Skip to main content
Weddings

Golden Heart Weddings of Alaska Reviews

Golden Heart Weddings of Alaska

Golden Heart Weddings of Alaska

Fairbanks, AK
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
13 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

8 User photos

  • A
    Amie M. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eunice and Elise were wonderful and made everything easy and the day great.

    Eunice made everything go smoothly and had great customer service and response time. And Elise made our wedding day very special she was on time and helped us with filling out the paperwork and making sure it went to the mail. We had a wonderful day. Thank you

    Golden Heart Weddings of Alaska's reply:

    Amie and Thor, Thank you for choosing Golden Heart Weddings Alaska. We were honored to be a part of your special day. We love what we do, and we appreciate couples like you!!!
  • C
    C&J Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    Everyone right down to the Minister and Photographer were absolutely amazing. Communication was wonderful and they were very accommodating, even when we had some issues arise and I was late. It was a beautiful ceremony and I couldn't be more pleased with my sneak peak pictures. They are more than I could have asked for!

    Golden Heart Weddings of Alaska's reply:

    We had so much fun at your wedding. What a great and perfect location riverside on the Chatanika River! We wish you all the best.
  • Lisa
    Lisa V. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairbanks elopement ... magic!

    Working with the entire team at Golden Heart Weddings couldn't have been easier - from crafting the ceremony language to indulging our desire to hold the ceremony with the Love Alaska sign in the background! Elise was kind and filled with grace for our ceremony, and the day was perfect in every way. We are so grateful for the experience.
    - Lisa and Randy Harrison

    Golden Heart Weddings of Alaska's reply:

    Lisa and Randy, Our wedding team LOVED being a part of your special day! We wish you all the best!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Janice S. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an amazing wedding we had!

    Our wedding ceremony was hands down, the best one we've ever attended, and we've been to a lot! Elise and the Golden Heart Weddings Team was recommended to us by a friend, and she was simply amazing. The communication between us and the Golden Heart office staff was timely, professional and detailed.
    The entire experience was full of amazing positive energy that just drew us in. Golden Heart Weddings Alaska will give you all the tools you will ever need for anything ceremony related! We had plenty of styles, quotes, short readings, ceremony ideas, ring ceremony wording ideas, and vows to read though. We sifted through them all and chose what spoke to us and sent it back and the team created the most beautiful ceremony for us…They helped us with all the information you'd ever need on obtaining your marriage license, name changes, and all the tips for everything in between. Every member of the staff really does love their job! They are so invested in their couples and are the ray of sunshine guiding you to the *most* important part of your wedding day. Golden Heart Weddings is truly a gem in this world of revolving door interactions & you will not be disappointed!

    Golden Heart Weddings of Alaska's reply:

    Thanks you guys! We loved helping you make the day special! The wedding venue you picked was breath taking and a fall wedding was so colorful. Glad you included us in your day. Take care!!
  • C
    Cassie R. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Alaska Wedding Adventure

    Golden Heart Weddings was exactly what we were looking for when we started to plan our wedding. They were super patient with all our questions during the planning process and during the days just prior to our wedding. We honestly couldn’t have asked for a better team of professionals to make our day the most amazing day ever. Elise and Eunice were and are so sweet, down to earth and personable! If you are planning a wedding this company is for you!

    Golden Heart Weddings of Alaska's reply:

    Your wedding was absolutely breathtaking. We enjoyed working with you and your family members. We wish you many years of happiness and love.
  • Lisa
    Lisa L. Sent on 03/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do not miss out!

    WONDERFUL wedding!!! We had the most magical ceremony we ever could have imagined. It truly was once in a lifetime. Golden Heart Weddings made the entire process easy. Eunice was always an email away and was very thorough. I would suggest them to anyone getting married in Alaska who wants to have an unforgettable wedding.

    Golden Heart Weddings of Alaska's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Our wedding team agrees that your ceremony was truly magical. We wish you all the best!!
  • U
    Ursula F. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding

    The organization was great. Everything went well and our Minister Elise Miller was amazing. Thank you. We enjoyed our Wine Ceremony very much. Ursula

    Golden Heart Weddings of Alaska's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ursula and Thomas!! We really appreciated your business and being a part of your special day. Hope you guys got the see the Aurora Borealis on your honeymoon.
  • H
    Hank M. Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warm and Cheerful Service Even When The Temp Was Cold

    Thank you so much Eunice, Huseyin, Elise, Kristina and Cody!! You made our wedding day so special. It was cold for sure. We appreciated the loan of a hand warmer for the exchange of our rings. You guys are the absolute best! Don't skimp on your wedding day, hire Golden Heart Weddings Alaska for the best wedding day ever. Thank you!!!!

    Golden Heart Weddings of Alaska's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We had so much fun. Yes, it was cold, but we live in Alaska, so that's to be expected - for sure. Thank you for taking the time to write this.
  • M
    Mike J. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lots of help in a pinch

    Golden Heart was incredible on helping us plan our wedding from out of state on short notice. Thank you Eunice and wedding team. We couldn't have done it without you!

    Golden Heart Weddings of Alaska's reply:

    Mike, we were glad to be able to help. We know for vast amounts of experience how stressful planning a wedding can be. Weddings are what we do! We love what we do. We wish you two all the best!! Hope your honeymoon was as fun as you planned it to be. Take care, you guys!!!
  • B
    Brianna G. Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding by the Alaska ocean

    We wanted to get married by the Alaska ocean. Golden Heart weddings Alaska helped us make this dream come true. They helped with booking photography, getting an officiant and hiring the required wedding witnesses. It was just us traveling to Alaska, nobody travelled with us. We didn't know how to get our Dream Alaska wedding to become a reality. What a beautiful day it was. We walked out to the beach and the snow capped mountains with hanging glaciers in the distance was the best backdrop for our short ceremony. So thankful to Elise, Joanne and Kristina for all their help. These guys are top-notch wedding Pros!

    Golden Heart Weddings of Alaska's reply:

    Thank you, Brianna. It was wonderful to work with you. Your wedding day was special to all of us, as well. The ocean beaches of Valdez never disappoint. We had a little rain in the morning, but the weather cleared up by wedding time. Isn't it funny that the weather seems to always do that?
  • A
    Al Miller Sent on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fields Of Flowers Wedding

    We couldn't imagine where to have our small elopement wedding ceremony. The staff of Golden Heart Weddings helped us to not only find the perfect spot at Creamers Field amongst all the June wildflowers, but they helped with all the other aspects of planning a wedding. We did have a little trouble with our marriage license almost NOT making it to the ceremony on time, but all was well when a friend dropped it by. Thank you, Golden Heart Weddings Alaska, for helping us make our wedding day spectacular!

    Golden Heart Weddings of Alaska's reply:

    Al and Brandy, Thank you for your kind review of our services. We are grateful that you took the time to reach out to us and let us know how our services helped you. We wish you all the best in your married life. Many years of health and happiness.
  • K
    Kristina Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aurora borealis wedding

    I hired the team at Golden heart weddings to do a aurora borealis package for me and my husband. It was absolutely amazing! I didn’t have to lift a finger. I had my wedding invitation sent out for me and the photographer knew exactly what he was doing I didn’t have to come up with any of the ideas he took over the entire situation. My photos came out absolutely amazing. I later went on and enlarged them and now I have them in my house as art pieces. Worth every penny.

    Golden Heart Weddings of Alaska's reply:

    Thank you. Our team enjoyed working with the two you. The lights were pretty spectacular on your chosen wedding eve. We wish you all the best!!
  • R
    R. R. Sent on 11/19/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Evening

    Given the week to sort legal logistics and guest coordination, the team was responsive and creative regarding the ceremony! It was a beautiful evening! Perfect!

    Golden Heart Weddings of Alaska's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. Our wedding team appreciated working with you and hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving and Christmas!! Congratulations.