Grapevine Catering Company LLC Reviews

30 | Santa Rosa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Grapevine Catering Company LLC

Recommended by 95%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Grapevine for our wedding at Trentadue Winery and were so pleased with the service. My husband and I did tastings for a couple of different catering companies, but Grapevine was the clear winner for us. Jennifer and the Grapevine team were such a pleasure to work with! They were patient and answered any and all questions we had along the way. They were extremely accommodating and turned a vegetarian dish into a vegan dish. Best of all, the food was DELICIOUS! The food was fresh and made with care. All of our guests were raving about how delicious the food was! And the serving staff was friendly and professional. All in all a great experience!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional cuisine! Exceptional Service! Super friendly throughout and helped make our day perfect!

  • E

    Elsa · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was really important to us to have amazing food at our wedding. We wanted our guests to be treated to a great, family style meal that could be lingered over and shared. We were wowed by the tasting experience alone -- and it only got better as we worked with Jennifer toward realizing all of our hopes on our wedding day. We had multiple courses at dinner and snacks for cocktail hour -- all of which Grapevine was more than happy to fit within our budget. Since our wedding was at a winery, we really wanted everything paired with wine which Jennifer was more than happy to make happen. (She seemed to relish this request.) We were thrilled by their willingness to make it all happen and amazed by their professionalism on the day of our wedding. We loved our caterer and would recommend them for any wedding.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grapevine catered our wedding in May. Jennifer and her team were incredible. Working with Jennifer during the planning process was completely stress-free. She was responsive, professional and fun! One of the best experiences of our wedding planning was going to Grapevine catering for our tasting. Not only was it a fun experience, but Jennifer was attentive and asked for our feedback at every course. The appetizers and meal that was served on our wedding day was exactly what we tasted during our tasting. Everything was SO delicious! Grapevine uses only local, organic ingredients. We went with family style. Everyone was well fed and none of the tables ran out of food. Jennifer's staff was excellent. She purposely hires enough staff to ensure a great experience for wedding guests. One of servers at the head table even saved plates for my husband and me, so that when we got back from greeting guests, our plates were still hot. Numerous guests commented that it was the best wedding meal they had ever had. We highly recommend Jennifer and her Grapevine team!

  • L

    Lanee · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Grapevine Catering! Jennifer, Kelly, and their team were exceptional. The food was absolutely phenomenal!! I wish I could have the braised boneless beef ribs everyday - they just melted in your mouth. The service was absolutely great, and they made sure that my husband and I had enough food and drinks. We've received tons of compliments on how good the food was. They also did a fantastic job with our dessert station which was a beignet bar. At the end of the evening, they packaged up to go boxes for my husband and me, which we just loved. Highly, highly recommend Grapevine.

  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Jennifer at Grapevine Catering for my wedding at Copain on August 29th 2015. This was probably the most difficult decision of all the wedding planning since it’s A) the single largest expense we had (not because Grapevine was expensive, they were very reasonable….just by virtue of trying to feed 80 people an elegant multi-coursed meal) and B) because food/wine was the single most important thing to us for our wedding!! As such, I went back and forth and probably vetted 20+ caterers in the area, narrowing it down to two for actual tastings and still having a really hard decision. In the end, the convincing factor was Jennifer. She was so incredibly professional, organized, and patient with me. Her attention to detail was beyond impressive – I was the most annoying/obsessive bride about the food….I sent recipe after recipe to her to have the chef try things and get to the perfect menu. On the day of, I barely noticed the catering because they did such an impeccable job. Nothing went wrong, all the food was spectacular and my guests are still talking about it! Just in case you’re thinking of working with them – I would 100% recommend Jennifer and Grapevine. The best things we served (based on our guests’ commentary) were: gazpacho shooters w/ shrimp garnish, avocado bruschetta, lamb lollipops (one 5-year old claims he ate 7 of these and licked the sauce on the plate ), the burrata and peach salad and the farro salad – both of which hopefully they added to their standard menu now, because they were great!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer at grapevine was amazing! our venue was tricky, and she was so communicative, on top of everything, and flexible! She was great working with my family as well as the rental companies, and overall made the whole day run smoothly! The food was awesome and everyone raved about how delicious it was. I would highly recommend!

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so flexible and accommodating. We have a few family members with food allergies, and they were completely taken care of. The manager on site would periodically check in with me to make sure there was nothing else my groom or I needed, which was great.

    The food on the wedding day was absolutely delicious. I'm so glad we went with them!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grapevine catered our wedding in September 2014 in Healdsburg, CA. We were thrilled with their service throughout the whole process - from the fantastic and very fun tasting (about 8 months ahead of time), through the planning process and a million little revisions, to the big day. The food was great, the evening went smoothly, the appetizer service was terrific... all-around great.

    I particularly appreciated that during the family photos during cocktail hour, one member of their staff came over to my husband and me and followed us around with a tray of appetizers just for us, to make sure we got to eat. Then, the catering manager on-site was very helpful and thoughtful with figuring out when to serve us our dinner so that we would actually EAT it, and it wouldn't sit there and get cold while we talked to people.

    Also - they were incredible with dietary restrictions. With a guest list of 150, we had a variety of guests who were lactose intolerant, allergic to shellfish, allergic to GARLIC (of all things), nuts, and so on. They were super helpful with noting all the special requests, preparing numerous special meals, and even presenting a special tray of appetizers without garlic to our friend who has a severe garlic allergy. The friend later told me he's NEVER experienced that at a wedding before, and just expects to not be able to eat... apparently this is the first wedding where he's been able to eat. That was pretty cool.

    They also coordinated with the other vendors wonderfully. We brought in the alcohol ourselves, we had two vendors bringing in desserts, and we had an oyster bar run by another separate vendor. They were absolutely flawless with coordinating everything and dealing with everybody. Very much appreciated.

    Highly recommended!

  • O

    Octavia · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grapevine catering did not only make the most amazing food ever, that my guests are still talking about, they did it beautifully! They are laid back, farm to table foodies, with style & class! I highly recommend Grapevine catering over anyone in the wine country area. They give very personal service with professionalism.

  • S

    Scott · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grapevine catered our wedding and we had an excellent experience from our first meeting with Jennifer Thompson to the last bite Chef Chris prepared. Besides the excellent food, the service was great and the coordination of everything made it very easy for us to enjoy ourselves. They never said NO to any request we had - always willing to do things differently to meet our requests. They created a first class wedding dinner for us. As the owners of a catering company ourselves, we know how things are supposed to be done! They exceed our expectations.

  • B

    Bevin · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are still getting compliments about our food. We loved everything we got - and one of our appetizers was something that was totally different than what was at our tasting, and we ended up liking that one the best! Very professional - the service the night of the event was outstanding, and Jennifer in their office was so great to us leading up to the day of the wedding, answering all of our email questions and momentary panic alerts quickly and smoothly. Very good caterer!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so glad we chose Grapevine Catering Company to cater our wedding at Arista Winery. We wanted our guests to experience California wine country cuisine, and Grapevine Catering Company surpassed our expectations. The food was fresh and the flavors paired nicely with our wine selection. The staff was very professional and accommodating to our guests needs. The most difficult part was planning the menu. Everything we tasted was so good, however we knew we couldn't make a wrong decision, and we were right. We highly recommend choosing Grapevine Catering Co. for your catering needs.

  • User3260973 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved, loved, loved... did I say "Loved", Grapevine. The entire team was so awesome to work with up to the day of the wedding and did a fabulous job the day of. Loved every person I encountered from the team. The guests raved about the food and experience. Grapevine is a definite "must-have"!

  • User2932202 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We may have splurged on the food, but it was well worth it. Grapevine came highly recommended and they not only provided an incredible meal that our guests raved about for months but also took care of all the rentals and helped with practical event planning advice.

  • User2510170 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grapevine was so great! They were so professional and everyone loved the food! I would highly recommend them to anyone. They were on the pricey end, but well worth it!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Grapevine Catering but that they were amazing and awesome! The food was fantastic and they hired the best wait staff. Everything went as planned and Amy was a great contact. She rememebered every detail we discussed and had her team provide excellent service. I know our guests really enjoyed the food- they ate every last bite! I would highly recommend to anyone wanted a class act catering company!

  • M

    Mikhael · Married on 12/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Chris, Jennifer and their team at Grapevine were beyond professional -- they were caring and careful. They attended to every detail and produced a completely beautiful event (and one in which my mom and myself were free to enjoy without worry). In addition the food was beautiful and produced with conscience. I cannot imagine working with a better team!

  • M

    Alexandra · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grapevine was one of my favorite vendors! Jennifer is amazing and such a great person to work with. She was so responsive, had a great suggestions and very patient even though we had some last minute changes. Grapevine was the second catering company we tried and were a breath of fresh air after the stuffy, less accommodating company we tested before them. The food was awesome during our tastings and shockingly, even better at the wedding. Everyone raved about it afterward and said it tasted like an expensive meal from a restaurant rather than wedding fare- exactly what we had wanted. The staff was also superb and no-one's wine glass went unfilled at ANY point throughout the evening and the food was plated and served to everyone within minutes. They even brought appetizers over to the bridal party as we were taking portraits so we didn't miss out on the insanely good meyer lemon crab cakes! I cannot say enough about how wonderful they were. BOOK THIS VENDOR!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't actually choose Grapevine, they were the preferred caterer for my venue (Ramekins). The food choice wasn't really that important to us in the whole scheme of things...we just wanted something there for people to eat. We chose a tri tip and a salmon dish, with mash potatoes and vegetables on the side. At the tasting, we thought the food was really good and were surprised at the quality of the food compared to the cost. And on the day of the wedding the food was even better! As we walked around our reception, we noticed almost everyone's plates were completely empty, down to the last morsel of food. It was wonderful! The best part is that we were able to do a served meal instead of a buffet for the same price as most places charge for a buffet. I would definitely use them again - they did a really great job.

  • H

    Christina · Married on 12/29/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny!

  • Jenny and Coleman

    Jenny and Coleman · Married on 08/20/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grapevine Catering Company supplied us with great catering for our wedding. The planning process, tastings, and the event were great. The chicken was delicious and was moist as could be. The vegetarian summer squash ravioli was amazing. The creamy polenta was to die for, when the chef came to ask us how our meal was my bride asked for more polenta and he brought us a heaping pile of the delicious goodness.

    Things I wish had gone differently were that:

    I wish our steaks were cooked medium rare rather than medium.

    I wish they would have packed our leftovers and an appetizers for each of us for us to take home and for them to pack us up a piece of cake. (We never got to try our cake except for our one bite we feed each other). They were really quick about cleaning up and swiping up plates, some guest complained that they weren't done but the catering had taken away their plates too soon.

    I also wish they had recommended us to order more appetizers. I felt like guests were starving at that point and were like wolves when they passed them around. My maid of honor/sister is still pining for her taste of all the appetizers.

    At the end of the night I wish I had explained in more detail what to do with the extra wine and beer. And that I wanted to save the beer bottles from our homemade beer. (We had some weird guests that thought the extra alcohol was a a gift for them to take home.)

    Overall I would highly recommend Grapevine Catering Company.

  • H

    Koustuv · Married on 05/05/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great catering service. Food was exceptional.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! Food, service, everything. No regrets about picking this catering company. Everyone raved about the food and service. Their staff was friendly and courteous and cleaned up not only their own dishes but helped us tidy up our kitchen!!! What amazing service.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/01/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grapevine catered our wedding and they were great. Many of my relatives are celiacs and Jennifer was very knowledgable in helping us put together a gluten free menu that didn't make anyone feel deprived. The team was great on the day of and the food was wonderful!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review