Good Tymes Entertainment Reviews

43 | Danbury, CT
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Good Tymes Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • J

    Janice Thompson · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great entertainment company

    Good Tymes Entertainment was the right touch for my 50th birthday party.

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • A

    Ameana Pabon · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Ed and Key did an awesome job at our wedding. Very grateful and thankful to have Ed and Key in our lives. Thank you guys so much. Everything you have done for us is highly appreciated. I would definitely reccomend Ed. He is an awesome host and DJ.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • T

    Tee · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OK, so you want to have a professional and knowledgeable DJ with a MC?? Well look no further. Charles and I LOVED LOVED LOVED the music at our wedding. I danced ALL night. Edward played music from the past to the present. He provide us with a photo booth which was a great hit. As organized as I tried to be, I forgot to send my choice of songs to Edward for the reception. He took care of this with no problem. The MC had everyone on the dance floor and it was great. Wish I could give more stars!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was one of the best DJs I have ever seen. They were beyond accommodating and pulled off this special day. I was happy with thier attire, the enthusiasm and basically everything about this business. They basically got a feel for the type of mood we wanted and they delivered. A bunch of my guest commented that this was the best party that they had been to in years. If your looking for a great time book with them!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GoodTyme Entertainment was the DJ and photographer for my daughter's sweet sixteen. The guests consisted of both adults and teenagers and the dj and MC had everyone on the dance floor all night. He knew all the right music to satisfy everyone's taste weather you were 16 or 65 he had
    The music to keep you dancing all night. Thank you Good Tymes for making sure we had a good time at the party!

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • C

    Cynthia · event on 02/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed and his team were a blessing. They gave us more than we expected. They were on time, courteous and friendly.

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • D

    D · event on 12/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are in need of any entertainment services, look no further than Good Tymes Entertainment! This is not the first time I have enjoyed their services and I have been thoroughly impressed each and every time. Ed is professional, friendly, flexible and is so incredibly responsive during the planning process and even after. Ed did not miss a beat from beginning to end. Every request was accommodated and he also gave us great suggestions to make our event better. Like the LED lighting that really added to the ambiance of the room from floor to ceiling. Ed is truly in tune with his audience and understands how to get the perfect balance of music that everyone could enjoy. He is truly dedicated to his craft and as a people person, naturally excels in providing the absolute best customer service. But I would be remiss if I did not mention the exceptional photography services he also provides. It is everything he advertises and more. Our guests loved walking the red carpet to pose in front of the beautiful backdrop Ed designed. They loved it even more when in a very short time, their gorgeous quality photos were ready for them to take home in a custom sleeve. And we were amazed when we received ALL the photos from our event, THREE DAYS LATER!! You simply cannot beat that!! As I said in the beginning, look no further than Good Tymes Entertaintment. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/04/2016

    Good Tymes Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for allowing us to entertain you and your guests at the Kwanzaa Celebration. I look forward to celebrating with you again next year.
  • Denise

    Denise · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were absolutely amazing, got the party started in awesome way no one expected. Kept the fun going through out the night. Played all the songs we like and I danced all night. All of our guests had an awesome time.

    Sent on 08/04/2015

    Good Tymes Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Denise and Uche. We had a good time entertaining you and your guests. We will party with you anytime.
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was in West Haven, CT on May 30, 2015. Edward is the BEST! He is professional, punctual, funny, a people's person, and a MC. He kept our guests entertained and dancing. Edward's fees are very reasonable, and the CDs that he prepared as favors were beautiful. Much thanks to you, Edward, and your brother for making our event fun and stress-free. You went above and beyond to make our event a pleasant memory. If you are looking for the best and an awesome DJ, Edward is the person.

    Brenda & Nathan

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • R

    RICARDO · event on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT!!!

    THE ENTIRE STAFF, WAS PROFESSIONAL. I PLAN TO USE THEM FOR MY BIRTHDAY!!

    Sent on 03/04/2015
  • C

    Csea · event on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good tymes entertainment and staff did a wonderful job! They provide great service and rocked the party with a great mix of music!

    Sent on 12/15/2014

    Good Tymes Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the great review. We really had a good time partying with you this year and we look forward to doing it again next year.
  • W

    William · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The choice of music was appropriate for the crowd and kept everyone on their feet! The setup was very well done, and the disco lights were an excellent touch!

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Tymes Entertainment lived up to their name. My guest enjoyed the music all night and had a blast dressing up in silly props with the photo booth. I would definitely recommend

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • User4395550 · event on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Ed Van Wright for my special Birthday Party this summer. He was very professional and accommodating. My guests stayed on the dance floor, although during dinner he also played great background music. He arrived early and dressed in a suit. Very appropriate, all around for my special occasion!

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • C

    Chemene · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Tymes Entertainment went above and beyond what we expected. Ed came to meet us at our home and gave us a professional presentation and we liked him from the start. The music was on point. Everyone had a good time, even during the banquet portion of our reception. And when it was time for us to dance, everyone young and old had something to dance to. They played a great blend of music that entertained everyone in the room. They also provided a Step & Repeat photo station, which everybody loved. If you want to have a GOOD TIME give GOOD TYMES a call... They are the BEST!!!!

    Chemene & Anthony

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • User4214800 · event on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Edward to played at the summer BBQ at our condo association and everyone complemented on how great the vibe and music was. We had a variety of people ages 20s to 60s and various ethnic backgrounds and he catered well to the diverse group. He worked the crowd and adjusted the music to keep everyone going. We plan to book Edward for all our events going forward.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • D

    D. · event on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional and flexible. Will definitely use again for other events

    Sent on 07/19/2014
  • A

    Andy · event on 12/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you ever find yourself in need of a GREAT DJ at an AMAZING price, Good Tymes Entertainment is the place to go. We have used them for over a decade for school parties, political events, and personal birthdays. They have the most eclectic collection of music and are sure to get anyone off their feet!

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • M

    Melissa · event on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed was professional and punctual, we had a blizzard and everything still went as planned. The location where we has the shower didn't allow music for an hour for church services, Ed times and planned accordingly.

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • K

    Karima N · event on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. Bronx Alumnae Chapter were very pleased with your services. We're looking forward to working with you again in the near future.

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • E

    Edline · Married on 02/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed and Derrick were wonderful DJs for our wedding. They helped to make our reception a great party! My husband is a musician and was very particular about the music he wanted to be played at the wedding and they were were incredibly respectful and conscientious about the song selection. We are also a multicultural couple so they played a great mix of music from both of our cultures including salsa, R&B, Haitian music, hip-hop and pop. They have a wide selection of different types of music.They also provided a beautiful CD that we used as our thank you gift favors and people really liked them. I spoke with Ed a lot before the wedding and he was so helpful in helping to guide me in some of my choices. Derrick was a great MC who provided great energy without being too much and he definitely kept the dance floor moving. They were both incredibly helpful in the last stressful days in planing to make sure that the reception had a nice flow and that people had a good time. All of the feedback and the comments that I got from my family members, friends and the guests were very positive. Everyone thought they were incredibly professional and organized. I would highly recommend Ed and Derrick and Good Tymes Entertainment to any bride and groom for their wedding and to anyone else for really high quality entertainment for any event.

    Sent on 03/03/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "They didn't get their name for nothing!" Good Tymes is a family owned business compassionate to the needs of the families hosting the most memorable and cherished moments families share throughout their lives. I have attended multiple events and I am a witness to a variety of services they provide. They absolutely cater to anyone and everyone, with a wide variety of music suitable for all ages. Book them! A good time is exactly what you will get!!

    Sent on 02/13/2013
  • A

    Amador · event on 12/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed was the DJ at our annual Christmas Party and did a great job. Everyone enjoyed the music and the MC he brought with him got everyone up on the dance floor. Would hire him again in a heartbeat!!

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • J

    Janice · event on 12/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the quality of service we received. My daughter's sweet 16 was a success because of the awesome DJ we had. It was nonstop dancing and the teens didn't want the party to end.

    Sent on 12/17/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review