Good Food Events + Catering Reviews

99 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

99 Reviews for Good Food Events + Catering

Recommended by 99%

99
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

Good Food Events + Catering  1
Good Food Events + Catering  2
Good Food Events + Catering  3
Good Food Events + Catering  4
Good Food Events + Catering  5
Good Food Events + Catering  6
Good Food Events + Catering  7
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth Carr · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Medium size wedding caterer perfection!

    Good Food catered my daughter’s wedding on October 27, 2018 in Tampa at the Davis Island Garen Club. The couple chose family style dining presentation and passed appetizers. As what likely happens at most weddings, each stage of the day took more time than predicted so the chef had to hold the food for 45 minutes. It was still perfection; grouper, poblano grits and short ribs, sweet potato mash, wonderful salad. Many times food served at large events is not satisfying; it’s there but it doesn’t matter if it’s eaten or not. The food at this wedding checked all the boxes; attractive, warm, comforting, satisfying-5 out of 5 stars from this mother of the bride!

  • R

    Robin Galioto · Married on 09/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience ever!

    Good Food catering did the most amazing job for us!! From the planning to the execution everything was top-notch. Courtney and Ben came to our venue prior to the event and walked through with us making suggestions on how to make things efficient and pleasing to the eye. They shared their expertise in recommending certain things and advising against others. We had a wonderful food tasting experience at their office, where they let us sample most every item we were interested in (other caterers we looked at only wanted to let us taste three items at most). They not only provided the most delicious, excellent food (which our guests are still talking about!), but they also provided signage, floral centerpieces, easels, cigar boxes (we had a Vintage Tampa theme), picture frames, linens, glassware, tables, etc. They also made recommendations on other vendors, who were also amazing. We have five food stations and two bars at our event and all were beautifully executed. Everything was pleasing to the eye and the staff was professional, courteous, and highly-skilled. Courtney (the event planner) and Ben (The Head Chef) were on site for the entire event and were right on top of everything. They left the venue looking just as good as when they arrived, removing any sign that there had even been a party. If you are looking for the most amazing food, the most professional staff, and a company that will truly make your event memorable, please call Good Food right away!!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best caterer ever. I have used several different caterer s and Good Food Company is by far the best in the bus.

  • L

    Lysette · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first call, Kevin and his staff were on top of everything. Before getting to their delicious food, it is important to know how responsive and flexible Good Food Company is! There were no worries on our end after we discussed our desires with Kevin (and he had great suggestions from his years of experience).

    Now to the food: what you have at your tasting is exactly what you get, and it is delicious. When searching for the right caterer for our wedding of 250+ people, we had many tastings that were what you expect from large caterers (over cooked, greasy, salt-filled, frozen appetizers that they fried). However, Good Food Company tasted home-made and fresh, even for our large wedding! Their food wasn’t ‘typical’ wedding food. Everyone was raving about the food! I would highly suggest visiting Good Food Company for any of your catering needs! Great experience and even better food!

  • S

    Shayla · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was soooo amazing to work with! She is super responsive and helped us as much as she could with our budget. She was super friendly and did as many revisions as we we needed. Would recommend Good Food to anyone because of the service we received with Amy!

  • May

    May · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our upscale lounge reception was an absolute hit thanks to Good Food! Rather than doing a traditional plated dinner, we opted for a cool combination of stations and butler passed signature dishes - and what a hit that was with our guests! The party never stopped as Good Food chefs kept the yumminess constant and GFs amazing servers made sure no one was ever hungry! The creative dishes were tailored to our exact tastes, with a little something for everyone: the evening started out with a beautiful cheese and charcuterie station, followed by small plates of rum-runner bacon wrapped shrimp, tomato tartar, braised short ribs and white cheddar grits, smoked gouda mac n' cheese, southern fried chicken sliders (these were the universal favorite) and so much more! A chip and dip bar was also a huge hit, along with a coffee and tea station that kept our guests fueled for the dance floor! We even decided to do a grand finale dessert station instead of a cake and, again, it was an absolute winner with our guests! We thought our tasting with Good Food was out of this world, but the food that was served at our actual wedding blew even the tasting out of the water! Our guests still are talking about how amazing the food was - and how cool it was that it was always accessible; either by station or via a server - so the party kept going throughout the night! Good Food was prompt, professional and the servers and staff were beyond courteous. Amy, our GF contact, made the entire proposal, booking and planning process a breeze, and made sure our every need was met (and exceeded). The service, quality and presentation simply cannot be beat, and the creativity with which the dishes are prepared is in a class by itself. This is THE caterer for any discernible couple's wedding!

    Good Food Events + Catering  8
    Good Food Events + Catering  9
    Good Food Events + Catering  10
    Good Food Events + Catering  11
    Good Food Events + Catering  12
  • andrea

    Andrea · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and the team did an amazing job for our cocktail hour and reception. We had the ability to attend pop-up tastings to sample tons of menu items and our event manager provided tons of ideas and guidance in choosing our menu as well as other vendors. We chose our selections off of the Flavor Gourmet menu which is very budget friendly. Kevin even helped us choose our venue - a good caterer knows all the great spots!! Our guests RAVED about our food, even weeks later. Many said it was the best wedding food they've ever had. We were even lucky enough to take home some leftovers. You will not be disappointed!!

  • K

    k · Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food at my wedding was amazing!!! Really yummy. My guests raved about the food. They even gave us a few leftovers. Amy was super helpful!! Highly recommend Good Food Events + Catering.

  • E

    Eden · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience! Kevin and Courtney did an excellent job communicating with me leading up to the wedding. They were super flexible and even prepared vegan and gluten-free meals for guests and vendors. The food was sooo good, even as leftovers days after the wedding (they gave us a couple of trays of the leftover food)! I would recommend Good Food to anyone!

  • L

    Liza · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Because what is more important than amazing delcious food that you will love eating and your guests will talk about for ever - absolutely 5 star rated food - by a chef who deserves to be Michelin rated. Coming from a total foodie bride—- Good food is the best catering company hands down in Tampa Bay

    Amy the catering manager is amazing - you meet her at this adorable bungalow in Tampa where she discusses your ideal menu that she completely creates and then you sit and eat bite after delicious bite of the most incredible food you will ever eat -

    We had quail , lamb , a full raw bar , duck , steak , chicken and even an entire succulent pig . And can’t forget late night pizza ❤️Every single one of my guests commented that it was the best food they have ever had - let alone had at a wedding -

    Thanks to Amy for being so accommodating and totally getting our vision - for being amazing on the wedding day when I was overheated and needed pizza :)

    Good Food Events + Catering  13
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married three weeks ago at the Dali Museum and had Good Food cater the night! We did not regret our decision. I got multiple compliments from guests saying, "we don't expect good food at a wedding but wow this food is awesome." Not only was the food delicious but Amy (the coordinator) was incredible! She made sure that my husband and I actually ate and had drinks constantly. We have no complaints about this company and highly recommend them for your events or wedding!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best catering company around! We have not stopped hearing comments from our guests about how amazing our wedding food was. We couldn't be more thrilled with the quality of the service as well. The staff was very professional and served everyone quickly. Amy, our event manager, made sure everything ran smoothly. She provided us with appetizers while we were taking photos outside and even brought some to our table too so we got plenty of food. We highly recommend the shrimp + grits shooters as they were definitely the winner of the evening.

    Good Food Events + Catering  14
  • Z

    Zac · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy + the Good Food team were A DREAM to work with.

    We are in the industry here in Boston so we have very high standards and we met with several caterers and no one was nearly as welcoming and as considerate of our needs and wants as they were. She was quick to respond to emails and was able to completely reconfigure the whole menu to fit our unique wants. And when it came to the big day the staff was SO kind to us. The food came out quickly and tasted delicious. We actually had 2 of our guests eat meat for the first time in 10 years because they thought the brisket looked so good.

    I wish we could get to work with Amy + team more but I'm glad that the Tampa area has such a gem!

  • S

    Sabra · Married on 12/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests are STILL talking about our food and telling us it's the best wedding food they've every had! My husband and I were so sad when we finally ran out of the leftovers that Good Food packed up for us. Kevin was so great to work with. He made everything extremely easy and even worked with us to get us the type of service style that we really wanted. Kevin really knows his wedding stuff and was able to give us lots of tips and advice when it came to the set up of our buffet. Even our last guests to get food said their food was hot and delicious! The Good Food service staff was very friendly and helpful! Everything ran perfectly!

  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Food was fantastic to work with. The food was truly amazing and the presentation at the wedding was professional. Both the food and service did not feel like your average 'wedding catering.' It truly was very high quality food and service. The entire process was a breeze and the menu they created for us was unique and special. The team was willing and ready to accommodate all of our special requests. I would absolutely want to work with Good Food again and would trust them to create amazing menus and serve even more amazing food.

  • User6635613 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Food Catering was amazing! I used them for my wedding and I would use them for any event I have in the future. In fact, every vendor I worked with asked me about who I was using for catering. When I told them Good Food, they are responded with, "Oh, wow, they are the best caterer in the Tampa Bay Area". I emphatically agree.

    Amy was lovely! We had a very specific Southern/Cuban fusion vision and she helped us bring it to life with a cheese grits station to a whole suckling pig marinated in Cuban mojo. Our guests went back for seconds and thirds at the bread pudding station -- our food was the talk of all conversations for weeks.

    Also, Amy made sure we had plates of everything and if it got cold (because it is hard to eat at your wedding when everyone wants a quick hug and a chat), she would bring more. She also brought snacks to us while we were finishing up pictures and getting ready for the reception entrance. Seriously, don't pass up this wonderful team!! They are worth every single penny!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 01/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't look any further. Good Food is THE BEST. We met with and had tastings with a few caterers and were frustrated that we were going to have to settle for chicken Marsala and a boring potato dish. We were so relieved to find Kevin and Amy! Their flexible menu, amazingly delicious choices, and on top of that, their professionalism and responsiveness blew everyone out of the water. They were awesome and our guests couldn't stop raving about the meal! The braised short rib & grits was definitely my favorite - but everyone loved the Mahi, roasted veggies, Mac & cheese - and of course the gelato bar (we aren't big cake eaters!). You won't regret hiring this team!!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings have been notoriously known for serving bad food, which is why my husband and I wanted to see if we could find a cater who not only had amazing food, but great customer service and Good Food Catering has it all. Kevin and Amy were so accommodating and responsive. I had a special request to have a famous dish from back home made and Kevin found a way to make it happen. My husband and I had so many people tell us it was the best wedding food they've ever had. Hands down, the best cater to work with with tje best tasting food in Tampa Bay. Their price is so worth it!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Food catered our engagement party at our house for about 55 guests. The experience was fantastic! They prepared fresh food in our kitchen and even though they were in our house, they were completely independent and did everything themselves. When the food was out, everyone kept raving about how GREAT it was. Our guests continued to rave about the food weeks after the party! Not only was the food delicious and exactly what we wanted, our chef, manager, bartender and staff were extremely professional and courteous to our guests. They smiled and went the extra mile, which made our guests feel even better about the time they were having at our party. Their clean-up was perfection and they did not leave a trace behind. Good Food exceeded our expectations and we will definitely use them again in the future! They are not least expensive catering company, but they are a great value and we definitely got everything we paid for along with great lasting memories of our engagement party.

  • L

    Leah · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Food provided the catering for our wedding day. The food was delicious and we were so impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. They were happy to adjust the menu to fit our budget. It is not often that your wedding guests rave about the food, but that is all we heard from our guests! The Good Food Team will definitely be catering our next major events!

  • N

    Nathan · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Good Food catering for our wedding reception this past Saturday night. I cannot say enough positive things about the level of service we received.
    From my initial inquiry on the website to the very last minute of them being at the venue they gave me world class service and 150% effort levels.
    The owner, Kevin, was the first to reach out to me after my website inquiry. He contacted me within 1 business day. We had a phone conversation in which he completely understood my vision of the event and what was needed.
    After proposal I worked with Amy who was incredibly organized and detailed and took care of everything.
    The day of the event they sent two staff members named Kate and Vince. I wish I could express in words how incredible they were.
    Now onto the food. We did bistro cocktail style so we had 8 appetizer style foods. The food was absolutely amazing. Every person raved about how delicious everything was.
    I can't thank Good Food Catering enough for making our reception absolutely perfect.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Use Good Food catering. That is the best advice I can give any brides-to-be (or anyone needing catering). I tried a few different catering companies first and the food was just plain bad. I started to get nervous...if a catering company produces barely edible chicken at a tasting for just two people and using its own, in-house kitchen, how on earth would it be able to deliver great food to 200 guests? However, the minute I had the first bite of food at my tasting with Good Food, I was completely sold. The food is absolutely fabulous, which is obviously important, but even more than that, Kevin, Joanna and the whole team were a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process. Also, their prices were incredibly fair compared to competitors, and once you factor in the quality of the food, it is a no-brainer. I hired Good Food to prepare four passed appetizers along with a plated dinner for 200 guests. They also provided an open bar, passed late night desserts and a coffee bar. Let me just say that their cabernet braised short ribs with mascarpone cheese grits is out of this world, and I could really say the same thing about all the other items on the menu. Honestly, I've heard from a ton of our guests that it was the best wedding food they've ever had, and that is such a great feeling. It is truly a testament to their product. I would 100% recommend Good Food catering to anyone who wants great food and great service at a terrific price.

  • User3435842 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Food Catering was perfect for our big day. Everything the prepared was delicious and memorable. They were willing to come to our remote venue and were a pleasure to work with in the planning stages. They were also flexible while panning and allowed us to tweak the menu until it was just right. And on the day of, they were prompt, professional, and super nice. Even when the rain threatened to wash us away, they took everything in stride and worked with our venue coordinator to make sure everything ran smoothly dispute the weather.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To start off, Kevin and team exceeded all of our expectations. He helped us plan our menu using a combination of amazing dishes his team has served before and helping us create some custom portions of the menu (including adding custom grilled cheeses which were a huge hit). We also appreciated the quality of service and presentation. A team of servers would come out from the kitchen and place each guests plate down at the same time for everyone at a table. Great touch.

    We can't believe how many guests have since told us what an amazing meal it was (I think the braised beef short rib topped the list). Thanks for everything Kevin and team.

  • User4527421 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding catered by Good Food this October and it was FABULOUS!! The food was phenominal and all of our guest could not stop talking about how great it was. We had a small reception at my parents house, so they prepared the food right in their kitchen. They did a great job cleaning up after themselves. The staff was super friendly and easy to work with. I cannot say enough good words about how amazing Good Food Catering Company is! Thank you all so much!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review