Skip to main content
Weddings

Gramercy Mansion Reviews

Gramercy Mansion View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
316 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

316
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

236 User photos

  • J
    Jennifer L. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect November Wedding

    My husband and I got married this November and we are still in awe of how absolutely perfect our wedding at Gramercy was. A friend of ours works there and recommended it early into our planning, and this was the one and only venue we looked at. It was love at first sight with Gramercy!! The entire staff was so incredible, always there to answer my silly questions, and always willing to let us come in for walk throughs to make sure every detail was planned. Through their referred lists, we found our officiant, Jenna Adams, who was INCREDIBLE, our DJ Uriel Collins from The Dapper DJ’s, also amazing, and Hunt Valley Catering, who hands down had the most delicious food and impeccable service. Aside from all of the incredible people and vendors we worked with, the mansion is stunning. I was so worried that there wouldn’t be as many beautiful flowers and colors left since it was early November, but many of the gardens were still in bloom, and the fall vibes fit the mansion so perfectly. We saved so much on decorating, because the mansion is already so stunning inside and out with their multiple gardens, gazebos, vintage decor, fire places, and architecture. The rooms there left us speechless. We used the Blue Garden Suite for our bridal suite, and it was the perfect space to get ready with my girls and take beautiful pictures. Also the breakfast was chef’s kiss. I cannot stress this enough, Gramercy was the best choice for a venue. One of the best parts about Gramercy is that you can return for a stay since it’s a bed and breakfast, which we will definitely be doing for our anniversary!! After all of the wedding fun (which flew by) we invited our close friends and family to Gramercy’s bonfire pit for left over desserts and drinks, and it was a perfect end to a perfect night. I cannot emphasize enough how highly I recommend Gramercy. If you want a perfect wedding, you want Gramercy!!!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Jenny & Connor!
    Congratulations on your wedding! It sounds like you had an absolutely magical and perfect day at Gramercy. Your glowing review reflects the care and attention to detail that both you and the venue put into creating a memorable experience. It's wonderful to hear that the staff at Gramercy was supportive and accommodating throughout the planning process, and that the recommended vendors contributed to the overall success of your celebration.

    The description of the mansion's beauty, gardens, vintage decor, and architectural features paints a vivid picture of the enchanting atmosphere. It's especially delightful to hear that the fall vibes added to the charm of the venue, and you were able to enjoy the remaining blooms in the gardens.

    The idea of using the Blue Garden Suite for your bridal suite and returning to Gramercy for your anniversary as a bed and breakfast stay is a lovely tradition. The bonfire pit gathering with friends and family to end the night sounds like a perfect way to cap off the celebration.

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Gramercy. Your recommendation will likely be helpful to couples searching for the ideal wedding venue. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness and many more wonderful memories at Gramercy!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • Rachel
    Rachel L. Sent on 01/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like out of a storybook

    We’re so over the moon that we had our wedding reception at the Gramercy. The team was impeccable and the atmosphere was like being transported to another country or in a storybook. Everything was picture perfect. Regal, yet cozy and intimate. We’re so happy it’s a bed and breakfast too so that we can go back and relish in memories of our special day. We can’t wait for our anniversary.

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Rachel!

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing The Gramercy for your wedding reception! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that our team contributed to making your special day impeccable.

    It warms our hearts to know that the atmosphere at The Gramercy felt like being transported to another country or a storybook. Creating a regal, yet cozy and intimate ambiance is something we strive for, and we're delighted to hear that it resonated with you.

    We're also pleased that you enjoyed the bed and breakfast aspect of The Gramercy, providing a perfect place to relish in the memories of your special day. It's always our goal to create a welcoming and memorable environment for our guests.

    Congratulations on your wedding, and we can't wait to welcome you back for your anniversary! If there's anything specific you'd like for the anniversary celebration, feel free to reach out in advance, and we'll do our best to make it even more special.

    Thank you once again for choosing The Gramercy, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Summer Wedding

    We had a great experience with Gramercy Mansion on our wedding day earlier this summer. The staff were extremely professional to coordinate with throughout the planning process and throughout the wedding day. As for the venue itself, I couldn’t think of a better place for a summer wedding. We had our ceremony in the garden accompanied by beautifully blooming flowers and then an indoor reception inside a quaint and uniquely decorated mansion. The guests also enjoyed the venue, as we received many compliments on our venue. Would recommend to a friend!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Thank you Michelle for such a sweet review! Your wedding was absolutely gorgeous and we are so happy that you were pleased. The gardens in the summer are so beautiful, you hardly need to do any decorating! We hope to welcome you back for many Anniversaries!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mishka
    Mishka C. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gramercy Was Magical

    We’re a queer couple and Gramercy was the first and only venue we toured. We fell in love with the place instantly. We love gardens. We love antiques. We love old houses. It just felt right. We wanted to get married somewhere that felt fun and special and romantic. We wanted our guests feel unburdened by normal life for a few hours. The staff was helpful and kind. (There was a last minute cannoli rescue operation undertaken by a lovely staff member. Thank you so much!) The whole experience was positive. And I’m grateful that such a beautiful place is the backdrop for these happy memories. Thank you.

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Mishka & Travis!!!
    Thank you so much for your review. Your wedding was one of our favorites this year! So much love was spread around the mansion during your wedding weekend and we loved every single minute of it! We hope to welcome you back for many anniversaries!!!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • N
    Norah O. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    Gramercy Mansion is a gorgeous venue, and we are so glad that we chose it for our wedding. We chose the package that included all the rooms the night of the wedding and had parents/wedding party stay there all weekend. Staying on-site made everything so much easier. The staff was kind and incredibly responsive the entire way through the process, and I never had any doubt that the wedding would go well - the staff at Gramercy are so experienced with weddings, and they even have a pre-set rain plan. The grounds are gorgeous and made for so many incredible photos (my photographer was thrilled), setup was flawless, and between Gramercy and my wedding planner & her coordinators, any issue that tried to pop up the day of was efficiently dealt with (and, most importantly, I didn't even know about any would-be hiccups until they were already resolved). Our wedding had about 140 guests for a seated dinner split between inside and an extra tented area. Because of the Gramercy's setup, the tented area and the inside area were integrated very well - there wasn't a feeling of being cut off from anyone during dinner. I highly recommend Gramercy Mansion to anyone looking for a wedding venue (or just a nice B&B weekend; the rooms are LOVELY).
    Photos with this review are by Rachel Cooper, wedding photographer

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Norah & Rishi!
    Your review definitely brought me back to the day of your GORGEOUS wedding. We loved every second of your wedding weekend. It was stunning. I am so happy that you felt at ease during the planning and day of your wedding. We strive to make sure you are both relaxed and happy on your special day. Please come back and see us for your Anniversary and find your brick!!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • Nathan
    Nathan K. Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Guests Are Still Talking About Gramercy!

    My wife and I probably visited Gramercy over 10 times and called the front desk even more over the 1.5 years of our engagement leading up to our wedding. We loved how friendly and accommodating every person we've spoken with at Gramercy has been each time we visit. For every question that popped in our heads, we were always able to get a quick and helpful answer over the phone or over email. The team at Gramercy is absolutely amazing, and they do an incredible job at maintaining the house and gardens to look magical each day! We have loved seeing the gardens throughout the different seasons and seeing how the koi pond came together to be such a stunning portion of the gardens, and we are looking forward to visiting in the future for anniversaries. :)

    On the day of our wedding, it rained for the entire day—and I mean literally the whole day. As much as we had been dreaming of our ceremony being outdoors in the gardens for a bucolic, English garden ceremony, I have to commend Gramercy for being the perfect venue for pivoting to an indoor ceremony. The mansion's spacious first floor allowed for guests to roam about and have plenty of space for private conversation as well as ample room for all parts of the reception. Our guests are still telling us how they don't think the ceremony could have been any better outside, as it was so intimate and fantastical in the dining area that was quickly converted into our ceremony space. We highly recommend Gramercy as both a B&B and a wedding venue, and we look forward to coming back for years to come!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Nathan!
    Your review definitely brought a smile to all of our faces! I 100% agree that your ceremony could not have been more gorgeous. The rain added that beautiful personal touch to your ceremony! We are always here for our couples from the very first encounter at a tour until the last dance of your reception. I am happy that you felt you could call us with any question, large or small.

    We can't wait to welcome and your beautiful bride Francia back for many anniversaries!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • S
    Sara H. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Amazing Venue in Existence

    We chose this venue originally because of the beautiful outdoor gardens. On the day of our wedding, it was raining and I must say I was a bit worried about moving the event indoors. I never should have doubted, because EVERYONE was so helpful and even hosting the ceremony indoors was GORGEOUS. It was better than I could've imagined. The whole wedding party stayed before and after the wedding and it was so convenient to have everyone staying there. We keep getting compliments from our guests on the venue and will 100% be coming back to celebrate every anniversary here. Everyone at Gramercy was so helpful, the rooms were beautiful, and there are so many trinkets and cool pieces of art which was great because it kept people interested! 10/10 would recommend Gramercy to anyone wanting a fairytale wedding.

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Sara and Adem!
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us here at Gramercy Mansion! We have to agree that your indoor ceremony was absolutely gorgeous! The rain just added that beautiful touch. We loved hosting your friends and family and were glad they were able to stay with you over the weekend. We can't wait to welcome you both back for many Anniversaries!!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • S
    Sarah M. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and magical!

    It was an absolute pleasure getting married at the Gramercy! It reminded me of my grandparents old house that we basically grew up in and it felt familiar! I didn’t even need a lot of decor as the mansion is so beautiful to begin with! The staff there was amazing and super helpful with all the questions my family and I had. Overall, I highly recommend this venue for winter weddings as it’s super cozy and absolutely gorgeous! I hope to go back there and visit for our anniversary!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Sarah!! Thank you so much for your review! The mansion does provide a great feel for a winter wedding, and I love that it felt familiar to you. There were so many beautiful things about your wedding and I am so happy that you are happy! We can't wait to welcome you back for many Anniversary getaways!!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    People are still talking about this venue!

    Gramercy is a fantastic place to get married and provides a welcoming community both before and after the wedding! We stayed here for NYE the year before our wedding and got a good sense of the beautiful rooms and the delicious food.
    The place is stunning and saved me a ton of stress worrying about decor -- they have this in spades. The staff is super helpful and super responsive to both emails and phone calls.
    My dad in particular was impressed by the staff. We were posing for pictures in the foyer and the photographer commented that she wished she had a ladder to change the angle of the pictures. In about 10 seconds flat, the Gramercy staff appeared with a ladder! Where was the ladder previously? No idea -- but the team made it appear!

    They truly went above and beyond and we can't wait to return to celebrate other milestones in the future.

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Chelsea!!
    Thank you for such a wonderful review of your experience here at Gramercy Mansion! I am thrilled to hear that your wedding was everything you wanted it to be! It is our pleasure to help our couples in any way that we can so that your day goes smoothly, so I am happy to hear that our ladder helped!
    We cannot wait to welcome you both back for many Anniversaries to come!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • E
    Emily P. Sent on 02/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and bnb

    The staff at Gramercy are above amazing! They made sure the day went smoothly. I would highly recommend them forever! I got married in December and the mansion was decorated beautifully. If you ever get a chance to sleep over there-DO IT! The breakfast was to die for

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Emily!
    Thank you so much for reviewing your experience with us here at Gramercy! Your wedding was beautiful and your pink dress was perfect! We are so happy that your wedding was everything you wanted it to be! We can't wait to welcome you back for many anniversaries!!!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 12/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gramercy is utterly perfect

    Aside from being one of the most beautiful venues in Maryland, all the staff at Gramercy was spectacular right from the start. You literally can't go wrong booking here. You get world class service, beautiful rooms, incredibly manicured gardens, and an entire venue that requires no decoration at all because the mansion is naturally beautiful all on its own. The married couple also gets 50% off for a one night stay which made things so easy plus a delicious breakfast.

    My only advice is if you have a specific date in mind to book it immediately. Gramercy fills up quick and for good reason! You literally can't go wrong booking here!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Michelle, thank you so much for your review! It was such a pleasure working with you and your family for your wedding! It was such a beautiful event and I am so happy it was everything you wanted. I agree with you and the booking, we do book up quick for those prime dates!!
    We can't wait to welcome you back for your Anniversary.

    Happy Holidays!
    Shannon
  • O
    Olivia R. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue

    Throughout our whole wedding planning process, the Gramercy was so easy to work with. They were always quick to answer questions and provided helpful information whenever I needed it, and the venue is absolutely gorgeous. We found that the amount of space and different areas for different parts of the day (ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, dancing) made it well worth the investment. Beyond basic table linens, florals, etc, minimal decor was needed since everything is so naturally beautiful. The gardens are so lush and pretty, even in late September there was plenty of beautiful flowers. I cannot recommend the Gramercy enough, it was a wonderful wedding day in a gorgeous setting!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Olivia!
    Thank you so much for writing a review of your wedding experience with us here at Gramercy Mansion. Your wedding was stunning, and we are grateful that we were able to play such an important part in your day! September is a gorgeous month for a wedding here. Our gardens are still very green and the flowers are in a beautiful bloom. We can't wait to welcome you back for your Anniversary!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • L
    Lynn W. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gramercy Mansion was the perfect choice!

    After touring Gramercy Mansion we knew it would be the perfect setting for our wedding on August 22nd, 2022. Our theme was based on The Shire from The Lord of the Rings and we wanted the whimsical, historic aesthetic of an end of summer enchanted garden for our wedding photos. Gramercy did not disappoint. Our guests were speechless and our photos turned out just as magical as we had hoped. Everyone from the staff at the venue to the hand-picked caterer were friendly and knowledgable and made sure that the day went smoothly down to the very last detail. The mansion was gorgeous and such a delight for our guests to explore during the gap between the ceremony and serving dinner. At one point it even began to rain and the sound in the atrium mixed with our light background music to create such a cozy and elegant atmosphere. I have zero complaints and wouldn’t change a thing about our wedding. From the ceremony to the reception everything turned out beautifully and every wish was granted. I will forever recommend this breathtaking venue to others for events, everything felt so flawless and easy and the staff was always willing to answer questions and provide information. Thank you for a beautiful, perfect day! - The Queirogas

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Thank you for sharing the kind words about Gramercy. Please come back to stay overnight on your wedding anniversary to relive the special moments you created here on your wedding day. Perhaps you could join us at a future wine dinner as well. We look forward to the day our paths cross again.
  • Ethel
    Ethel Sent on 08/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly magical venue

    This venue is the perfect place for a wedding. Not much decor need because the gardens and carriage house are enough.

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Ethel!
    Congratulations and thank you so much for your review, your wedding was beautiful! I loved all the peacock accents. You are so right, with our beautiful gardens, not much decor is needed. We provide a lot of greenery and florals, all thanks to Mother Nature! Please come back and visit us again soon!

    Cheers,
    Shannon
  • Andy
    Andy A. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Venue, Service for Wedding

    Gramercy Mansion was the first and only venue my wife and I visited for our wedding. Breathtaking mansion on a breathtaking property. The staff were very accommodating during our two-night stay and wedding and I couldn't ask for more.

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Andy!
    We were glad that we made an impression during your tour and thank you so much for your amazing review! We hope to be able to welcome you again for your anniversary.
    All the best,
    Lia
  • N
    Nedim Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An incredible venue for a lifetime memory!

    We looked at a number of venues for our wedding but when drove up the flower covered hills and arrived at the mansion our decision was made. We arrived at the mansion on a typical November day. It was completely overcast, rainy and just plain cold.

    Despite all this the venue was gorgeous. It looked significantly more beautiful than the venues we looked at on idyllic days. We were sold.

    It wasn't the cheapest option but we knew that it was the place we wanted to get married and a month after our wedding we're so happy we made Gramercy Mansion our choice.

    The GM staff is extremely friendly and responsive. The mansion itself is beautiful. It has an aristocratic feel but the open design and greenery on display make the space inviting and energetic.

    Our wedding day (despite a bit of rain during our ceremony) went perfectly. Our guests had a great time dancing, enjoying the space and getting to know eachother.

    The room we stayed in for the night was gorgeous. If you decide on the Gramercy Mansion, do the Cassatt Suite. It's incredible, worth every penny.

    The Gramercy Mansion was the perfect decision for our wedding!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Nedim & Amna!
    We just wanted to say congratulations again to you both! Your wedding was beautiful! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Gramercy. Our lush gardens really do make ceremonies and receptions picture perfect, no matter rain or shine! The Cassatt Suite is just SO romantic, and I am thrilled you thought the same. It's privacy, large jacuzzi tub, and heated floors are exactly what a newlywed deserves after their big day.
    We can't wait to welcome you both back for many anniversaries!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • J
    Jennifer H. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We got married at Gramercy's Carriage House. The team was very helpful; they quickly answered all our questions and set up the ceremony exactly as we'd requested. We got lucky with beautiful weather, and our guests loved their stunning gardens and charming courtyard. Highly recommend!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Jennifer! Thank you so much for the review! Your wedding was gorgeous and we are happy the weather cooperated! I am thrilled to hear that your guests loved being at the property for your day. Please come back and visit for Anniversaries!!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • Carrie
    Carrie R. Sent on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carrie and Michael's wedding

    It was a wonderful place to have my most special day. I would recommend even just staying the night there as they make you feel like your at home

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Carrie!
    Thank you so much for your kind review, we were honored to be part of your special day! We hope to see you back for your anniversary in one of our B&B rooms.
    All the best,
    Lia
  • L
    Linda P. Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue and experience

    We had a lovely “Just for two” ceremony at The Gramercy Mansion. The staff and coordinators were fabulous and the location was perfect. There are so many beautiful spots around the property for pictures and your ceremony. I would definitely recommend!!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Linda!
    Thank you so much for your review! Your wedding was so lovely and we were honored to be a part of your special day. Please come back and see us again for many anniversaries!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • Timothy
    Timothy J. Sent on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Amazing Wedding Weekend!

    Before deciding on Gramercy Mansion, we toured nearly 20 wedding venues in Baltimore and surrounding areas. We were very nervous when we finally made a decision to book Gramercy, but this decision turned out to be one of the best ones we have made in our lives.

    We booked the Platinum Wedding Weekend Package. This allowed us to have full access to the mansion Friday afternoon through Sunday morning. We highly recommend this package as, even though it is more expensive, it allows you to get up to 30 of your closest friends and family together for the entire weekend, not just the wedding itself. Leading up to the weekend, we asked nearly 100 questions via email. Each email was answered quickly and without a sense that we were being obnoxious with our questioning. They were there to help and that was a comforting feeling leading up to our wedding weekend.

    Upon arrival on Friday afternoon, Gramercy staff immediately came out to help unload our cars and get everything situated before the rest of our guests arrived. Every staff member was incredibly kind and helpful and really contributed to our magical weekend. They continued to be helpful throughout the weekend, including printing our wedding vows the day of our ceremony!

    Everything from the mansion staff to the grounds and everything in between was everything we could have hoped for. If you are considering booking Gramercy Mansion for your wedding weekend, you will not be disappointed. It was absolutely incredible!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Timothy,
    We are so happy that your wedding weekend was everything you'd hoped for. We are always here to answer all your questions and to help with anything you guys need for your wedding day! The platinum wedding package was perfect for your wedding. We can't wait to welcome you both back again!

    Congratulations again!

    Cheers,
    Shannon
  • E
    Erica B. Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This wedding was awesome

    Magical night, fun best event.

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Erica!
    We are so happy that your wedding was everything you wanted it to be! You both looked amazing and your wedding was beautiful. We hope to welcome you back for many anniversaries! Don't forget to ask us about our Gramercy Couple's Anniversary special!

    Congratulations again!!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • K
    Katina Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Class all the way!!!

    We had our wedding held at the carriage house at Gramercy mansion in May 2022. We could not have asked for better service from the staff in the mansion and grounds were impeccable. We had four rooms at the mansion which were all immaculate and we’re ready hours earlier than check in at no additional cost. We even received a gift from the mansion upon arrival back from our honeymoon which was above and beyond expectations.

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Katina!
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled that your wedding was everything you wanted and more! We were happy to get you checked in early so that your party could start getting ready! We hope you enjoy your gift and please come back and see us for your Anniversary!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • Cali
    Cali Sent on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    For couples looking for a more intimate setting with beautiful floral backdrops and historic charm, this is it!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Cali!!
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review! The rain sure couldn't stop your amazing day! Your wedding was beautiful and we are so glad it was everything you'd hoped it would be. Come back and see us for your Anniversary!!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • Gia
    Gia V. Sent on 07/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carriage House Wonders

    Gramercy is truly a beautiful garden escape! We had the Carriage House booked for Sept 2020 but Covid caused the delay. We ended up eloping in 2021 and exchanged vows in front of Gramercy’s gazebo and then we came back in 2022 for the celebration. The gardens are magical and all of our guests just could not stop complimenting how beautiful the gardens, the mansion and the carriage house is! We stayed in the mansion in the Cassatt Suite - the breakfast was so filling and the owner, Ann came over and congratulated us! Everyone there is so helpful and friendly. We could not have found a better venue!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Good Morning Gia!
    We here at Gramercy absolutely love when a couple's wedding is everything they dreamed of. The staff strives to make sure every single detail of your special day is everything you want and more. You're wedding was beautiful! We can't wait to see you both again!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • M
    Megan S. Sent on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    My husband and I feel extraordinarily lucky to have gotten married at the Gramercy Mansion. It was our perfect winter wedding venue -- complete with fallen snow outside, a cozy fireplace to keep guests warm, and tasteful Christmas decorations. We stayed in the Cassatt Suite, which was beautiful. The staff members at Gramercy went out of their way to make sure our big day was everything we wanted. We can't wait to stay again for our anniversary and would absolutely recommend this wedding venue. It'll take your breath away!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Megan and Adam!
    We here at Gramercy are thrilled that your wedding was everything you hoped it would be! The snow definitely added that special touch. The Cassatt suite is a beautifully decorated European Renaissance retreat, and one of the staff's favorites! We can't wait to welcome you guys back for your anniversary and don't' forget to ask about our Anniversary special!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message