Weddings

Goldenwood Ensembles Reviews

Goldenwood Ensembles

Goldenwood Ensembles

Portland, ME
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Musicians

    Goldenwood Ensembles made my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour absolutely unforgettable. The musicians had every song they were playing, perfected and they created the musical ambiance I wanted for my magical day. Krysia was wonderful to work with and delivered everything she said she would. I would get married all over again just to listen to Goldenwood Ensembles play again.

    Goldenwood Ensembles's reply:

    Congratulations, Jessica. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the music. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The wedding and cocktail sites at The Spruce Point Inn were just stunning with the many gorgeous flower arrangements. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer R. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Ensemble for wedding ceremony and cocktail hour!

    For my daughter’s wedding in August 2021 in Oxford, ME, Goldenwood Ensembles did an amazing job! Krysia was very easy to deal with and always responsive! We had Krysia (flutist) and Dennis (guitarist) provide the music. They were very flexible as rain threatened both the outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour. Fortunately we were able to proceed as planned! As agreed, we had a 10’ x 10’ tent available for the musicians to play under so to protect their instruments from sun and/or rain. We had numerous guests comment about the quality of the music. My daughter got married at a forest site under a canopy of trees. The music provided by Krysia and Dennis made the entire event magical!

    Goldenwood Ensembles's reply:

    Thank you so much. The rain definitely made the logistics more of a challenge, but it all worked out in the end! It was a really nice day.
  • Lainey
    Lainey M. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    absolutely wonderful

    Krysia and Dennis were the A team musical duo for my outdoor ceremony...they helped me plan my music and could not have been more flexible when weather forced us to change plans quickly...highly recommend!!

    Goldenwood Ensembles's reply:

    We wouldn't let a hurricane ruin your wedding! We all made a few time adjustments, and it worked out in the end. It was a lovely ceremony. Thanks for having us.
  • J
    Jane D. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were fabulous, beautiful music.

    Timely, professional and fabulous sound and music. I would hire them for any event. Just wonderful.

    Goldenwood Ensembles's reply:

    Thank you so much-- Flanagan Farm is such a beautiful spot for a wedding. We had a great time. We met so many wonderful people. Thanks again for choosing live music. Enjoy this last bit of summer!
  • Patty
    Patty M. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony Music

    Goldenwood Ensembles provided the ceremony music for our wedding (flute & violin duo) and it was the perfect complement to our ceremony. They provided welcome music as guests arrived as well as music during the ceremony. They were prompt, easy to communicate with and - most importantly - wonderful musicians!

    Goldenwood Ensembles's reply:

    Congratulations! Thank you for inviting us to provide the music for your wedding. The ceremony was lovely- especially the reading of a wonderful letter written by your grandparents. It was just beautiful. Enjoy the rest of the summer! We send our best wishes to you and Alistair.
  • Brianna
    Brianna S. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply beautiful

    We hired Goldenwood Ensembles to play our wedding. Working with them was organized, prompt, and very professional. They were able to play both classical pieces for the ceremony and fiddle tunes for cocktail hour. The music was absolutely divine and I would hire these musicians again in a heartbeat. One of my most cherished moments from my wedding day was being in my dressing room getting ready and hearing the prelude music start up outside. Thank you, Goldenwood!

    Goldenwood Ensembles's reply:

    Congratulations and thank you so much for the kind words. We had a great time, and it was fun choosing fiddle tunes for the cocktail set. Have a great summer and thanks for inviting us to be part of your wedding day.
  • Brittney
    Brittney D. Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing team of musicians!

    Music was amazing, the team was so responsive and took the song requests. We loved it!

    Goldenwood Ensembles's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us! We had a wonderful time. We were happy to take your song requests! Loved the music choices.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing musicians!

    Definitely recommend! Beautiful music for my ceremony

    Goldenwood Ensembles's reply:

    Thanks so much for having us. We had a fantastic time playing for your wedding at the Cliff House. It was a wonderful day.
  • Ariana
    Ariana M. Married on 06/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect touch

    Planning a wedding during covid was stressful as any Bride this year may know. Having the help of Krysia and the Goldenwood Ensemble was a huge relief for the musical touch to our intimate day. Not only was she flexible with the timing of our event, she called and got to understand what we wanted that day. She was so easy to talk to and made us excited for the music. Not only was she helpful, she learned a song for us in a short amount of time. They arrived early and played beautifully. Thank you for you personable ways and talent!

    Goldenwood Ensembles's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, and thanks for taking the time to review us. What a beautiful wedding! We had a great time meeting everyone and we had fun learning a couple of new tunes for the ceremony. Thank you again for having us. I hope our paths cross in the future!
  • T
    Tom Married on 05/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent.

    Excellent all around in terms of responsiveness, professionalism, planning and the music was wonderful. Violin and cello duo, a guitarist, and a harpist.

    Goldenwood Ensembles's reply:

    Congratulations and all best wishes to you and Nicole! We had a lovely time. Thank you for inviting us to be a part of two incredible days.
  • S
    Shagha Married on 01/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super helpful, responsive, professional!

    The whole experience with golden wood ensemble has been great! From the moment I contacted Krysia to inquire more about their group, she was super helpful all along up to the wedding day. She helped us find the right musician and musics for our wedding always being very attentive, responsive, and organized. John, the cellist played the most beautiful songs at our wedding. They both were super professional and I definitely recommend them to anyone who wants to make their wedding more special with a touch of live music!

    Goldenwood Ensembles's reply:

    Hi Shagha, Congratulations! Thank you for the nice review. I'm so glad that we were able to provide live music for your wedding. It was so much fun working with you. We loved your song choices! All best wishes for the future.
  • G
    Gracie Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply blissful!

    We were on the hunt for live music at the very last minute and Krysia was so helpful and worked with us and our budget to make our dreams come true for our wedding. The music was beyond spectacular, our guests sincerely enjoyed the beautiful sound of the flute and violin duo. Thank you for being a part of our big day!

    Goldenwood Ensembles's reply:

    Awww. Thank You so much. We had a wonderful time. Beautiful wedding ceremony, PERFECT autumn weather, and the flowers were gorgeous. It was a fantastic day!!
  • T
    Tamara Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    New Harbor Wedding

    My husband and worked with Goldenwood Ensembles for our ceremony and cocktail reception on Sept 19th. Krysia & Dennis made the process so easy and comfortable. They were responsive, professional, accommodating and organized. The guitarist (Dennis) helped transform our quaint garden wedding into a magical experience. The team is extremely talented with impressive credentials. I highly recommend them to anyone!

    Goldenwood Ensembles's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was our pleasure. So glad we were able to provide the music for such an important day.
  • C
    Cary M. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone loved them and so easy to work with!

    During a stressful wedding planning season, Krysia was able to offer us a no-stress music option. She gave us multiple music choices and was flexible when we needed to change the venue. Their performance was lovely and fit in with our overall wedding atmosphere very nicely. We received many compliments on the music. I would definitely use Goldenwood Ensembles for any future events!

    Goldenwood Ensembles's reply:

    I'm so glad that you enjoyed our music. We had a lovely time. We're still talking about the beautiful outdoor setting. The weather was perfect, too. What a great day!
  • Amy
    Amy D. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    We worked with Goldenwood Ensembles for our Sept 2019 wedding. They played the flute and harp for our ceremony... it truly was one of our favorite parts of our day. It added such a unique aspect! Not only was the music itself beautifully done, but the planning process with Krysia was so stress-free. She helped us with suggestions, and was extremely communicative. She is simply a very kind person. I would highly, highly recommend them to anyone considering a harpist for their wedding.

    Goldenwood Ensembles's reply:

    This was our very first review, and we didn't know that we could reply.! Thank you so much for the kind words. We had a great time playing for your wedding at Granite Ridge Estate & Barn. The setting was lovely, and the ceremony was beautiful.