Skip to main content
Weddings

Goodtimes Entertainment Services Reviews

Goodtimes Entertainment Services

Goodtimes Entertainment Services

Fontana, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

27 User photos

  • Ramiro
    Ramiro Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Gilbert and April were a great choice for our wedding. As many of the reviews say, they are helpful, kind, and professional. Our unique venue was no challenge for GTS. Their on-boarding questionnaire ensured we heard the music we loved and kept everyone out on the dance floor. Last minute decision to plug into the sound board and sing a tune to my love…no problem. Don’t think twice, these folks have all the right equipment and planning experience to take your event to the next level. Thanks for all you did to make our wedding unforgettable.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect team

    Gilbert and April were a dream to work with! They are so organized and professional. We got lots of compliments about the music at our wedding. The transitions and introductions were seamless. Definitely get them to do your photobooth! The photos turned out so great and everyone said this was a highlight. They created a scrapbook with those photos for us during the night and they caught one of my favorite photos of the night (my dad in a Viking helmet). April even added additional props at the request of some of my guests and was so patient with the kids. I would absolutely hire Gilbert and April again. You will love working with them.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone loved them!

    They were very professional but fun at the same time! They played all our songs and kept on schedule I recommend them for sure!
  • A
    Amanda S. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST Experience Ever! #MartinezWedding’22

    The BEST! Gilbert & April killed it! From the music to just being the best of help for whatever we needed! Jacob and I were so blessed to have you both! You made everything work including our grand entrance intro!! It was the best, I had to throw Selena in there and you made it all come together! The music you played all flowed together. You both were on top of everything even when we were behind on our timeline. Thank you for being so flexible. Nobody knew we were a little behind due to pictures etc. You kept everyone entertained and EVERYONE loved the music that was played! Thank you so much!!!
    GTS Events was the best decision we made!!!
  • Megan
    Megan R. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Music for my Wedding!

    I had a perfect wedding day and GTS helped make that possible. We worked together through the whole process and I always heard back about my questions right away. My guests where constantly on the dance floor at my reception and I personally had a blast!
  • M
    Maria Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great addition to a wonderful evening

    Gilbert and April were a joy to work with throughout the entire process. They were responsive when we had questions and met with us the week prior to finalize our song selections. They played exactly what we wanted with a mix of other songs thrown in that fit the vibe of the evening. Gilbert was a great emcee!

    They also provided the uplighting for our event and it really brought the room together and made it beautiful.
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect touch!

    The day was amazing! The music was right on. My family was impressed! They had a ball and I've heard nothing but good things about you guys since the wedding in April. They tell me it was the best time they've had in a long time. Thank you for helping make my day so magical! Gilbert and April were just the right touch! I couldn't have asked for a better team to keep the day rolling and the guests having such an amazing time. They kept a tight schedule and they worked with me so well. April was helpful and reassuring. Gilbert was just right on with the music and there was never a dull moment! They played a little of everything and even squeezed in our favorite band! That definitely made my evening! Thank you again for helping me have such a happy day!
  • A
    Athena T. Married on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved them

    All I’ve heard this past week was constant praise for how fun and lively our wedding was. Some family of mine had even said that it was the best they had ever attended! That’s an honor that I credit fully to Gilbert and April.

    They are kind, welcoming people who we felt like friends with instantly. That made it easy to work with them all throughout the planning process. Gilbert and April were understanding and supportive with every decision we made, and gave many suggestions to make the day memorable. Anything we could think of they were able to provide. Photo booth? Backdrop? Fancy shirt microphone? Had it all ready and decorated, no questions asked.

    Even when we decided to make several last minute changes — the day of mind you — they were cool, calm, and didn’t hate us for the inconvenience.

    Gilbert’s song selections were perfect. They fit the mood and catered to our diverse guests. He understood everyone’s taste and there were people on the dance floor all night long. I got to jam out to Return of the Mack with a good friend of mine without even requesting it and that’ll stick with me forever.

    April managed their photo booth perfectly. The booth fit in the back area of our venue but did not go unnoticed! We had it for 2 hours and from what I saw it was occupied for the full duration. The props were great — shoutout Team Groom — and I wish we got more of the little print outs because they came out so well.

    All in all, we’re grateful for them making our night memorable and fun. I’d highly recommend them to anyone in the future for any event.
  • Carolina
    Carolina C. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop looking and hire Gilbert!

    Gilbert and April provided DJ and MC services for our January 2022 wedding in Santa Barbara, CA. From the first phone call, Gilbert was professional, knowledgable, and extremely helpful. As our special day got closer, he made every effort to make sure we were happy with the event timeline and song selections. Even last minute, he was able to purchase songs for my husband's family from Egypt. These were a hit and truly made the union of our Colombian and Egyptian backgrounds that much more special to see on our special day. Thank you so much Gilbert, if we ever need a DJ for an event, you are our first choice!
  • Tony
    Tony B. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Goodtimes Entertainment is the best!!!

    Gilbert and his wife April were absolutely amazing!!! They paid close attention to all the small details. They met with us before our wedding and made us feel very comfortable. We didn’t have to worry about a thing. Gilbert’s Emceeing skills are second to none and really know how to work the room. I now know how important it is to have a good DJ at your event and I highly recommend them. From all his lighting to his all white DJ booth, he truly made our reception look beautiful. If you’re looking for a DJ look no further!!!
    Thanks Gilbert and April!!!
  • Whitney
    Whitney M. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best vendor at our wedding

    I literally cannot say enough about Gilbert and his wife April. I did a destination wedding and they were the only vendor that wanted to meet with us in person when we came to check out the venue. He likes to meet his couples in person before the wedding (and drove an hour for that). He completely got us and he’s actually the only part of the wedding I didn't have planned to every detail, didn’t even do a song list and yet, he killed it. He showed up early, set up for the ceremony, another set up for the wedding, and just handled everything (his wife as well). Not only are they awesome people, they are incredible at what they do. Our reception was perfection and Gilbert and April will always be fondly remembered by us. THANK YOU for caring so much amount what you do, it truly shows. Hire them. I guarantee you will not regret it, actually I guarantee you’ll be thrilled you did.
  • S
    Stephania Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Goodtimes Entertainment was the BEST choice for our wedding!

    Gilbert and his wife made our wedding so easy, worry free, and FUN. Gilbert was the most responsive of all my vendors and I had all my questions answered instantly; there was nothing I was unclear or worried about. He was so flexible with my many requests. He guided the wedding day with awesome timing and MC’ing. He kept the crowd dancing the WHOLE time and we received so many compliments about the music. And to top it all off, they were just an awesome pleasure to work with. I can’t imagine what the planning process or our big day would have been like with another dj. Thank you Goodtimes Entertainment!
  • J
    Julia S. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing and memorable experience

    Gilbert and his wife are an amazing team! They not only maintained contact with us throughout the whole planning process (which made it so easy) but they made the wedding and reception go so smooth! The created a fun atmosphere and made a wonderful music selection based on the genres we picked to listen to. I highly highly recommend them for any wedding or event.
  • T
    Tony Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and photobooth

    Fantastic, flexible and professional!
  • J
    Jenny A. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ and Photo Booth

    Gilbert and April were absolutely awesome! They are a great team to work with and made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. They definitely know how to keep the fun going. We would highly recommend them!
  • N
    Nick C. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GTS Gilbert

    Gilbert did an amazing job. He had everyone at the wedding dancing and having a great time with great music.
  • A
    Antonio O. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star wedding reception dj/mc service

    I want to start off by saying April and Gilbert are amazing people! My wife and I had our wedding in August. All night long we had compliments about our DJ/MC. Their set up was so modern and professional, they allowed us to fully customize our night and EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS! It was incredible, I loved everything about their service. They made our wedding night extra special, all of our guests LOVED THEM! Their communication, organization and planning is second to none! It was all about US and they were so accommodating and flexible to our needs and suggestions. The day of the wedding… They were in top of everything, it was exactly what we were looking for and MORE! They truly offer a 5 STAR SERVICE! If I could rate then any higher I would! I would absolutely recommend them to anybody and will definitely be in need of their services at our next event! Check out their Instagram @gtsevents! Here are two photos that I got from their profile from our wedding night!
  • A
    Aissa H. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend :)!!

    Gilbert and April are awesome, thank you both. Not only did my husband and l have blast but the guest did as well. The music selection was on point thank you Gilbert and the photo booth was so much fun thank you April :)….I highly recommend them, If you’re stuck with a music question Gilbert is very helpful :) thank you both again :)
  • A
    Amber A. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    We had so much fun! Gilbert and April
    were phenomenal!! We cannot thank them enough for all they did to help make our wedding perfect. We will definitely recommend GTS Events to anyone and everyone we know who may be looking for a DJ. Plus they provided an amazing LOVE sign that was perfect for our fairytale wedding! Thank you for the wonderful service. Robert and Amber Aldorasi
  • J
    Jaime S. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent every step of the way

    I can’t speak highly enough about my experience with Gilbert. He was our DJ at our wedding. First off, naturally we had lots of questions and he responded quickly to answer any question or concern we had. At times we weren’t sure which direction to go with and he would help guide us. I couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome. Everyone that attended the wedding was dancing and having such a great time. They were all complimenting us on the music and atmosphere provided by Gilbert. I will definitely be hiring him again at our next event.
  • Audrey
    Audrey R. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    “Goodtimes” is an Understatement

    Gilbert and April Apodaca were absolutely phenomenal. Goodtimes entertainment did not disappoint— in fact they were an AMAZING time.
    Gilbert was thorough, honest, helpful, kind, professional, and flexible. He was able to run the whole show, get the dance floor filled, and didn’t really need us (the bride and groom) because he had prepared so well. April was just as helpful. She ran the photo booth. We are in awe of our photo album with messages from our loved ones. Not only did April make encourage people to take a picture and sign, she was there to capture pictures of special moments for us. Gosh! She even helped with fix an extension in my hair!! Haha altogether, we would hire them again in a heartbeat. They will forever have a special place in our hearts!!
  • T
    Torie T. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST you could get

    What a dream team! I can't say enough good things. Logan helped make our special day a dream, he was the icing on the cake. So easy to work with, friendly, professional, helpful and just FUN! He is so knowledgeable and knows how to have a good time and keep the party alive and going. I can't recommend enough!
  • J
    John P. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Before, During, & After

    What can be said when you are completely satisfied? Nothing more but you cannot go wrong with them. Worked seamlessly before our wedding to get every detail right. Showed up on time and was ready to go. Executed the evenings events without a hitch. Friends and family were impressed.
  • B
    Brandon T. Married on 03/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning

    Amazing people who provide amazing services for an amazing price. My favorite thing that stood out is how personable our vendors were. They really chipped in any way they could to help our wedding day become one of the most beautiful and memorable days of our lives.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message