Skip to main content
Weddings

Gramercy Mansion Reviews

Gramercy Mansion View more information

308 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

308
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

221 User photos

  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 01/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and magical!

    It was an absolute pleasure getting married at the Gramercy! It reminded me of my grandparents old house that we basically grew up in and it felt familiar! I didn’t even need a lot of decor as the mansion is so beautiful to begin with! The staff there was amazing and super helpful with all the questions my family and I had. Overall, I highly recommend this venue for winter weddings as it’s super cozy and absolutely gorgeous! I hope to go back there and visit for our anniversary!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Sarah!! Thank you so much for your review! The mansion does provide a great feel for a winter wedding, and I love that it felt familiar to you. There were so many beautiful things about your wedding and I am so happy that you are happy! We can't wait to welcome you back for many Anniversary getaways!!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 01/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    People are still talking about this venue!

    Gramercy is a fantastic place to get married and provides a welcoming community both before and after the wedding! We stayed here for NYE the year before our wedding and got a good sense of the beautiful rooms and the delicious food.
    The place is stunning and saved me a ton of stress worrying about decor -- they have this in spades. The staff is super helpful and super responsive to both emails and phone calls.
    My dad in particular was impressed by the staff. We were posing for pictures in the foyer and the photographer commented that she wished she had a ladder to change the angle of the pictures. In about 10 seconds flat, the Gramercy staff appeared with a ladder! Where was the ladder previously? No idea -- but the team made it appear!

    They truly went above and beyond and we can't wait to return to celebrate other milestones in the future.

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Chelsea!!
    Thank you for such a wonderful review of your experience here at Gramercy Mansion! I am thrilled to hear that your wedding was everything you wanted it to be! It is our pleasure to help our couples in any way that we can so that your day goes smoothly, so I am happy to hear that our ladder helped!
    We cannot wait to welcome you both back for many Anniversaries to come!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • E
    Emily P. Married on 12/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and bnb

    The staff at Gramercy are above amazing! They made sure the day went smoothly. I would highly recommend them forever! I got married in December and the mansion was decorated beautifully. If you ever get a chance to sleep over there-DO IT! The breakfast was to die for

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Emily!
    Thank you so much for reviewing your experience with us here at Gramercy! Your wedding was beautiful and your pink dress was perfect! We are so happy that your wedding was everything you wanted it to be! We can't wait to welcome you back for many anniversaries!!!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gramercy is utterly perfect

    Aside from being one of the most beautiful venues in Maryland, all the staff at Gramercy was spectacular right from the start. You literally can't go wrong booking here. You get world class service, beautiful rooms, incredibly manicured gardens, and an entire venue that requires no decoration at all because the mansion is naturally beautiful all on its own. The married couple also gets 50% off for a one night stay which made things so easy plus a delicious breakfast.

    My only advice is if you have a specific date in mind to book it immediately. Gramercy fills up quick and for good reason! You literally can't go wrong booking here!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Michelle, thank you so much for your review! It was such a pleasure working with you and your family for your wedding! It was such a beautiful event and I am so happy it was everything you wanted. I agree with you and the booking, we do book up quick for those prime dates!!
    We can't wait to welcome you back for your Anniversary.

    Happy Holidays!
    Shannon
  • O
    Olivia R. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue

    Throughout our whole wedding planning process, the Gramercy was so easy to work with. They were always quick to answer questions and provided helpful information whenever I needed it, and the venue is absolutely gorgeous. We found that the amount of space and different areas for different parts of the day (ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, dancing) made it well worth the investment. Beyond basic table linens, florals, etc, minimal decor was needed since everything is so naturally beautiful. The gardens are so lush and pretty, even in late September there was plenty of beautiful flowers. I cannot recommend the Gramercy enough, it was a wonderful wedding day in a gorgeous setting!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Olivia!
    Thank you so much for writing a review of your wedding experience with us here at Gramercy Mansion. Your wedding was stunning, and we are grateful that we were able to play such an important part in your day! September is a gorgeous month for a wedding here. Our gardens are still very green and the flowers are in a beautiful bloom. We can't wait to welcome you back for your Anniversary!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • L
    Lynn W. Married on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gramercy Mansion was the perfect choice!

    After touring Gramercy Mansion we knew it would be the perfect setting for our wedding on August 22nd, 2022. Our theme was based on The Shire from The Lord of the Rings and we wanted the whimsical, historic aesthetic of an end of summer enchanted garden for our wedding photos. Gramercy did not disappoint. Our guests were speechless and our photos turned out just as magical as we had hoped. Everyone from the staff at the venue to the hand-picked caterer were friendly and knowledgable and made sure that the day went smoothly down to the very last detail. The mansion was gorgeous and such a delight for our guests to explore during the gap between the ceremony and serving dinner. At one point it even began to rain and the sound in the atrium mixed with our light background music to create such a cozy and elegant atmosphere. I have zero complaints and wouldn’t change a thing about our wedding. From the ceremony to the reception everything turned out beautifully and every wish was granted. I will forever recommend this breathtaking venue to others for events, everything felt so flawless and easy and the staff was always willing to answer questions and provide information. Thank you for a beautiful, perfect day! - The Queirogas

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Thank you for sharing the kind words about Gramercy. Please come back to stay overnight on your wedding anniversary to relive the special moments you created here on your wedding day. Perhaps you could join us at a future wine dinner as well. We look forward to the day our paths cross again.
  • Ethel
    Ethel Married on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly magical venue

    This venue is the perfect place for a wedding. Not much decor need because the gardens and carriage house are enough.

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Ethel!
    Congratulations and thank you so much for your review, your wedding was beautiful! I loved all the peacock accents. You are so right, with our beautiful gardens, not much decor is needed. We provide a lot of greenery and florals, all thanks to Mother Nature! Please come back and visit us again soon!

    Cheers,
    Shannon
  • Andy
    Andy A. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Venue, Service for Wedding

    Gramercy Mansion was the first and only venue my wife and I visited for our wedding. Breathtaking mansion on a breathtaking property. The staff were very accommodating during our two-night stay and wedding and I couldn't ask for more.

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Andy!
    We were glad that we made an impression during your tour and thank you so much for your amazing review! We hope to be able to welcome you again for your anniversary.
    All the best,
    Lia
  • Nedim
    Nedim Married on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An incredible venue for a lifetime memory!

    We looked at a number of venues for our wedding but when drove up the flower covered hills and arrived at the mansion our decision was made. We arrived at the mansion on a typical November day. It was completely overcast, rainy and just plain cold.

    Despite all this the venue was gorgeous. It looked significantly more beautiful than the venues we looked at on idyllic days. We were sold.

    It wasn't the cheapest option but we knew that it was the place we wanted to get married and a month after our wedding we're so happy we made Gramercy Mansion our choice.

    The GM staff is extremely friendly and responsive. The mansion itself is beautiful. It has an aristocratic feel but the open design and greenery on display make the space inviting and energetic.

    Our wedding day (despite a bit of rain during our ceremony) went perfectly. Our guests had a great time dancing, enjoying the space and getting to know eachother.

    The room we stayed in for the night was gorgeous. If you decide on the Gramercy Mansion, do the Cassatt Suite. It's incredible, worth every penny.

    The Gramercy Mansion was the perfect decision for our wedding!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Nedim & Amna!
    We just wanted to say congratulations again to you both! Your wedding was beautiful! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Gramercy. Our lush gardens really do make ceremonies and receptions picture perfect, no matter rain or shine! The Cassatt Suite is just SO romantic, and I am thrilled you thought the same. It's privacy, large jacuzzi tub, and heated floors are exactly what a newlywed deserves after their big day.
    We can't wait to welcome you both back for many anniversaries!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • Carrie
    Carrie R. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carrie and Michael's wedding

    It was a wonderful place to have my most special day. I would recommend even just staying the night there as they make you feel like your at home

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Carrie!
    Thank you so much for your kind review, we were honored to be part of your special day! We hope to see you back for your anniversary in one of our B&B rooms.
    All the best,
    Lia
  • L
    Linda P. Married on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue and experience

    We had a lovely “Just for two” ceremony at The Gramercy Mansion. The staff and coordinators were fabulous and the location was perfect. There are so many beautiful spots around the property for pictures and your ceremony. I would definitely recommend!!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Linda!
    Thank you so much for your review! Your wedding was so lovely and we were honored to be a part of your special day. Please come back and see us again for many anniversaries!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • Timothy
    Timothy J. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Amazing Wedding Weekend!

    Before deciding on Gramercy Mansion, we toured nearly 20 wedding venues in Baltimore and surrounding areas. We were very nervous when we finally made a decision to book Gramercy, but this decision turned out to be one of the best ones we have made in our lives.

    We booked the Platinum Wedding Weekend Package. This allowed us to have full access to the mansion Friday afternoon through Sunday morning. We highly recommend this package as, even though it is more expensive, it allows you to get up to 30 of your closest friends and family together for the entire weekend, not just the wedding itself. Leading up to the weekend, we asked nearly 100 questions via email. Each email was answered quickly and without a sense that we were being obnoxious with our questioning. They were there to help and that was a comforting feeling leading up to our wedding weekend.

    Upon arrival on Friday afternoon, Gramercy staff immediately came out to help unload our cars and get everything situated before the rest of our guests arrived. Every staff member was incredibly kind and helpful and really contributed to our magical weekend. They continued to be helpful throughout the weekend, including printing our wedding vows the day of our ceremony!

    Everything from the mansion staff to the grounds and everything in between was everything we could have hoped for. If you are considering booking Gramercy Mansion for your wedding weekend, you will not be disappointed. It was absolutely incredible!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Timothy,
    We are so happy that your wedding weekend was everything you'd hoped for. We are always here to answer all your questions and to help with anything you guys need for your wedding day! The platinum wedding package was perfect for your wedding. We can't wait to welcome you both back again!

    Congratulations again!

    Cheers,
    Shannon
  • E
    Erica B. Married on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This wedding was awesome

    Magical night, fun best event.

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Erica!
    We are so happy that your wedding was everything you wanted it to be! You both looked amazing and your wedding was beautiful. We hope to welcome you back for many anniversaries! Don't forget to ask us about our Gramercy Couple's Anniversary special!

    Congratulations again!!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • K
    Katina Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Class all the way!!!

    We had our wedding held at the carriage house at Gramercy mansion in May 2022. We could not have asked for better service from the staff in the mansion and grounds were impeccable. We had four rooms at the mansion which were all immaculate and we’re ready hours earlier than check in at no additional cost. We even received a gift from the mansion upon arrival back from our honeymoon which was above and beyond expectations.

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Katina!
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled that your wedding was everything you wanted and more! We were happy to get you checked in early so that your party could start getting ready! We hope you enjoy your gift and please come back and see us for your Anniversary!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • Cali
    Cali Married on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    For couples looking for a more intimate setting with beautiful floral backdrops and historic charm, this is it!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Cali!!
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review! The rain sure couldn't stop your amazing day! Your wedding was beautiful and we are so glad it was everything you'd hoped it would be. Come back and see us for your Anniversary!!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • Gia
    Gia V. Married on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carriage House Wonders

    Gramercy is truly a beautiful garden escape! We had the Carriage House booked for Sept 2020 but Covid caused the delay. We ended up eloping in 2021 and exchanged vows in front of Gramercy’s gazebo and then we came back in 2022 for the celebration. The gardens are magical and all of our guests just could not stop complimenting how beautiful the gardens, the mansion and the carriage house is! We stayed in the mansion in the Cassatt Suite - the breakfast was so filling and the owner, Ann came over and congratulated us! Everyone there is so helpful and friendly. We could not have found a better venue!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Good Morning Gia!
    We here at Gramercy absolutely love when a couple's wedding is everything they dreamed of. The staff strives to make sure every single detail of your special day is everything you want and more. You're wedding was beautiful! We can't wait to see you both again!

    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • M
    Megan S. Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    My husband and I feel extraordinarily lucky to have gotten married at the Gramercy Mansion. It was our perfect winter wedding venue -- complete with fallen snow outside, a cozy fireplace to keep guests warm, and tasteful Christmas decorations. We stayed in the Cassatt Suite, which was beautiful. The staff members at Gramercy went out of their way to make sure our big day was everything we wanted. We can't wait to stay again for our anniversary and would absolutely recommend this wedding venue. It'll take your breath away!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Megan and Adam!
    We here at Gramercy are thrilled that your wedding was everything you hoped it would be! The snow definitely added that special touch. The Cassatt suite is a beautifully decorated European Renaissance retreat, and one of the staff's favorites! We can't wait to welcome you guys back for your anniversary and don't' forget to ask about our Anniversary special!
  • M
    Marshall W. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr Marshall williams

    Fantastic, great, all of the above

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Marshall and Anita!
    We here at Gramercy Mansion are so happy that you chose our venue for your wedding ceremony! Thank you for the kind words, and we hope to see you both soon!
    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • K
    Kelsey C. Married on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most memorable wedding

    When my husband and started looking at venues, we wanted something that guests would never forget. Gramercy mansion was a dream venue. One of the other reasons we chose it is because their indoor ceremony option was just as gorgeous. It ended up being too cold to have a ceremony outside and I was just as excited to get married in the atrium. It was so dreamt and romantic. All of our guests couldn’t stop talking about how awesome the Gramercy mansion was. On top of all of that, it was SO special to have all of our family stay the night at the Gramercy with us and have breakfast together the next morning. If you do book the Gramercy (which you should)— make sure to book a getting ready room the night prior so you have it all day on your wedding!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Kelsey and Zach! We absolutely loved your wedding in our atrium, it was gorgeous! Thank you so much for your kind words about our Mansion. That is one great perk about booking one of our 11 bed and breakfast rooms the night of your wedding, the delicious breakfast that is served the next morning, and the time to unwind with family and friends! We are so glad that you had the wedding you always wanted and we wish you both all of the love and happiness!!
    Cheers!
    Shannon
  • Brienna
    Brienna D. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Place

    I don’t have words good enough for Gramercy Mansion. We got married in the Carriage House on 10/10. Every part of the property grounds is breathtakingly beautiful. Our guests felt like they had been transported to another world… exactly the goal for our whimsical wedding. Everyone commented on how stunning it was.
    From the first tour to booking the wedding to making space in their crazy Covid schedule for our rehearsal to answering so many questions over the phone to rehearsal night to wedding day and the 2 nights we spent in the mansion following the wedding, the staff at Gramercy was phenomenal. The ladies at the desk even cheered for me as I came down the steps to head towards my ceremony! Our wedding was everything I ever dreamed of as a little girl thanks to Gramercy. I will always have such happy memories of being there. Every photo, including cell phone pictures look great because of Gramercy’s backdrop.
    We stayed in the Garden Suite to get ready and it was spacious enough for myself, 2 hair dressers, makeup artist and 5 bridesmaids without being right in each other’s faces. The breakfast that is provided when you stay overnight is amazing! I’m still craving those farm fresh eggs and banana pancakes. My husband and I stayed in the Cassatt Suite which was a dream. We sat by the fireplace and opened our wedding cards, ate dinner on the patio and slept like rocks in the super comfy bed.
    I literally cried when we left because I felt like I was leaving this perfect place in a perfect moment in time to head back to the real world. That’s the effect Gramercy Mansion has. Can’t wait to go back for our 1 year anniversary!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Brienna & Lynn! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your wedding and stay with us. The backdrop of the Carriage House gardens is perfect for an outdoor fall wedding. You looked absolutely beautiful! It was such a good idea to get ready in a different room than where you were staying as a newly married couple. It keeps it fun and allows you to experience several different rooms! The Blue Garden is the best for natural light, in my opinion, which is great for make up and photos. We can't wait to see the photos! All the best, Hannah
  • Brianna
    Brianna Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding and B&B

    The whole experience was absolutely perfect!! The gardens were beautiful, the ceremony was wonderful and the reception was memorable! Everyone at gramercy was so helpful; Especially our officiant Jenna Adams!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Brianna and Colton! We loved celebrating your big day with you! We especially loved the velvet bridesmaid dresses and cute leather jackets the girls had! It was so nice to have you here for a few days and we're glad you truly got to relax during your stay. Also, we totally agree with you...Jenna is the GOAT! All the best, Hannah
  • Casey
    Casey Married on 09/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    This venue is amazing! Absolutely beautiful and everyone was so nice! The grounds are amazing and well kept. We had the carriage house for our wedding and it was perfect!

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Casey! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your big day with us! We do take pride in our expansive gardens as they provide a wonderful backdrop for a stunning event. The Carriage House in the summer at night is truly magical with the bistro lights twinkling under the stars! All the best, Hannah
  • C
    Chelsea M. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of my life

    Gramercy Mansion was the most gorgeous venue for my wedding and we are so happy we got married here. They are military friendly too so this place seemed like an obvious choice for us. The grounds are beautiful and make for some really gorgeous pictures. All of my guests commented on how pretty the place was.

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Chelsea and Alex! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your big day with us earlier this month. It was a beautiful ceremony and lovely reception! Also, that shot of you walking towards the gazebo is gorgeous! As you mentioned, we are military friendly with our flexible scheduling and discounts. We hope to see you for many anniversaries to come! All the best, Hannah
  • S
    Shannon B. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted in a venue!

    We were looking for a manor-house/garden vibe for our dream wedding and Gramercy fit the bill perfectly. We elected to have our ceremony and cocktail hour in the garden and dinner and dancing indoors. Our guests raved about the gorgeous space- we barely had to do any decorating, just some personal touches because the manor is already so ornate and the gardens so colorful. We had so many options for photos both indoors and outdoors. Gramercy allows you to book a wedding night room at half price and while we did not end up spending the night, the room was perfect for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready, take pictures, and drink wine in. Many of our vendors had worked with Gramercy before so that made things super easy. However, Gramercy allowed us to do as many visits and walkthroughs as we needed with our caterer and officiant. On the day of, they do not have a traditional "day of planner" available, but the staff they did have working onsite was super helpful with some minor issues- lending us pens when our guest book pens ran out, for example. Lastly, our original wedding date was impacted by COVID and we made the difficult decision to push back by a year. Gramercy was so wonderful and accommodating of this decision and let us move back without any additional charges, and without requiring us to fill our original date.

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Shannon and Devon! We had so much fun celebrating with you on your big day. We couldn't agree more with everything you said and are pleased to hear that our transparency and efforts were noticed! Getting married at the Mansion in late summer/early fall is always so magical with the full blooms just starting to change colors. You're right...we do not have a day of coordinator on staff but all of our innkeepers are more than happy to jump in and lend a helping hand should you need it. We can't wait to see you for many anniversaries to come! All the best, Hannah
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin M. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant Garden Party

    The venue and grounds are absolutely beautiful! My guests were absolutely blown away by how gorgeous every part of the mansion was, and you could walk through the gardens for hours, they're so beautiful! Perfect for taking tons of photos and a garden themed wedding.

    Cons: There's no provided bridal suite for the bridal party to get ready in, so we booked the Garden Suite for the weekend, but it was spacious with tons of natural lighting. Perfect for photos. There's also no on-site coordinator or event contact, so just make sure you have plans to in place to have your own day of.

    Gramercy Mansion's reply:

    Hi Caitlin and TJ! We are so happy to hear that you were pleased on your big day! The gardens truly were the perfect backdrop for your wedding and we loved the shots of you surrounded by the white hydrangeas. Gorgeous! While we do not have a bridal suite, we do have several larger rooms like you mentioned that work out well for getting ready! Plus, the 50% off the wedding couple gets for their room on the night of the wedding is an added bonus! Also, we are more than happy to suggest several planners and coordinators who frequent Gramercy that would be great additions to your big day! Thanks so much for the honest feedback. We can't wait for you to return! All the best, Hannah
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours