Skip to main content
Weddings

Graduate Cincinnati Reviews

Graduate Cincinnati

Graduate Cincinnati

Cincinnati, OH
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

2 User photos

  • User2664059 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My advice would be to choose this venue! We heard from our guests that this was the best wedding reception they had ever attended (and we agree). The Kingsgate Marriott is truly a hidden gem in Cincinnati. The hotel and ballroom decor are stunning. There is an outdoor fountain and modern indoor staircase for great photos. The sales, event and banquet managers were so easy to work with during the planning stages and the day of the event as well. It was so convenient for the bridesmaids to get ready in the hotel boardroom (included in our package). The food was delicious, the right temperature, and the portions were large. The bar was completely well stocked. The staff were attentive, courteous and showed great customer service. Parking for our guests (in a garage!) was free - unheard of at other comparable local venues! I highly recommend the Kingsgate Marriott for your wedding reception. Our out of town guests loved the proximity to local attractions and restaurants too.
  • M
    Monica Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved everything about this venue. The staff was extremely accommodating and responsive. They were willing to work with us and inform us of all our options throughout the entire process, providing insight to what has worked well in past events. The whole wedding package is great: providing the honeymoon suite for the entire weekend, the dinner selections are delicious, providing a room where the me and the bridesmaids good get ready in and a room that held centerpieces/bags/gifts/whatever we wanted to throw in there over night. Our guests stayed at the hotel the night of our wedding and they kept the Bearcat Lounge open all night after the reception to keep the party going. Every single person on their staff did an incredible job to make sure the night went as smooth as possible. I cannot say enough good things about this venue. It is affordable and perfect in every way for larger weddings. I knew I had nothing to worry about on the day of because of the staff at Kingsgate. I highly recommend this venue and only hope to have the pleasure to attend another wedding at this venue.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Deborah Married on 05/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone who works there was very friendly and the worked hard to make sure our day was perfect!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I decided that we wanted to have all our wedding day events at one location and with a lot of out of town guests, settled on a hotel. During our first visit to the Kingsgate, we got a great tour from Jacque, the sales manager, who thoroughly explained all of our options and additions to the package we booked. Communication really picked up around 6 months out from our wedding, which was fine, as any earlier would have been unnecessary. Once we picked up the planning process we had Courtney as our event manager. She was great to work with and responsive by both phone and email. We had 2 meetings prior where we walked through all the details and she sent over the detailed order form for me to review and comment several times, which was very appreciated for a detail oriented bride. Courtney was great with suggestions and was willing to improvise when I threw her crazy requests! The wedding weekend went by like a blur but only because everything we needed or decision that needed to be made was already thought of and taken care of by the Marriott! Karrie was our banquet manager and was an all-star all day! She was amazing in coordinating all of the the movement of our ceremony items up to the ballroom and constantly checking on my husband and I to make sure we had everything we needed! They were great in keeping all of the guests inside when it turned out to be 50 degrees on our wedding day and then getting everyone outside quickly and orderly for our outdoor ceremony and then helping to usher everyone back inside to warm up! Overall, if you want a venue that has great ingenuity, value and experience in dealing with any and all unplanned crisis then I would suggest the Kingsgate Marriott! Thanks again Jacque, Courtney, Karrie and all the rest of the banquet and management staff at the Kingsgate, we had the best experience!
  • User2647609 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter's wedding could not have been nicer. Everyone was helpful and service was great before the wedding. The day of the wedding we could not have asked for more. They went over and above my expatiations moving things from the ceremony room to the room where the dinner reception was held. All their decisions were right on! We were thrilled when the doors opened and we saw what had been done! I very much enjoyed the day!
    Thank you!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such a wonderful wedding and experience at the Kingsgate Marriott! They made all our wedding planning easy and stress-free. From the final "check up" calls to the vendors, to the hall setup, everything was beautiful and perfect! Thank you Kingsgate for making our wedding day the best day ever!
  • User2448632 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having our wedding at the Kingsgate was THE BEST! We knew we wanted to get married at a hotel (friends and family came from across the country) and my husband wanted to get married outside--the Kingsgate is the only hotel with an outdoor ceremony space we could find! The atmosphere was perfect and the fountain made an awesome backdrop to our ceremony and pictures.

    When our cupcake bakery closed with less than 4 months before the ceremony, the hotel chef offered to make our cupcakes for us--saving us the hassle of having to deal with another vendor! The cupcakes were delicious and the reception food was EXCELLENT!

    Everyone at the Kingsgate made our day SO easy--and that was our goal! We wanted to show up and have fun and that's EXACTLY what we did! I highly recommend them for couples who want to have a relatively easy planning process (though I'm sure they'd allow you to be as hands on as you want)!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words can't express how amazing the staff was on our wedding day. They went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of. Truly impressed and recommend your hotel to eveytkne I talk to.
  • User1779263 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter's wedding reception held at the Marriott was beautiful and the service was excellent. The event planner, catering manager and staff were great! It was a wonderful night to remember!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 08/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Kingsgate Marriott was everything I had hope for and MORE! From the minute I walked into the hotel to just "look around" and see if I liked it... they treated me like a queen. That never ended! They were extremely organized, efficient and dedicated. Every meeting that I had with them was effortless. Nikki is the Event manager and planner that I personally worked with. She was very flexible with meeting times and emails/phone calls.She was great and I am lucky to have had her on my side. When I booked the reception, I received some great perks (free 16 person limo for 3 hours, 10% off my total bill). They gave me great referrals to vendors which really helped the process of planning. The menu tasting was delicious and it was very hard to just choose 3 options! The Grand Ballroom is a large space that looks very elegant with the lighting. The actual reception blew me away. They did a terrific job and captured exactly what I wanted. The food was terrific, service during dinner and at the bar was great, the dance floor was huge, the lighting was AWESOME and the overall mood was elegant. I decided to save money and get flowers from a farm an hour away in Kentucky and I picked them up myself, dropped them off at the Marriott 2 days prior and they stored them in a walk-in refrigerator for several days AND set the up for me the day of the reception (which is something a florist typically does). I am so glad that I chose the Marriott... because all of my guests could just ride the elevator up to their room and not have to get behind the wheel after drinking. I could not have chosen a better venue :)
  • K
    Kerri Married on 11/21/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had wonderful service from beginning to end. If there was ever a problem, they were quick to fix it!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 11/07/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The Kingsgate Marriott is a fantastic team. We chose the Kingsgate Marriott for the following reasons:
    1. We had a significant amount of out of town guests so we wanted to minimize travel and have them stay in the hotel. Facilities were fantastic.
    2. They offer a wedding coordinator who manages all of the details on the wedding day.
    3. The facility is an event (conference) center. They know how to run events and therefore there team is prepared and flexible. They also have many different spaces for use for your event and if you are a UC alum, there is a discount. Downside, it is a conference center so the rooms (both the suite and the ballroom) don't have natural beauty.
    Courtney was our event coordinator and she was truly fantastic. She has a great mind for details, creative problem solving, and was super responsive all the time. When I "just didn't care" she was able to come up with awesome solutions to reduce stress. Cary was our event manager and she is top notch. Cool and authoritative, she got things done even when we didn't think it could happen. She also gets excited about the details and takes ownership in the overall appearance of the event. We came in way under budget due to lots of creative thinking by this staff in terms of centerpieces and linens, lighting, use of the bar and restaurant, in-season specialty cocktails. The chef is excellent and the food was great. We were really happy with our wedding events and the Marriott treated us like celebrities which felt pretty awesome.
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/14/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our cocktail hour, reception, after party and next-day brunch at the Kingsgate Marriott the weekend of 9/14/13. We had an amazing experience working with the event team at the Kingsgate Marriott. Nikki was our event planner and had an amazing attention to detail. She was more than accomodating for special requests we had for our event and the entire team really put together an almost flawless experience. We had nearly 50 rooms in our block, a "babysitting room", two suites, the Grand Ballroom, and a Sunday brunch in Caminetto the day after. The room set up, break down, and organization was amazing. They did a phenomenal job of working with the vendors to ensure chairs, linens, flowers, cake, DJ equipment etc was all set up correctly and ready to go. I am so happy that we went with them! We had a beautiful event, cocktail hour outside by the fountain was gorgeous, food was great, bar service was on point, the team was very prmopt and helped to move guests from cocktail hour to the reception to stay on schedule. If you are looking for a venue that is all in one and you don't want your guests to have to worry about driving home after the reception, I cannot say enough good things about the Kingsgate!! We are so happy that we chose to host our reception here! The main thing that just blew me away was the amount of planning and execution support that the staff and event team provided. I was nervous because I didn't hire a separate "wedding planner" but the Marriott was so on point that I never would have needed one. This team rocks and will definitely take care of you on your wedding day!!!! (Only con, sometimes I felt the response time for calls and emails was a bit slow about 6-12 months out but when it got closer to the wedding the team was very responsive)
  • User956042 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really enjoyed working with the group of coordinators at the Marriott. They were extremely professional and made sure I was one happy bride. They kept saying how it was my big day and they were there for me. They made sure I was comfortable with everything before the day of my wedding. They were also in contact with my vendor vendors to organize when set up and tear down could take place. They did more than I expected and were so friendly and responsive.

    You definitely get what you pay for - good food and great customer service!
  • KJ17
    Katie Married on 07/17/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Kingsgate was absolutely perfect! Emily, the event coordinator responded to my emails very quickly and was extremely helpful. Our reception was beautiful and the food was amazing!
  • P
    Pan Married on 05/07/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy to select Kingsgate Marriott and their team for my wedding ceremony and reception. It was so great. Strong recommendation!!
  • M
    Megan Married on 04/18/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The staff were kind and helpful! We were very happy with our stay and how our guests were treated.
  • User958789 2+ years ago
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The Kingsgate Marriott was a beautiful location to have a wedding reception. I would recommend having a cocktail party before the reception outside by the fountain! They allow both an inside and outside cocktail hour.
    Our wedding guests were raving that the food, drinks, and location were absolutely wonderful! I would definitely host another large event with the Kingsgate Marriott.
  • User1884057 2+ years ago
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kingsgate Marriot provided hotel accommodations for our wedding guests while they visited Cincinnati. They provided excellent hotel services and were courteous and receptive to our needs. Positive recommendation.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message