Skip to main content
Weddings

Gold Ribbon Confections Reviews

Gold Ribbon Confections

Gold Ribbon Confections

Arlington, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 93 Reviews
View more information

93 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 93
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

65 User photos

  • Faith
    Faith E. Getting married on 09/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Best cake ever! They were absolutely amazing and I could not be happier with what we got!
  • A
    Amanda R. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    Our wedding cakes were FANTASTIC. Gold Ribbon Confections were so accommodating helping us to stay in budget while also getting both a bride and grooms cake, both of which were beautiful. We asked for the grooms cake to be golf themed and it turned out even better than the inspiration picture I sent. And the wedding cake was so classic and clean, a true beauty. More importantly than looks, they tasted amazing. We had multiple guests come up to us and say that it was the best wedding cake they’ve ever had. They were not wrong. They also were super helpful in letting us rent cake stands and answering any questions that popped up along the way. And when you thought they couldn’t get any better, a portion of every sale goes to help children fighting cancer. PLEASE look no where else.
  • Celina
    Celina S. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality & Delicious cakes/Desserts

    Working with Maurice was easy, everything he showed us during the tasting meeting was exactly what they delivered on our wedding day. Everything was delicious. Since then I have ordered 2 more cakes that were equally amazing. I found our forever Bakery! Thank you Maurice for such a delightful experience. Happy New Years!

    Gold Ribbon Confections's reply:

    It has been our honor to work with you! We wish you all the best and look forward to continuing our relationship in the coming years.
  • S
    Sophia S. Married on 04/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent quality of service and cake!

    Maurice was such a nice person to work with, and we loved his story of how he began this business in honor of his son! My husband and I loved his genuineness. It was the first cake tasting we went to and we knew immediately that this is where we wanted to get our wedding cake from. It was hard to choose from the flavors, bc all of them were so good, but we finally ended up going with the Raspberry Buttercream. I usually don’t like anything that’s raspberry-flavored or anything fruity, but this was so subtle and delicious! We received many compliments from our guests about how good the cake was.
    Kylie from the team was very helpful and prompt later on when I needed to communicate changes about the cake delivery times and such, very accommodating! They delivered and set up the cake just as we had discussed. We would definitely recommend Gold Ribbon Confections for your wedding cake or any events you’d need cakes for!
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful AND Delicious!

    From the beginning Maurice was great to work with! We scheduled a tasting and his presentation was very nice. We could really see his passion for the bakery. We gave him our ideas and he delivered above and beyond! Our cakes turned out perfect and they were delicious. Our guests are still talking about how good the cakes and cookies tasted! We will definitely be using them for all of our bakery needs in the future.

    Gold Ribbon Confections's reply:

    Samantha,
    Thank you for your kind words, it was truly an honor to serve you on such an important day in your life. We wish you both all the best in the greatest adventure of your life!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 04/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Get the Pecan Pie!

    My husband and I got married in April and we used Golden Ribbon. We got the white cake and pecan pies (for our grooms cake.) Everything was delicious and our budget really went a long way. We’d definitely use them in the future.
  • Tom
    Tom C. Married on 04/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Desserts with an Even Better Story

    I met Maurice and Gold Ribbon Confections when they brought the best mini apple pie I've ever eaten to my offices. After tasting that sample, I knew I had to have Maurice bake up some desserts for our wedding, and good thing he did! We had mini apple pies, cake pops, lemon bars and, of course, an amazing wedding cake. The only thing better than his confections is the reason Maurice does what he does, in memory of his amazing son Micah. Thank you Maurice for everything!
  • Bailee
    Bailee Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    December 2019 Wedding

    Maurice is the most down to earth man I have met. His passion for baking, specifically in inspiration for his son that passed away, Micah after a long battle against Neuroblastoma is very evident. When we went to the cake testing he made the experience very difficult, since all the flavors were so tasty. He made a bride and grooms cake in which both were so beautiful and very delicious. Although we had significantly more servings of the cake than we had guests we still ran out since everyone loved both cakes so much they went back for seconds. His kind heart, strive for perfection, and delicious baking skills are some of the many reasons why I recommend him so much!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible, amazing, perfection!

    My husband and I love family business, kindness, and meaning! If you want a cake full of love from a business that stands for so much greatness along with desserts created and tailored perfectly for you! Please support them! Our little dessert bar was a HIT. They were gone SO FAST... and so was the cake! Just perfection.
  • B
    Becca Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So amazing!

    Maurice hooked us up with the coolest grooms cake & the taste of the cake is the main thing all of our guests talked about after the wedding! So grateful!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 11/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tasting experience

    Tasting experience was awesome. We brought more than just 2 people and he was so accommodating! I couldn't choose just 1 option! They were all great!!!
  • D
    Danielle D. Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience!!

    Maurice made our wedding cake experience so easy! He is extremely talented and made the most delicious mini cheesecakes and beautiful wedding cake! Everything was perfect and everyone loved the desserts! I would recommend Gold Ribbon Confections for any occasion!!
  • Caroline
    Caroline N. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't recommend Gold Ribbon Confections enough!

    We are so elated that we came across Gold Ribbon Confections in our hunt for a wedding cake. Maurice was so kind and helpful is creating and assisting us on a cake we wanted. We had requested a funfetti flavor which may not be the form for a wedding cake but he knocked it out of the park and was such a pleasure to work with. We cannot thank him enough and his story and message is so special. Thank you so much!!
  • F
    Fernanda V. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He is the best in all dfw

    Maurice blew every bakery OUT OF THE WATER! Finding a truly delicious cake is not easy, we tasted several all around DFW! After meeting with him, my now husband and I were both so in love with all of his cake flavors that we picked them all! He was professional, kind, caring and responsive! Two months after our wedding, our friends and family are STILL raving About how delicious our wedding cake, cupcakes and cake pops were! To this day, my husband still craves them! I HIGHLY recommend Maurice and will happily use him again for all of future celebration!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic company to order from

    Easy online ordering, email and call confirmation and delivered on time a beautiful and delicious cake!!!
  • T
    Timothy F. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent cake. Made the party

    Great to work with. Cake was outstanding. Definitely use again. Cake was definitely the center piece. Nothing but complements.
  • Rita
    Rita F. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding for my daughter

    I asked for a Harry Potter Themed cake and a enchanted forrest cake and Maurice out did himself. The cakes were a hit. Everyone complimented on how beautiful they were.
  • K
    Karoline Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Maurice did a great job with our cakes. We had a three-tiered cake with forestation on it to represent our love of hiking and it looked a little complicated, but when we saw the cake it was EXACTLY like the photo. We also asked him to create a suitcase groom's cake, which he also nailed (weird request I know). The cake pops were so good that our guests ate them before we cut the cake; same with the cookies. He did a really good job of contacting me in advance of the day to review details and he was probably one of two vendors that I felt zero stress about. Would hire again.
  • R
    Richard F. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing cake

    I would recommend them for any occasion.
  • Candess
    Candess Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We absolutely loved working with Maurice & loved our makes!

    We were absolutely blown away by Maurice and Gold Ribbon Confections. From our first meeting/consultation he went above and beyond for our experience. We loved hearing his story and how he got into baking. It was professional and personal! We knew immediately we wanted to use him. His tasting presentation was the BEST in comparison to others! And the cakes tasted wonderful!!! I have a gluten allergy and he worked well to accommodate it! Highly recommend using him. The cakes were amazing! We should have ordered more grooms cake, it was such a hit!
  • T
    Taylor S. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cakes

    Absolutely would recommend Gold Ribbon Confections. Very professional and AMAZING cakes! We had so much fun at our cake tasting and everyone at the wedding raved about how delicious the cakes were.
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would definitely buy another cake!

    I have already referred a friend to him, and she’s booked him as well!!! But absolutely amazing tasting cake!!! ❤️❤️❤️ I loved ours!!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helped save the big day!

    They saved they day!! After my original wedding cake was canceled last minute, Gold Ribbon Confections was able to make the most beautiful and delicious cake, with less then a weeks notice, saving our big day!! THANK YOU!!

    Gold Ribbon Confections's reply:

    Taylor,

    Thank you for your kind words and for entrusting us on such an important day in your life! We were honored to be available and apart of your wedding day. Thank you for choosing Gold Ribbon Confections!

    Best wishes,

    Maurice Ahern
    Gold Ribbon Confections
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Above and beyond every expectation! Couldn't have picked anyone better! Thank you so much!
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Cake!

    We had a need for a special cake for our groom's cake. The baseball cake really made an impression and made the groom feel really special! The best part was the inside of the cake itself. Highly recommend the chocolate cake. Maurice is fabulous!