Weddings

Good Tymes Entertainment Reviews

Good Tymes Entertainment

Good Tymes Entertainment

Danbury, CT
View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • J
    Janice T. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great entertainment company

    Good Tymes Entertainment was the right touch for my 50th birthday party.
  • A
    Ameana P. Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Ed and Key did an awesome job at our wedding. Very grateful and thankful to have Ed and Key in our lives. Thank you guys so much. Everything you have done for us is highly appreciated. I would definitely reccomend Ed. He is an awesome host and DJ.
  • T
    Tee Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OK, so you want to have a professional and knowledgeable DJ with a MC?? Well look no further. Charles and I LOVED LOVED LOVED the music at our wedding. I danced ALL night. Edward played music from the past to the present. He provide us with a photo booth which was a great hit. As organized as I tried to be, I forgot to send my choice of songs to Edward for the reception. He took care of this with no problem. The MC had everyone on the dance floor and it was great. Wish I could give more stars!!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was one of the best DJs I have ever seen. They were beyond accommodating and pulled off this special day. I was happy with thier attire, the enthusiasm and basically everything about this business. They basically got a feel for the type of mood we wanted and they delivered. A bunch of my guest commented that this was the best party that they had been to in years. If your looking for a great time book with them!
  • D
    Deborah Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    GoodTyme Entertainment was the DJ and photographer for my daughter's sweet sixteen. The guests consisted of both adults and teenagers and the dj and MC had everyone on the dance floor all night. He knew all the right music to satisfy everyone's taste weather you were 16 or 65 he had
    The music to keep you dancing all night. Thank you Good Tymes for making sure we had a good time at the party!
  • C
    Cynthia Event on: 02/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ed and his team were a blessing. They gave us more than we expected. They were on time, courteous and friendly.
  • D
    D Event on: 12/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are in need of any entertainment services, look no further than Good Tymes Entertainment! This is not the first time I have enjoyed their services and I have been thoroughly impressed each and every time. Ed is professional, friendly, flexible and is so incredibly responsive during the planning process and even after. Ed did not miss a beat from beginning to end. Every request was accommodated and he also gave us great suggestions to make our event better. Like the LED lighting that really added to the ambiance of the room from floor to ceiling. Ed is truly in tune with his audience and understands how to get the perfect balance of music that everyone could enjoy. He is truly dedicated to his craft and as a people person, naturally excels in providing the absolute best customer service. But I would be remiss if I did not mention the exceptional photography services he also provides. It is everything he advertises and more. Our guests loved walking the red carpet to pose in front of the beautiful backdrop Ed designed. They loved it even more when in a very short time, their gorgeous quality photos were ready for them to take home in a custom sleeve. And we were amazed when we received ALL the photos from our event, THREE DAYS LATER!! You simply cannot beat that!! As I said in the beginning, look no further than Good Tymes Entertaintment. You will not be disappointed.

    Good Tymes Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for allowing us to entertain you and your guests at the Kwanzaa Celebration. I look forward to celebrating with you again next year.
  • Denise
    Denise Married on 08/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were absolutely amazing, got the party started in awesome way no one expected. Kept the fun going through out the night. Played all the songs we like and I danced all night. All of our guests had an awesome time.

    Good Tymes Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Denise and Uche. We had a good time entertaining you and your guests. We will party with you anytime.
  • B
    Brenda Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was in West Haven, CT on May 30, 2015. Edward is the BEST! He is professional, punctual, funny, a people's person, and a MC. He kept our guests entertained and dancing. Edward's fees are very reasonable, and the CDs that he prepared as favors were beautiful. Much thanks to you, Edward, and your brother for making our event fun and stress-free. You went above and beyond to make our event a pleasant memory. If you are looking for the best and an awesome DJ, Edward is the person.

    Brenda & Nathan
  • R
    Ricardo Event on: 02/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT!!!

    THE ENTIRE STAFF, WAS PROFESSIONAL. I PLAN TO USE THEM FOR MY BIRTHDAY!!
  • C
    Csea Event on: 12/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Good tymes entertainment and staff did a wonderful job! They provide great service and rocked the party with a great mix of music!

    Good Tymes Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the great review. We really had a good time partying with you this year and we look forward to doing it again next year.
  • W
    William Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The choice of music was appropriate for the crowd and kept everyone on their feet! The setup was very well done, and the disco lights were an excellent touch!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Good Tymes Entertainment lived up to their name. My guest enjoyed the music all night and had a blast dressing up in silly props with the photo booth. I would definitely recommend
  • User1807499 Event on: 07/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I really enjoyed working with Ed Van Wright for my special Birthday Party this summer. He was very professional and accommodating. My guests stayed on the dance floor, although during dinner he also played great background music. He arrived early and dressed in a suit. Very appropriate, all around for my special occasion!
  • C
    Chemene Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Good Tymes Entertainment went above and beyond what we expected. Ed came to meet us at our home and gave us a professional presentation and we liked him from the start. The music was on point. Everyone had a good time, even during the banquet portion of our reception. And when it was time for us to dance, everyone young and old had something to dance to. They played a great blend of music that entertained everyone in the room. They also provided a Step & Repeat photo station, which everybody loved. If you want to have a GOOD TIME give GOOD TYMES a call... They are the BEST!!!!

    Chemene & Anthony
  • User1687681 Event on: 06/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Edward to played at the summer BBQ at our condo association and everyone complemented on how great the vibe and music was. We had a variety of people ages 20s to 60s and various ethnic backgrounds and he catered well to the diverse group. He worked the crowd and adjusted the music to keep everyone going. We plan to book Edward for all our events going forward.
  • D
    D. Event on: 04/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Extremely professional and flexible. Will definitely use again for other events
  • A
    Andy Event on: 12/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you ever find yourself in need of a GREAT DJ at an AMAZING price, Good Tymes Entertainment is the place to go. We have used them for over a decade for school parties, political events, and personal birthdays. They have the most eclectic collection of music and are sure to get anyone off their feet!
  • M
    Melissa Event on: 12/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ed was professional and punctual, we had a blizzard and everything still went as planned. The location where we has the shower didn't allow music for an hour for church services, Ed times and planned accordingly.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did an amazing job DJaying our wedding. Our guests were up dancing and partying all night. Everyone had a great time!!! We also did the red carpet photos with them, which turned out to be a great hit!!! Everyone has been telling us it was the best party they've been to.

    Good Tymes Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Lisa for the great review. We had a good time entertaining you and your guests. You guys really know how to party!!!
  • K
    Karima Event on: 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ladies of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. Bronx Alumnae Chapter were very pleased with your services. We're looking forward to working with you again in the near future.
  • E
    Edline Married on 02/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ed and Derrick were wonderful DJs for our wedding. They helped to make our reception a great party! My husband is a musician and was very particular about the music he wanted to be played at the wedding and they were were incredibly respectful and conscientious about the song selection. We are also a multicultural couple so they played a great mix of music from both of our cultures including salsa, R&B, Haitian music, hip-hop and pop. They have a wide selection of different types of music.They also provided a beautiful CD that we used as our thank you gift favors and people really liked them. I spoke with Ed a lot before the wedding and he was so helpful in helping to guide me in some of my choices. Derrick was a great MC who provided great energy without being too much and he definitely kept the dance floor moving. They were both incredibly helpful in the last stressful days in planing to make sure that the reception had a nice flow and that people had a good time. All of the feedback and the comments that I got from my family members, friends and the guests were very positive. Everyone thought they were incredibly professional and organized. I would highly recommend Ed and Derrick and Good Tymes Entertainment to any bride and groom for their wedding and to anyone else for really high quality entertainment for any event.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    "They didn't get their name for nothing!" Good Tymes is a family owned business compassionate to the needs of the families hosting the most memorable and cherished moments families share throughout their lives. I have attended multiple events and I am a witness to a variety of services they provide. They absolutely cater to anyone and everyone, with a wide variety of music suitable for all ages. Book them! A good time is exactly what you will get!!
  • A
    Amador Event on: 12/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ed was the DJ at our annual Christmas Party and did a great job. Everyone enjoyed the music and the MC he brought with him got everyone up on the dance floor. Would hire him again in a heartbeat!!
  • J
    Janice Event on: 12/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very pleased with the quality of service we received. My daughter's sweet 16 was a success because of the awesome DJ we had. It was nonstop dancing and the teens didn't want the party to end.