Skip to main content
Weddings

Grand DJ Entertainment Reviews

Grand DJ Entertainment

Grand DJ Entertainment

Grayslake, IL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 170 Reviews
View more information

170 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

170
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

17 User photos

  • Stephen
    Stephen S. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding DJ

    Craig DJ'd our wedding at Shores of Turtle Creek, and was absolutely great to work with. He accommodated all of our requests, was responsive to all of our questions, and did an excellent job of keeping the party going at our reception. I would recommend Grand DJ Entertainment to anyone.
  • A
    Amy F. Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!!!

    Craig knows how to read the room! He played many dancing songs! The majority of our guests at our wedding all commented that “this is the first wedding they have seen with the dance floor never empty!”
  • Livelaughlove
    Livelaughlove Married on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful! Great guy!

    Craig was the best! He was very responsive from the beginning and ready to help and answer any questions we had from beginning to wedding! We got to choose songs to play and not play and also let him run with our playlist which he killed at the reception. He was SUPER helpful the day of and took control of the little details that I forgot about and made nothing slipped through the cracks. He was a great hype man and the guests all had a great time! I would recommend him to anyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie V. Married on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding DJ!

    DJ Greg was so fantastic. He was easy to work with and pleasant to talk to! He made our wedding day so special and didn't miss a beat! We provided him with a schedule for the day and he kept everyone (guests and vendors) on track. So glad we went with Grand DJ for our wedding! Can't imagine anyone doing a better job. The attention to detail and care that was taken to ensure we had the perfect day was evident. Thank you Greg!
  • K
    Kristine W. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful, flexible, and overall great experience!

    I had a wonderful experience working with Craig at Grand DJ Entertainment! He was responsive and flexible throughout the planning process, and day-of, I felt relaxed knowing that Craig was helping keep the timeline on track and just generally being the MC of the evening. Besides doing an excellent job with the reception entrances and toast introductions, he did an excellent job DJing our music selections and keeping people coming back to the dance floor. I even had guests commenting on what a great job he did! Definitely recommend!
  • T
    Tracy A. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groom and Bride

    Grand DJ Entertainment was very good with communication and had excellent tools that made setting up the playlist a breeze! On the wedding day everything was taken care of perfectly. They played a great selection of music which kept the dance floor continuously occupied the entire night!
  • M
    Matthew M. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and performance

    Our DJ, Greg, did a wonderful job playing our music. Not only that, he was able to help guide us through hiccups throughout our reception to keep things moving and keep everyone having a good time. Craig also did a great job corresponding with us throughout the entirety of our wedding planning through the reception. We would absolutely recommend them for anyone!
  • M
    Melissa S. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Craig Should be your #1 Choice

    If I could get married again I’d choose Craig to be our DJ all over again. He was so easy to work with from the very beginning. There is a website crafted just for the couples where we can select our song choices as well as do all the planning we need and have it all in one place. Craig is so personable and really awesome at what he knew how to get the crowd going and kept them going! There’s no doubt you should hire Craig for your next event. His prices were also very reasonable!
  • F
    Faith O. Married on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Only DJ Needed

    Craig is the best and helpful!
  • A
    Amanda M. Married on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, very professional & friendly

    Grand DJ Entertainment made everything regarding picking, requesting and choosing music a breeze & communication between me and Craig was top notch. I highly recommend them for any event, especially weddings. He was very easy to talk to and my guests were very impressed as well! Thank you so much!
  • A
    Anna F. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Craig Grand DJ

    Craig was simply amazing. He was fun and played everything we asked for and more. If there were more than 5 stars he would get 100!
  • L
    Lisa B. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!!

    Craig from Grand DJ was fantastic to work with! He answered all of our questions, provided us with an extensive list of suggestions, and was highly professional. We had a very small wedding, but Craig kept people dancing all night and was extremely accommodating to all
    of our guests. I would 100% recommend him for any event!!
  • M
    Madelynn E. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1000000/1000000

    The best DJ ever! So friendly and so helpful. My venue that I booked was horrible and Craig was able to save the day and help so much and made my day even more enjoyable!
  • Molly
    Molly M. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Craig with grand dj was great!

    grand dj was the best. Everything was perfect and he even accompanied last minute song changes! It was a prefect night with the perfect dj!
  • N
    Nikki W. Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful! Highly Recommend

    Craig was awesome! He did an amazing job selecting songs and helping me throughout the entire process. Everything ran unbelievably smooth. I highly recommend Craig for your wedding!
  • C
    Cindi D. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj

    CRAIG is amazing, I think he should wedding plan on the side!
  • Chandler
    Chandler S. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept us and our friends dancing!

    Craig was amazing. He told me that I will have nothing to worry about and he will handle everything the day of the wedding and he sure did keep his word! He was awesome at pivoting and planning next steps and it was really nice to not have to be the decision maker on the day of our wedding. He kept our friends dancing all night and even was cool enough to throw in a handful of requests! We will recommend him to anyone!
  • Erica
    Erica O. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    DJ Craig made our day so special! He was highly recommended by multiple brides on local private facebook group sites and we are so glad we chose him! He kept the crowd going the entire time. I received so many compliments on how great he was! Thank you again DJ Craig! You are incredible to work with!
    ~Erica & Bob 8/7/21
  • Anna
    Anna K. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Fun DJ & Easy to Work With!

    We booked Grand DJ after seeing them as a DJ at another family member's wedding. They were easy to work with and had a website where we could add our song choices before our wedding which was easy to use. My husband surprised me by singing a song to me at our wedding and he worked with Craig ahead of time to pull off this surprise flawlessly for me. We highly recommend Craig and Grand DJ to anyone looking for a fun, but reasonable DJ for their event!
  • C
    Cassie L. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!

    Craig made the process so easy! We had him for the ceremony as well as the reception and it all went very smoothly. He was very professional and lots of fun. He honored all of my requests, even the very last minute ones! He found Irish music for us and even played the jeopardy song for a game we played. Everyone had so much fun! My husband says "he was like a cool dad."
  • K
    Kristie A. Married on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristie and Ken Ayers wedding

    Craig did an excellent job being the DJ at our wedding. I would recommend him to everyone that is getting married to hire this guy.
  • R
    Rachel N. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True

    Craig was responsive from the beginning and was a great recommendation from our venue. He was helpful in making sure our wedding ran smoothly and guests knew what to expect. He even made my fiancé’s day by making sure to include our odd request for “commercial bumpers” in-between songs without a problem. He then went above and beyond to send my fiancé additional old commercials he loved himself on a usb drive!! A great guy I’d recommend to anyone looking for a great DJ!
  • L
    Luz M. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVED Craig!!!!! He was by farthest the BEST! He played all the right music and kept everyone at my wedding happy!

    LOVED Craig!!!! He was amazing!!! I will definitely be using him again for my daughters party next year!! He played all the music we asked for and kept everyone dancing! He was on time, professional, fun to work with, answered all my calls, and helped make my wedding experience amazing! Highly recommended!!
  • S
    Stephanie S. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Craig! Craig was so easy to work with and was so helpful in the planning process. His online portal was easy to use and very organized. He was SO flexible as our plans changed due to the pandemic. He traveled to two venues with us and was prompt and ready to go. Music was something we never had to worry about. The guests had a blast and we danced the night away. Highly recommend.
  • E
    Erin S. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grand DJ Entertainment

    Craig was great to work with!!! Set up was quick and easy. He did a great job keeping everyone on the dance floor and facilitating the party! I cannot say enough good things about Craig!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message