Good Tymes Entertainment Reviews

40 | Danbury, CT
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Good Tymes Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
40 Good Tymes Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Tee · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OK, so you want to have a professional and knowledgeable DJ with a MC?? Well look no further. Charles and I LOVED LOVED LOVED the music at our wedding. I danced ALL night. Edward played music from the past to the present. He provide us with a photo booth which was a great hit. As organized as I tried to be, I forgot to send my choice of songs to Edward for the reception. He took care of this with no problem. The MC had everyone on the dance floor and it was great. Wish I could give more stars!!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was one of the best DJs I have ever seen. They were beyond accommodating and pulled off this special day. I was happy with thier attire, the enthusiasm and basically everything about this business. They basically got a feel for the type of mood we wanted and they delivered. A bunch of my guest commented that this was the best party that they had been to in years. If your looking for a great time book with them!

  • D

    Deborah · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GoodTyme Entertainment was the DJ and photographer for my daughter's sweet sixteen. The guests consisted of both adults and teenagers and the dj and MC had everyone on the dance floor all night. He knew all the right music to satisfy everyone's taste weather you were 16 or 65 he had
    The music to keep you dancing all night. Thank you Good Tymes for making sure we had a good time at the party!

  • Denise

    Denise · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were absolutely amazing, got the party started in awesome way no one expected. Kept the fun going through out the night. Played all the songs we like and I danced all night. All of our guests had an awesome time.

    Sent on 08/04/2015

    Good Tymes Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Denise and Uche. We had a good time entertaining you and your guests. We will party with you anytime.
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was in West Haven, CT on May 30, 2015. Edward is the BEST! He is professional, punctual, funny, a people's person, and a MC. He kept our guests entertained and dancing. Edward's fees are very reasonable, and the CDs that he prepared as favors were beautiful. Much thanks to you, Edward, and your brother for making our event fun and stress-free. You went above and beyond to make our event a pleasant memory. If you are looking for the best and an awesome DJ, Edward is the person.

    Brenda & Nathan

  • W

    William · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The choice of music was appropriate for the crowd and kept everyone on their feet! The setup was very well done, and the disco lights were an excellent touch!

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Tymes Entertainment lived up to their name. My guest enjoyed the music all night and had a blast dressing up in silly props with the photo booth. I would definitely recommend

  • C

    Chemene · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Tymes Entertainment went above and beyond what we expected. Ed came to meet us at our home and gave us a professional presentation and we liked him from the start. The music was on point. Everyone had a good time, even during the banquet portion of our reception. And when it was time for us to dance, everyone young and old had something to dance to. They played a great blend of music that entertained everyone in the room. They also provided a Step & Repeat photo station, which everybody loved. If you want to have a GOOD TIME give GOOD TYMES a call... They are the BEST!!!!

    Chemene & Anthony

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an amazing job DJaying our wedding. Our guests were up dancing and partying all night. Everyone had a great time!!! We also did the red carpet photos with them, which turned out to be a great hit!!! Everyone has been telling us it was the best party they've been to.

    Sent on 11/07/2013

    Good Tymes Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Lisa for the great review. We had a good time entertaining you and your guests. You guys really know how to party!!!
  • E

    Edline · Married on 02/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed and Derrick were wonderful DJs for our wedding. They helped to make our reception a great party! My husband is a musician and was very particular about the music he wanted to be played at the wedding and they were were incredibly respectful and conscientious about the song selection. We are also a multicultural couple so they played a great mix of music from both of our cultures including salsa, R&B, Haitian music, hip-hop and pop. They have a wide selection of different types of music.They also provided a beautiful CD that we used as our thank you gift favors and people really liked them. I spoke with Ed a lot before the wedding and he was so helpful in helping to guide me in some of my choices. Derrick was a great MC who provided great energy without being too much and he definitely kept the dance floor moving. They were both incredibly helpful in the last stressful days in planing to make sure that the reception had a nice flow and that people had a good time. All of the feedback and the comments that I got from my family members, friends and the guests were very positive. Everyone thought they were incredibly professional and organized. I would highly recommend Ed and Derrick and Good Tymes Entertainment to any bride and groom for their wedding and to anyone else for really high quality entertainment for any event.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "They didn't get their name for nothing!" Good Tymes is a family owned business compassionate to the needs of the families hosting the most memorable and cherished moments families share throughout their lives. I have attended multiple events and I am a witness to a variety of services they provide. They absolutely cater to anyone and everyone, with a wide variety of music suitable for all ages. Book them! A good time is exactly what you will get!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Tymes Entertainment provided my husband and I the best wedding reception we could ask for. We would recommend this vendor to anyone having an event where a DJ is required. I can honestly say we partied all evening! Our guest still talk about our wedding reception and the music on our wedding CD created by Good Tymes Entertainment. This vendor provided quality service with the utmost professionalism,at a very reasonable price (especially for New York.) This vendor has a personal touch that allows the customer to feel at ease with the entertainment portion of their wedding day.Highly Recommended!
    FIVE-STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/18/2013

    Good Tymes Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the great review... Let's do it again for your 10 Year Anniversary Party.
  • User3643776 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With so many things going on at the same time, Good Tymes Entertainment connection with the wedding was right on que.. The music was jamming. Since our family and friends are from an international community, Good Tymes Entertainment was able to play music for everyone to enjoy. We would like to give you guys a Big Thanks, Everyone really had a Good Tyme.

  • S

    Shaun · Married on 08/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edward and his wife were fantastic as our DJ and MC for our wedding day. They played wedding games that the guests really enjoyed. They played the right music at the right time. They both were liked by not only us but by our family and friends as well. If you want to find a professional family oriented DJ and MC duo look no further than Good Tymes Entertainment - the price was fair also.

  • A

    Alecia · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Edward Van Wright and his team were exceptionally professional. Edward listen very carefully to our musical preferences and did an excellent job representing music from our culture. We had a really Good Thyme at our reception. Our friends still talk about the fun they had at our wedding. We are hoping to hire them again for our 10th anniversary.
    Bam and Alecia

  • K

    Kasana · Married on 10/20/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how thankful we are for the excellent job you did at our wedding. Two years later, our guests are still talking about the wonderful time they had at our wedding and how great the music was. Our friends still play the CD’s you made for us as favors! Thank you Good Tymes for making our special day extra special!

  • A

    Amador · event on: 12/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed was the DJ at our annual Christmas Party and did a great job. Everyone enjoyed the music and the MC he brought with him got everyone up on the dance floor. Would hire him again in a heartbeat!!

  • K

    Karima N · event on: 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. Bronx Alumnae Chapter were very pleased with your services. We're looking forward to working with you again in the near future.

  • J

    Janice · event on: 12/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the quality of service we received. My daughter's sweet 16 was a success because of the awesome DJ we had. It was nonstop dancing and the teens didn't want the party to end.

  • A

    Andy · event on: 12/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you ever find yourself in need of a GREAT DJ at an AMAZING price, Good Tymes Entertainment is the place to go. We have used them for over a decade for school parties, political events, and personal birthdays. They have the most eclectic collection of music and are sure to get anyone off their feet!

  • User4214800 · event on: 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Edward to played at the summer BBQ at our condo association and everyone complemented on how great the vibe and music was. We had a variety of people ages 20s to 60s and various ethnic backgrounds and he catered well to the diverse group. He worked the crowd and adjusted the music to keep everyone going. We plan to book Edward for all our events going forward.

  • M

    Melissa · event on: 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed was professional and punctual, we had a blizzard and everything still went as planned. The location where we has the shower didn't allow music for an hour for church services, Ed times and planned accordingly.

  • D

    D. · event on: 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional and flexible. Will definitely use again for other events

  • User4395550 · event on: 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Ed Van Wright for my special Birthday Party this summer. He was very professional and accommodating. My guests stayed on the dance floor, although during dinner he also played great background music. He arrived early and dressed in a suit. Very appropriate, all around for my special occasion!

  • C

    Csea · event on: 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good tymes entertainment and staff did a wonderful job! They provide great service and rocked the party with a great mix of music!

    Sent on 12/15/2014

    Good Tymes Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the great review. We really had a good time partying with you this year and we look forward to doing it again next year.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review