Skip to main content
Weddings

Grand DJ Entertainment Reviews

Grand DJ Entertainment

Grand DJ Entertainment

Grayslake, IL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 164 Reviews
View more information

164 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 164
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

17 User photos

  • M
    Matthew M. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and performance

    Our DJ, Greg, did a wonderful job playing our music. Not only that, he was able to help guide us through hiccups throughout our reception to keep things moving and keep everyone having a good time. Craig also did a great job corresponding with us throughout the entirety of our wedding planning through the reception. We would absolutely recommend them for anyone!
  • Melissa
    Melissa S. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Craig Should be your #1 Choice

    If I could get married again I’d choose Craig to be our DJ all over again. He was so easy to work with from the very beginning. There is a website crafted just for the couples where we can select our song choices as well as do all the planning we need and have it all in one place. Craig is so personable and really awesome at what he knew how to get the crowd going and kept them going! There’s no doubt you should hire Craig for your next event. His prices were also very reasonable!
  • F
    Faith O. Married on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Only DJ Needed

    Craig is the best and helpful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda M. Married on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, very professional & friendly

    Grand DJ Entertainment made everything regarding picking, requesting and choosing music a breeze & communication between me and Craig was top notch. I highly recommend them for any event, especially weddings. He was very easy to talk to and my guests were very impressed as well! Thank you so much!
  • A
    Anna F. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Craig Grand DJ

    Craig was simply amazing. He was fun and played everything we asked for and more. If there were more than 5 stars he would get 100!
  • L
    Lisa B. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!!

    Craig from Grand DJ was fantastic to work with! He answered all of our questions, provided us with an extensive list of suggestions, and was highly professional. We had a very small wedding, but Craig kept people dancing all night and was extremely accommodating to all
    of our guests. I would 100% recommend him for any event!!
  • M
    Madelynn E. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1000000/1000000

    The best DJ ever! So friendly and so helpful. My venue that I booked was horrible and Craig was able to save the day and help so much and made my day even more enjoyable!
  • Molly
    Molly M. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Craig with grand dj was great!

    grand dj was the best. Everything was perfect and he even accompanied last minute song changes! It was a prefect night with the perfect dj!
  • N
    Nikki W. Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful! Highly Recommend

    Craig was awesome! He did an amazing job selecting songs and helping me throughout the entire process. Everything ran unbelievably smooth. I highly recommend Craig for your wedding!
  • C
    Cindi D. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj

    CRAIG is amazing, I think he should wedding plan on the side!
  • Chandler
    Chandler S. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept us and our friends dancing!

    Craig was amazing. He told me that I will have nothing to worry about and he will handle everything the day of the wedding and he sure did keep his word! He was awesome at pivoting and planning next steps and it was really nice to not have to be the decision maker on the day of our wedding. He kept our friends dancing all night and even was cool enough to throw in a handful of requests! We will recommend him to anyone!
  • Erica
    Erica O. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    DJ Craig made our day so special! He was highly recommended by multiple brides on local private facebook group sites and we are so glad we chose him! He kept the crowd going the entire time. I received so many compliments on how great he was! Thank you again DJ Craig! You are incredible to work with!
    ~Erica & Bob 8/7/21
  • Anna
    Anna K. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Fun DJ & Easy to Work With!

    We booked Grand DJ after seeing them as a DJ at another family member's wedding. They were easy to work with and had a website where we could add our song choices before our wedding which was easy to use. My husband surprised me by singing a song to me at our wedding and he worked with Craig ahead of time to pull off this surprise flawlessly for me. We highly recommend Craig and Grand DJ to anyone looking for a fun, but reasonable DJ for their event!
  • C
    Cassie L. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!

    Craig made the process so easy! We had him for the ceremony as well as the reception and it all went very smoothly. He was very professional and lots of fun. He honored all of my requests, even the very last minute ones! He found Irish music for us and even played the jeopardy song for a game we played. Everyone had so much fun! My husband says "he was like a cool dad."
  • K
    Kristie A. Married on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristie and Ken Ayers wedding

    Craig did an excellent job being the DJ at our wedding. I would recommend him to everyone that is getting married to hire this guy.
  • Rachel
    Rachel N. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True

    Craig was responsive from the beginning and was a great recommendation from our venue. He was helpful in making sure our wedding ran smoothly and guests knew what to expect. He even made my fiancé’s day by making sure to include our odd request for “commercial bumpers” in-between songs without a problem. He then went above and beyond to send my fiancé additional old commercials he loved himself on a usb drive!! A great guy I’d recommend to anyone looking for a great DJ!
  • L
    Luz M. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVED Craig!!!!! He was by farthest the BEST! He played all the right music and kept everyone at my wedding happy!

    LOVED Craig!!!! He was amazing!!! I will definitely be using him again for my daughters party next year!! He played all the music we asked for and kept everyone dancing! He was on time, professional, fun to work with, answered all my calls, and helped make my wedding experience amazing! Highly recommended!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie S. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Craig! Craig was so easy to work with and was so helpful in the planning process. His online portal was easy to use and very organized. He was SO flexible as our plans changed due to the pandemic. He traveled to two venues with us and was prompt and ready to go. Music was something we never had to worry about. The guests had a blast and we danced the night away. Highly recommend.
  • E
    Erin S. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grand DJ Entertainment

    Craig was great to work with!!! Set up was quick and easy. He did a great job keeping everyone on the dance floor and facilitating the party! I cannot say enough good things about Craig!!!
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome, Great!!!

    He did a great job with the ceremony and reception! Very attentive to all our needs including getting us whatever we needed. Played great music mixing in our requests, keeping everyone on the dance floor. Uplighting was nice too. He was there early and ready to go.
  • C
    Courtney O. Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was absolutely Amazing and Special

    Craig was amazing and so helpful. He helped us through everything and used what we gave him to make our music and ceremony amazing.
  • S
    Samantha U. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    Craig was great! Our wedding was a blast!
  • H
    Heidi W. Married on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Grand DJ!

    Grand DJ Entertainment provided an awesome evening for our family and friends! We were so grateful to Craig for supporting us with song recommendations and great playlists. He coordinated the events for the wedding reception. Craig kept the energy and fun at optimal levels throughout the evening. Thank you Grand DJ!
  • A
    Alexys R. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was absoulty fablouse

    Absolutely amazing! Ask for Craig.. If you need a DJ to help with just about everything, definitely dont wait to book! The best DJ in Illinois hands down!!
  • P
    Patrycia Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST night of our lives!

    Eric was AMAZING at our wedding at the Byron Colby Barn. The week before our wedding we were feeling stressed and Eric met up with us for like 2.5 hours just to help us plan out the music we wanted for the most important day of our life, he genuinely wanted to help us (even after a long day of work!). My fiancé (now husband...) forgot to submit the list of Polish songs my family requested to be played at the wedding and during the reception, is when we noticed. Eric immediately started throwing all of the songs we wanted together and incorporate them into the night beautifully!!! Everyone was dancing all night and we will never forget how much fun we had. As a bride and groom, the day of the wedding can be very stressful and Eric did an amazing job rolling with the punches as adjusted to every curve ball without a blink of an eye! Our wedding day was truly a night we will never forget!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message