Grand Lucayan Reviews

5 | Nassau, BS
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Grand Lucayan

Recommended by 63%

5

3.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.2
  • Professionalism 3.4
  • Flexibility 3.1
  • Value 3.1
  • Average response time 3.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 11/17/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are from Texas, and we had our destination wedding at the Grand Lucayan in November 2015. We had about 30 guests who came with us from Texas. All planning was done via e-mail/telephone, and we had never seen the resort in person before we arrived for our long wedding weekend. Cora was our wedding coordinator, and she was outstanding! Really great communication the entire way through. She prompted us when we needed to make decisions, answered our millions of questions, was very flexible when we asked for something to be changed, and truly made sure everything was great the whole way through. The ceremony and reception set up were both just as I had envisioned and discussed with Cora, as were the flowers, decorations, cake and food. All perfect. The one tip I would give you if you are considering booking with the Grand Lucayan - find a videographer on your own rather than using the one included with the package. It wasn't terrible - they captured the ceremony, our vows, and the wedding party speeches, which is what I really cared about. However, they made some strange editing decisions like weird angles, shifting between one angle and another at random, focusing on me trying to get hair out of my mouth and making awkward faces for a solid minute. Also, we used our own photographer, so I can't speak to the quality of the photography included in the package. Overall, it was a truly wonderful experience. I just wish I could go back and live it all over again!

    Sent on 01/21/2016
  • User3732266 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cora and the entire staff at the Grand Lucayan made my reception great. The food and service was an A+. I recommend the Grand Lucayan to share your special day!!

    Sent on 12/13/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/29/2013

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Overall, everything was great. Jennifer and Lisa K. helped with all the preparations. We were able to customize as we saw fit. Lisa made the arrangements with the florist, music, cake, and decorations--all of which we selected. She also helped with the rehearsal dinner and day-after brunch. We were pleased. One negative was that there was another event nearby during our ceremony and reception that was very loud. Lisa made them turn the volume down on their audio system so that was taken care of.

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • User2171430 · 2+ years ago

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The site was beautiful and my guests loved the atmosphere. I had some issues with timing and getting things organized when I needed them. Our wedding planner was great and she did everything in her power to help us, but the hotel itself was very difficult to work with.

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 05/22/2015

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    We stayed at the Grand Lucayan during our destination wedding on Grand Bahamas Island. Not only was my engagement ring stolen by Grand Lucayan staff 4 days before the ceremony, but they treated us unbelievably poorly during the entire stay. We could barely even get a king sized bed, after it took two DAYS get checked in, we had to swap with one of our guests. By far the worst hotel we've ever stayed at and would never, ever recommend it to anybody doing a destination wedding on beautiful Grand Bahamas Island. Thank goodness we didn't have our wedding reception there!

    Sent on 06/01/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review