Weddings

Granite Links Reviews

Granite Links View more information

134 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 134
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

53 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey M. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Granite Links

    We could not be happier with choosing Granite Links for our wedding venue. They were amazing from start to finish. Everything went so smoothly and the service was top notch. The food was amazing and guests are still raving about it! They offer affordable packages that include SO much. They are upfront with all of their pricing and unlike many other venues, there were no hidden fees. We had to postpone a year and they really could not have been any more accommodating. We had the option to switch dates or get all of our money back. After hearing so many horror stories from friends going through nightmares with their venues.. I was so grateful for them.

    Our wedding coordinator Sara is the absolute best!!! I can not say enough good things about her. She was so responsive and so helpful throughout the entire process. She really did plan the wedding of our dreams! From dealing with my indecisiveness, to managing our crazy families & ridiculously large bridal party, to making my vision come true with a 40 person head table— I could not have asked for a better wedding coordinator.

    Our day of wedding attendant Susan was also amazing!! She was right by our side making sure we were all set the entire night. She knew when we needed a drink refill before we even knew, she served us dinner & she guided us through the crazy wedding timeline. We were so lucky to have Sara & Susan- they really are the dream team.

    Huge thank you to all of the staff at Granite Links for making our wedding day a fairytale!!!

    Granite Links's reply:

    We have the biggest smile on our faces after reading this review. Thank you so much! We are just so excited that you had the wedding day of your dreams! xo, Granite Links
  • E
    Emily S. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    I cannot say enough great things about my experience with Granite Links. It was truly such a perfect venue! The staff, food, organization, professionalism, everything was really five star service. I cannot recommend this place enough. Theresa was the most amazing coordinator, I really could not have done it without her. The food is sooo good, all my guests are still raving about it. Everything was perfect!

    Granite Links's reply:

    Thank you for this lovely review. It is easy to be amazing when we have amazing couples like you!!!! xo, Granite Links
  • D
    Donna P. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    excellent to work with.

    Michelle and wait staff was amazing !!!

    Granite Links's reply:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! We LOVED working with you to plan this special day! xo, Granite Links
  • Anne
    Anne L. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ten stars!

    Seriously, if I could give Granite Links 10 out of 5 stars I would. From the moment we first called GL to inquire if it would work for us they were extremely friendly and helpful. We worked with Sara, and she was amazing! She worked with us to find a package that would work within our budget and for our number of guests. We were sooo happy to learn we could afford such an amazing venue. Throughout COVID Sara and GL provided frequent updates and were very flexible in the event that we would have to change our plans. Luckily we did not! We got married on 7/4/21 and it was the most amazing day of our lives! For both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding we worked with Sara and Susan. They were both so attentive and ensured everything went perfectly. They place looked absolutely amazing!!! They worked with all our other vendors and as the bride I felt so confident that everything was handled and I was not stressing. Sara, Susan, and the rest of the staff - it means the world to us how much you put into this wedding. Every single thing was perfect. You were able to include our personal touches and just make the place look so stunning. THANK YOU! Seriously all our guests said how amazing they thought GL was and how much fun they had. Book GL for your wedding if you can make it work!!!! You will not regret it!

    Granite Links's reply:

    Our hearts are so full from this amazing review. We couldn't have come up with a better way to spend 4th of July than with you and your guests! Congratulations to you on your marriage and thank you for choosing us! xo, Granite Links
  • M
    Meaghan S. Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid wedding

    The staff were wonderful throughout the whole process, especially with planning during COVID. They worked with me every step of the way.

    Granite Links's reply:

    Thank you Meaghan! We are just so happy that you were ultimately able to have the wedding day you wanted from the start! Our most heartfelt congratulations to you and A! xoxo, Granite Links
  • G
    Gigi L. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome it was a beautiful time!

    Everything work out beautiful I loved everything about the wedding venue!

    Granite Links's reply:

    We loved every moment working with you to plan C&J's wedding! We feel so fortunate to have been part of this special day! xoxo, Granite Links
  • M
    Michelle L. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!!

    The Granite Links is the BEST place to have your wedding!!! I cant even begin to describe how amazing the whole staff was and how incredible our day was! We had to postpone our wedding due to COVID, and the Granite Links made everything so easy and stress free. Theresa was our wedding coordinator and she was amazing - responsive, attentive, organized, and so incredibly kind! I did not have to worry about anything thanks to Theresa!! Joanie was our bridal attendant the day of the wedding and she was THE BEST. She kept us fed, on schedule, and laughing the whole night. The food was incredible - our guest are still raving about it. Booking the Granite Links is the best decision we made for our wedding!!

    Granite Links's reply:

    Oh my gosh, we are blushing! Thank you, thank you, thank you for your incredibly kind review. You are the sweetest, and we are so happy we could celebrate with you! xo, Granite Links
  • A
    Allie D. Married on 05/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An awesome experience!

    Granite links took care of so much of the planning and outlines everything that needed to be done. It almost felt like you were getting a wedding plan when you choose them. I was very happy.

    Granite Links's reply:

    We are so glad we were able to make the planning process easy for you. Working with you was such a joy! xo, Granite Links
  • G
    Genevieve D. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Our wedding day was beautiful! Granite Links went above and beyond to make everything perfect! Michelle who was our wedding coordinator did an amazing job!

    Granite Links's reply:

    Thank you so very much! Truly the reason your day was beautiful was you and Jay. You are a dream couple! xo, Granite Links
  • A
    Alejandro A. Married on 05/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Experience

    Joni and Michelle were incredible to work with. The day went off without a hitch.

    Granite Links's reply:

    Thank you so much Alejandro! You were incredible to work with as well! Warmest congratulations from all of us! xo, Granite Links
  • Dawn
    Dawn B. Married on 05/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding reception

    We had a wonderful time at granite links. The staff was awesome and the views amazing.

    Granite Links's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review! It was a pleasure to host you! Wishing you and your family all the best.
    xo, Granite Links
  • J
    James B. Married on 10/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This vendor was awesome! Very professional!

    Thank you Sara for helping make our day so special!! The day couldn’t have been any better from the ceremony to the luncheon. Keeping everything right on schedule.

    Thank you!!
    Jim and Susan Barry

    Granite Links's reply:

    Congratulations Jim and Susan! Thank you for choosing to spend your special day with us. xo, Granite Links
  • M
    Molly Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect from start to finish!!!

    I can’t say enough about how AMAZING Granite Links is. From beginning to end, Sara Coyne made sure every detail was executed perfectly. The entire staff was amazing the day of. Robyn the wedding attendant made everyone feel relaxed and at ease. All around excellent experience!

    Granite Links's reply:

    We can't say enough about how amazing YOU are! Thank you for choosing Granite Links for your wedding - we are honored! xo, Granite Links
  • L
    Lucas G. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Covid experience

    Granite links created a world class
    Exoerience For us in the face of corona and all the restrictions that came with it. We got the big wedding feel we wanted even with guest limitations and couldn’t of asked for better experience dealing with their team.

    Granite Links's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review. Times are so challenging and uncertain right now, but we are so lucky to be able to still do what we love which is to create magical wedding experiences. Thank you for choosing Granite Links to celebrate your love and marriage. Congratulations! xo, Granite Links
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Micro-wedding

    Granite link was more than accommodating for our micro-wedding. We had to cut our guest list drastically due to COVID-19 regulations. We changed all of our plans and planned this smaller ceremony within a month and a half. The coordinator, Sara Coyne, was absolutely fantastic. She had the idea to set up high top tables for people to socialize in small groups to maintain safety and social distancing during our reception. Food and drinks were presented to us in a timely manner, there were never any waiting periods for anything! They also helped us to stay on schedule, which is so difficult to manage at times during your wedding!
    It unfortunately rained during our wedding day, luckily Granite Links already had a plan B to have us take pictures inside the grand ballroom which was stunning! Would recommend to anyone!

    Granite Links's reply:

    Thank you so much for planning your special day with Granite Links! It was a pleasure and a joy to work with you! xo, Granite Links
  • T
    Talin A. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    My husband and I couldn’t be happier with our experience hosting our wedding at Granite Links. Fantastic and professional team, to say the least. Our wedding coordinator, Michelle, was absolutely amazing from the very beginning, and Julie who was our day of assistance was the absolutely sweetest. I would highly highly recommend.

    Granite Links's reply:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! We are giddy with happiness from this wonderful review! You are a wonderful couple and we had a great time working with you. xo, Granite Links
  • K
    Katherine H. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Granite Links was amazing to work with! The staff is incredible!

    Granite Links exceeded my expectations. From day one , working with Sara Coyne, we got top of the line service. Sara was beyond amazing to work with and helped me have the wedding of my dreams! The staff at Granite Links is truly remarkable. The food was amazing. We had so many compliments from all our guests!! I can't say enough about my experience with Granite Links!!

    Granite Links's reply:

    We are smiling ear to ear from this lovely review. Thank you so much! We had a blast working with you and being with you on your special day! xo, Granite Links
  • P
    Paige Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue for a Perfect Day

    I cannot say enough good things about Granite Links! We booked with Granite Links in 2018 after falling in love with the tent and the views. We were originally supposed to get married in June 2020 but could not because of COVID. Our coordinator, Sara, was beyond supportive and understanding during the chaos of the pandemic. She was always open with us and easy to communicate with! We finally got married on our THIRD date in October 2020 and though we made changes, Granite Links made the transition smooth and easy. Joanie was our day of coordinator and by the end of the day, we felt as if she was part of the family! We, our guests included, cannot say enough good things about the staff, location, and view at Granite Links. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Granite Links's reply:

    We cannot say enough good things about YOU!!!! Thank you for sticking with Granite Links through the pandemic craziness. We are so happy to have been a part of your special day! xo, Granite Links
  • S
    Shanny H. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection! Great service, Amazing Views, Beautiful Venue!

    Having looked at over a dozen wedding venues, Granite Links was the most beautiful, most comprehensive and most cost-effective choice we explored. We LOVED getting married at Granite Links and it will forever be a special place for us.

    From the moment we arrived at the venue, the stunning view of the Boston skyline, coupled with the serenity of a beautiful golf course, took our breath away. We met with Michelle Reid, who patiently answered all of our (many) questions and showed us the venue options. We loved the grand ballroom and the flexibility afforded to turn the space into our own.

    Michelle and Rena made our planning process seamless. Michelle was available to meet in person or have a call whenever we had questions or wanted to discuss details. We also loved our food tasting day! It was not only delicious, but fun as well! Michelle and Rena also helped to coordinate with all of our vendors to make sure that the day of our wedding went smoothly without any worrying or managing on our end.

    On the day of our wedding, the venue looked spectacular! We had the most incredible sunset, which made us so happy that we chose this venue! The day flowed perfectly and my family was able to relax throughout, as Michelle, Rena and the Granite Links staff took care of all logistics. During the wedding and for weeks thereafter, my guests raved about the food! It was beyond delicious!

    I have only two critiques: (1) I had ordered a white curtain to cover the airwall that was drawn during the ceremony. The curtain company set up the curtain, but the Granite Links staff drew the wall on the wrong side of the curtain. (2) The Granite Links staff started to clean up the reception site starting an hour before the reception ended. While I understand that the staff wants to clean up expeditiously, I it was very noticeable to myself and to many of my guests, who commented to me. I feel that if you pay for the full duration, the decorations should not be removed until after the fully allotted time.

    Nevertheless, my overall experience with Granite Links was absolutely incredible and I would not have picked another venue! We will definitely be back for future celebrations and I would highly recommend this venue for others getting married!

    Granite Links's reply:

    Hi Shannyn, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Granite Links so thoroughly and so thoughtfully. While we loved the raves, we also appreciate the critiques as that is what allows us to grow and improve. All the best to you and Nick! xo, Michelle
  • S
    Susan J. Married on 05/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the groom

    The were fantastic from the first meet throughout the celebration.
  • Meagan
    Meagan Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HIGHLY recommend Granite Links for your wedding reception!

    Our wedding reception at Granite Links was absolutely perfect! When we were planning our NYE wedding we were looking for a venue near the city that wouldn't break the bank and we are so lucky we looked into Granite Links. Their prices were very reasonable, the Grand Ballroom is beautiful, and the food was amazing - it was everything we wanted! Michelle was our wedding coordinator and she was so professional and easy to work with. She helped us stay within our budget and really made the planning process easy. She is an expert in what she does. I honestly can't say a bad thing about Granite Links - everything was perfect. The tasting was so fun and the food was incredible. Michelle set it up so that both of our parents could attend the tasting, which made it even more special. And on the night of the wedding, our guests raved about how great the food was. The service was on par. Susan was our attendant the night of and she didn't leave our side. She made sure my husband and I always had a drink and that we were eating enough. She was very attentive. I also can't thank Michelle and the Granite Links team enough for making my wedding vision come to life on our wedding night. It's crazy because you plan exactly how you want things to look and be set up at your reception, but then you don't have any part in the actual set up, so you really have to trust the people doing it for you. I can't say enough about what an amazing job they did. When we arrived at the reception we took a minute to look at the ballroom before the guests entered and it was even better than I could've imagined. Thank you again for Michelle, Susan, and the Granite Links team for EVERYTHING!
  • E
    Erin O. Married on 11/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Every part of our wedding was amazing, and I’m so happy we chose Granite Links! Everything was phenomenal, from the food, to the service, and everything on between! Highly recommend!

    Granite Links's reply:

    We are also so happy you chose Granite Links! We had a great time working with you - you planned a beautiful wedding! xo, Granite Links
  • Macayla
    Macayla Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding venue!!!

    Had the BEST wedding experience with Granite Links! From the day we booked, through all of the planning, right up to the day of the wedding Sara Coyne and the team at Granite Links were a dream to work with! Granite Links itself is beautiful and the planning was so stress-free and easy. Our wedding night was truly the best night of our lives!

    Granite Links's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review! We wish you heartfelt congratulations on your marriage! xo, Granite Links
  • A
    Anna L. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical night!

    Having our reception at Granite links was the best thing we ever did. Every detail was accounted for! They truly thought of it all. Everything from having my own bridal attendant throughout pictures and the reception, to giving us a thoughtful gift on our wedding night. The food was out of this world - my guests are still talking about the food at our wedding!! Ashley was our wedding coordinator and she made me feel at ease and always kept me in the loop about everything, and was very accommodating! I can’t say enough about Granite Links and think no more about booking your wedding/next event there! You won’t regret it!

    Granite Links's reply:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you so much! You planned such a beautiful wedding, and we were so lucky to be a part of your day. xo, Granite Links
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, professional, and organized

    Granite Links surpassed every expectation we had for our wedding venue. The venue is absolutely gorgeous. Our wedding coordinator Ashley, was absolutely amazing! She was so organized and responsive to our needs and requests. She was absolutely outstanding on our wedding day, organizing our decorations and our timeline down to every last detail. The entire staff from waiters, bartenders, valet were so professional and nice. Our guest could not stop talking about the service and how delicious the food was the next day. We had a very large wedding (270 people) and they managed to serve every one on time and the food was delicious. I highly recommend using Granite Links as your venue and even more recommend using Ashley as your coordinator!

    Granite Links's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing Granite Links for your wedding, and thank you for taking the time to write and submit this review! We had such a good time working with you and wish you lots of love! xo, Granite Links