Gold Shield Transportation Reviews

28 | Lexington, KY
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Gold Shield Transportation

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

28

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Punctual & Professional

    My husband and I hired Gold Shield for our wedding day and it was the best decision! The 30-person party bus picked us & our large wedding party up from our getting-ready location, took us to the ceremony venue and back, and then we had the ‘58 Bentley as our getaway car! Both drivers were very professional, very nice, arrived with more than enough time to spare, and got us all safely where we needed to go. I HIGHLY recommend Gold Shield!

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • A

    Amanda Laborio · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience!

    We had a great experience using Gold Shield for my wedding. Top level of professionalism and wonderful service. We visited the office to see the vehicles in person and the staff was very patient with our questions. The day of we received emails so we knew the vehicles were on their way, which we thought was a great attention to detail. We utilized a sprinter van for the bridal party, a larger passenger bus for some out of town guests, and a Lincoln sedan for the bride and groom. All of the drivers were very professional, polite, friendly, and outgoing.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best in Lexington!

    Gold shield was exactly what we were looking for! We used them for transportation for guests from the host hotel to the venue as well as the wedding party! We also used their service for a getaway car. Everything ran smoothly and on time!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • User7297055 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James is absolutely amazing; a joy to work with and a man with a great personality.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were on time and prompt with the bentley to our reception, took us wherever we wanted to go for our timeframe....it was a good night! Absolutely loved the car!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • User6775349 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very reliable, very flexible (changed the drop off destination a week before the wedding with no problem), very professional, and super fun! The driver stopped a couple blocks before our downtown apartment and asked if we'd like to take a couple laps downtown to show of the vintage Royce - of course we did! It was the perfect way to end the perfect day!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • C

    Carol · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend this vendor. They were prompt, courteous and very easy to work with. My son and his new bride were delighted with the service they received from Carl. Keep up the great customer service.

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • User4876321 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gold Shield Transportation made our wedding day amazing! Our driver Doug was prompt and attentive. It was very rainy and he was there with an umbrella and helping hand at every moment! fr pick up to drop off and everything in between Gold Shield made our day. Our driver Doug even told me a joke(at my request) to calm my nerves before walking down the aisle! We had transportation to and from the airport for our honeymoon and the drivers Marcus and Carl were equally fantastic! All were friendly, attentive and provided amazing service.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • User6774853 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Gold Shield! I was notified by email several times leading up to the night we needed the car. The driver was very professional and made the night a pleasurable evening. Everything from choosing the car, the ride, the driver, and the ease of reserving the car was above our expectations.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • T

    Tina · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were very professional and on time. Also loved the reminder texts that you sent, it eliminated the worry of being forgotten!
    We have another wedding coming up and I have booked you all for more services and I have absolutely no worry now!

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • M

    Marsha · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to change our limo arrangements last minute to the party bus and they were able to accommodate us without any problems. The driver was very personable and had an enjoyable attitude the entire time. Excellent choice for our wedding event! The limo ride was soooo much fun!

    Sent on 04/09/2016
  • User6205208 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gold Shield's front office personnel were very patient and professional as I needed to make several changes to our transportation arrangements prior to the big day. When my son's wedding day arrived, the vehicles were on time, very clean and accommodating. The drivers were professional and very courteous. The experience was wonderful!!! Thanks Gold Shield.

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • User3084872 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wonderful. They were there on time and provided outstanding service.

    Sent on 07/19/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contracted with Gold Shield to rent their vintage Bentley for my entrance to our outdoor wedding. The entire experience was fantastic. The driver was very professional and timely. He was dressed impeccably and the car itself was gorgeous. It added that special element that we were looking for. The driver really went above and beyond to make our experience fun. He even gave our wedding planner his cell phone number so she could text him exactly when she wanted him to pull up. Overall, we had a fantastic experience! I highly recommend this company.

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • User1354965 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Gold Shield Limo! We had reserved the Bentley to pick us up from our ceremony to take us to the reception. We had heard several bad reviews on Gold Shield but we never had any issues with them! Not only that, but Carl was such a sweet guy! He drove us in the Bentley, he was so professional and made it so much fun! Great experience!

    Sent on 08/31/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gold Shield was great! We reserved the vintage Bentley and it provided the most beautiful pictures for our end-of-reception sparkler exit. The driver was very professional and nice. Our guests commented that it was so much more pretty and unique than a limo and we couldn't have agreed more. Thanks again!

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • User2894296 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great transportation vendor! The driver was early and where he needed to be. It was so nice not to have to stress about how we were gettting from place to place. Our driver went above and beyond the call of duty. He even waited at our reception site so that we could take pictures outside and then he drove us back to the front door of the reception venue for more pictures! He was amazing and so nice and friendly. When he drove us to the hotel at the end of the night, we talked the whole way and we ended up giving him most of our left-overs! We felt like we had made a friend in just that short amount of time. The staff at the office is great and the price is affordable too. I would definitely recommend Gold Shield Transportation to other brides!

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • D

    Donna · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to thank you for your availability and professionalism for the Bell/Teater wedding on March 2nd. Everything was perfect!

    Sent on 03/18/2013
  • R

    Ryan&Jane · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carl was the best!!! He was so professional on our wedding day and even helped keep the bride calm before pulling her around in the rolls royce before walking down the aisle; he even poured champagne for us after the ceremony. As an additional surprise, he got to drive us to the airport weeks later for our honeymoon, we were so happy to see him! The Rolls Royce was so clean and picture perfect and it will be a memory in our mind forever.

    Thank you so much for the professionalism and amazing service!

    Ryan and Jane

    Sent on 09/23/2012
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our driver and working with gold shield! We got amazing pictures too!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • User2007617 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect! They went out of our way to make sure we had the best day and we did! Very reliable and customer service oriented! Truly happy with Gold Shield!

    Sent on 08/03/2012
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gold Shield did a great job. The vehicles were on time, clean, and the drivers were terrific! Wonderful vendor.

    Sent on 06/21/2011
  • User6775772 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no doubt that you will be satisfied with the quality of service, the professionalism, and the polished condition of the vehicles, both inside and out.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/19/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Gold Shield for all of our wedding transportiation. The bridal party used a 15 passenger van to go from the hotel to the church. The driver was on time and very professional as he drove them around Lexington for 2 hours of pictures, he even got out to ensure the church doors were unlocked before they got out of the van. An H2 stretch limo took our wedding party from the church to the reception. The driver arrived as scheduled and was patient and professional helping us with eveything we needed. My wife and I took pictures with and rode in the Vintage 1958 Bentley from Gold Shield. Carl, the driver, was extremely friendly, professional, and punctual. Carl poured our champagne and opened the doors as we got in and out of the car for pictures. He ensured a fun and relaxed environment the entire time. On the way to the reception both drivers were alerted to an accident blocking our route, they adjusted without any hassle to us and we arrived without delay to the reception. I have used great limo companies in the past but Gold Shield provided the extra personalization and professionalism that made this our perfect once in a lifetime experience!

    Sent on 12/08/2011