Grandasia Bridal & Fashion Reviews

73 | Quincy, MA
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for Grandasia Bridal & Fashion

Recommended by 99%

73
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough GREAT things about Grandasia!! Years back I got a prom dress from them which was amazing and most recently my wedding gown. Jack, Phi, Jasmine and all the staff are very welcoming, kind and very accommodating! They truly offer best service around, they make you feel like extended family and will go above and beyond to make sure everything is more than perfect. I felt like a celebrity when searching for the perfect dress. I cant thank everyone at Grandasia enough for making my dress search the easiest, stress free part of my wedding planning so far! The prices are unbelievable, for the selection and quality of service that they offer. If I could give them 100 stars for a rating I totally would! A definite must visit!

  • Janice

    Janice · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as I walked in, I was greeted and treated like a VIP guest. I was immediately introduced to people, and made to feel like family. I was able to browse through the dresses, pick the ones I liked, tried them on and boom! I found my dress! They were so easy going, loving, and personable. After I found my dress they played their music and made a HUGE deal out of the moment. I got a great deal on the dress and my beautiful cathedral length veil. My first bridal appointment at Davi'ds Bridal was awful, but they made up for it. I will return for my BM dresses!

  • A

    Adrianna · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is by far the best wedding dress buying experience I ever had. The associates were extreamly friendly and willing to help me with any questions I had with finding a dress. I ended up finding the one and the way they congratulate you when you find the one is hilarious and exciting! The whole dress shop was clapping and cheering, customers coming out of their dressing rooms to see! It was the best experience I had. Ms V was amazing every time I had to come in for a fitting, listens to your requests and makes you feel comfortable. By my last fitting, the dress fit like a glove and I could not be happier. They put a lot of effort into making sure your happy and satsfied. I would give them over 5 stars if I could!

  • melanie

    melanie · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The customer service here is amazing! They really make it all about you and will do anything to make you comfortable and happy. I arrived for my appointment early and it wasn't a problem at all. I met the owner, the head seamstress and most of the workers there and everyone was beyond helpful. I did not end up getting my dress here but would definitely return for other important events in the future.

  • daneemarie

    Danee · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was my first and only stop and I could not have asked for a better experience. I've only been engaged for a week and my family and I stopped in just to look but didn't have an appointment. We thought we might get a chance to browse a bit but the staff was immediately welcoming and attentive and brought us right down to review a large selection. We started out just looking but within no time I was trying on gowns and the wonderful staff was right there to help me in and out of dresses, taking in and pinning to really give me an idea of how it would fit me. I fell in love with a gown (it was actually the second one I tried on) and the whole store celebrated with me. I was a wonderful experience and I am excited to cross this off my list. I found my gown :)

  • T

    Tina · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend this place! I found my dress here and at a great price and I am a picky bride for sure. There was great selection and the staff is so kind. They remember your name and are so accommodating. The owner helped with my alterations and was there during my fitting. A very friendly and homey atmosphere!

  • S

    Sandra · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most caring, amazing dress shop I have ever ben to !! I originally bought a different wedding dress and while I was at the shop with my little sister for her dress fitting, I fell in love with my dream dress and bought it !!!!! The owner Lee and her staff treat you like family and always go over and beyond for every one of their customers !! I highly reccomend Grandasia !!!!! Their prices are amazing also !!

  • J

    Jill · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My hairstylist recommended that I try Grandasia, 3 of the girls there had found their wedding dresses at this store. The bridal salon owner, Ms. Phi, actually opened the store during their vacation to assist me (I needed an appointment on a specific day, as my best friend was only in town then). I was beyond thrilled with the level of service that I received here, Ms. Phi and her associate were so kind, they made it such a great experience. The store is huge, very extensive selection of dresses. I highly recommend this store to anyone who is looking for the perfect dress.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As mother of the groom I had a wonderful experience shopping for my dress at Grandasia. The owner of the store was so patient and helpful and made a stressful experience so much fun! She even coordinated the jewelry, shoes and bag. The location of the store on the South Shore was so convenient also.

  • M

    Molly · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent customer service and beautiful gowns to choose from. A really enjoyable experience! Wedding planning can be really stressful, but everything about Grandasia was stress-free. They made me feel so special leading up to the big day!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't describe how pleased I am with my experience at Grandasia. From the very first appointment looking at dresses to the final fitting, the staff at Grandasia were nothing but 100% accommodating.
    In addition to my bridal gown, my mother got her dress here, and my sister got her bridesmaid's dress here as well! We could not be more satisfied with our experience here, honestly. I can't thank the staff here enough for taking such good care of us and helping to make my wedding this past weekend so special. Everyone is still complimenting me on how beautiful the dress fit, and how awesome my mom and sister looked. A+++. Thank you all so much- you're wonderful!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Mother of the Bride dress purchased at Grandasia was perfect! There was a large selection to choose from and all were reasonably priced. The shop itself has a very welcoming atmosphere and excellent customer service. Being petite my dress needed alterations and all work was impeccable. It was a wonderful stress free experience and I highly recommend Grandasia!

  • M

    Maedeh · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grandasia Bridal is the absolute best place to get your wedding gown and prom dress. I have been in different stores no one was good as grandasia Bridal. First of all, it has the best customer service. The staff is super friendly and not pushy like at some other stores. Second the price is the cheaper than everywhere. I bought my wedding gown there and I asked them to make a jacket for my dress and Mrs. Phi made a wonderful jacket. Everybody loves my dress. I highly recommend to any one!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made an appointment at Grandasia for Saturday but found myself in the neighborhood the Wednesday before in the afternoon. They didn't open until 12p but the owner and gentleman at the front allowed me and my mother to browse the wedding gowns whilst the store was still closed. The owner spent close to 1.5 hours helping me look through the racks, try on gowns and pin and fit them perfectly on me. We chose two that are going into the final round of choice this weekend. GREAT, great place. Awesome customer service and spent a LOT of time with personalized approach.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a spectacular experience. As the mother of the bride, we went to many shops in and around the Boston area and went to Grandasia on a whim whilst in the Quincy area one day. They opened privately for us and we worked with the owner (Phi) directly. She took time out of her very busy day and administrative responsibilities to show us around the store and hand pick dresses- giving us her undivided attention for two hours. She even followed up with emails- special ordering gowns from the designer I was most interested in. They were welcoming and kind- the atmosphere was warm and inviting. I would absolutely without a doubt recommend Grandasia to any bride. They made us feel like family and like they were there to serve. They made our bridal experience something to remember forever.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Grandasia looking for my wedding dress and could not have asked for a better experience. Ms. Phi, Jay, and their incredible team were so wonderful to work with. I not only got great service but a beautiful dress at a great price. I recommend this shop to everyone!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I visited this shop in April 2016 on a whim during my visit home in Boston, where our wedding will be. We stopped off of the train and my mom & I thought we would go in Grandasia and check it out since we had read about it online. I didn't have an appointment on a Friday afternoon but I was greeted by Karena at the front door and this is where the amazing experience began. Never once did I feel pressured in buying a wedding dress. She asked me what I was looking for and what my budget was and she professionally began locating dresses for me and encouraged me to browse as well. With my wedding in August of this year, I was immensely concerned that I would have a difficult time finding a dress off of the rack. About two hours (and 10 dresses) later, I narrowed it down to the dress that was perfect for me. On another customer service note, Karena noticed that the zipper in the back was slightly flawed, so their seamstress replaced the entire zipper at no extra cost. I had the dress in my possession in pristine condition two days later. This was the first store I went into to try on dresses and I ended up falling in love with Grandasia's impeccable five star service and the dress of my dreams. I am truly grateful and highly recommend this family-owned business over the large bridal shop chains who likely will not put their heart and soul into your experience as the consultants at Grandasia do. I could not imagine going anywhere else and encourage mother's of the bride, bridesmaids and brides to make an appointment and see for yourself how stress-free finding a dress can really be.

  • Kaela

    Kaela · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Grandasia! I worked with Stephanie for two hours this past Sunday while she patiently helped me try on 8-10 gowns and try a couple of them over and over. I never felt pressured to make a decision, but I did end up deciding on a dress that day.
    The next day, I was looking at photos of the dresses I had tried on (yes, you're allowed to take pictures!) and realized I had changed my mind and wanted a different dress I had tried on. I got in touch with Phi when the store re-opened today, and she went out of her way to make sure I got the dress I wanted. She got in touch with the manufacturer and canceled the original dress order for me, and she set an appointment up for me to go in tomorrow and order the dress I realized I wanted. I had already paid a deposit, and the store clearly states that all sales are final, so although I realized right away that I had picked the wrong dress, Phi had no obligation to do this for me. It really shows that she isn't just looking to make a sale; she really wants brides to be happy and feel beautiful on their big day. From what I've heard, it's rare that a store is able to change or cancel a wedding dress order, so the fact that Phi was willing to try for me speaks volumes, and I'm so fortunate that it worked out and that I'll be able to get my dream dress! Definitely planning to get all of my alterations and accessories from Grandasia, and I'll be recommending them to all of my friends when they get married!

  • C

    connie · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Antoinette and I love the service we received at Grandasia! We were met by an amazing man who guided us to an attentive young lady who was knowledgeable about wedding dresses
    We had our own private room and they gave us nice cold refreshments. They even altered my Kurt which I did not buy there. Their selection is amazing and quite reasonable.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phi is simply amazing!! She, and everyone is the shop, has ben so great to me and my family. My sister bought her wedding gown from her two years ago for her August 2014 wedding (which she was over the moon about- her review is here somewhere!) and I knew I had to go to Phi for my gown for my July 2016 wedding. I am not teeny like my sister and she had a wide variety for my try on and zip up, too! When trying on, between Stephanie and Phi, they made the oversized gown fit like it’s been tailored to you for you to be able to get the whole picture. This was only my second time putting on gowns and by the end I knew I had found my dress. I ended up coming back and buying that one along with an added belt. When I put it on again I had fallen in love with it even more! Phi works magic! She makes the dress of your dreams- within your budget!!

    When it came time for alterations, Phi was once again extremely flexible with scheduling. Phi made my dress fit perfectly, making me feel like a princess! And the work the seamstress did on my dress was beautiful.

    Every time we walked we felt special. As soon as we walked into the shop, we were greeted with warm hellos and friendly hugs. Everyone is flexible and accommodating.


    There are not enough words to express my happiness and gratitude. I wish I could post a picture with my review!

  • S

    shannon · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot say enough good things about my experience here. The day I shopped for my wedding gown they doted on me and helped me find the perfect dress in just an hour. Their selection is stunning and prices are beyond reasonable considering the level of intricacy, detail, and quality in their dresses. My fittings were quick and accurate. Even when I lost a bunch of weight the 2 weeks before my wedding, the wonderful alterations team took in my dress with just days to go before my event and they didn't blink an eye. Thank you Grandasia!!!

  • D

    Deborah · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went wedding gown shopping with my daughter and her maid of honor. The sales lady couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. She helped my daughter pick out gowns that matched her style and her budget. They allowed her plenty of time to try on a variety of dresses and we never felt rushed or pressured. They have a huge selection and their prices were very reasonable. When my daughter said "Yes to the dress" all of the sales people and the owner began applauding. They even rang a gong to celebrate! It was such a nice experience.They have a large try on area that is all yours and do all they can to make the process run smoothly. They do all of the alterations on site. They have all of the accessories you could ever hope for. The owner is an absolute delight. I just can't say enough about this place. Do yourself a favor and go to Grandasia when shopping for your wedding gown.

  • User5270084 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had multiple wonderful experiences at Grandasia. I bought my high school prom dresses there when the shop first opened and I just recently purchased my wedding gown there. I didn't know what kind of wedding dress I would like and the staff were very accommodating in finding the perfect dress for me. The owner and the staff at Grandasia were excellent and they go above and beyond in helping their customers. I would highly recommend them to all future brides!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grandasia Bridal in Quincy is amazing. First of all, the accommodations that they are willing to make with you are fantastic. I showed my mom a picture of my “dream dress” and she reached out to a few places, including Grandasia, and they were the only company that could get it. Also, on my last dress fitting I had an entourage of the most important women in my life, and they had the “diamond suite” ready for us, no questions asked. The staff is so friendly and warm and the seamstress was outstanding. This was literally the dress of my dreams and they did everything they could to make it perfect on me. My husband and I got married in Venice, Italy and they helped me pack the dress up so that it would get very minimal wrinkles traveling and now they are cutting the dress into a high-low for our celebration with family and friends! I HIGHLY recommend Grandasia, they are phenomenal.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I received fantastic service, affordable alterations, and most importantly, a beautiful wedding dress from Grandasia. From my first appointment to my last fitting, I received personalized attention from a professional, friendly staff that made sure I loved my dress. The affordable prices at Grandasia rival those of the bridal chain stores, but the selection and quality far exceed anything I had seen anywhere else. Since I first tried on gowns, they've moved into a larger space that accommodates even more dressing rooms and a wider selection of dresses. Grandasia is definitely worth a visit for any bride to be!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review