Gorilla Warfare Productions Reviews

15 | Hagerstown, MD
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Gorilla Warfare Productions

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

15
Order by:
  • B

    Bergan · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BJ was great and very responsive throughout the entire wedding planning process. He arrived promptly and was ready to go by the time the ceremony was finished. Throughout the evening he was very attentive and made sure that we were happy. My husband and I wanted to play the "shoe game" which was something that BJ had never done before. We let him come up with the questions and it turned out great! Everyone loved it! The mix of music was perfect and everyone was on the dance floor, which was exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BJ went above and beyond to make our wedding absolutely perfect! I changed things on him last minute and he rolled right along with the punches, never slipping a beat and doing exactly what I asked of him! He played the exact music we wanted and knew how to get the crowd up and moving! His wife was the sweetest and said multiple times that they were there to please "us" and they were there to do whatever we needed them to do. They were both extremely sweet and caring! They made our ceremony and reception absolutely perfect! I will definitely recommend them to everyone we know! We were 100% satisfied with their services and loved how personable they were! Everyone at our wedding loved them! Thank you again for making our day so special :)

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BJ did everything we asked for and captured a lot of precious moments of our special day. Could not have asked for better service.

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • C

    Cara · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planning may seem easy, and as a fellow DIY bride I can tell you it's not all peaches and roses. Everything from the wedding colors, officient, dj, photography, food etc. must be chosen. Let me tell you how to make those choices easier - Gorilla Warfare Productions! Gorilla Warfare Productions is the best wedding resource offered in the greater Hagerstown area.

    Are you a little confused with what you want? My husband and I worked with BJ for DJ services. He listened to our needs and understood the tone of our wedding. He asked follow-up questions, took notes, and created a personalized outline of our special day. Remember, it has to go perfect and you need help Miss DIY (soon to be Mrs.)!

    Payment was easy. BJ was okay with dividing the total cost in payments before the wedding. PLUS, his per hour cost is very competitive with other vendors in the area (trust me, I am meticulous with saving money).

    My husband and I didn't have a church before our wedding which meant NO officient. BJ asked if he could make phone calls to help find a minister or at the very least an ordained person. He even offered to help with other services such as photography and videography which are all offered in house. We declined because we had the services like photograhy booked.

    Long story short my our families had a good time. We were able to make memories and look back at our event with joy! So please do yourself a favor and check out Gorilla Warfare Productions and BJ. Not sure? Just make a no obligation consultation - it'll be worth you time. PROMISE.

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! ABSOLUTELY AMAZING HUMAN BEINGS AND THE BEST DJ and EMCEE SERVICE!!!
    Our original dj had us pay in full the week before our wedding then skipped town...we were devastated and felt so incredibly violated...BJ and Robbie of GWP literally became our knights in shining armor!! They were available for our wedding that was one week away, met with us in person and knew exactly what we wanted. My groom was so moved by the ceremony music and atmosphere which would not have been possible without these guys! Our reception was beyond perfect and we had so many compliments on our dj! BJ played the perfect music (and changed the song smoothly if it wasn't a hit) and Robbie was out on the dance floor with us most of the night! Everything truly happens for a reason and these guys are going to be part of our lives forever! We can never thank them enough for what they did for us. Stand up gentlemen that are professional, organized, keen on what to play and when and just badass party making DJs!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • Jackie

    Jackie · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with BJ and Robbie as the DJs for our wedding. BJ is a great business person and is great at handling all the business related stuff. He takes great notes and is organized at making sure that the information he has is accurate, relating to what songs to play, what not to play, etc. Robbie was the actual DJ for our wedding and I just adore him! I had only met with BJ until the month before the wedding but Robbie did absolutely everything to ensure I felt comfortable. He agreed to a Skype meeting with me as I live a bit far from them and he also came to do a rehearsal the day before the wedding. He played a combination of music that I liked and could dance to as well as get my 81 year old grandmother to boogie down to YMCA. I honestly can't imagine having had anyone else to DJ my wedding. This team of brothers are absolutely wonderful and made my day so memorable.

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BJ was our DJ and he was incredible!!! He sat down and made sure we had everything planned out and gave suggestions on songs, entrances, and overall movement of the ceremony and reception. I would recommend this company...and especially BJ to everyone!!! One of the best vendors i dealt with for our wedding!!!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bj & Robbie Soto provided their DJ services for our Wedding Ceremony & Reception early this month. They traveled the distance to come to our venue in Elkridge for both the rehearsal and the big day. Both were abosulutely professional, reasonably priced and very accomodating. The Soto brothers have great personality and charisma. The guys were super organized and really made the reception flow flawlessly from one event to the next (from dinner/toasts, to formal dances, cake cutting, bouquet & garter toss). They helped acheive our goal of having all the formalities in a casual fuss-free way; wich is what my husband and I really wanted. Furthermore their presence and services at our wedding really added to the all fun and celebration on our special day. There never was a dull moment. My husband and I have only one regret, we wish the party could have gone on longer. No fault of the DJ's though. We had so much fun rocking out the dance floor. TIME FLIES WHEN YOU ARE HAVING FUN!!! Thanks to Robbie & BJ our wedding day will forever be in our memories as one of the best parties we have ever had. Thank you guys!

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • S

    Callie · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ B was a perfect find for our wedding. He provided everything I needed, before and during my wedding.

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • User2867607 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorilla Warfare was the best thing I did for my wedding. From the first 2 meetings until the delivery of the video it was like they were apart of the family. I had so many problems with this wedding. The location was terrible the reception/catering was awful and the bar ran out of any good kind of liquor. All we had left was rail. Gorilla Warfare saved my wedding. When we got to the reception hall they could tell our day was not going very well. The DJ came out to meet us and assured me that the entertainment was going to be top notch. It was just that. The music was top of the line. The MC had so much fun with my guests. He wasn’t just your run of the mill DJ he was a performer. They played music for everyone. All the songs we asked to be played were played. Gorilla Warfare was the best decision for my wedding!

    Sent on 12/14/2012
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot imagine having anyone else do the video for our wedding! Gorilla Warfare did an amazing job in every aspect! They were always quick to respond if we ever had any questions or details we needed to discuss with them. They were on time for the wedding, and asked if we wanted anything specific so they could make sure to get every detail of our special day! They were quick to edit, and get the video to us after our wedding. The quality of the video was amazing, and they edited it so it was the perfect length! They took what they had learned about us and incorporated it into the video, and I couldn't be happier with how it turned out! We will have memories for a lifetime because of their flawless work!!!

    Sent on 11/10/2012
  • B

    Barbie · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were lucky enough to have Gorilla Warfare Productions as our DJ for the most special day of our lives. These people were more than amazing! They met with us two times before the wedding and would have met more if my husband and I thought we needed to. They were good about knowing how crazy the last few weeks of planning a wedding can be and were very sensitive to my (the bride's) time. The meetings were professional and productive. The DJ led the meeting in a friendly yet professional way and answered all my and my husband's questions. There were a few songs that my husband and I needed played at the wedding. At the very moment of informing the DJ about the songs, he made sure he had them and if he didn't, he downloaded them that minute. Everything was up to me and my husband. He gave us so many options and let us choose the way WE wanted things done. I asked that he be interactive with my guests and act not only as a DJ but an MC as well. He did just that and was absolutely wonderful!!!! The DJ was punctual at both the meetings and the wedding day. He even took on the responsibility of communicating with my reception venue so that was one less thing I had to do. Everything I asked (the order of things, the time things got done, MCing, type of music, even down to specific songs) were done beautifully!!!! There was even a glitch in my reception, a long story reguarding seating arrangements (THIS HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH THE DJ) he kept me calm and did everything in his power to help my bridesmaids fix the seating problem with my guests. HE WAS ABSOLUTLEY WONDERFUL!! He made my wedding memorable and I would have had no other company DJ my wedding.

    Sent on 08/04/2012
  • User3012590 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully executed film. The music and editing made this one beautiful memory of the most important day. Very professional staff, listened to timeline of events being planned so as not tomiss important memories. We cried years of joy viewing the finished product. The special touches added make this a treasure.

    Sent on 01/24/2013
  • User3782192 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The guys at Gorilla Warfare are really easy to work with and very accommodating. They are an excellent choice and will work with you every step of the way. Our wedding reception went off without a hitch.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • Erika

    Erika · Married on 09/22/2012

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    PHOTOGRAPHY: Of the 600 pictures that Mike had taken, and given to us on our final disk, somewhere between 1/2 - 3/4 of the pictures were blurry. I would love to say that this was due to the editing however we saw the pictures before and this is not the case. The photographer used a camera. That was it. No tripod, no flash, no umbrellas, no reflectors, no diffusers. The picture of our hands together showing our rings is blurry and we were holding still! If there is a way for me to upload examples of these pictures, I will upload them. As a courtesy, I will upload some of the good ones as well so that I am truthful in their work.

    DJ: Great!

    VIDEOGRAPHY: Robbie was the videographer for our wedding. The reason we opted to have the videography is because my husband and I played a duet on the guitar during the ceremony. THE WHOLE SONG WAS OUT OF FOCUS. On top of that, the playback of the footage was nauseating. The response I received when I expressed my concerns about this was that had we paid for the editing the video quality would have been much better. The video was so shaky that I do not know how any sort of editing could have saved it. Additionally, during the best man speech, mike (who took over for Robbie since he switch from video to mc) placed his finger over the microphone on the camera. We can only make out what our best man was saying if we turn the volume up as loud as it will go.

    EDITED CD: BJ did what he could with the photos that Mike took. The only complaint I have is that some were cropped to be really tall and skinny (not sure of the exact measurements) There is no way we can have these printed without doing some extra cropping ourselves.

    CONTRACT: THERE CONTRACT DOES NOT GUARANTEE THE QUALITY OF THEIR WORK. We had a lawyer look over it after the fact (should have done it before) and his exact words were "I would never sign a contract like this". The refund we requested could not be fulfilled because of this.

    Sent on 10/04/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review