Weddings

Gray Line Minnesota Reviews

Gray Line Minnesota

Gray Line Minnesota

Lakeville, MN
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 17

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Cheri N. Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Three Weddings

    They are easy to work with, very dependable and flexible. We have used them for all 3 of our children's wedding and been very satisfied.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent customer service! Would book again!

    Gray Line provided shuttle services for our wedding guests between the reception and hotel. Mallory was extremely helpful throughout the booking process and was very quick to communicate. Gray Line offered a competitive price, and we were very pleased we chose them for our special occasion. The driver, Don, was very kind and ensured all our guests arrived safely. He communicated well with the venue to ensure a seamless boarding and drop-off process. We would highly recommend Gray Line!
  • Allison
    Allison W. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Satisfied

    We booked one of Gray Line's 51 passenger school buses for 9 hours to transport our guests from the hotel to the reception venue and back to the hotel at the end of the evening. I worked with Mallory throughout the planning process and she was very response and accommodating to changes in our wedding. Overall pleased with our experience. Thanks for being apart of our vendor team!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Efficient and Flexible!

    - I used Gray Line/Schmitty & Sons for my wedding. They did a fantastic job. I had an issue with another transportation company and I reached out to Gray Line/Schmitty & Sons and they saved the day. They were so helpful and accommodating. They responded to emails quickly and efficiently. They did a great job on the day of and showed up when and where they needed to be. The guests had no issues with any of the transportation. I appreciated not having to worry at anytime about the transportation because they did such a great job!
  • Katie
    Katie V. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Really Great

    I had a great experience with Greyline Transportation. They were one of the most cost friendly transportation companies out there. They answered all of our questions and responded VERY quickly. We had a great time using their trolley!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would definitely recommend!

    We used Gray Line to transport the wedding party to the church and back on our wedding day! Everything worked like clockwork, and the driver was friendly. Would definitely recommend Gray Line Transportation!
  • Kristen
    Kristen F. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cute trolley and great experience!

    Gray Line Trolleys was the perfect vehicle for our bridal party. It arrived on time, fit our whole group, let us off at a couple of photo stops, and got us to the reception on time.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service to use!

    Our driver, Lisa was wonderful! She was kind, professional and easy going. Perfect for our wedding party! We chose to ride in a school bus. It was affordable, clean and spacious! Definitely a great option!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly staff and great value!

    We highly recommend Gray Line: Schmitty & Sons for your event! We hired a school bus and driver through this company on our wedding day to shuttle guests to and from our hotels to our wedding reception hall in September 2018 at the Three Rivers Park District Silverwood Park in St. Anthony. During the planning process their staff were responsive and easy to plan with before our event. On the day-of, our driver Randy was on-time and friendly.

    If you are looking for a shuttle service for your event, Gray Line: Schmitty & Sons is a great value and quality vendor!
    ~Emily & Quinn
  • J
    Jena Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked 2 mini coaches for our wedding day--one to transport the wedding party and drive us around for photos, and another as a shuttle for wedding guests between the hotels and reception. Gray Line was awesome! The booking and scheduling process was so simple, and the sales associates were so accommodating and friendly when we had to change the bus schedule a million times. The drivers showed up on time, were very friendly, and one even stayed late to pick up any remaining guests who stayed to help clean up after the reception (which he did not have to do, but was such an amazing gesture). Plus, the coaches were so much cheaper than any other company's even though we still got top notch service. I highly recommend Gray Line!

    Gray Line Minnesota's reply:

    Hi Jena,

    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and we are so glad that your experience was a memorable one!
  • J
    Jena Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked 2 mini coaches for our wedding day--one to transport the wedding party and drive us around for photos, and another as a shuttle for wedding guests between the hotels and reception. Gray Line was awesome! The booking and scheduling process was so simple, and the sales associates were so accommodating and friendly when we had to change the bus schedule a million times. The drivers showed up on time, were very friendly, and one even stayed late to pick up any remaining guests who stayed to help clean up after the reception (which he did not have to do, but was such an amazing gesture). Plus, the coaches were so much cheaper than any other company's even though we still got top notch service. I highly recommend Gray Line!

    Gray Line Minnesota's reply:

    Thank you so much! I am so pleased you enjoyed your transportation service with Gray Line. Be sure to let us know if there is any transport service Gray Line can help you with in the future.

    -Zoe
  • E
    Emily Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked the trolley for the wedding party and a mini coach to shuttle guests from the hotel to the reception. The drivers were are professional, on time, and people appreciated the service. The trolley made for fun pictures!

    Gray Line Minnesota's reply:

    Hi Emily,

    Thank you so much! We know Ross had a great time shuttling your party around. We are glad you enjoyed the trolley!
  • User1872727 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the Gray Line Trolley transport our bridal party to a nearby location for photos. The trolley was so adorable! It was really clean and had cushions on all the seats, which was a relief for all the ladies to get off their feet for awhile. The driver, Tom, was really friendly and professional and even arrived early. Our trolley ride was a highlight of the day and the company was really easy to work with. We highly recommend this company and especially the little green trolley.

    Gray Line Minnesota's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful words about our drivers and our company! Our drivers really enjoy the trolley as well and we are glad that your Gray Line experience made things easy for you!
  • I
    Ilsa Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented a school bus to transport our wedding guests from St Paul to Maplewood for our wedding. Many of our guests were from out of town so we wanted to provide an easy safe transportation option for them as well as for anyone else who didn't want to drive. The bus ride to and from the wedding turned out to be a memorable highlight of the day. The bus was on time, the driver was very friendly, and the cost was within our budget. Overall we're thrilled to have found out about Schmitty and Sons / Gray Line Bus company.
  • D
    Diana Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Great to work with. Kept us informed and made a last minute pick-up change without any trouble.
  • A
    Anne Married on 07/11/2014
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked a trolly through grayline for our wedding party transportation, it was adorable! our photos outside and inside of the trolly turned out great and our bridal party loved it. I looked at a few other trollys and this company was the most flexible with minimum hours required and cost.

    Mallory was the sale associate that we worked with to book the transportation and she was awesome. she helped us with our timeline and was quick to respond. we had a few changes to make as we neared the day of and she was easy to adjust our contract, etc.

    Our driver was nice enough, although it would have been nice if he would have dressed up for our occasion, he simply looked like a bus driver and he was captured in some of the photos; looks a bit tacky.

    My only complaint is that when booking and working with Mallory on our timeline, we gave very specific locations of where the trolly would take us before the wedding, to the wedding, a spot we would stop in between ceremony and reception, etc. I was frustrated that my bridal party was having to give the driver directions while we were heading to different locations instead of enjoying themselves. the driver should have had this mapped out prior so that we wouldn't have had to be involved.

    the trolly was great and my complaint above in no way tarnished our day and I love the photos with and in the trolly.

    Gray Line Minnesota's reply:

    Hi Anne,

    Thank you for the review! I know Mallory really enjoyed working with you to plan your trolley experience. We have taken your suggestions into serious consideration so that no pictures or wedding experiences are tainted in the future. Thank you!
  • A
    Angela Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 2.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Good things I can say about Gray Line, Limo was on time to pick up and got us to our location in a timely manner.

    However, there were a few hiccups. Limo left without the bride and groom from the chapel and didn't even apologize. He acted like nothing happened. I understand mistakes, but I would expect at least an apology or better customer service.

    Service wasn't bad but I just expected better.