Skip to main content
Weddings

Graduate Lincoln Reviews

Graduate Lincoln View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • A
    Allison Married on 12/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was set up beautifully. All the table decorations were perfect. I loved how everything turned out!
  • K
    Kasey Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our wedding here upstairs in the Ballroom. It was PERFECT!! I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful setting. Hollie was great to work with and always there to help answer any questions. The staff for the reception was great as well. There was always someone coming around with water and tea to fill up drinks, they were very attentive on picking up dirty plates, etc. Everything went very smooth and it was everything I had wanted and more :)
  • B
    Brittni Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience with Holiday Inn and Hollie!! She was so helpful, easy to work with and responded promptly with anything we needed!! We loved having our rexeption here!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hollie and Brei were absolutely amazing to work with. They were there for us during the entire planning process and they always responded to questions in a timely manner. They listened to everything that we wanted and made it happen on the big day. I can't say enough how great our experience was working with both of them at the Holiday Inn Downtown.

    Also, our food was amazing and we had many compliments from guest on the food and how nice it was to leave the reception and take an elevator up to their room!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hollie was my event coordinator and she did an amazing job answering all my questions in a timely manner.
    All the Holiday Inn staff was helpful and extremely friendly!! The night we set up they helped us numerous times with small items that were needed- even though it was late at night they smiled and did it with pleasure.

    All the guests I spoke with said the food was amazing and the venue was beautiful. They offer kids meals which several parents thought was great.

    Hollie, Brie, & Lauren were extremely helpful though the entire process.

    Our wedding night Brie was our event coordinator and she checked in with us throughout the entire night to make sure everything was running smoothly- she checked in about adding to the open bar and adding a keg if needed.

    I called Lauren on my way to the ceremony to ask to have a some items ready for us when we arrived (Polish tradition) that I forgot to mention to Hollie when we were finalizing things- Lauren gladly did it and everything was ready when we got there!

    Everyone truly tries their best to make your special day perfect & that's exactly what happened!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely loved having my reception at the holiday Inn Downtown. Hollie Waldo was very easy to work with and had great ideas. She was very flexible and always responded promptly to any questions we had. She decorated the ballroom for us and did amazing. We received many compliments from guest about how beautiful the ballroom looked and how good the food tasted. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a place to have a wedding reception.
  • User2207231 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire experience was AWESOME!! Hollie was FABULOUS working with us & providing information, ideas, pictures,various choices & all staying within our budget!! The food tasting was fun & very helpful in selecting our menue which was Delicious!! Staff very accommodating, friendly & GREAT!! Can't say enough good things!! Our guests gave rave reviews loved the food, drinks & service! They noticed how beautifully it was decorated with the table linens, napkins, chair covers, lighting, candles etc!!
  • C
    Chelsie Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hollie and all the staff at the Holiday Inn we're amazing to work with. They helped us get the best values and we're always available to answer questions. They had great tips and ideas for us.
  • B
    Beth Married on 02/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was amazing, my husband and I couldn't have asked for a better venue
  • M
    Margie Married on 02/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hollie was wonderful to work with, from our initial visit up til our final meeting the day before the wedding. She was so knowledgeable, professional, and a complete delight to help us in planning our reception and dinner. The dinner was outstanding, and we received many compliments from our guests. Our tasting night was fun, and the actual buffet exceeded our expectations. The food was fresh, delicious, and served in a very timely manner.
  • D
    Dani Married on 07/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hollie Waldo went above and beyond to make my night perfect! She is truly amazing and couldn't have done it without her..... Best customer service I've experienced.
  • J
    Janice Married on 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hollie & all the staff at the Holiday Inn Downtown were amazing & a delight to work with. Everyone was so helpful & made our night perfect. Hollie went above & beyond for us, we were lucky to have her. Our DJ did not show up. Hollie was on the phone immediately & had a replacement there just as dinner ended. She made our problem her problem! The service, people & food were spectator!
  • H
    Karla Married on 07/09/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Holiday Inn downtown did a great job through the entire process from start to finish. The wedding coordinator (Hollie) helped so much in the preparations and set up that it made the day so stress-free for everyone, we didn't have to worry about a thing. They did a beautiful job setting up and making sure the day flowed how we wanted it to, the night of our reception someone was there to ask questions or help if needed and cleanup was minimal. It was the perfect experience I would highly recommend Holiday Inn downtown to any bride or groom we have a great memory & experience to last a lifetime!
  • N
    Lane Married on 11/29/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rose was awesome during the entire thing. She was very flexible with all my needs and I couldn't have had it easier. She was responsive to all my wants and made sure everything I wanted was what I got. You could not ask for a better coordinator. The food was awesome and everyone at my reception enjoyed everything about the Holiday Inn.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 06/11/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Brei has recently contacted me that she is no longer going to be with the Holiday Inn. I was very sad to hear this because she has been so great to work with. She let me know that we will be working with Hollie now. I had a couple questions for Hollie and got a fast response from her. She is picking up right where Brei left off. I have heard so many great things about her and so far the experience working with the Holiday Inn has been great. I am looking forward to having my wedding reception there.
  • A
    Heather Married on 04/07/2007
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The Holiday Inn was absolutely wonderful. Rose was exceptional to work with, and they were a great value! We loved it so much, my sister is going to have her reception there later this year.
  • M
    Madeline Married on 08/06/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a great venue! We are vegetarian and Hollie and her team accommodated that fact beautifully. The Holiday Inn staff is very flexible and can think on their feet. They made our day easy and stress-free.
  • User2893711 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such a great experience!!! Couldn't ask for a a better experience! So glad we decided to have our reception at the Holiday Inn!
  • J
    Jayme Married on 05/09/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Holiday Inn did a great job with our wedding and accommodations! In the beginning, we had a little issue with our guests receiving their welcome boxes at check-in but it was addressed and fixed. Besides that, everything was amazing! Hollie is great at what she does and is extremely understanding and flexible.

    We would definitely recommend this venue!
  • M
    Megan Married on 04/26/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I enjoyed working with Holiday Inn Downtown and would do it again!
  • User1216379 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Holiday Inn staff was great to work with. Holli helped make the day go by smoothly. We booked the Holiday Inn at a bridal fair so we were able to have the room fee waived (which helped the budget.) We were also lucky that there was not a wedding the night before so we were able to set up the room a day in advance.
    The only problem that we had was that they offer someone to cut the cakes for you and they cut such big slices that not everyone got served (and we ordered enough cake to serve all our guests plus 75 extra slices.)
    All in all, I would recommend this as a venue. They are very helpful in planning and setting up everything. If you need anything they have votives and glasses for centerpieces. It is also a very beautiful venue.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/18/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rose does a wonderful job with receptions at the Holiday Inn. She was very helpful throughout the process, and was always available to answering any questions we had. We had a wonderful time at our reception, and I recieved so many compliments from guests about the hotel and the food.
  • User2076723 2+ years ago
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Very helpful. Made suggestions when I had no idea what I wanted. Food was amazing!!!
  • F
    Lesly Married on 11/21/2009
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They decorated it so nicely. perfect dream wedding
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/07/2008
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did an awesome job. All you had to do was give them any decor they didn't have and they set everything up and also cleaned everything up. The food was amazing and Rose was a great wedding planner.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message