it with no problem. Luckily our officiant, Roger Lundblade, was available for our new date! He was very responsive and helpful from the get-go. He gave us all the information we needed to get our license. When we finally met, I had no doubt that he was going to be great. We didn't want a super personalized ceremony, so we didn't share our story and didn't prepare vows. Still, Roger gave a lovely speech, engaged our guests and made us all laugh, while keeping it short like we wanted. It was perfect and we received my compliments from a lot of guests.
  • C
    Caitlin R. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blessed to have had Great Officiants for our big day!

    We are so thankful to have found Great Officiants through Cassandra Lee & Co. Alan was quick to respond to any questions we had. It was a smooth, easy, and reliable process. Fr. Mike was the absolute best! We are so blessed to have found him and have him officiate our wedding. It was truly a special day because of Fr. Mike and Great Officiants!!!
  • N
    Niusha Married on 04/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!! Thank you!

    Alan was absolutely amazing!! He was flexible and worked with us to create the ceremony of our dreams. He asked questions to know us better and performed the ceremony accordingly. They were truly amazing and made our ceremony even more special. Thank you great officiants!
  • J
    Jason L. Married on 03/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What an Amazing Officiant!

    Alan Katz was the officiant for our wedding in March 2022. He was so amazing with guest control, hyping up the guests, so much humor, and amazing sentimental messages during the ceremony. He even made it personal by creating a message using Maroon 5 song titles, it was so great! We had so many guests coming up to us after the ceremony asking who he was and where we found him and complimented how great he was. My wife and I are so thankful he was our officiant, he really listened to us during in person meetings and made sure we have the most perfect wedding possible. I would highly recommend Alan as your officiant for your wedding with no hesitation!
  • Adam
    Adam G. Married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Quality and a one of a kind officiant!!

    THE ABSOLUTE BEST HANDS DOWN!!

    I’m a Wedding DJ and I knew from the very start, my wife and I NEEDED Alan to officiate our wedding.

    We got married on 2/22/22 and we were so fortunate to have Alan himself officiate our wedding on such an extremely busy day for weddings.

    Alan is truly one of a kind and he’s extremely passionate about what he does. He knew exactly what we wanted and he delivered beyond expectations. We had so many guests compliment on how fun and different our Ceremony was, Alan was a HUGE contributor to the start of our celebration.

    Thank you Alan for playing an enormous part for our epic wedding date and knocking it out of the park!!

    Much Love,
    Charlotte and Adam
  • Latrice
    Latrice D. Married on 02/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely professional and very nice.

    I would suggest anyone to have your wedding with with this company. They are extremely professional and. And they have great pricing. We were made to Feel extremely comfortable on a very nervous day.
  • A
    Arlene Married on 02/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional with the perfect amount of humor !

    Alan was great from the beginning, made everything very easy, and our ceremony was beautiful, lots of love, and of course he threw in his humor. I received so many compliments after on our ceremony and Alan ! I'd definitely give a 10 out of 10 !!!

    Great Officiants's reply:

    Wow thank you so much!!!! I am so glad you liked the ceremony designed for you. I had fun doing it too.
    Have an amazing life together.
  • C
    Christian I. Married on 02/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    I had a response in less than an hour after reaching Great Officiants team.
    Our officiant Michael was absolutely great and so helpful.
    Thanks again!

    Great Officiants's reply:

    We love this!!! Glad you like our service. At www.greatofficiants.com we strive to provide the best service ever.
    Have an amazing life!!
    Take care.
  • Sarah
    Sarah E. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Set the tone for the whole night!

    We saw Roger at a friends wedding and thought he was awesome and had know idea they found him online! We got the information and requested Roger again and was lucky we got to use him for our wedding. He did such a great job and is so genuine our guests were asking about him and some guest assumed he was one of our uncles or family member. We had to pay extra because of the distance he had to travel to our wedding and it still seemed like an awesome deal. I’m sure the other officiants are great but after seeing Roger do his thing at a friends wedding
    Then our wedding we have zero complaints and would highly recommend them.
  • T
    Tre M. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Roger lundblade is amazing "hands down the best"

    If you're looking for a truly exceptional officiant and one that will paint the perfect picture for you and your wedding guest than look no further and book Roger!

    Roger is hands down the best officiant of ALL TIME and truly made our wedding stand out from the jump! We had our wedding on New Year’s Eve (12.31.21) out at the Irvine Spectrum Marriott and wanted our entire event to be a party (since it’s also NYE) and Roger delivered!!!

    Roger helped set the tone for the entire evening and we were blown away with the amount of effort and detail Roger captured for us on our wedding day! Our first meeting with Roger was slated for 30min but we ended the call an 1 1/2 later and could have easily spent all day conversing. The effortless manner in which Roger was able to engage and entertain our wedding guest and convey our story was truly memorizing and our wedding guest are still talking about "that ceremony"

    Truly Thankful for Roger and cannot thank him enough for helping us create a truly unforgettable wedding ceremony. THANK YOU ROGER

  • A
    Arlette C. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and More Than We Asked For...

    Connecting with Great Officiants is really easy and the booking process is simple. Once we were confirmed, Roger, reached out to us with an introductory phone call and from there it continued to be a piece of cake. He was very informative about the process and showed his dedication to his craft every step of the way. Roger took the time to meet with us and get to know us, so he could convey our love story and what we wanted for our ceremony. Not only were we surprised and happy with the end result, but all of our guests could not stop raving about how fun, heartwarming, and amazing our ceremony was in part because of our officiant, Roger. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND Great Officiants and especially having Roger as your officiant! If you're thinking about booking them, it's a no brainer, just do it!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole H. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Roger is Amazing!

    6 months before our wedding found ourselves needing a new officiant. We went through all the officiants provided by great officiants and we decided Roger was for us! We even more so knew he was for us once he went over everything and to be able to decide what we needed. He was very knowledgeable and able to help us figure out what was needed for our special day. Great officiants is also a Disney Wedding preferred vendor! Roger knew exactly what to do and had a phone call with us and we described our love story perfectly! Included Disney touches and even was able to handle us wanting to honor my dad but not making it all about that. He was amazing and I would recommend him over and over again! Thank you Roger for making our day so special!
    Nicole and Todd
  • K
    Kylie C. Married on 12/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mike is the best!

    Mike officiated our wedding and exceeded our expectations! He did an amazing job at personalizing the ceremony and everyone was taking about how beautiful it was (because of him). I would highly recommend using him for your wedding!
  • S
    Steph Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Go for Roger 👍🏻

    Great Officiants
    Wedding Location: Waterfront Hilton Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel in Huntington Beach, CA
    Date: 11/27/21

    I would absolutely recommend Great Officiants for your wedding needs. It was super easy to schedule a phone meeting with Alan, the owner. The process is very simple. Go on the website and browse through all the different officiant’s profiles- there are a lot of different ones, it’s a little overwhelming. Pick 3 to interview. Have a little tête-à-tête and pick the one you like. It also sounded that like if the 3 you picked weren’t a good fit, Alan would be willing to Goldilocks with you.

    There’s not enough space here to talk about how fantastic Roger is. But I will try anyway.

    1) we actually have mutual acquaintances. 2) he was a comedian on a cruise boat so he fit our criteria of a light, funny ceremony 3) he really wanted to know us as a couple like all the little details & was able to tailor the ceremony to fit us
    4)he did such a great job that people thought we had picked a friend to officiate our wedding. We had the pleasure of telling them we paid him to say nice things about us.

    Pros:
    Diversity- Great Officiants has different religions, languages, faiths. Love wizards? Some of them will dress as Gandalf (for a fee).
    Seamless interview process. Online application was very easy
    Roger. Pick him, just do it (unless you have a sense of humor akin to a teaspoon)

    Cons:
    Great Officiants definitely has a monopoly on the market and is on every venue list. So honestly I didn’t really interview any others. So I have nothing to compare to.
    Travel Fees. I have to write some kind of negative. This is a standard industry practice not really a con but something to be aware of as Roger lives in LA county and our wedding was in OC)
  • Tania
    Tania S. Married on 11/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Clifford for the win

    Clifford was amazing!!! Funny attentive. He made our day so much better. Everyone okay the wedding told us how amazing our ceremony was. Highly recommend Clifford ❤️
  • S
    Steven K. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Accomodating

    Michael Thieling was very gractious and we were happy to have him in our home to officiate our wedding..
  • J
    Jenika Married on 11/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Must book larry

    WOW, LARRY was amazing!!!!! He not only fits the role by his appearance he speaks and really takes pride in knowing the couple, establishing a relationship, knowing your story so he can display the true genuine feel behind your love on your special day. We wish we could do it all over again just to hear LARRY speak about us again. He threw in some humor which made the crowd giggle! Larry was outstanding and such a good sport and communicator. We will never forget this amazing day!
  • Emily
    Emily A. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! We love Roger!!

    Roger was the most incredible officient we could have ever asked for! After reading numerous rave reviews, we hoped he was available for our day.. and he was! We did not give him much time to develop his officiating speech (1 month) but he still knocked it out of the park. We were debating on having some friends officiate to save money but ultimately decided this would be something worth the expense, and we are SO glad we went for it. My husband and I were immediately put at ease when we first met him via zoom. He is personable and professional and genuinely takes the time to get to know you to make sure you have a unique and personalized ceremony. We were beyond impressed! Many of our guests were as well; most coming up to us during the reception complimenting him and his work :) He helped us create the most special day! Thank you, Roger!!
    (There was also some coincidental sky writing that took place immediately before the ceremony began. He was gracious enough to capture a photo of it and send it to us afterwards, saying it was a sign of a wonderful day & marriage!) :)
  • Monique
    Monique S. Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Roger Lundblade is THE BEST

    Roger made our wedding day incredible. Roger was extremely flexible and informative through the entire process. He explained every little detail to help us along the way. He showed us how to get our marriage license. We changed the wedding location last minute and he was still willing to follow us and marry us. He made us feel so comfortable in the steps leading up to the wedding. At the ceremony you could truly tell he LOVES what he does. He was passionate but calm, light hearted and funny but serious, and gave the wedding a romantic and happy vibe. ONE OF A KIND-HIGH RECOMMEND!
  • Ashley
    Ashley D. Married on 10/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mike Thieling - the best!

    Mike Thieling. Full stop. Honestly, you cannot ask for a more knowledgeable, attentive, kind, funny, and caring man to entrust your special day to. He truly cares about every he marries, and that care shines through in his ceremonies. Asking us some simple questions he was able to create a ceremony that was completely us, and more than one family member commented on how great he was. He takes care of all the paperwork too, nothing to worry about. We could not have been happier - love you, Mike!
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Roger was phenomenal!

    Roger officiated our wedding on 10/30/21 and he made our ceremony wonderful and unforgettable. Roger is highly professional, funny, kind, understanding, open-minded, responsive. The ceremony was the perfect balance between serious and funny. He shared beautiful words on love and our relationship and also added several hilarious jokes, which the crowd loved. A ton of our guests came up to us and complimented us on the ceremony and our choice of officiant. Many said that this was the best ceremony they had ever attended! We could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you, Roger. We will always remember you :)
  • Nancy
    Nancy R. Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Officiants- Roger Lundblade

    Roger Lundblade, is a true professional. He is punctual, helpful and fun to work with. He is also passionate about making your wedding day ceremony sentimental and funny. It felt as if he had known us forever, he captured our story in the 1 meeting we had and paid close attention to details of our story. Our wedding ceremony couldn't not have been more perfect! I would recommend him to everyone! =)