Skip to main content
Weddings

Good Clean Fun Reviews

Good Clean Fun View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

19 User photos

  • M
    Micky S. Married on 07/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great People, Even Greater Music

    Mike and Traci are wonderful through and through. From the first email to our wedding reception, they were responsive, professional, relatable and eager to perform the music we were excited about. We completely recommend them and would use them again. Def take advantage of their wide repertoire of music and musical talent.
  • C
    Ciara O. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band ever!!

    We had an EPIC time at our wedding because of how AMAZING Traci, Mike and the entire Good Clean Fun band was!! Every guest has not stop raving about how awesome the band was! The atmosphere was unreal and the dance floor was never empty! We can not thank Mike and Traci enough for their patience, expertise, energy and professionalism throughout our entire experience.
  • A
    Alexis Z. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This band rocks! Highly recommend :)

    Good Clean Fun was such a pleasure to work with! Mike was always responsive and quick to communicate, hopped on a phone call if ever we had questions, and the band knew more songs than we could’ve dreamt of! They sounded amazing and kept the party going all night. From our beautiful ceremony music, to a relaxed and fun cocktail hour guitarist, and finally the full band for the reception everything sounded perfect! We would recommend them to all in a heart beat :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Greg
    Greg P. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome, Accomodating & Versatile

    Mike and Traci came out to play our wedding in South Haven, MI. They were very responsive through the entire process. We couldn't have asked for anything else. They came with a 6 person band and rocked out the entire night. Received tons of compliments on the music!
  • Marilyn
    Marilyn S. Married on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and very responsive. Works well with bride and groom to pick music

    Great music. Guests highly complemented their performance
    Mike and Staci are wonderful to work with
    Cannot go wrong hiring them
  • Carina
    Carina G. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and memorable

    They were so fun and easy to work with! they play a great variety of music to keep the entire crowd engaged!
  • Donna
    Donna L. Married on 03/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Fun Band!

    We have seen Good Clean fun at different venues and loved them everytime! I hired them for our DSC Company party on January 25, 2020 at the Club Arcada in St. Charles and they were Awesome! People were on the dance floor the whole night enjoying the variety of music that they played. All Fun Songs!!!! I can't wait to see them again!

    Good Clean Fun's reply:

    Donna, thank you SO much! You're party was so unique, and we were so happy you chose to have us as your entertainment. We hope to see you again at another show soon!
  • M
    Mike B. Married on 12/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Owner of food truck

    Mike and Traci provide more than music they provide an experience of joy and dedication to make your events a fantastic family atmosphere. With there great range and style of music you will always be happy with there music. The best in the business. There personal touch is the best.
  • Theresa
    Theresa H. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun

    We just recently had Good Clean Fun play our wedding! They are so much more than a band. Mike and Traci did the cocktail music for cocktail hour and also MC’d our dinner reception. They went off our timeline exactly, but checked with us to make sure that’s what we wanted they were the best! The music the band played during the dancing reception was awesome, everyone is talking about the band :) The communication leading up to our big day was excellent, they asked us about every detail(even stuff at didn’t think of). They coordinated with our amazing venue for arrival details. We can’t say enough great things about Good Clean Fun!!!!!!
  • L
    Lena A. Married on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band non stop dancing 🤩

    FROM THE FIRST SONG TO THE LAST SONG . . . GOOD CLEAN FUN HAD US ALL DANCING ALL NIGHT LONG 🎉

    Good Clean Fun's reply:

    You’re both such wonderful people. Thank you so much for the great review! Looking forward to seeing you soon!
  • R
    Ronan C. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anniversary Party

    My wife and I could not be more thrilled to have Good Clean Fun play at our Anniversary Party! They helped us all way through the ever changing rules with the Pandemic and they put on an absolute show when the show was able to go on! Best wedding band bar none!
  • Nora
    Nora C. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good Clean Fun- More like family than a band!

    I titled this review family because that is exactly who Good Clean Fun becomes. Throughout the process Mike & Traci felt like old friends and made contacting them and discussing special music touches a blast. They are very responsive and very patient. At this point they have played for 4 of my family members including myself and my husband. They make your day unique and personal and it is one of the many reasons we love having them play for us! They also know how to read the crowd and get everybody moving and having fun!
  • T
    Tara Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We can't rave enough!

    Good Clean Fun is AMAZING! Everyone had an awesome time at our wedding because of them. We really love that they can play music from across many genres and decades. We were able to include so many fun and meaningful songs that everyone could enjoy, including some very special requests and Irish classics. And talk about talented singers and musicians all the way around! They're the real deal! We can't wait to find another opportunity to book GCF again! Finally, we can't write a review without sharing our sincere appreciation for all the band did to stick with us through multiple rebookings during the pandemic and to make sure the third time really was "the charm." These are truly decent people who went the extra mile for us...so many times...and we are deeply grateful it all worked out! Thank you Mike, Traci, and the whole crew!
  • A
    Amy E. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fabulous!!!

    Good Clean Fun (Mike & Traci) were so good!!! I had SO MANY compliments on how excellent they were!!! I would recommend them to anyone!! Thanks for making our day special!
  • J
    Jonathan T. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2 day wedding event for Irish and American Party

    Mike and Traci @ Good Clean Fun are excellent. Very easy to work with, trustworthy and very professional. We had a 2 day party for our wedding and they were brilliant. They did an excellent mix of music for our family from Ireland and US. Our parents and grandparents enjoyed the music and our younger guests danced for 2 days also. Our guests loved them and even want to go and see them in Chicago. All round excellent and easy to recommend to others.
  • C
    Cheri S. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent performance

    They were pleasant, accommodating, professional ... kept the party going all night. I was thrilled with everything they played. Outstanding !!!! Loved !!!
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were simply amazing

    They are simple amazing! Our wedding was perfect! Our guests loved them, we loved them!! They had everyone up and dancing! Everything went smoothly, they were awesome to work with and so helpful with making our day the best!! Can’t wait to see them play again!
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I couldn't walk the next day because I danced the entire night!

    I was supposed to get married July 2020, but due to the pandemic I had to cancel and reschedule twice. Mike and Traci were so understanding and SO flexible about these changes. The night of my reception the band did such an amazing job (all 10 members)! I had the time of my life and my feet were numb from being on the dance floor the entire night (It was really hard to walk!). The day after I had so many compliments on how well the band did and how they couldn't believe how well they played the songs I picked.
    I am just so happy they were a part of my special day!
  • H
    Helen M. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Private Party, Fall Dance

    Good Clean Fun played at a large party for our group. Everyone loved the variety of music they played and raved about how good they sound. They had people on the dance floor all night and took many requests. Mike and the band are very professional and personable and helped create a successful event for us!
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GCF is amazing! Mike and Traci helped us navigate our wedding during a pandemic and were nothing but understanding and flexible:

    10/10! Mike and Traci are amazing
  • Kamila
    Kamila R. Married on 02/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!


    We got married on 2.20.2020 and Good Clean Fun Band was absolutely perfect! Traci was terrific! Personable, professional and sweet from the start! She went above and beyond , helping us with other aspects of our wedding. From the music at the ceremony to the last song at the reception.
    Great music, phenomenal vocals, amazing people!
  • JOHN
    John G. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1969 class reunion

    I have known this band for over 3 years and to have them perform before 140 ALUMNI CLASSMATE for our 50th Reunion was AWESOME . Their appearance in costume was excellent , the selection of music"wowed" the Alumni and the ability to perform request was also a plus . I could go on and on , but the reality is that when the 55th Reunion comes to be the Class of "69" wants the back ! PEACE LOVE AND MUSIC .

    Good Clean Fun's reply:

    Thanks so much for having us, John! We had a groovy time, and are looking forward to the next one!
  • O
    Dana Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music and Food/Beverage are what can make or break a wedding . .

    Good Clean Fun hands down MADE our wedding - Everyone commented how great they were . . . perfect volume, sound, professional, affordable, easy to work with, responsive, FLEXIBLE (our reception was 6 hours and I had a professional sports arena emcee announce us into the reception and they worked with both seamlessly!), guests also commented that they didn't know when they stopped playing and a music stream started . . . I highly recommend without reservation! A great bang (sound) for the buck!
  • A
    Alison D. Married on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    As talented as they are fun and easy to work with.

    I book bands for outdoor concerts in the parks, which is how Tracy and I connected. If you do your research you will see their consistency of quality in their vocals, instrumentation, connection to the audience and the genuine fun they have performing. Mike and Tracy know how to read the room/audience and have a successful banter that will get everyone dancing and enjoying themselves. The variety in their set list is wider than almost any cover band I have ever seen. I would / will book them again without question.
  • E
    Ellen Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I highly recommend hiring GCF for your wedding (or any event)! As an initial matter, they were so easy to work with and so responsive. And most importantly, they are a phenomenal band! They had everyone on the dance floor the entire night, and I had numerous guests comment to me (unsolicited)during and after the wedding how much they loved the band. You can't go wrong! Thanks, GCF - you guys are awesome!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message