Skip to main content
Weddings

Got It Covered Events Reviews

Got It Covered Events

Got It Covered Events

San Antonio, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 102 Reviews
View more information

102 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 102
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

18 User photos

  • M
    Marcy C. Getting married on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    01/02/2021 Wedding Karen & Sam

    Wedding at Kendall Point, Boerne, Texas
    I highly recommend Got it Covered Events. They are very professional and the food is excellent. We received several compliments on the service of the caterers and the food quality. Martha and her crew did an excellent job. Once we booked my daughter’s wedding date, I did not have to worry about a thing, everything was included. My daughter, her fiancé, his parents and I attending a tasting in August 2020 for the January 2021 wedding. We were impressed with their professionalism and attention to detail. They made all of us feel special and valued.
  • A
    Anthony B. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all around

    Have absolutely nothing negative to say about Martha and her team. The tastings were fantastic and her team was super accommodating to all our guests on the day of. Everyone continues to rant about the food at our wedding, including ourselves. The watermelon salad, delicious. The filet mignon, decadent. Street tacos, out of this world. Truly everything that they served left you completely satisfied and craving more.
  • Chris
    Chris F. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They have Got It Covered!

    They truly have Got It Covered!

    We hired GIC after family friends had them cater their wedding. Everything was wonderful, from tastings to packed up extras.

    Just some small areas for improvement:
    Communication among their coordinators, here were some mix ups at our 10 day meeting. Some discrepancies between our coordinator and the caterer meeting and then the bride and caterer meeting.
    We ordered one vegan plate, and it did not go to our vegan guest.

    Couples tip: make sure someone saves you some of your cocktail food, have those saved items at your table so you can enjoy the food too! We missed out on our corn in a cup, but we heard wonderful feedback!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rose S. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They definitely “Got it Covered”!

    Their name says it all! They are professional and thorough! Staff is attentive and courteous!
    Food is delicious and prices are reasonable! They catered my daughter’s wedding. We received many compliments on the linen decor! But even more on the outstanding food! We will definitely continue to use Got it Covered for future events!
  • Crystal
    Crystal Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Got it Covered made our wedding magical!

    Martha and the Got it Covered Team: Thank you so much for all of the work, energy, love, and skill you put into our wedding. We're overjoyed with how wonderful it turned out. Everyone loved the food!!! We had to eat fast on the day of, but we LOVED it and we ate the leftovers for 3 days straight - even wondering how we could order the pecan chicken for thanksgiving :) :) :)

    We received so many compliments on the moistness of the meat, the delicious salad, how tasty the sauce was, the expert breading, the mashed potatoes were an absolute hit! People were very very happy and so were we! Thank you for going above and beyond by re-filling the donut wall and making the hall look so beautiful with your linens and chair covers - Gorgeous!

    Your team was delightful. We definitely didn't expect to see you there all night with your busy schedule but were so grateful you were there to make sure everything ran smoothly. When small challenges happened (as they inevitably do), you stayed calm and handled them like a pro - true leadership. Thanks to you my mom got to relax and enjoy the wedding without stressing over the cake, drinks, and other small details. Like your name says, you really had us covered.

    Your team was also very wonderful. We loved the young kid who served us and kept asking if we needed anything. With the stress of the AC breaking it was so nice being greeted by his bright smile. Also, the Got it Covered man who sang for us?? Holy cow!! What a treat!

    All in all, it was the best day of our lives and you helped make our dreams come true. I hope we get to work with you again someday. We’ll recommend you enthusiastically to everyone we know!
  • David
    David C. Married on 03/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    We hired Got it Covered for our wedding. My wife and I had no experience with hiring a caterer and have been to some events where the catering service/food was subpar so we were nervous we would make a bad decision. We hired them based off a recommendation from our venue and we were not disappointed, these folks are excellent. We were impressed with the food at our initial tasting appointment and they really delivered at the wedding. They were prompt, courteous, and the food was amazing. All of our guests enjoyed the food and the mini tacos at the end of the night which were a huge hit with everyone. If you're looking for a caterer these folks will not disappoint.
  • J
    Joanna Z. Married on 02/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible service and food!

    Got it Covered was the best choice for catering! Starting with the tasting, it was so sweet and beautiful, and the food was just absolutely delicious. They have so many choices to choose from that you cannot go wrong. The day of service and staff was impeccable and even though we were busy greeting people and dancing, I noticed how hard the staff was working to bring the food and dessert to every person in a very professional way. Our guests LOVED the food and we cannot recommended Got it Covered enough. Martha and Marisol definitely got it covered!
  • Erika
    Erika P. Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Catering Ever!!

    My fiancé and I absolutely made the best decision when picking Got it Covered for our wedding! They have so many yummy options to pick from and packages that make it easy to include exactly what you want. We received rave reviews from our guest that the food was AMAZING! Pleasing our guest was our top priority when it came to the food and Got it Covered did not disappoint. They even did a custom chips, salsa and queso bar for us. Hint....get the late night street tacos...you won’t regret it 😉
  • Nicolette
    Nicolette Married on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Delicious!

    Holy Moly! The food at our wedding was incredible. My husband and I recently got married and we absolutely loved all of the vendors that were there to make our special day exactly what he had dreamed it would be. Our guests continue to praise the food at our wedding. We opted for a seated dinner, and it came out in a timely manner. We chose to have the chicken alfredo and pecan crusted chicken with mixed vegetables. We also had a variety of appetizers, smores bar, and late night street tacos. The food was hot, flavorful, and had great size portions. I loved how they provided the chargers that made the plates look elegant.
  • Renee
    Renee Married on 12/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Food

    Everyone was talking about how delicious our wedding dinner was from Got It Covered! Everything tasted amazing. Martha, with Got It Covered, offered us a full complimentary food tasting which helped us decide on our dish. We also opted to get the street tacos as a special surprise before the reception was over and they were a major hit with our guests. DELICIOUS! I am so glad we chose Got It Covered to cater our wedding!
  • Teena
    Teena W. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Got It Covered was AMAZING! They are so flexible and helped us create the perfect environment for what we wanted. The passed appetizers of southwestern egg rolls and chicken diablos were incredible. The food stations of street tacos and hamburger sliders were fantastic. The linens were stunning! It was exactly what we wanted!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    The team at got it covered was awesome. From the planning, to the day of, they had everything that we needed and wanted. They took care of the cake cutting, packed up all our leftover food and had it ready to go. If you book within 5 days of your tasting, you get a free upgrade. We chose to add street tacos at the end of the evening, which was good for all our partying friends to get something before they had to drive home. I would highly recommend this group to anyone looking for a caterer!
  • A
    Alyssa F. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Dinner. Ever

    I highly recommend the pecan crusted chicken with alfredo sauce! We got so many compliments on how good our food was. One thing to note is that we had 500 guests and Got It Covered, really had us covered!! Everyone was served buffet style in 30 mins and everyone's food was warm. I was blown away by their service. Highly recommend to anyone!
  • Valerie
    Valerie F. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly delicious

    Food was absolutely delicous!! Till this day we still get compliments about it being the best food they have had at a wedding. staff was super friendly
  • S
    Stacey E. Married on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Catering Company - Got It Covered Events

    The staff with Got It Covered Events was very professional and helpful. The guests at our wedding raved about how amazing the food was. They took care of everything for us! They even packed up the leftover food and cake when the reception was over and brought it out to our car. They offer the best value in catering and we would absolutely recommend them to anyone and use them again if we ever have another event. Thank you so much to the staff at Got It Covered Events for helping to make our wedding absolutely perfect!
    Stacey & Allen Ethridge
  • M
    Meredith Married on 03/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Catered our Wedding

    Martha from GIC was absolutely wonderful! We did food stations at our wedding and requested food that is native to my husband’s culture (pupusas) and she provided this even though it was not something on their catering menu and they were excellent! His family and all of our guests raved about all of our food options and we were told by many that it was the best food they’d ever had at a wedding! Martha served us our food at our wedding ensuring we had everything we needed and even allowed us to provide our family’s ground coffee to be served to guests. It was truly an exceptional experience and we thoroughly enjoyed working with Martha and GIC! They provided our linens and set them up, were very professional, and always accommodating with any changes/concerns. We would and have recommended them to others planning an event/wedding!
  • C
    Christie Married on 03/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caterer and Cake stand

    I had the best experience with them, they are amazing! From the taste to the reception, they handled everything! The servers were beyond professional and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I came to Martha a few months before my wedding because the previous catering I had chosen was very unorganized. Martha made it happen!! From the moment I booked,I was taken care of. The day of my wedding 3/16/19 everything went smooth. The food was great!! I kept receiving compliments about the food. The staff and waiters were very nice and always asked if everything was good.
  • Ashley
    Ashley T. Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding catering

    Got it covered it perfect!! The food was delicious and the service was even better!! We had a plated dinner and they got the guest serviced quickly but still took care of us as well! We also had their sundae bar and it was a big hit! Definitely recommend them!!
  • Marisa
    Marisa D. Married on 11/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    food and service at its finest

    Martha and Marisol know what they're doing! The planning was thorough, the food was amazing and the service was more than expected. They were always responsive during our planning phase and everything went off without a hitch on the day of our wedding. The appetizers, entrees and especially street tacos at the end of the night received so many compliments and praise from our guests. Their servers did a great job catering to our guests and at one point one even asked me if I needed a jacket! It was the smallest gesture but it meant so much!
  • Monique
    Monique Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The food is all my guests could talk about!

    Got it covered was amazing!!
    I booked them with out even exploring other catering vendors. They were the first vendor we had a tasting with and I didn’t need to try any others! The staff a pleasure to work with, they were very professional and made sure our tables were nice and clean throughout the wedding! I used got it covered for my linens as well and they were beautiful!! But the food!! OMG it was so delicious! That’s all my guests could talk about! How delicious it was and if they could take some home! We did have some left over and they packed everything up for us to take! They even set aside individual to go plates for my husband and I!! Got it covered is the caterer you want for your wedding!!!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 07/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When your guest make it a point to come by you to tell you how good the food was, you know it was good! Our appetizers, entre, salad and late night street tacos were PERFECT! Cannot say enough about Got It Covered! Delicious food and absolutely professional!
  • N
    N Married on 03/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team was excellent during our reception. Martha and Farrah were readily available to answer all my questions during the entire planning process.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 03/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Got it covered was a great vendor to have for our wedding and I would highly recommend them. Reasonable pricing for great food, a wonderful staff or coordinators and servers and they made our wedding day, a day to remember. All of our guests were raving about the food and they were quick to respond to emails and make adjustments for us. Got it Covered was phenomenal!
  • D
    Delaney Married on 03/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Food was delicious! Very professional & flexible!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message