Weddings

Gold Weddings Santorini-Gold Weddings Global Reviews

Gold Weddings Santorini-Gold Weddings Global

Gold Weddings Santorini-Gold Weddings Global

Santorini, GR
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 90 Reviews
View more information

90 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 90
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Leonie Getting married on 07/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Alexandra has been amazing in helping us plan our wedding. I was so worried about how we would plan a wedding abroad but Alex has managed all of our questions and requests and has kept us informed all the way. After all the worries and uncertainty with covid we have decided to reschedule our wedding to next year and this has all been arranged quickly and smoothly. I cannot imagine how I would have managed planning a wedding without Alex and I am looking forward to meeting Alex in person when we finally get to Santorini for our big day.
  • C
    Candice Getting married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid fantastic vow renewal

    We would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to this beautiful team! From the moment we requested for a quotation until the moment we received our marriage certificate we felt taken care of, welcomed and assisted at any point of time! Communication process was absolutely flawless, Alex and the girls were always there for us! Ceremony was organized beautifully, everything was exactly as advised before! Team did a great job, especially during complex Covid time!
    Definitely recommend!
  • Emilie
    Emilie V. Getting married on 01/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible, friendly, professional,...

    We met various wedding planners in Santorini 2 years ago and to be honest, with Alexandra we both immediately had a good feeling. Our wedding was scheduled this year but due to Covid it has been postponed to 2021. Alexandra was so helpful and responsive during this period. She rescheduled everything so smoothly! We are now really looking forward to our wedding next year and feel confident that, with the help of Alexandra, it will be a fantastic day. Alexandra makes us feel comfortable about everything. For the services that we already received and the time we met Alexandra we would definitely recommend Gold Weddings. Thomas & Emilie xxx
  • B
    Basak Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    Alexandra is absolutely amazing!! Our wedding was truly like a dream, we couldn’t have imagined it to be better. Everything was perfect. She is always available for questions, and flexible with anything up until the last minute. Extremely detail-oriented and always went above and beyond to ensure everything was great. She is very experienced and all of her recommendations were fantastic. Everything was planned perfectly and exceeded our expectations. She is also a lovely, fun, friendly person and was very enjoyable to work with. Highly recommend. 10 stars!!
  • Katy
    Katy P. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unique event created thanks to Alexandra!

    Can´t explain how perfect she was from the Beginning until the end of my wedding!

    Very responsible, Alexandra was very careful and attended all my needs entirely, she was always aware of everything, making sure everything works fine and making our day so special.
  • Ellie
    Ellie M. Married on 07/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our perfect day!

    Alexandra has been incredible from start to finish helping us to make our dream wedding in Santorini a reality. When we had to postpone our original date in 2020 due to the pandemic she was there every step of the way. She changed everything over to our new date seamlessly and took all that added stress off our shoulders. Finally this year we were able to have our perfect day at Santorini Gem and Alexandra planned everything to the letter. It really was the most amazing day and worth the wait to get there. I cannot recommend her enough, as well as being an excellent wedding planner she is a kind and genuinely lovely person.
  • J
    June L. Married on 07/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    gran experiencia

    Desde el primer momento, nos dieron total confianza. Son superamables y flexibles. Con muchas ideas y unas ganas de trabajar enormes. Nuestro día, pese a las circunstancias, salió perfecto gracias a ellas. Se adaptaron a la nueva normalidad e hicieron que los invitados estuvieran cómodos. Divertidas y superrápidas arreglando situaciones de última hora. Simplemente, las recomiendo 100%.

  • M
    Moliry Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our dream Italian wedding

    Hey Guys!!I wanted to share my review with you all of my Italian wedding!I could not have imagined my wedding day without Alexandra and her team . I am very particular person and tend to micromanage everything. Before I met Alex, the thought of putting my wedding into the hands of someone else was terrifying to me. My biggest fear was that I would not be able to “let go” and actually enjoy my wedding day.But the team was perfect on the actual wedding day so I let my hair down and had the best day ever.
    Highly recommend them!
  • N
    Nez A. Married on 09/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alex and her team provided excellent services !

    I can't say enough great things about this wedding planning company! They went above and beyond with helping to plan our wedding and execute it the day of. Since my husband and I chose to have our wedding at our property, there was a lot of logistics that went into the planning. Alex and her team really pulled through with decor, tent set up, creating a satellite kitchen, and even valet parking to ensure effortless entry for our guests. They also had great suggestions and vendors that they could recommend, which took a load off from reading a million reviews my self.
    If you want a beautiful and effortless wedding day, go with the Gold wedding global team! They won't let you down.
  • M
    Mile Married on 09/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding party ever!

    My friend booked this supplier to plan her wedding day.
    They performed very proffessionally and they created the best party we have ever attended.
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 09/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended!

    Our experience with Gold weddings team was absolutely perfect from start to finish!

    Me and my now wife are from the UK and after looking into weddings locally we found that the cost was just outrageous, this is when we decided on a small private wedding in Santorini! The price we were quoted was a fraction of anything we had looked at previously and let me tell you the value we received was excellent!

    We had never travelled to Greece at all before but Alex answered every question we threw at her never waiting more than a day to receive a reply, literally nothing is too much trouble for this woman and we are truly grateful for the experience we were given and will never forget it! From the wedding planning to the photography, the professionalism and quality is brilliant.

    We highly recommend this company for all of your wedding needs and trust me out pictures are out of this world!

    Once again a big thank you to Alex and everyone who was involved in our special day.
  • J
    Jón J. Married on 07/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    I first knew about Gold through instagram and was very amazed by the backdrops. The uniqueness of every set was what made me make my mind to meet and discuss about my wedding. With the thought of " meeting would not cause any harm" I filled the form and met. The closeness Alex kept with us while explaining us made my wife and I choose our wedding planners as Gold. I am very happy with how our dream wedding was made into a reality. I felt very comfortable trusting you with our decorations. I am really glad how our decorations and the wedding turned out . I cannot thank enough Alex and the girls for everything. I am very sure that my wife and I would not have been this happy if not for Gold weddings. I am glad that I trusted and chose you. You'll be the first option I would recommend to people in the future. George played a huge role in capturing the best shots of the wedding. One if the best photographers I've met. Thank you very much again. These words cannot express how grateful I am. 😊
  • E
    Ethan H. Married on 04/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    perfect planner

    Alex is a phenomenal proposal planner. I shared my vision on how I wanted to propose to my now fiancée and she not only brought it to life, but made it into something truly incredible and beyond my wildest imagination. The pictures came out amazing and her emphasis to detail, creativity and professionalism all allowed me to live in the moment without having to worry about anything. I highly recommend Alex for proposal planning. She is truly the best at what she does.
  • L
    Lowri E. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    super service

    I wanted to say thank you! What a blessing it was to work with you. We didn’t have to worry about anything while we were away on tour – you took care of every detail.
  • A
    Agustina D. Married on 12/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    To the fantastic gold weddings team!

    We would just like to say a huge thank you for all your great work that you done for us over the last year! Every little detail that was put into our big day made it so special for us both!! The day itself could not have gone more perfect and we can really not thank you all enough for making it the best day we thought we could only wish for! We will never forget what you done for us and will hold onto those memories forever!!!
  • S
    Stefanie W. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service


    Alexandra is such a professional. I don't know what I would've done without her. She was kind and very helpful. She was able to make sure everything ran on time and that everyone was at the right place at the right time. Many of our guests were pleased with her services and were giving her praises after the wedding. In my opinion, hiring a wedding planner is the most important thing a bride should do. I have a friend who is getting married next year and I will definitely tell her to use Gold weddings for her planning services.
  • Mckenzie
    Mckenzie Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dreamy & stress free experience

    Alexandra was so patient in answering all of my questions (I had quite a few). I wasn’t sure what to expect because destination weddings require you to put a lot of faith in someone else. Choosing Alexandra was the best decision I could’ve made. Everything was seamlessly coordinated from transportation, to flowers, cake, and photography. She even volunteered to coordinate dinner reservations and added videography to our package at the last minute. I was blown away by how seamless the wedding day was. It was absolutely beautiful and all of the vendors she provided exceeded my expectations. She was so reassuring and professional throughout the process. Alexandra customized everything for our wedding and choosing her services was the best decision I’ve made in a very long time.
  • Radoslav
    Radoslav U. Married on 10/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing person, amazing services!

    The services provided by Alexandra from Gold Weddings are simply amazing! I contacted her a year ago asking her for help with the legalities around our wedding as we were on a tight budget, but she did so much more and exceeded all of our expectations to a whole new level! She singlehandedly helped us finding the best rates and provided us with so much help and even kindly offered us her help in decorating our reception area! Alexandra is not just someone that you hire to do a job, she is your friend on the island and do everything in her power to negotiate your ideas and interests. She also helped us find some amazing places when we were there where we had the best food far away from all the mass crowds of tourists. Highly recommend her services by both me and my wife!
  • A
    Aisha A. Married on 10/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!

    For anyone having doubts if they should marry in Corfu, don't even think about it. The team from Gold weddings will most definitely make things easy and possible. Special thanks to Alex who helped us the way
  • A
    Amy G. Married on 09/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely lady!

    Me and my hubby got married a few days ago and Alexandra organized our wedding on the shores of Santorini.
    She is very friendly, helpful and professional, and everything was perfect! Me and my hubby recommend Alexandra for all the future couples who will get married
  • D
    Dunn Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ALEXANDRA made my fairytale wedding a reality

    Thank you ALEXANDRA for all your hard work
  • K
    Kerry A. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alex became our friend!



    We planned our wedding from abroad, and hiring Gold was the best decision we made! We ggot married at Lake Como in Italy .All our vendors were recommended by them and we were happy with all of them. When we first contacted Gold we worked with Alex, who made us feel like we really could plan a perfect day.Alex was available to answer our questions before the month of, and the month of the wedding they handled everything. Our coordinator was beyond amazing. Anytime we were feeling stressed talking to her would calm all our worries! When unforeseen last-minute issues popped up, she handled them seamlessly. Our wedding was better than we ever imagined, and it couldn’t have happened without them. Cannot recommend them highly enough!
  • K
    Katie S. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Alex is absolutely amazing - cannot fault her at all. Responds to you almost instantly and we booked her 2 years in advance and she kept in contact with me all that time, organised everything for me, took all of our bits of us while out there and told me not to worry she had it all in hand. I would recommend anyone to Alex she is perfect! Thank you so much Alex you truly are amazing.
  • B
    Brett W. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly and helpful

    Myself and my partner decided to get married in Santorini and initially found it difficult to pick a planner. After reading many reviews we decided to go with Gold Weddings and they didn't disappoint.

    Alexandra was relaxing and calming throughout. She reassured us and took away a lot of the doubts and worries about getting married abroad.

    As soon as we met her, we were at ease. Alexandra is very knowledgeable and knows Santorini extremely well. We were offered advise on trips, restaurants and places to visit. She is very quick at responding to messages and questions and even organised flowers for us a couple of days before the wedding.

    We had an amazing day and definitely have Alexandra to thank for this.
    I would highly recommend her.
  • D
    Dawn W. Married on 07/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best wedding planning company!

    The team was just fantastic, they took care of everything from documentation to the set up. It was seamless. Just as advertised, highly recommended. With the wonderful weather, it all culminated in a perfect wedding by the sea.

    Thank you so much to our wedding planner Alexandra , my makeup and hairstylist , chauffeurs, the photo editor (we failed to get his name). Thank you, thank you and thank you again for making this a memorable experience for both of us. :D