Skip to main content
Weddings

Graystone Quarry Reviews

Graystone Quarry View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
70 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

108 User photos

  • P
    Perri W. Sent on 07/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Graystone Quarry is top notch!

    There is no other place to consider for a wedding than Graystone Quarry! Brooke, our wedding planner, is unmatched. She ensured every detail was taken care of on the big day. Every one of our guests (truly, every single one!) kept talking about this was the best wedding they had ever attended! Incredible experience from the day we signed the contract until the happy couple left on wedding day!
  • L
    Linda Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect wedding experience

    We had an incredible experience with Graystone Quarry. My partner and I both work very busy jobs, but our planner (Brooke) made everything so easy and enjoyable for us throughout the entire planning process. We loved her positivity and patience, and she always knew exactly how to guide us. The wedding day itself was wonderful; numerous guests praised how beautiful the venue was and how flawlessly the whole event ran. We feel so lucky to be able to look back on a truly perfect wedding day.
  • J
    Jamie J. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100/10 - Our wedding day was PERFECT

    If you want your wedding to be something out of a Hallmark movie and absolutely perfect - pick the Graystone Quarry.

    Brooke, Chelsea, the entire staff and the in house and preferred vendors are amazing. Brooke is not only one of the nicest people I've ever met but she is great at her job. They are extremely organized, responsive and accommodating. They offer advice and guidance but will make sure you are getting exactly what you want for your special day AND they make it easy. They even added in special moment and surprise touches on the day of that just made it that much more special.

    Their in house vendors for catering, décor, flowers, cake, bar staff - all AMAZING. The food and cake was so good, the flowers and décor were beautiful. No one was left without a drink and the signature drinks were delish.

    Let's just take a moment for the venue itself too... It's BEYOND STUNNING (the views, pond, waterfall for cocktail hour, fire pits, stair case, chapel view, dock, the list goes on and on). We received countless compliments on how breathe taking and stunning the whole wedding was especially how amazing the venue, food and staff was.

    If we had to do it all again, we wouldn't change a thing. I couldn't be more happy with how our wedding turned out and would recommend it to anyone would asked me about it.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tylor P. Sent on 05/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I Wouldn't Change A Thing

    This was the very first venue that we visited when we decided to get married. After seeing something like this, it is very hard to find anything around Nashville that can beat it. We put a deposit and selected a date 6 months after we saw the venue and started the planning journey. We worked with Chelsea and Brooke as our planners. From day one, we had a Pinterest board with inspiration and new exactly what we wanted our day to be like. This entire group of people made all of it come to life on 4/22/23. Throughout the entire planning process, I never felt overwhelmed. When they tell you that they run weddings like a well oiled machine, they are not lying. The entire day was absolutely perfect and we wouldn't have changed one thing. Josh the DJ was extremely accommodating and had every single song choice nailed down to the second. We followed Graystone's recommendations for photography (SheHeWe). THEY WERE AMAZING. We did the same for makeup and violin. Everyone was just so professional. Every single one of our guest raved about the venue itself and how breathtaking it was. This place is a gem and the staff are dedicated to making your day as special as it can possibly be. Thank you Nancy, Rick, Cindy, Suzette, Josh, Chelsea, and Brooke. BEST DAY EVER!
  • D
    Dena B. Sent on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect day!

    We just had our second wedding at Graystone. That speaks to how we feel about this venue! Brooke and everyone there worked their magic to make sure my daughter’s day was seamless, personalized and unique to her and exactly what she wanted. We didn’t stress over any detail, big or small.

    Graystone Quarry's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Dena! We 💕 your family so much! Thanks for letting us be part of your family history.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie W. Sent on 02/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable

    Our experience with Graystone made planning a wedding so seamless. They exceeded all of our expectations and threw us the most amazing party. All of our guests have raved about the venue and how perfect everyone detail was. We cannot speak highly enough of their staff and our wedding day. From the food to the flowers not a single detail was missed. We want to do it all over again!

    Graystone Quarry's reply:

    We’re so thrilled you loved your day, Stephanie! It was our pleasure to celebrate with you! You were stunning.
  • C
    Claire R. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day 2/4/23

    Where do I begin?? The first moment I toured Graystone I immediately fell in love. The views are beautiful everywhere you look. They put so much hard work in the small details, which was so important to me as a bride. The Bridal and grooms suites cannot be matched! There is SO much space in both!! The guys also have several things to do to keep them having fun while waiting around before the ceremony. The whole venue has a beautiful and luxurious feeling. The staff is also unmatched. They made our wedding day go so perfectly. We didn’t have to lift a finger and could all enjoy the reception. Have you ever heard that before?? No hiccups at all. I cannot thank Graystone Quarry and their staff, especially my planner Brooke Powers, enough for making our wedding day the most magical and perfect day of our lives!!!!! Brooke was my saving grace! She was there for me every step of the way, and throughout the wedding day.

    Graystone Quarry's reply:

    Thanks for all the kind words, Claire! What an amazing day! We all loved partnering with you and can’t wait to see all your photos!
  • L
    Laura G. Sent on 12/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    December 2022 Wedding

    I truly can’t say enough great things about Graystone. They made the entire wedding planning process seamless and stress free, and I’ve never heard anyone else say that about planning a wedding! Brooke and the entire Graystone team worked so hard to bring our winter wedding vision to life and it was above and beyond anything we could’ve ever imagined; every inch of the venue was carefully decorated and arranged with so much thought. Every last detail on the entire wedding day was planned out entirely and every question I had was already fully thought out by them beforehand. After cocktail hour pictures my husband and I got to relax by ourselves away from the chaos, and Brooke not only brought me my reception shoes to change into but also brought us cocktail hour appetizers and one of each signature drink to try! At the end of the night some of my extended family had multiple Ubers cancel on them, and one of the owners drove them to their hotel personally. They truly treated us like family and it was clear that they cared about each detail of our wedding just as much as we did. You won’t find a better venue!!
  • S
    Sam L. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice we could have made!

    Chelsea(our planner) & The staff at Graystone Quarry went above and beyond to make sure our day was as beautiful, smooth and efficient as possible. I felt no stress whatsoever on my wedding day and I don’t think a lot of people can say that. The venue speaks for itself with how gorgeous it is, but it is truly the staff that makes it all come together perfectly. My husband and I both had several people come up and tell us it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to. We may be biased of course, but it sure was for us! Can’t wait to relive this day over and over through our great photos and videos (they also recommend the best vendors) can’t thank you enough, Graystone!
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue in Nashville

    If you want a venue that does all of the hard work for you so you can relax and not stress then this is the place for you. Everything was gorgeous, they thought of every detail and coordinated everything. It was the most unbelievable day and it turned out absolutely perfect. We are so thankful to the Graystone team for helping us create the most magical day!
  • N
    Natalie P. Sent on 12/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Graystone Quarry: A DREAM

    My husband and I got married at Graystone Quarry on 11/11/22 and it was truly a dream! The venue itself is so perfect and beautiful and breathtaking. We received so many compliments from all of our guests, some of which are still talking about it! The food/cake was amazing! The DJ was fantastic and so fun. Chelsea was our assigned wedding planner and she was seriously THE best! From the very first meeting to our wedding day, she made it so easy and non-stressful for us that it actually made the wedding planning fun! She took every detail we asked/wanted into consideration in order to make our day perfectly tailored to us! We have told all of our friends that all inclusive is truly the way to go. Graystone takes all of the stress and pressure off of you and handles everything! Even though Chelsea was our point of contact, truly every staff member we met or encountered was so friendly! The owner Nancy is super sweet as well and attends all weddings and tastings, which really goes to show you how much they care and put into their venue. We look back and truly wouldn't have changed a single thing. When we were pulling away on our wedding night to leave we were so sad that it was all over (we still are!). THANK YOU Graystone for all of your hard work and for truly giving us the perfect wedding day!
  • C
    Carly C. Sent on 12/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day Of Our Lives, Thanks To Graystone Quarry

    My husband and I were recently married at Graystone Quarry on 11.6.22. We are both project managers in high level logistics...so event planning is our bread and butter...we have HIGH standards of excellence. Graystone's superior approach, attention to detail, and flawless execution left us speechless. Nancy, Rick, Cindy, Suzette, Susan.....AND CHELSEA blew our minds. Loved the way the planners collaborated with one another (we adore you too, Brooke). We could not have dreamed up a more perfect day.

    Our guests are still reaching out to us telling us about their favorite moments, bites. sips, and songs on the dance floor. Every aspect of our day felt like us...not like a carbon copy. Highly customizable and a "yes, lets do it" approach from the team. We made big asks, had curveball ideas, and cared deeply about that details. If that's you...any venue besides Graystone Quarry will feel second rate.

    Unending gratitude for what you, the Graystone team, have created--and the time & energy that went into making our wedding day, the best day of our lives.

    Wish we could live it all over again and we will be via photos and videos for the rest of our lives.
  • A
    Allison R. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Graystone Quarry, the most gorgeous and unique the venue

    You're always told your wedding will be one of the best days of your life, and it truly was for us. Our wedding was October 15, 2022 at Graystone Quarry and we could not have asked for a more beautiful/smooth day. During the planning process our planner, Brooke and the entire team at Graystone, was able to take our vision and Pinterest board and made it a reality. They understood every detail I wanted, promptly answered questions or concerns we had, and always guided us in the right direction. On the day of our wedding, the team took care of every little detail and we were able to be present and enjoy the day/night to the fullest. We look at pictures from our wedding daily and are constantly hearing how gorgeous and unique the venue was. You will not be disappointed.
  • Hannah
    Hannah E. Sent on 12/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream wedding come true

    Our wedding was everything we have dreamed of and more! Brooke was the best throughout the whole planning process and the day of the wedding. Whenever I had any questions or concerns she instantly got back with me and was there throughout the whole wedding day. We truly cannot think of one thing that could have gone different. The venue overall was a dream and magical to work with. I cannot recommend this venue enough for a dream wedding! They can create the wedding of your dreams and more!
  • E
    Emma F. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nashville brides look no further than Graystone!!

    From amenities to food to service and more, Graystone has everything covered. Their dedicated full time team works hard so that you and your future spouse can relax and enjoy the entire wedding planning process. I am a Nashville native, and between my sister and friends who have gotten married at countless other venues in the area, truly nothing compares! We are forever grateful to Graystone and couldn’t have pictured a more beautiful and stress free wedding day.
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience executing on our unconventional wedding

    The Graystone Quarry did an absolutely wonderful job at making our dream wedding come to life! First off, we wanted a brunch wedding because my husband and I both love brunch. They hadn't done one prior to ours but you would never know because they executed on it so flawlessly and accommodated our requests so that our wedding was exactly like we desired (honestly - way BETTER than we even imagined!). Not to mention, they modified the typical timeline to fit our needs because we always knew we wanted a short engagement. Having said all of that, everything literally went off without a hitch, which is not something you hear of with weddings pretty much ever! The staff is so sweet and kind and meticulous with their attention to detail. It was such a relief for me that they had amazing ideas and great relationships with incredible vendors because it was one less thing I had to worry about and manage. So many guests told my parents and us that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to. Overall, I couldn't recommend this venue enough. Their service was truly fabulous and again - brought me so much peace as the bride (and my husband as well) to not have to balance a million things. Thank you again to the Graystone Quarry staff, for such an unforgettably great experience.
  • E
    Ellen A. Sent on 08/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Experience

    Nancy, Alyssa and their team were a dream! Even after having to cancel an April wedding due to Covid, they walked us through the whole rescheduling process. They made a very stressful situation as easy as it could be. The wedding was beautiful and done in a way that made us all feel comfortable. No detail for beauty or safety was overlooked! I wouldn't have a wedding anywhere else.

    Graystone Quarry's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Ellen! We loved partnering with you for Kristin & Cameron’s day! Thanks for trusting us with it!
  • S
    Sally R. Sent on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Wedding. Ever.

    I've put off writing this review because there's absolutely nothing I could say that encapsulates how wonderful this venue is!!! It is beyond incredible. We hesitated picking Graystone only because it is located outside of Nashville, but it was SO worth it and not inconvenient at all! Our wedding was perfect from the moment we arrived to when we left in the getaway car. Even after that, we still have guests saying how wonderful it was. Each staff member is involved in the planning and they work so hard to make your vision a reality. The best part is that they actually make it happen... and then some! Even though they have weddings every weekend, the team never makes you feel like your wedding isn't the most important one. I could go on forever talking about how flawless/magical/amazing everything was. They literally gave us the wedding of our dreams and we feel so blessed to have chosen Graystone Quarry!
  • E
    Emmery S. Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Thank you, Graystone Quarry for making our wedding dreams come true! We couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful, stress-free wedding experience. Everyone was so helpful in the process and really brought to life what we wanted our wedding to be. We had so much fun on our wedding day!
  • G
    Greg C. Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Storybook Wedding-Enchanted Event

    Details, details, details: the Graystone team will guide you thru meal planning, bar planning, musical event choices,layout and design, floral design, graphic design and more to personalize your day-your new brand. The execution of the plan is effortlessly delivered without worry without concern. I would recommend this venue to anyone that would ask. It's hard to describe our feelings and appreciation of the entire team other than to say "Thank You"- another event well done.
  • J
    Jessi A. Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    Graystone Quarry made our dreams come true! It was truly the smoothest day and the most fun we have ever had. There was so much that went on that I didn't have to think or worry about. I truly felt so happy and at ease on our wedding day. We have had several people tell us it was the most beautiful, well run wedding they have ever been to. Thank you Graystone team for creating the most special day for my husband and I.
  • Krissy
    Krissy F. Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This wedding venue is an absolute dream

    We could not recommend Graystone Quarry enough! Everything was perfect, the staff, food, decor, DJ and everything above. Our day was flawless and we have had nothing but compliments. We would not have changed a thing. It is truly a dream wedding venue
  • Hannah
    Hannah H. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever

    I got married here in October and had the most amazing experience! The whole Graystone team goes above and beyond to make sure your day is perfect from the time you sign, until the time you leave the venue on your wedding day! They have perfected the entire wedding planning process to where you simply go to a few meetings at the venue, and then you show up at the wedding and it is all done for you! It is such a dream! I have attended weddings there as well and they have all gone smoothly and been so much fun!

    On top of all of that it is one of the most beautiful venues I’ve ever seen and our guests continue to rave about how much they loved our wedding! Don’t pass this venue up! It is truly amazing and worth every penny!
  • Jonna
    Jonna H. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    Graystone Quarry far exceeded my expectations for the recent wedding of my son and his beautiful bride. The Venue is breathtaking and the staff is amazing. Everything was spectacular down to the smallest detail. The staff at Graystone make the day special from the beginning of the day to the end of the day. They work so hard to make your dream come true from the exquisite flowers, the wedding coordinator who orchestrates the event, the staff that is responsible for the meal to the extra special touches that are personal to the bride and groom. I cannot say enough great things about Graystone Quarry. The day was magical.
  • M
    Madison P. Sent on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Graystone Quarry made my wedding day into a real life fairy tale, there are not enough words to describe how perfect it was! We planned our whole wedding in a month and this sounds so stressful but Nancy and her team made the planning process a BREEZE and everything turned out more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Every single detail was stunning, the flowers were to die for, the whole team took care of everything happening behind the scenes making the day flow so smoothly leaving me without a concern in the world - it was completely stress-free and SO much fun! All of our family and friends had nothing but positive things to say about how breath taking the venue was, how sweet Nancy and Rick are, and how efficient the team worked to execute such a perfect day. I cannot thank the team at Graystone enough for making my dream wedding come to life - if I could rate them higher than 5 starts I definitely would!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours