Got You Covered Reviews

224 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

224 Reviews for Got You Covered

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

224

24 User photos

Order by:
  • Amber

    Amber Welch · Getting married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They absolutely MADE our wedding!!

    If we could give 10 stars for every category, we would. Got You Covered provided our DJ/emcee services, our uplighting, projected monogram, and photo booth for our wedding and we are over the moon with how everything turned out. They were a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. We have had SO many of our guests reach out to us and compliment us on the DJ's professionalism, how interactive they were, and how great the music was. (Eric and Andre were our two DJs and they were absolutely amazing.) Everything with the uplighting and projected monogram was able to be customized, and turned out flawless. We were also able to have custom props for our photo booth! And the BEST part of the photo booth is that as your guests are taking pictures, they are gluing the strips into an album and having the guests sign by their photos.... so it serves as a guest book, too! Everything surpassed our expectations and we couldn't be happier. They helped make our special day absolutely perfect

    Sent on 02/28/2020
  • Logan

    Logan · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Violinist and Harpist

    The Got You Covered team elevated the emotion and ambiance of our ceremony to the level that we had dreamed and hoped for. We hired the Violin & Harpist and it was magical hearing them play as we walked down the aisle. They had a wide variety of selections to choose from and their professionalism was extremely evident throughout the process leading up to the ceremony. We received dozens of compliments from our guests about the songs they adored hearing at our ceremony. We couldn't have asked for anything more!

    Sent on 10/19/2020
  • Kerri

    Kerri · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard Steele was absolutely amazing. We were so stressed out and then we met with him and he was so relaxed and made us feel at ease. At our wedding it was phenomenal. He did so much more than just give us great music, he kept the party going, he kept checking in, HE EVER MADE THE CATERER BRING US FOOD. I would recommend Richard to anyone. Thank you Got You Covered for giving us an awesome wedding, so much creativity and everything.

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • Ashley

    Ashley Zweig · Married on 02/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST Experience with DJ Cordero!!!

    We got married on 2/15/20, and if you are looking for a DJ/MC that flawlessly handles your wedding day from ceremony to last dance, look no further than DJ Cordero and Got You Covered music productions! From the start, working with Got You Covered was so easy, with flawless communication and responses. We were so lucky to be paired with DJ Cordero, who absolutely made the whole wedding day so memorable and fun for us and everyone in attendance. He kept everyone dancing throughout the night, with upbeat energy and so many of the guests coming up to us and commenting on how awesome he was. He has an incredibly eclectic music selection, with smooth transitions, great flow of the ceremony and reception, and played something for everyone. DJ Cordero was also such as pleasure to work with, spending time beforehand learning about us as a couple, our music preferences, and how we wanted the flow of the reception to go. Plain and simple, he nailed it! Got You Covered ensured all the lighting was perfect and the photo booth they offered was a true hit for the guests. We are very grateful to have found Got You Covered and especially DJ Cordero and give them and their whole team our highest recommendations to anyone planning their wedding! Thank you so very much!

    Sent on 04/29/2020
  • B

    Barra Tull · Married on 02/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    El Chorro wedding

    We cannot speak highly enough about the team from Got You Covered Music. Both DJ Cordero and assistant Danny kept things fun and lively. They maintained a smooth transition from cocktail hour to fist pumping dancing at the close of the evening. Very professional, and an important part of the magical wedding day.

    Sent on 04/19/2019

    Got You Covered's reply:

    Thank you Barra! We were so honored to be a part of your family's wedding celebration. We had a great time planning and dancing with you and your guests!
  • Tony

    Tony Gonzalez · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John White was AMAZING!

    John made the planning process super fun and meeting with him before the big day was super helpful. He gave us ideas, helped us narrow down music (which is harder than you think) and really gave us a visual of the night. He kept the party going all night and everyone had such a blast!! We had so much fun working with him and would most definitely recommend him to anyone!! :)

    Sent on 07/10/2020
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced all night long!

    Cordero at Got You Covered was the perfect DJ for our wedding! He made sure our wedding guests were on the dance floor all night long!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • Jamie

    Jamie D'Alba · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced the night away!

    If anyone is looking for a DJ that keeps your guests up and dancing throughout the reception, you have come to the right place. Damone from Got You Covered was so amazing to work with. He took the time to get to know us and crushed it with the music. All of our guests were dancing all night! From start to finish, the whole process was so easy and the Got You Covered team was extremely professional. Most importantly, we could tell that they really cared about us and our special day. Thank you for making this the best day of our lives!!

    Sent on 05/11/2019

    Got You Covered's reply:

    It was an honor to help you and Jason celebrate! Damone had just as much fun as you guys did and we're happy we were able to make a part of the wedding planning process go smoothly! :)
  • Ches

    Ches · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ and More!!

    DJ Damone was exceptional! He was very attentive, in tune to the crowd and us. He added to the atmosphere of our wedding, can't say enough good things about him! We absolutely love him!

    The photo-booth was an absolute hit at the wedding, there was always a line, everyone was smiling and it was so much fun that even the ladies running the booth were having a great time as well!

    The whole process began with Eric, the owner, who sits down and gets to know what you want, how you want your event to go and he really helps you decide how to put it all together and matches you with the perfect DJ. He makes you feel comfortable, a part of the family, and they literally got you covered! They take out all of the guess work about entertaining your guests and having a great party. We had a !$@?ing blast! There aren't enough words to say thank you to Eric, Damone and the ladies at the booth for all of the amazing energy they added to our perfect day.

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the best in Phoenix

    Can’t say enough about this team they really have you covered. We worked with Steven and he was so much fun to work with. I look forward to hiring them in a future events.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just what we were looking for!

    Got You Covered was one of the first vendors we locked down for our wedding. Having a dj who was attentive and detailed was very important to us. Needless to say, we lucked out with Got You Covered. Eric made all of our requests possible for us. He helped with covering our ceremony processional, transitioning guests, bringing everyone out on the dance floor, and made sure everyone had a fun time (which was the most important aspect to us). Everything went exactly as planned. We had many special touches during our reception that we will never forget, thanks to Eric. We had a special father-daughter dance (a slow song turned into a GNR rock song), and he went out of his way to put together the mix for us. We also opted to have a special dance for my 96-year-old grandmother to dance with all of her sons, grandsons, and great-grandson, then presented her with the bridal bouquet. It was so special and meaningful to the whole family. Our photo booth was a hit, and Jamie was fabulous in going above and beyond creating extra personal props for us (we even had a picture prop of our dog!) All of these details made for such an eventful and fun night that our guests are still talking about. We still reminisce about how perfect everything was and I truly can’t thank Eric and the Got You Covered team enough!

    Sent on 04/06/2019

    Got You Covered's reply:

    Thank you Katie & Miles! We had so much fun at your wedding! Thanks for letting us be a part of your special day!
  • Kyrstyn

    Kyrstyn · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got You Covered is the Best!

    Got You Covered was tremendous! We met them at the Arizona Bridal Expo. From the moment my now-husband and I met DJ Eric, the process with Got You Covered was the easiest out of all of our vendors. They first selected a package that was geared towards the vibe that we wanted our wedding to be and didn't try to sell us items that we didn't need. Then their staff checked in with us throughout the process, asking how we were doing and even sending us each a bride and groom "Wedding Day" playlist to listen to the morning of the wedding. Then there was our actual DJ, Cordero. Cordero was amazing from our meeting, to sticking to our timeline, and getting everyone super involved on our day. We received nothing but great feedback from our guests about Cordero and everything from the music selection, to his MCing, to him bringing extra items for my now-husband's surprise wedding song- Cordero and the rest of the staff at Got You Covered were truly the best. We recommend them for any event!

    -Kyrstyn and Ben

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 09/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super fun, kept the part going!

    Our DJ from Got You Covered, Nehemiah, was amazing. We had a Skype meeting beforehand and went over everything we needed from him. He did a great job reading the dance floor and playing things that kept people dancing.

    Sent on 01/27/2020
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided the DJ was the most important part of our wedding next to the venue/food, so we felt comfortable going with a big name like this. We had a preliminary meeting so the rep could "match" us with the perfect DJ, and she really did match us with the perfect person. We are both type A people and wanted a conservative, on-time wedding reception that still inspired people to get out there and dance. Our DJ John got everything exactly right, and was super on time with every transition. He read the room really well to know when to change pace, and how to change the plan around when the photos and dinner service kind of messed up the initial plan. He did a great job decorating the reception space with uplighting, and we felt really confident that he wouldn't be too silly or too boring during the whole party. The whole experience was great and totally worth the money!

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damone was so professional and kind, he was the perfect DJ to help guide our wedding and make sure the dinner / reception ran smoothly. He was wonderful!!

    Sent on 05/13/2018

    Got You Covered's reply:

    Thank you so much for your fun review of Damone! It was an honor to be a part of your fun event!
  • K

    Kali · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Got You Covered was a dream. The whole team was wonderful and Tony (our DJ) went above and beyond to get to know us and what we liked! Our music and overall experience was a fairytale!

    Sent on 03/07/2018

    Got You Covered's reply:

    Thank you for your fun review Kali, we knew you would love dj Tony! Congratulations on your marriage!
  • K

    Karen · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't thank Eric enough for being fantastic DJ at our wedding. Got You Covered was recommended by our wedding planner as well as our venue (The Phoenician Resort). Everyone very easy to work with and the communication was great during the planning process. Eric allowed us to choose what music we wanted and didn't want to play during the reception. He kept our guests on the dance floor which was what we wanted. So many of our guests commented on how great the music selection was and how awesome Eric was as our DJ. Thank you again to Eric for making our reception amazing. 12/0/17- The Phoenician
    Karen & Cory Brown

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Got You Covered. Our DJ was Cordero, and he totally picked up on our vibe as a couple right away. He was super professional, and kept the party going all night long. We also used Michael Land for our ceremony and cocktail hour. I was so thrilled with both of our music choices for the wedding. Got You Covered helped to keep us organized, and even was so thoughtful as to send a few playlist suggestions for the wedding day while we were getting ready :) I would highly recommend working with Got You Covered.

    Sent on 12/02/2017

    Got You Covered's reply:

    Thank you for the fun review! Now you know why we also love Cordero and Michael! Congratulations to all of you!
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Cordero of Got You Covered Music for our wedding this past weekend at Gainey Ranch Golf Club. We came across GYCM on Gainey’s list of preferred vendors. Beginning with our initial in-person meeting, we could tell right away that Cordero had a very similar style to our own. He was proactive in that a few weeks prior to the wedding, he scheduled a FaceTime call (we're from Chicago) to go over the flow of our ceremony and reception. He went above and beyond his duties as a DJ by assisting our string trio, Sweetwater Strings, with the ceremony sound. Once the reception kicked off, he ensured that the music during our plated dinner was pleasant, speeches went off without a hitch and that the dance party lasted until the end of our reception. Cordero, thank you for being the soundtrack to the best evening of our lives! Krissy & Aubry

    Sent on 10/04/2017

    Got You Covered's reply:

    Thank you for the fun review! Now you know why Cordero is one of our most requested djs! Congratulations on your marriage!
    Sloane
    Sloane.hansen@gotyoucoveredmusic.Com
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! We had Mike as our DJ on May 12,2017. He listened to everything we wanted and kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night. Professional and responsive! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/29/2017

    Got You Covered's reply:

    Thank you for your fun review of dj Mike!
    We love hearing from our happy couples!
    Best Wishes,
    Sloane
    Sloane.hansen@gotyoucoveredmusic.com
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married on April 09, 2017 and Rob did an amazing job! I didn't think it was possible to have such an awesome dj! He took everything we wanted and all of our song requests and made it come to life and also picked so many other songs that everyone loved in there as well. Everyone went wild when he played the dance songs and came out to lead them! What a great dj!

    Sent on 04/15/2017

    Got You Covered's reply:

    Thank you for your fun review! Dj Rob definitely knows how to rock the dance floor!
    Sloane Hansen
    Sloane.hansen@gotyoucoveredmusic.com
  • J

    Jen · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got You Covered was absolutely the best choice you can make for a wedding DJ! We had an initial consultation to see if they were the right fit and we felt extremely comfortable and confident right away. We ended up meeting our DJ, John White, for an hour meeting closer to the day to go over all the details. He had the very best personality and was a joy to work with. He was easy to talk to and you could tell he wanted our day to be perfect. During the reception, he made the night move incredibly smoothly and with a perfect flow. We really enjoyed his MC-ing as well- he knew exactly how to get all our friends and family up and dancing! The night was perfect and we are so thankful that we went with Got You Covered/John White!!! We highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 04/10/2017

    Got You Covered's reply:

    Thank you for your awesome review! We knew you would have an amazing wedding with Johnny Rocket in charge!
    Sloane
    Sloane.hansen@gotyoucoveredmusic.com
  • J

    Jaron · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING service! DJ Cordero really stole the show of our wedding! I'm still getting compliments to this day, a month later about how our wedding music all night was terrific. Cordero was able to keep the dance floor packed all night long, which wasn't an easy task, seeing that we had such a diverse crowd. Compliments to our wedding planners for making a superb choice and choosing DJ Cordero. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 04/17/2017

    Got You Covered's reply:

    Thank you for your great review! Cordero is one of our most requested Djs and now you know why! Congratulations to you and your family!
    Sloane Hansen
    Sloane.hansen@gotyoucoveredmusic.com
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! You guys did an amazing job at our Wedding. From the photo booth to the perfect DJ - Everything was perfect! We all know the DJ makes the wedding - from the songs they choose to the atmosphere they create. It was a perfect match made and we had people on the dance floor all night long. It was so much fun looking at the photobooth photos the next day too! I highly recommend Got You Covered for your events!

    Sent on 01/29/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend GYC!! Eric and his crew are truly professionals at what they do. From the initial interview, planning, and executing--- it was perfect. Our dance floor was packed the whole night. They were on point with every single moment of our day! We have had so many compliments from our guests about how fun our wedding was. Thank you guys so much for making our day so awesome!!

    Sent on 12/13/2016