Grand DJ Entertainment Reviews

143 | Grayslake, IL
See photos, pricing and details

143 Reviews for Grand DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 98%

143
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

9 User photos

Grand DJ Entertainment 1
Grand DJ Entertainment 2
Grand DJ Entertainment 3
Grand DJ Entertainment 4
Grand DJ Entertainment 5
Grand DJ Entertainment 6
Grand DJ Entertainment 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • C

    Courtney Owens · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was absolutely Amazing and Special

    Craig was amazing and so helpful. He helped us through everything and used what we gave him to make our music and ceremony amazing.

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • S

    Samantha Urban · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    Craig was great! Our wedding was a blast!

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • H

    Heidi Wennstrom · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Grand DJ!

    Grand DJ Entertainment provided an awesome evening for our family and friends! We were so grateful to Craig for supporting us with song recommendations and great playlists. He coordinated the events for the wedding reception. Craig kept the energy and fun at optimal levels throughout the evening. Thank you Grand DJ!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • A

    Alexys Rodriguez · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was absoulty fablouse

    Absolutely amazing! Ask for Craig.. If you need a DJ to help with just about everything, definitely dont wait to book! The best DJ in Illinois hands down!!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • P

    Patrycia · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST night of our lives!

    Eric was AMAZING at our wedding at the Byron Colby Barn. The week before our wedding we were feeling stressed and Eric met up with us for like 2.5 hours just to help us plan out the music we wanted for the most important day of our life, he genuinely wanted to help us (even after a long day of work!). My fiancé (now husband...) forgot to submit the list of Polish songs my family requested to be played at the wedding and during the reception, is when we noticed. Eric immediately started throwing all of the songs we wanted together and incorporate them into the night beautifully!!! Everyone was dancing all night and we will never forget how much fun we had. As a bride and groom, the day of the wedding can be very stressful and Eric did an amazing job rolling with the punches as adjusted to every curve ball without a blink of an eye! Our wedding day was truly a night we will never forget!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • S

    Stephanie Hoetzer · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Company

    Grand D.J. and Craig were fabulous! Our wedding day was spectacular and it all had to do with Craig taking care of the music. Wonderful job reading the guest preferences all night and kept the flow going. HIGHLY recommend! Thank you Craig, you rock!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing reception

    Craig was amazing and traveled over 5 hours to do our reception. We couldn’t have had a better reception and would recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • Matt

    Matt Tumminaro · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Wedding DJ Company!

    To anyone getting married, my (now) wife and I can't give a high enough recommendation to Craig and his company. They were very professional and knew exactly what to do to make our day special. Our DJ, Eric Anderson, absolutely killed it and we got too many compliments from our guests to list here. The dance floor was non stop packed until the very end. He met with us prior to our wedding to get a feel for what kind of music we wanted and to staighten out all of the little details (entrance to the ballroom, introductions, etc.). Other than our must play list, Eric selected all the music based on his interview questions with us and his choices were all on point and kept the dance crowd amped the entire time. Great guy, request him when go with Craig's company! Thanks again Eric!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grand DJ Entertainment made our event perfect.

    DJ Craig was the perfect DJ for our special day. He had everything organized seamlessly from start to finish. He took care of all of the details so we could focus on enjoying ourselves. Our wedding guests loved him, and some have already contacted him about future events they're having! I would 10/10 recommend Grand DJ Entertainment to anyone.

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • Max

    Max Jansky · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Eric was absolutely amazing. He asked just as many questions about what we were looking for we had for him. We got numerous compliments from guests in attendance. He went our of his was multiple times to ensure that we were having a good time as well as our guests. He was super fun and energetic. Very attentive to how the crowd was reacting to everything and made sure the dance floor was always full. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • A

    Anna · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Grand Wedding with Grand DJ Entertainment!

    We feel so lucky that DJ Eric & Grand DJ Entertainment were part of our Wedding Day! From our first in person meeting with company owner Craig, we felt that they would make sure to take care of us on our special day. Unfortunately we didn’t have time to meet with DJ Eric before the event date, but he always answered our questions over the phone & by e-mail in a timely fashion. Their website made the process clear and simple, & we appreciated how easy it was to make timelines & lists of songs we wanted & didn’t want. On the wedding day, DJ Eric frequently checked in with us to make sure we were having a great time at the reception. He played all the songs we wanted, & timed everything in a way that was perfect. He went above & beyond with emceeing. He promised us that dance floor would never be empty if that’s what we wanted, & he definitely accomplished that! Everyone had a fantastic time & we couldn’t be happier. We will be recommending DJ Eric & Grand DJ Entertainment to everyone we know!

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!!

    Grand DJ Entertainment was by far the BEST DJ company I have ever encountered! Music was fantastic, DJ was so professional and personable and he always was asking how our night was going! I would recommend this company to anyone in a heart beat! You won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/23/2018
  • B

    Becca · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig from Grand DJ Entertainment was fantastic!

    We had Craig as our DJ, and we could not have been happier. We have seen Craig DJ at other events prior to booking him for our wedding and it was a simple decision. He interacted with and had our guests on the dance floor all evening and was great to work with. I could not recommend Grand DJ Entertainment enough!

    Sent on 12/29/2018
    Grand DJ Entertainment 8
    Grand DJ Entertainment 9
    Grand DJ Entertainment 10
  • V

    Valerie Henderson · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. Party. Fun. Exciting. Didn’t want it to end!

    What a night!!! Eric was awesome!! The feedback we got from so many guests about the reception was nothing but raves about the night!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • B

    Bonita · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% helpful. I worked with Craig and he was the best. He even reached out to me to see if I needed help when I was gallinnba bit (a lot) behind on the information he’d need, and was kind and understanding. He played everything I had on my mustnplay and I basically let him have the rest of the control, and he did a great time. I didn’t worry at all once the dancing started about people getting out to dance, because they were out there having fun! I definitely recommend going with Grand DJ Entertainment!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig is absolutely outstanding.. went above and beyond.. he is funny very interactive and even does the Blessing.. lol!!! if you are ever in need of a DJ please doNOT hesitate call Grand DJ Entertainment

    Sent on 09/05/2018
    Grand DJ Entertainment 11
    Grand DJ Entertainment 12
    Grand DJ Entertainment 13
    Grand DJ Entertainment 14
    Grand DJ Entertainment 15
    Grand DJ Entertainment 16
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig from Grand DJ Entertainment was amazing!!! He knew how to keep the party going! Very professional! I would highly recommend him!!!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • C

    Carlene · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was great to work with. We did all the prep work ourselves ahead of time using the online portal, and then a couple days before the wedding Craig gave us a call to walk through all the details. He kept everyone on the dance floor and was very flexible when we had a slight change of plans, deciding not to do a formal thank-you announcement before starting our dance music. Overall, Grand DJ did a great job for a great price and we would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • S

    Sean · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was awesome. He supported our ceremony and reception in two different locations and did so seamlessly. He was a good MC throughout the reception, followed our requests for plays and 'Do Not Plays', took requests, helped with lighting, and kept the night moving. The dance floor was packed the whole night. Sounds quality was great. The communication and meetings were fun and productive leading up to our big day. He was flexible, but also helped us map out the night and corresponding soundtrack in a way that kept everything flowing. Will send any friends and family who ask about a DJ his way without hesitation.

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Craig as our wedding DJ. He was willing to meet with us and discuss our vision for our night. His attention to detail ensured that our guests were entertained the entire night. Craig helped us celebrate the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig has a great personality and was a fun part of our reception. The website is terrific and the interactive aspect allows you to be as detailed and involved as you want; or Craig allows us non-tech savvy folks to just talk it through with him and send a request list. He accommodates whatever you need. He was attentive entertaining. And it was a great value.

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • C

    claire · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was amazing and I would recommend his services!!

    Craig was great! He was able to keep the dance floor moving!! He also was very helpful and flexible. He was able to help keep the whole wedding organized.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was amazing to work with for our wedding! He made everything so easy and was so easy to get ahold of whenever I had questions. I had some special requests and even a surprise planned for my fiancé and Eric made everything go so smoothly and pull off the ultimate surprise. Our dance floor was always crowded and we got so many compliments after the wedding :) They have a online program where we could plug in all your songs for the wedding including a do not play list and must play list. I can not say more wonderful things about this company!!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • J

    Jacob · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was very helpful and accommodating during the planning up to our wedding. The online tool made it easy to plan for songs and even ones we weren't sure what to do with. The day of the wedding went off without a hitch. He did a great job of reading the crowd at the reception and keeping people dancing. Everyone we talked to was very happy with the DJ. We would definitely recommend his service to a friend which is how we found him!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig and Grand Dj Entertainment was outstanding to say the least. Craig was very professional and flexible at the same time. He has/ had the ability to adapt to last minute changes as well as being thorough with knowing the names in the wedding party. You can count on him to play amazing music to the style you like and choose. The setup was amazing, and at no point could you see wires or any aspect of his setup that would interfere or be an eye sore. At no point was Craig in the way or was his equipment. However, he was a top notch dj and person who made the experience of using his company and him phenomenal. I would highly recommend him or his company to anyone that is looking for a good dj for their wedding.

    Sent on 06/03/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review