GOwhidbey Media Services Reviews

17 | Freeland, WA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for GOwhidbey Media Services

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

17
Order by:
  • J

    Jessica P. · Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, fun day

    Michael was on time, paid attention to the songs we wanted, played them at the right time, and kept us on track. He’s friendly and enjoys the work he does. Thank you!!

    Sent on 08/03/2020
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, Great Experience.

    Michael did a great job of taking our music request and filling in with songs we loved.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding day!

    Michael was great and attentive to our needs. He took our requests and announced everything perfectly.

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • S

    Stephanie C. · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Island DJ service

    Amazingly fun and professional! Hired Gowhidbey for an event and the experience and music was great. I would strongly recommend them for all your music needs.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was amazing! He played all of the music we wanted, and more. We changed the times we need him multiple times and was available for everything! I would definitely recommend him for any occasion.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael did an awesome job, and planned out ours day to the tee.

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 08/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been to about 5 dances the Micheal has DJ'd. Great range of music, very responsive on requests! Never seen him run late. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • R

    Raven · Married on 08/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!!! I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • A

    Aly · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He takes requests and will sit down with you before your event to prepare for the day!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 11/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Appreciate how Michael listens to his guest and plays what they want!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael did an awesome job and would recommend him to anyone who asks.

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • S

    Suzie · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was a great DJ. He had us fill out forms before the wedding so he know everything that we wanted. We kept the party going and adapted when things needed to be adjusted.

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • W

    Wanda · event on: 06/21/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was very easy to work with. The hardest time I had with him was getting a written contract and invoice, needed because this is a corporate event. As far as his services at the event, he was set up, connected, and ready to go as required. The music and karaoke was perfect for the crowd who attended, and at the event, things could not have been easier for me as organizer and host. He has a wide selection of music for karaoke, and was also able to provide some "game show music" for a skit that we had for retiring members of our organization. At the end, all of his equipment was packed up and taken out, no muss, no fuss. I know that the manager of the venue was also impressed because he asked for Michael's card as reference for future events they hold.

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 08/09/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I attended a wedding that Michal DJ'd.
    Straight up the BEST!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • J

    Jasmin · Married on 08/05/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael did a great job in accommodating our needs for our special day. Our ceremony was in a place without access to power and he had no problem working with our portable wireless speaker to operate our ceremony music. Our guests had a great time later in the evening with his light and music set up. My only advice would be to make sure there is a clear understanding of all the special songs as the wrong song was played for my bridal party processional. We overall had a great experience with Michael.

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 10/06/2018

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    DJ was friendly and communicative. Messed up our names when announcing our entrance to the reception. Didn't play the songs on my playlist as asked - interjected his own choices. Complained about the weather multiple times over the speaker.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • J

    Justin · Married on 09/01/2018

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    This guy completely screwed over my sister yesterday. He did not show up! When called, he didn't answer or return any calls. My sister finally got ahold of him this morning, and he said he had no record until my sister sent him her copy of the contract. SERIOUSLY, DO NOT call this guy.

    Sent on 09/02/2018

    GOwhidbey Media Services's reply:

    I am sorry that the ball got dropped. I was not able to find a signed contract, and since I get many request with no response I missed that the booking request had happened. I got a signed contract for the same day and lost yours sisters request. I have two DJs and would have been able to do two locations. I have implemented a new booking request review process to make sure this never happens again.