Gotta Have IT Personalized Reviews

23 | Carson, CA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Gotta Have IT Personalized

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

23
Order by:
  • H

    Aida · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love my cake topper!! Absolutely beautiful! Beyond my expectations!

    Sent on 05/16/2011
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Prompt and helpful when choosing my cake topper!! I had it in my hands within a week of ordering! Couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 05/16/2011
  • M

    Charece · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is the best! We'd made arrangements for me to pay for my cake topper on a Wednesday. Expecting to make the 1 hour drive to get to her and have to do the same once it was ready, I was quite shocked and surprised that Angela had it ready. She is a blessing! It was beautifully crafted. I will be recommending and using Gotta Have It Personalized for every special occasion.

    Sent on 11/17/2010
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered my cake topper with Angela and she was the BEST vendor I have dealt with since the beginning of my wedding plans! She made sure we were both on the same page with what I wanted and made suggestions. Her communication was superb and top of the line! I am in Miami, FL and she is in California and she still communicated in a timely manner considering the time difference. I would definitely recommend her to ANYONE looking for a personal touch with some "Bling" along with her professionalism and awesome character as a person in general. Definitely trust-worthy and keeps her promises on what your wants and needs are and definitely precise on delivery dates. A great vendor to work with and it was more than a pleasure to work with and will absolutely order again soon for my daughters' birthday!!!! A++ for "gotta Have IT Personalized"

    Sent on 11/09/2010
  • K

    Katy · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is amazing and was very patient while working with me. The finished product was great and it's so beautiful. Her price is VERY fair and I just love it. I will definitely refer all my friends to her!

    Sent on 08/12/2010
  • Kevin

    Kevin · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t agree with Jennifer, the bride that gave straight 1’s, because Angela from Gotta Have IT Personalized is the BEST! We tested Angela to her limits and she was only gracious, supportive and accommodating! Here is our story: The wedding date was just a week or two away and we hadn't picked out a wedding topper. We wanted a monogram with Swarovski crystals but we did not have the turnaround time that most people required to make the topper. My fiancé John found Angela in the middle of the night looking through dozens of websites and called her and SHE ANSWERED THE PHONE! John apologized for calling so late and Angela was so courteous. We wanted to use a special font and she was so obliging. She made our topper to our specifications and she also made an acrylic sign for the guestbook table that incorporated our wedding/family logo. She did all of this in less than a week. Her business is on the West Coast and we live in FLA and our wedding was in DC. It is the most beautiful topper I have EVER seen. I love sparkly things and she gave me EXACTLY what I wanted! A month and a half later we had an additional reception in Florida and the hotel had broke our topper by not handling with care and I sent it to Angela and she fixed it for us. I know this is long but I just can’t gush enough about the quality of care and customer service we received with Angela at Gotta Have IT Personalized .

    You can see a picture of the topper and sign she made on our profile page.

    Sent on 07/29/2010
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 01/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found my self in a bind and reached out to Angella to make the cake top for my daughters sweet 16. In 5 days it arrived to my home.

    The service and the quality of work was excellent !!!

    Sent on 01/31/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was awesome and very flexible and helpful! I would recommend for sure!

    Sent on 01/04/2010
  • M

    Shelley · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Angela to be a true professional and provided me with the most beautiful wedding cake toppers I could imagine.
    Despite being based on the other side of the world, and never quite knowing what you'll get by ordering a product online, I trusted Angela's body of work and went with my gut, thankfully.
    Angela was quick to respond to my emails and understood my brief perfectly.
    She went to great lengths to meet my budget and even provided me with progress photos so I was kept up to speed with the progress.
    Turn around time was only a couple of weeks from first contact to receiving my gorgeous 'S & J' black, white and pearl crystalised toppers.
    I can't thank her enough for the end result, she was a pleasure to work and I whole heartedly recommend her flawless service and exceptional quality of work - the final product far exceeded expectations!

    Sent on 11/03/2009
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Stars ALL Around! I would highly recommend anyone looking for a crystal monogram cake topper to Angela Gomez of Gotta Have IT Personalized! I just ordered a custom cake topper last week and it already came yesterday! It is absolutely gorgeous! The best part is she will do any font you want and they are not pre made. This truly exceeded my expectations and I cannot wait to see it on the cake!

    A bigger plus is that Angela was so easy to work with and extremely accommodating with timing.

    Sent on 10/23/2009
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a very specific order and Angela got everything perfectly right! The topper is beautiful and it is going to look amazing on our cake! Angela is great to work with; she is very flexible and can do pretty much anything you want done. I hope her business continues to grow and I will definitely recommend her to friends who are getting married!

    Sent on 10/28/2009
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake topper came out more beautiful than I ever could imagine. Same if not better then many of the high-end (expensive) toppers out there but at an excellent/affordable price!

    Sent on 06/10/2010
  • M

    Monique · Married on 10/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Provides great service and products. I loved the 2 cake toppers I got.

    Sent on 10/06/2009
  • R

    Linda · Married on 09/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Actually only provided the crystal cake topper, but it is absolutely breathtaking. She did a custom design for me, less than most sites charge for 1 initial. I could not have been happier with her responsiveness to my questions and willingness to work with me to come up with EXACTLY what I wanted. She sent pdf files of the different fonts in the size I wanted, and once I chose the font we began the design which she changed around for me at my request, showing me a number of different options. Once I chose the design she sent me back an actual photograph of the completed piece within a few days and the entire process was completed and in the mail to me within 3-4 days! You just GOTTA HAVE IT PERSONALIZED there. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/02/2009
  • W

    Lana · Married on 09/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was in desperate need of a monogrammed wedding cake topper. Angela from Have 2 Have It was so awesome. She responded to all my emails in a timely manner and even put a rush order on my topper for a small fee. I was too scared to purchase a cheaper cake topper from a random website. Angela has great reviews on etsy.com and I felt 100% confident in using her. She even shipped my topper two weeks in advance. My cake topper is beautiful!!! It looks elegant and timeless. I can't wait to see it on my cake.

    Sent on 08/29/2010
  • T

    Kimberley · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gotta Have IT Personalized was a pleasure to work with for cake toppers. The owner is a great communicator. She is quick to reply via e-mail and answers all questions completely. She is VERY good at details! Her price was the best I could find on the web. I was extremily satisfied with the end product. The quality and detail of my crystal monogram cake topper was amazing. It made my cake very special. I received the topper in the time frame that she promised. Great communication throughout the process as well as afterwards. Gotta Have IT Personalized is very interested in complete customer satisfaction and makes a quality product that is well worth the price! Thanks!!! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/02/2009
  • T

    Tabatha · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream to work with! I got everything exactly how I asked for it. My topper was one of my most favorite things from my wedding! I would highly recommend her services to anyone!

    Sent on 11/11/2009
  • V

    Christine · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake toppers i received were absolutly beautiful! I got so many complements on the beauty of my cake and the elegance of the cake toppers. The prices were unbeatable and the quality of crystals were remarkable. I would definetly recommend Gotta Have IT Personalized to every bride.
    -Christine

    Sent on 10/02/2009
  • R

    Steff · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Supplier, extremely helpful and provides gorgeous, good quality products. My Swarovski Cake Toppers sparkle beautifully and I cannot wait to see them on the cake.

    Sent on 08/18/2010
  • N

    nancy · Married on 06/29/1996

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered cake topper names from "gotta have it personalized "and they were so adorable. The detail and colors were right on. Working with Gotta have it personalized" was very easy and turn around time was quick. Difinitely would order from them in the future.Thanks again

    Sent on 10/02/2009
  • H

    Lady · Married on 10/10/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake topper is beautiful and the price was very reasonble when I compared it to other toppers. Gotta Have IT Personalized offers tons of fonts and colors to choose from and perhaps above all, the customer service was fantastic. Angela is wonderful to work with. She was so helpful and has great compassion for all her buyers. She is very patient with us often indecisive brides and I received the topper within days. I would certainly recommend her products. Angela and her cake topper certainly added some extra sparkle to our big day!

    Sent on 11/16/2009
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased a custom made cake topper from Angela. The first one arrived was broken (good thing I bought insurance). Angela was very responsive and turn around another one very quickly.
    I am very happy with the end result how the cake topper sit on my wedding cake.

    Sent on 03/06/2012
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 06/12/2010

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The cake topper arrived in the mail broken due to poor packaging and shipping materials. Her policy states if you are unhappy with your purchase to return it for a refund. I mailed back the broken topper then the seller claimed she never recieved it so she refused to make a new one for me or issue a refund. She claimed she couldn't afford to make me a new one. I ended up paying her AGAIN for a less extravagant topper so it would cost her less money and so that I could at least have SOMETHING. After many weeks of emails (rude and nasty ones at that. She called me a ugly names, etc.) She finally sent a new topper but it was very tiny, cut slim and only had a few rhinestones. I do NOT suggest buying from this seller. I was so unhappy with the topper that I ended up buying another one from a different seller.

    Sent on 06/24/2010

    Gotta Have IT Personalized's reply:

    I tried EVERYTHING in my power to make this bride happy. She claims that she mailed me back the broken topper, however I NEVER received it and she NEVER gave me a tracking number. She wanted me to give her an additional FREE topper without me having the orginal one back, however to try and meet her in the middle, I sold her a topper at my cost and she sent me an email, thanking me and now I see that she writes a bad review? I didn't have to do this, but I did because I STRONGLY believe in customer satisfaction, I guess I just can't please everyone....