Grapevine Salon & Spa Reviews

35 | St John, VI
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Grapevine Salon & Spa

Recommended by 95%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle & Colleen at Grapevine did my hair & makeup for my engagement photos & for my wedding. They were friendly, flexible and pay close attention to the details. They were wonderful to work with, and my hair/makeup was exactly how I wanted it to look for my wedding day. My bridesmaid loved hers as well. Thank you for helping make our day fabulous!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They came to my villa, which was way out of the way, did my hair perfectly, and had such a great personality!

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These girls did my hair and makeup for my wedding at the end of September and did an amazing job!! I can't say enough great things about them! it was perfect and they even helped me get dressed there!!!

  • D

    Denise · Married on 04/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was a dream to work with - she was professional, efficient, easy to talk to, very responsive to my questions and comments, and just a very lovely person to spend a few hours with! The comments about my hair and make-up are so overwhelmingly positive! Everyone wants to know 'who did your hair and make-up?'. There just aren't enough positive words in the world to describe how happy we both are with the event planner (Stacy at Ceremonies of St. John), photographer (Anne at St. John Creative Photography), and (of course) Michelle at Grapevine. I would recommend this amazing trio to any couple contemplating a wedding on the beautiful island of St. John.

  • F

    Faith · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Grapveine! I got married on 2/14/15 and they opened the salon early for me and made me feel like a princess!

    I got so many compliments on my hair and makeup which stayed gorgeous all day long! Even the photo they took of me before leaving for the wedding was one of my favorite photos and it wasn't even professional photo! The amazing staff was professional and friendly and a pleasure to meet. They even helped my husband by delivering a gift he had bought a surprise on the special day!
    The makeup was done fantastic even though I didn't have a clear vision of what I wanted when I walked in. I don't wear a lot normally and I felt like a beautiful version of myself, not too flashy, but elegant and timeless.
    My hair was also done just the way I had in my head and was transformed without even an inspiration photo.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Grapevine Salon for my wedding on October 4, 2014 and they were amazing!!!!!

    I had contacted Grapevine a few months prior to traveling to the USVI and they were very friendly and correspondent. I easily reserved an appointment for my sister and I and was assured the styles we wanted could be easily done. They helped schedule my appointment around my day and actually took less time than had budgeted! (A first for wedding days!)

    Michelle was more that prepared for us at our appointment and catered solely to us, which was so nice. She not only duplicated, but enhanced the hair styles we showed her. I had so, so, so many compliments on my hair and after hours of dancing, beach winds, and the island humidity, our hair was still as good as ever.

    Grapevine is so great and I would definitely recommend them for any bride!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Grapevine Salon so much! I was lucky enough to have a trial with the ladies of Grapevine a couple months before my wedding and they were so laid back, lovely, and talented that I felt more than comfortable knowing they would do a beautiful job for my bridesmaids and me on the big day. Michelle, Colleen and Davida came to the villa we were staying in the week of our wedding. It felt like they were friends just hanging with us! I also decided to do something completely different from my trail and Michelle just rolled with it and had no issues at all. I was in love with my hair and makeup and felt the prettiest I have ever felt in my life! My bridesmaids and mom looked amazing as well! If I lived in St. John, I would recommend that all my friends run to Grapevine.

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele at the salon was very helpful in setting up my appointment and responding to my emails and phone calls. Davida did my hair and did a wonderful job. She helped me with my wedding dress and veil and made sure I looked perfect! And my hair looked perfect all thru the ceremony and into the evening and dinner.

    Thank you Grapevine for a wonderful job!

  • Katy

    Katy · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the bride's hardest decisions when booking a destination wedding is who she can trust with her hair and makeup... especially when getting married on the beach and hoping her hair doesn't fall or make up melt off.

    I absolutely loved the work of Grapevine Salon on my hair and makeup, and can confidently recommend this place to anyone traveling to the islands. They have a full portfolio online, and very flexible to accommodate any of your needs. They listen to what you want, and make sure you are fully happy while providing their services.

    I felt like a million dollars on my special day... and I want to thank Grapevine Salon for making it possible!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 11/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and Colleen from Grapevine salon were both wonderful. Michelle did hair and Colleen did my makeup. My hair looked exactly as I wanted and my makeup was done to look natural and lasted all day. I would highly recommend working with them again. My only advice is to add extra time to your appointment. We had 5 up-do’s and 2 makeup appointments and it’s nice to not have to rush straight from hair into your dress. Give yourself a little extra time :-).

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful way to get ready for my wedding. The ladies made me feel special & relaxed. My hair was just as I had pictured & my make-up was perfect. I highly recommend Grapevine salon.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team from Grapevine Salon came to our private villa on my wedding day -- doing hair and makeup for five ladies. They were punctual, friendly and did an excellent job!!!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 03/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not one to get my hair and makeup done on a regular basis so I wasn't entirely sure how I wanted my hair done for my beach wedding. I told Michelle to do 'whatever' and she did an amazing job! She was fun and made the whole experience relaxing and stress free. Colleen was phenomenal and not to brag or anything, but she made me look good. Haha. Thanks to the Grapevine Salon I was the beautiful bride I hoped I'd be!

  • D

    Deborah · Married on 11/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hardly ever wear make-up or style my hair, so I knew I needed serious help for my wedding! After reading several reviews, I decided to use Grapevine. I am so glad I did! Michelle gave me the most amazing hairstyle(I wasn't sure what I wanted, but everything I asked for she added). And I also had my make-up done there which came out awesome! I even had False eyelashes(which I never had on in my life!) and my make-up still came out very natural looking. These guys are the best!!!

  • S

    Rebecca · Married on 05/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and her team were so great and professional. And very accomodating with my requests and add-ons and changes in requested services. They ended up coming to the hotel to do our hair, makeup, and nails. All the girls were so friendly and made us look as beautiful as could be. I was nervous about this considering hair and makeup are such an important part of your wedding day and I had never met any of them before the wedding day. So there were no practice runs before hand. I brought some pictures of the look I was going for and everything ended up looking great! So happy my wedding planner (Island Style Weddings) recommended Grapevine for our hair and makeup. Highly recommended! :)

  • J

    Jen · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle from The Grapevine Salon was excellent!!! She came to our villa and did hair and makeup for my wedding. On the morning of the wedding the other girl who was supposed to come with Michelle was sick so Michelle came early so she could do the hair and make up for everyone. I was really nervous on the wedding day and Michelle was so calming. She did and amazing job with my hair and make up. I was so impressed by her. Not only was she great at the hair and make up she has am amazing attitude and a calming effect on nervous brides. I would recommend her to everyone.

  • N

    Marcy · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle came to my room and did my hair the morning of the wedding. I was very nervous and had never had an updo, but Michelle reassured me that it would be perfect and had brought the fresh flowers my wedding planner had sent to the salon the day before. She was fun and my hair was amazing when she finished. My hair was so pretty due to Michelle ....it just completed my look. I will use Michelle when we go back in two years to do my hair for my anniversary.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen and Michelle were fabulous to work with on my wedding day. They both came to me the morning of the wedding to do my hair and make-up (which is an extra expense but totally worth it!). Colleen and Michelle were easy to work- I am often terrible explaining my visions- they were patient and created a natural and beautiful look for the day. My conversations with each of them helped create a relaxed morning. Michelle and Colleen were professional and friendly. I am very pleased with their services and highly recommend!

  • J

    John · Married on 05/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen and Michelle,

    Thank you...with only a photo to work from, and not having worked with my hair before, you were able to give me the look that I was looking for. The makeup lasted through a very warm day of photographs and still looked fresh for the wedding! I would recommend these 2 very highly!

    Cheryl (and John)

    P.S. She looked AWESOME!! John

  • G

    Jenn · Married on 05/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and Colleen are amazing! They came to our villa to do hair and makeup for the bride and FIVE others. We all looked amazing! They are easy going, fun to work with and very flexible! I cannot say enough about them except I wish they were in my home town! I love you ladies!

  • M

    Minna · Married on 04/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle came to my villa and created the most beautiful hairdo for my wedding. I have been to many fine hairdressers ( I am not a youngster) and Michelle ranks among the best. My only complaint is that I could not take her home with me!

  • I

    Tara · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did myself, my bridesmaid and my mother in law's hair and they did a lovely job. I was very happy plus they did an absolutely beautiful job on my make up. THank you!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle, Colleen, and Mark did such a fantastic job making all of our wedding party and me beautiful for the big day!!! Everyone looked SO lovely and had a great time at the salon. They were unbelievably flexible with all of my last-minute changes, including adding a manicure for me and makeup for the maid-of-honor.

    Michelle styled my hair down with flowers for portraits, and she did a great job of keeping it natural but toning down my frizz while adding body. One of the best decisions I made was to ask Michelle to come over to pin my hair up and retouch my makeup before the ceremony. I was a sweaty bedraggled mess after spending four hours in the Caribbean humidity for portraits, but Michelle fixed me up perfectly for the ceremony. She also added in my maid-of-honor, who was in the same predicament, even though she only planned to take care of me.

    It was definitely expensive, but it was totally worth it! You can see pictures on my photographer's website here: http://www.amandajulcablog.com/blog/2010/6/15/karen-jason-caneel-bay-part-i.html


  • E

    Elissa · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great. The staff made us all look beautiful. I would highly recommend.

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 12/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridesmaids and mother and mother-in-law had our hair and makeup done at Grapevine. Everyone was really happy and looked great. I had some reservations about my hair so the stylist restyled it to make sure I was happy. I was so happy with my makeup and it looked so natural in the pictures. I would recommend them for hair and makeup.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review