Grace Winery Reviews

15 | Glen Mills, PA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Grace Winery

Recommended by 94%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.5

21 User photos

Grace Winery 1
Grace Winery 2
Grace Winery 3
Grace Winery 4
Grace Winery 5
Grace Winery 6
Grace Winery 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • K

    kelly · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Weekend Wedding Venue!

    Where to begin.. our experience at Grace Winery was exactly what we wanted. Grace Winery was the first venue we saw out of quite a few and our minds + vision kept coming back to GW. What really got us was how you get to have the property to yourself for the whole weekend. This includes hosting rehearsal dinner on the property Friday night in the house (or really wherever on the property you want - they will accommodate for you!), having your friends and family stay on the property with you from Friday to Sunday, being able to have an "after-party" after the reception at the fire pits and having an incredible on the property wedding planner (Rachel + the team).

    This whole experience, made us feel at home and made our wedding weekend feel long and not rushed. AND the wine is delicious! Rachel has experience with a TON of vendors and was able to communicate with them for me through the process. She was there for any onsite meetings I had with vendors (caterer, florist, etc) so that she was kept in the loop throughout the process. Having Rachel around definitely kept me on track with a wedding timeline, despite how organized of a person i am! Basically felt like she was a bestie by the end. She also coordinates the rehearsal dinner, rehearsal and all of the day of execution. Rachel and the team really made our day run so so smoothly, including have the best team of vendors ever! (Maggpie Vintage Rentals, Birchtree Catering, Birdhouse Weddings, Wildstems, Pat Robinson Photography/Kyle Ten Eyck/Stuart, EBE Entertainment, + Gia Bertone Designs. Grace Winery was such a dream. The property is beautiful, the house and cottages are clean, well kept and fit for a wonderful stay for about 35+ of our guests. Rehearsal dinner was SO good, and onsite breakfast with guests the day of and after was wonderful.

    I can honestly say i had ZERO issues along the way. Thank you for a beautiful October wedding!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
    Grace Winery 8
    Grace Winery 9
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Wedding Weekend Ever

    I don’t even know where to start because everything at Grace was so amazing! We had a very large guest list (over 200 people) so we had our reception offsite, but we rented out the Inn for our rehearsal dinner and wedding weekend.

    The food at the rehearsal was perfect, as was the service. The smoked chicken was to die for. Everything was so thoughtfully planned by the staff, which allowed my husband and I to enjoy the dinner without worry.

    We loved being able to spend the entire weekend with those closest with us. The grounds are beautiful and the pool area is the perfect place for the wedding party to unwind. Grace is such a private and relaxing place and the staff doesn’t miss a beat. I really appreciated that they carefully combed over each room after guest left for lost items. They actually found a very important necklace that was left behind by my mother in law and immediately told us that they found it.

    I wish I could relive this weekend over and over. If you want a relaxing, beautiful, and personal wedding weekend this is the place for you!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace Winery was beyond the perfect place for my husband and I to get married. We were looking for a venue that could accommodate our bridal party and immediate family members so that we could enjoy the entire wedding weekend with the ones we loved most. Everyone raved about how sweet it was to stay there for the weekend and how amazing the rehearsal dinner and breakfast was - Scott (the chef) is an amazing. We held our ceremony outside which was perfect along with cocktail hour in October 2017. We had 99 guests which was the perfect amount. The reception area is an open canvas where we were able to create exactly what we were looking for. This property is amazing for drone coverage and amazing photographs. The firepit at the end of both nights (Friday and Saturday) is the cherry on top of an amazing night. We love that we can visit the winery again and again as we live local. The staff was beyond helpful and organized. We used Feast Your Eyes Catering, hands down the best caterer we have ever tasted. The venue makes the wedding and this was an amazing spot to get married.

    Sent on 03/14/2018
    Grace Winery 10
    Grace Winery 11
    Grace Winery 12
    Grace Winery 13
    Grace Winery 14
    Grace Winery 15
    Grace Winery 16
    Grace Winery 17
    Grace Winery 18
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace Winery is one of our (my wife and I) favorite spots. We discovered this gem a few years ago and started visiting/drinking/hanging out here on random weekends and quickly fell in love with the place. Fast forward a few years and when it came time to pick a wedding venue we both knew Grace Winery was the only venue that felt completely right for us. The property is beautiful, the inn is rustic yet luxurious, and the cottages are as charming as they come. And the staff, in particular the event coordinator Rachel, are 100% accommodating, responsive, friendly, and fun to work with. The in-house chefs are top notch as well, so expect great brunches and rehearsal dinners. When you have your wedding at Grace, you get the entire property to yourself for the entire weekend, which is awesome because it really feels like your own place all weekend long and allows you to spend more than just one night celebrating with your family and close friends that are staying on premise with you. On the property there are a bunch of activities to keep your guests entertained during the day, like pool (billiards and swimming), bocce ball, wine tasting, fire pit, and farm animals to say hi to. Wedding guests are still raving to me almost 1 year later about how blown away they were by Grace Winery. In fact, the day after the wedding, several guests went back for wine tasting so that they could enjoy the venue a bit longer before heading home. Its the total package, I couldn't recommend it more.

    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • J

    Jayne · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn’t have picked a better place to get married! We fell in love with Grace Winery while we were falling in love over many wine tastings in both the barn and in the vineyard. Once my husband popped the question we knew where we wanted to get married, we just had to figure out when! From the time we started planning, to the day of the wedding, everything was perfect! Liz and Rachel recommended the best venders who made our special day everything we dreamed of. You and your guests will enjoy a destination style wedding, without the hassle of getting on a plane and cutting down your guest list. There are many different options of where to get married at this lovely venue. My husband and I were married in the wine cellar and had our reception upstairs in the barn. We had a perfect fall day, but it think even if it was raining sideways it wouldn’t have dimmed our day! Grace winery definitely has a special place in our hearts, we even named our now 3 month old daughter Grace!

    We can’t wait to go back and visit soon!!

    Sent on 03/09/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond thankful that we picked Sweetwater Farms (Grace Winery). The staff was extremely nice the entire weekend even with my big Italian family up all night celebrating! We had a blast there and the wedding definitely would not have been as memorable without this venue. I could not have asked for anything better! Farrell is always on top of any questions you may have and super nice and welcoming! I would recommend this venue to any future bride-to-be!!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • User5275616 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding at Sweetwater Farm at Grace Winery was perfect! Farrell and her staff were wonderful to work with throughout the entire process. She contributed immensely to making not only the day of the wedding great, but the entire weekend as well. At the end of the day, our daughter's comment was "I'd like to do it all over again!" We were so lucky to be able to have the wedding at this truly magical, special venue!

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • D

    Dara · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were asked by every single one of our guests how we managed to find Sweetwater Farm. The barn, winery, and main house are gorgeous and an ideal backdrop for a wedding (especially a fall one!). Farrell and Sean are the perfect hosts and will go to great lengths to make sure that you and your guests are fulfilled. We can't wait to go back every year for our anniversary!

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • User3351086 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace Winery at Sweetwater Farm was a perfect wedding venue. Our friends and family arrived Friday night for a rehearsal dinner BBQ (fun!!) and then the party continued Saturday with wine tasting, fun activities at the farm and, of course, the wedding itself!

    Farrell and the team at Sweetwater were extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with. The accommodations at the farm were perfect. Overall this was a wonderful, laid back, beautiful venue and we are very happy that we had the opportunity to get married here.

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • William

    William · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace Winery at Sweetwater Farm might be the most gorgeous place in all of Pennsylvania. We were married there on a beautiful summer day. The grounds are absolutely amazing. We had our ceremony and cocktail hour outside, followed by the reception in their renovated barn. The barn looks stunning. It has very high ceilings, can be customized to fit many different layouts, and the barn's bar top is made from salvaged marble steps from Philadelphia's Independence Hall(!).

    Farrell and Sean, the innkeepers, were a tremendous help. They are very on top of things. If you have any hanging decorations in the barn (we brought string lights), Sean will hang them for you. Farrell acted as defacto coordinator at the rehearsal and ceremony. She has plenty of experience with wedding on this site, so I would take any advice she offers you.

    They make their own wine, which Sean is in charge of. We were wary of wine from Pennsylvania, but wow, they make very good wine at Grace Winery! My group went through a lot of bottle of Grace Winery's wine over the course of our wedding weekend.

    One note: To book a wedding there, you will have to book all the rooms and cottages on site for the entire weekend. There aren't many rooms on-site, so you shouldn't have a problem filling them, but it is something to keep in mind. Staying on-site will be a treat for your guests though. The rooms in the inn are all wonderful and the breakfast they serve every morning is delicious. We had our closest friends and family stay on-site with us. It was awesome. I want to go back to Sweetwater for my anniversary one year, but I want to take all my friends and family who stayed there with us that weekend back with us again!

    Sent on 05/01/2013
  • Celine

    Celine · Married on 06/16/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better Can We Could Have Ever Hoped For

    So I must admit, I have rewritten this review 10 times because each time it has turned into a novel with an immense amount of detail. I could go on and on all day about how incredible I think Grace Winery is, but I don’t think I will ever be able to fully encompass how much I LOVE it and how absolutely wonderful and beautiful our wedding weekend was. When we drove into Grace Winery, my husband and I looked at each other and said “we need to get married here!” We instantly reached out to Rachel (the coordinator) and were so excited to find out that our weekend was available. So what about Grace was so appealing to us? The better question is what wasn’t!? Nothing - every part of our experience and wedding was out of this world! There was not a single thing that I would change - it truly was the most perfect time of our lives. First off, Grace Winery provided us with as much of an “at home” vibe that we could get without actually being at home and this was important to us. The fact that our entire wedding party (and their guests) and family could stay at the Inn from Friday (rehearsal dinner) until Sunday morning (ended with a big brunch) was such a treat and made our wedding celebration last a whole weekend instead of a day, allowing us to spend more time with our loved ones (and our dog!) in a relaxed environment (we almost didn’t leave!). It was almost like a small retreat. I won’t go into too much detail about the entire weekend (many reviews point out the great perks like the pool, fire pit, having the whole place to yourself, the porch, the grounds, the food, etc.) and agenda other than how not once did my husband or I stress, feel rushed, etc. We truly remember each part of the weekend and had time to actually enjoy ourselves without worrying. Rachel and her team at Grace Winery were absolutely wonderful and friendly. They always seemed to pop up right when we needed something, but not once felt intrusive. In fact, they more so felt a part of the family and celebration. I am a major control freak and am very detailed orientated, so my family couldn’t get over how relaxed I was during the entire weekend. I fully attribute that to Rachel and her team because they took care of absolutely everything! They made sure the vendors were in order, the agenda was being adhered to, that everyone was happy and comfortable, etc. And this goes beyond the day of, but throughout the whole wedding planning process as well. Rachel always took the time to answer my crazy amount of emails and questions and provided great insight when I needed help making a final decision. She kept me on track and really got to know my personality so that she could best assist me. It was evident that Rachel and Grace Winery have done many weddings, as they are very professional, easy to work with and have a lot of knowledge about the ins and outs of the industry. I wish I could speak to every couple in person who is looking at Grace Winery so that I could rave about how special it is. Fortunately, a visit to Grace Winery really does speak for itself. It is one of the most beautiful places in the area and little words are needed once you see it for yourself. Take it from this type A bride, Grace Winery was one of the best decisions we ever made and I will forever cherish it.

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/02/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue! Love working with Rachel!

    We chose the Inn at Grace Winery to be our venue for several different reasons. We knew we wanted to get married at a winery, and the setting here was absolutely beautiful. We also loved the fact that all of our family and wedding party would be staying with us on the property, and that we could have our rehearsal dinner on site – the food was excellent and the atmosphere was perfect. Having our nearest and dearest (including our two dogs!) surrounding us all weekend truly made us feel so loved. We also were happy that there was an option to have a tent for a rain plan just in case (we barely managed to avoid needing this!). Having a backup plan that we were happy with saved us the stress of worrying about the weather in the weeks leading up to our wedding.

    One thing that really helped sell Grace for us was the wedding coordinator, Rachel. The first time we met Rachel to tour the venue, we could tell that she was really invested in helping us have the wedding we envisioned. She provided us with a list of high-quality vendors she had worked with before and trusted, which was a great starting point in our research. She was also a good resource for questions as they arose during the process. Rachel got married about a month before our wedding, but she made sure to connect with us before her big day, and also made sure that someone at Grace was there to cover for her while she was gone for her wedding and honeymoon. She also stepped in when we were having issues getting in touch with our catering coordinator.

    When it came to the wedding day, it was so nice to work with someone who had been with us through the whole process. Rachel checked in on both of us multiple times while we were getting ready, and helped us work through whether we wanted to go with the rain plan (and supported us when we decided to risk it, making sure to stash umbrellas just in case). Rachel worked with all of our vendors to coordinate their arrivals, so we could focus on our day. She helped manage family and our wedding party to get them where the needed to be, and addressed any issues that may have come up – we certainly weren’t aware of any!

    Overall, we were very happy that we chose to have our wedding at Grace. The venue is beautiful and has plenty of amenities, and the staff is both helpful and friendly.

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • Marissa

    Marissa · Married on 08/26/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace Winery is a beautiful place to get married! What makes this a unique venue is the fact that you and your family/ wedding party get to stay on the grounds for the whole weekend. No running around to rehearsals, hair and makeup, ceremony sites, photo locations, and reception venues. It's all on their picturesque and beautifully kept grounds which saves stress on your wedding weekend! The inn and cottage rooms are so comfortable and spacious and there is plenty to do on the grounds to keep everyone entertained for the weekend. The rehearsal dinner can be held in the inn's dining area surrounded by glass doors that open to the grounds and the food that is prepared by Grace Winery is amazing! The amphitheater behind the barn is perfect for an outdoor ceremony with tall trees as a backdrop. Cocktail hour can be held outdoors on a terrace above the amphitheater and then guests can move into the barn for the reception. The barn has a wonderful rustic and romantic charm while being modern. There is plenty of lighting so the reception photos will come out great! There are dozens of beautiful locations around the grounds for photos, including sunset photos in the vineyard! Grace Winery's wedding planning team will help every step of the way including coordinating with their list of caterer's. They have an exclusive list of caterer's for a reason; they are amazing! We selected Brandywine Prime and the guests were raving about the food for months after the wedding. Every detail came together better than my Pinterest dreams and the in house wedding coordinator, Rachel, is a huge part of making sure everything goes perfectly on your big day! You can even have a bon-fire after the reception and keep celebrating with your friends and family who are staying at the inn! Overall we recommend Grace Winery a million percent for the perfect wedding weekend. It truly is an incredible experience and you won't want to leave this beautiful place!

    Sent on 03/22/2018
    Grace Winery 19
    Grace Winery 20
    Grace Winery 21
    Grace Winery 22
    Grace Winery 23
    Grace Winery 24
    Grace Winery 25
    Grace Winery 26
    Grace Winery 27
    Grace Winery 28
  • User4541164 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were recently married at Sweetwater Farm/Grace Winery. While looking for a venue, it was important for me that it be a somewhat rustic location with a nice barn. My brother's friend had his bar mitzvah at Sweetwater 15 years ago, and I remembered they had a barn, so I looked them up again. Wow, they have done a lot of renovations in the interim! I was initially turned off because it looked too polished for what I had in mind, but at my parent's urging, we had a visit. Farrell, the innkeeper, was immediately inspiring; she has the experience and the confidence of overseeing many weddings and she became the event coordinator (since I didn't have a wedding planner). Throughout the process she was easy to reach and flexible with requests. Sweetwater requires you to reserve all the rooms at the inn (15) for the Friday and Saturday nights of a Saturday wedding. This makes sense, but does add to the sticker-shock aspect. However, you can decide with Farrell how much your guests will contribute towards each room, which allowed us to "comp" the rooms for certain members of the bridal party, while asking other guests to pay for their room the way they would at any other local hotel. And I had underestimated how wonderful it was to have all my closest family and friends together in one place for both nights straddling my wedding; the ceremony and reception itself went by in a flash, but we had plenty of time to catch up with people over breakfast, a leisurely game of pool, or a chat around a campfire. The setting was beautiful for our outdoor autumn wedding, Farrell and her staff did a great job handling all the small details of the wedding day, and all of our guests commented on how much they liked the venue.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 09/22/2018

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    The venue itself is beautiful and well kept, the wine and food is ok, but the way we were treated by the manager (Elizabeth M.) and event coordinator (Rachel T.) was appalling.

    Rachel is nearly inept. She would take weeks to respond to simple inquiries and would forget what we told her. When we formally requested additional rooms she waited two weeks to tell us the rooms had been sold?! I’m speculating here but what appears to have happened is that she never locked the rooms down and the Elizabeth sold the rooms to a corporate event?!

    We politely asked if there was anything they could do...and they made us feel like jerks even though it was their mistake! We were able to secure some rooms that night but we had to agree to not go into parts of the manor house, but we were told we could use the barn. Later they changed that and told us we could not have the dinner with our family we had planned that night and left us scrambling to find a replacement. They provided no help and didn’t even have the common sense as a business (or courtesy as people) to offer us a few bottles of wine for our trouble.

    In one email we had mentioned that we felt their communication quailty could be improved. And rather than take the constructive criticism, they lashed out at us and said they were offended and that we must not like their answers. They don’t treat their customers with GRACE.

    Rachel completely forgot a key request to have glasses pre poured at cocktail hour and they didn’t even order the wine we had requested and said they would order.

    If you’re going to have a wedding here, realize that you are stuck paying her an additional $3200 for nothing.

    Finally at the end Elizabeth refused to answer questions we had about the bill which wasn’t itemized and instead of being helpful and acting in good faith they threatened to send it to collections if we didn’t pay by 5pm!

    In spite of all that, we made the best of it and still had an amazing time.

    Sent on 10/10/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review