Gold Ribbon Confections Reviews

88 | Arlington, TX
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for Gold Ribbon Confections

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

88

59 User photos

Order by:
  • Celina

    Celina S. · Getting married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality & Delicious cakes/Desserts

    Working with Maurice was easy, everything he showed us during the tasting meeting was exactly what they delivered on our wedding day. Everything was delicious. Since then I have ordered 2 more cakes that were equally amazing. I found our forever Bakery! Thank you Maurice for such a delightful experience. Happy New Years!

    Sent on 12/31/2019

    Gold Ribbon Confections's reply:

    It has been our honor to work with you! We wish you all the best and look forward to continuing our relationship in the coming years.
  • Tom

    Tom C. · Married on 04/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Desserts with an Even Better Story

    I met Maurice and Gold Ribbon Confections when they brought the best mini apple pie I've ever eaten to my offices. After tasting that sample, I knew I had to have Maurice bake up some desserts for our wedding, and good thing he did! We had mini apple pies, cake pops, lemon bars and, of course, an amazing wedding cake. The only thing better than his confections is the reason Maurice does what he does, in memory of his amazing son Micah. Thank you Maurice for everything!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • Bailee

    Bailee · Married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    December 2019 Wedding

    Maurice is the most down to earth man I have met. His passion for baking, specifically in inspiration for his son that passed away, Micah after a long battle against Neuroblastoma is very evident. When we went to the cake testing he made the experience very difficult, since all the flavors were so tasty. He made a bride and grooms cake in which both were so beautiful and very delicious. Although we had significantly more servings of the cake than we had guests we still ran out since everyone loved both cakes so much they went back for seconds. His kind heart, strive for perfection, and delicious baking skills are some of the many reasons why I recommend him so much!

    Sent on 01/17/2020
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible, amazing, perfection!

    My husband and I love family business, kindness, and meaning! If you want a cake full of love from a business that stands for so much greatness along with desserts created and tailored perfectly for you! Please support them! Our little dessert bar was a HIT. They were gone SO FAST... and so was the cake! Just perfection.

    Sent on 02/13/2020
  • B

    Becca · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing!

    Maurice hooked us up with the coolest grooms cake & the taste of the cake is the main thing all of our guests talked about after the wedding! So grateful!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 11/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tasting experience

    Tasting experience was awesome. We brought more than just 2 people and he was so accommodating! I couldn't choose just 1 option! They were all great!!!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • D

    Danielle D. · Married on 11/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience!!

    Maurice made our wedding cake experience so easy! He is extremely talented and made the most delicious mini cheesecakes and beautiful wedding cake! Everything was perfect and everyone loved the desserts! I would recommend Gold Ribbon Confections for any occasion!!

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • F

    Fernanda V. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is the best in all dfw

    Maurice blew every bakery OUT OF THE WATER! Finding a truly delicious cake is not easy, we tasted several all around DFW! After meeting with him, my now husband and I were both so in love with all of his cake flavors that we picked them all! He was professional, kind, caring and responsive! Two months after our wedding, our friends and family are STILL raving About how delicious our wedding cake, cupcakes and cake pops were! To this day, my husband still craves them! I HIGHLY recommend Maurice and will happily use him again for all of future celebration!

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • Caroline

    Caroline N. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't recommend Gold Ribbon Confections enough!

    We are so elated that we came across Gold Ribbon Confections in our hunt for a wedding cake. Maurice was so kind and helpful is creating and assisting us on a cake we wanted. We had requested a funfetti flavor which may not be the form for a wedding cake but he knocked it out of the park and was such a pleasure to work with. We cannot thank him enough and his story and message is so special. Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 02/11/2020
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic company to order from

    Easy online ordering, email and call confirmation and delivered on time a beautiful and delicious cake!!!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • Rita

    Rita F. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding for my daughter

    I asked for a Harry Potter Themed cake and a enchanted forrest cake and Maurice out did himself. The cakes were a hit. Everyone complimented on how beautiful they were.

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • T

    Timothy F. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent cake. Made the party

    Great to work with. Cake was outstanding. Definitely use again. Cake was definitely the center piece. Nothing but complements.

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • R

    Richard F. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cake

    I would recommend them for any occasion.

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • Candess

    Candess · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Maurice & loved our makes!

    We were absolutely blown away by Maurice and Gold Ribbon Confections. From our first meeting/consultation he went above and beyond for our experience. We loved hearing his story and how he got into baking. It was professional and personal! We knew immediately we wanted to use him. His tasting presentation was the BEST in comparison to others! And the cakes tasted wonderful!!! I have a gluten allergy and he worked well to accommodate it! Highly recommend using him. The cakes were amazing! We should have ordered more grooms cake, it was such a hit!

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • T

    Taylor S. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Cakes

    Absolutely would recommend Gold Ribbon Confections. Very professional and AMAZING cakes! We had so much fun at our cake tasting and everyone at the wedding raved about how delicious the cakes were.

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • K

    Karoline · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Maurice did a great job with our cakes. We had a three-tiered cake with forestation on it to represent our love of hiking and it looked a little complicated, but when we saw the cake it was EXACTLY like the photo. We also asked him to create a suitcase groom's cake, which he also nailed (weird request I know). The cake pops were so good that our guests ate them before we cut the cake; same with the cookies. He did a really good job of contacting me in advance of the day to review details and he was probably one of two vendors that I felt zero stress about. Would hire again.

    Sent on 01/17/2020
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would definitely buy another cake!

    I have already referred a friend to him, and she’s booked him as well!!! But absolutely amazing tasting cake!!! ❤️❤️❤️ I loved ours!!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped save the big day!

    They saved they day!! After my original wedding cake was canceled last minute, Gold Ribbon Confections was able to make the most beautiful and delicious cake, with less then a weeks notice, saving our big day!! THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 02/05/2021

    Gold Ribbon Confections's reply:

    Taylor,

    Thank you for your kind words and for entrusting us on such an important day in your life! We were honored to be available and apart of your wedding day. Thank you for choosing Gold Ribbon Confections!

    Best wishes,

    Maurice Ahern
    Gold Ribbon Confections
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Above and beyond every expectation! Couldn't have picked anyone better! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Cake!

    We had a need for a special cake for our groom's cake. The baseball cake really made an impression and made the groom feel really special! The best part was the inside of the cake itself. Highly recommend the chocolate cake. Maurice is fabulous!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • J

    Judith · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maurice is great and the cake was beautiful

    I will recommend him anytime . The cake was great and tasted great too

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely delicious!

    My husband and I got married last summer, and Maurice did our cake, cupcakes, and gluten-free pie. Everything was delicious. I wish I ordered extras, so I would have had some leftovers! Maurice even customized our fourth cupcake flavor! My husband and I both really like the combination of chocolate and cinnamon, and the chocolate cinnamon cupcake we had at our wedding was the best cake I ever ate. SO GOOD! I definitely recommend. The desserts are delicious, and he supports local charities, too!

    Sent on 05/31/2020
  • Mallory

    Mallory L. · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gold Ribbon = Gold Medal

    Gold Ribbon Confections will 100% be where I recommend anyone getting married or just needing delicious desserts to use. Maurice is absolutely incredible and the mission behind his business touches my heart. Not to mention, his cakes are to die for!! We had a bride's cake, groom's cake, and even cupcakes and every single one of them were absolutely delicious.

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • Christina

    Christina H. · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Vendor

    My bride picked this bakery and as a planner they were awesome to work with! They arrived right on time as scheduled, answered every phone call and double checked with me, and did me a solid by adding the flowers from the florist on to the cake. They were quick and super professional! Would highly recommend and their price point is spot on. Bride had 4 different flavors that were all delicious!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • Laura

    Laura H. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Gold Ribbon Confections!

    We had a small wedding with about 30 people, and Maurice treated us as if we had a huge order and 250 guests. When we sat down to discuss what we wanted and have a tasting he was super personable and helpful, and the tasting was awesome. We chose to do a small wedding cake on top of a cupcake tower with 6 dozen cupcakes because we couldn’t choose a flavor. He was extremely accommodating, flexible, and the whole thing was a great experience. And then... the dessert!! The Italian cream wedding cake was amazing, and the cupcakes were ridiculously moist and flavorful. My favorites were lemon, raspberry cream, and carrot, but everything was great. He delivered everything and set it up, and was just so easy to work with. I honestly can’t recommend Gold Ribbon Confections highly enough. Just outstanding owner and cakes!

    Sent on 06/16/2019