24 Reviews for GoIzzy Custom Event Design

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Delivery (4)
Set Up (4)
Clean Up (3)
Bouquets (2)
Boutonnieres (2)
Corsages (2)
Table Arrangements (2)
Aisle Decor (1)
Altar Decor (1)
24 GoIzzy Custom Event Design Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Go Izzy Custom Event Design was extremely helpful in planning or big day. All of the small details, decorations and flowers were taken care of so my family and I could relax on our big day. I would highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Jessie, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Awesome ideas and great prices!

Profile Picture User7702945, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

The most amazing experience ever. Looked and looked and finally found the perfect florist. Her attention to detail care creativity and reliability made the day so special. After one meeting she listened understood my vision and hit the ground running. Exceeded my every expectation and made the room amazing. I would recommend her without a doubt! She is the best

Profile Picture User7648908, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

It was worth the wait because the service was exceptional.

Profile Picture Ludmila, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Go Izzy was fantastic! The colors of the flowers were sharp and perfect; the flowers themselves were high quality and never wilted (they stayed fresh for days!); her customer service and professionalism are exceptional; her response time was very fast; they were attentive to our requests; they offered more services than we needed but could have covered everything we wanted; our guests were amazed at the flowers and layout (and still talk about them!); and the value was incredible. Go Izzy had taken care of my sister's wedding a few years before so we knew we were going to be taken care of well :)

Profile Picture Laurie , 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Delivery, Set Up, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Table Arrangements
5.0

Izabela was seriously amazing! During the last month of the wedding she kept my planning in check and even helped give tips and help to keep me organized and on track for the big day! We had so many compliments on the overall look of our wedding! She really listened to us and helped put our vision to life. Thank you so much!! I seriously recommend everyone to use Izabela!

Profile Picture Trammie, 9/19/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
4.5

The best event design company!!! GoIzzy is so detailed and caring, she will make sure everything is perfect. I tried to score a 5.0 however I was unable to change it therefore my rating is a 5.0 out of 5.0.

Profile Picture User6203969, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Iza was so helpful from the very beginning. When working with her for a very short time it is easy to see that she definitely knows what she is doing and has plenty of experience with weddings. This really helped us to not have to worry if things would turn out how we planned. Over the course of our planning with Iza she truly helped bring our vision to life! The flowers turned out more beautiful than we could have expected and we got SO many compliments. Iza truly goes above and beyond and cares for her clients. Not only did she help with our flowers she gave us so much great advice and tips to make sure our day went off without any problems. Our day turned out perfect and Iza was there to see it through from start to finish. I never once questioned if everything would be set up on time and how I expected - Iza pays attention to detail and wants everything to be perfect! I recommend her to all of my bride friends planning a wedding!

Profile Picture Jordan, 6/20/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.9

Izzy was wonderful! You will not find such beautiful and creative flowers and designs at such an affordable price! She literally takes your vision and makes it a reality! Would recommend 100% :)

Profile Picture User6206879, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
5.0

I would recommend Go Izzy over and over again! I had an idea of what I wanted the ceremony and reception to look like and with her amazing ability to see exactly hat I wanted made my visions come true! It was romantic and modern and absolutely stunning! From the bouquets to the roses on the chairs. I had so many compliments on everything. She was quick to respond to my calls and emails and made meeting her very convenient. From the moment I met her I knew I had found the perfect match to make me wedding dreams come true!

Profile Picture Kelly, 2/14/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up, Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Table Arrangements
5.0

We feel that GoIzzy went above and beyond our expectations. Both during and after the wedding, we received MANY compliments regarding how beautiful our hall looked. Not only does Izabela have great vision, but she and her team worked with us every step of the way to take the vision that my wife and I had to the next level and then help us realize that vision together. And while we thought everything looked good on paper, we were blown away with how it all came together on the day of the wedding.

She was very responsive throughout the entire planning process. Not only that, but she even recommended an excellent photographer to us (who we ended up hiring), and we are ecstatic with the photographs we got back. She really knows her stuff. We felt that we were in good hands with her, and we would highly recommend her to anybody in need of the services she offers. She is awesome!

Profile Picture Chris, 5/31/14, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Izabela was incredible to work with from the first time I contacted her. I gave her a theme and color scheme for our wedding during our initial meeting and she provided some additional ideas that just added to the beauty of it all. She was extremely professional and flexible during the entire planning process and was able to accommodate all of my last minute changes/additions without a problem! From the bouquets, to the centerpieces, everything was absolutely beautiful. My husband and I were blown away when we first walked into the wedding venue. Izabela went above and beyond to transform our venue into the romantic and classy wedding that I envisioned! Thank you Go Izzy!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Agata, 9/2/12, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Go izzy was so great to work with! I told her what I wanted and she exceeded my expectations :) When I walked into my reception hall I was blown away and it looked simply amazing. I can't wait to work with her again in the future! I would definitely recommend her to anyone and she is affordable to!

Profile Picture Marissa, 12/31/11, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Izabela was an excellent person to work with throughout the entire planning process. From the first time we met with her, she listened to our ideas and made them come to life. She checked in with us over time during the planning stages as well, just enough so that I was apart of the ideas and decisions. I loved her creative, yet very organized, approach. I also appreciated her attention to detail more than I can express here in words. Let's just say she was better than me going through to setup day of. She told me she was a perfectionist when it came down to placement of table items, even the chairs...and she certainly delivered. I new I was in good hands, and was able to enjoy the day knowing that she had everything under control. Every detail at our reception was absolutely beautiful. Izabela's work was amazing, and I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Profile Picture Brittany, 7/30/11, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
3.3

Go Izzy does very beautiful work and you will not be disappointed with the overall results. Our centerpieces were elegant and went beautifully with our theme. The flowers were fresh and perky, so I know Go Izzy must have a connection to a great florist/distributor. Our guests marveled at the flowers in the church and hall repeatedly throughout the day and night.

This vendor's weak points are organization and timeliness. While she/they are very busy (popular among lots of clients), my emails and phone calls went weeks without a response multiple times. One of my meetings didn't happen because she didn't show up.

I was very open with my decor, and I gave very little specific instruction as to how the centerpieces should be, what flowers should be used for bouquets, etc. However, I did make a very specific order for how my bridal bouquet should look, and it was nothing like what I requested. There was one specific kind of flower that I didn't want anywhere in my wedding decor, and there were 5 stems of them in my bridal bouquet. That was irritating.

Overall, Go Izzy did a good job that was loved by all of our guests. I would not recommend this vendor to someone who has a strict image of how everything should turn out. If you want a beautiful decor at your wedding but want someone else to make their own decisions about it on their own schedule, then I would whole-heartedly recommend Go Izzy.

Profile Picture Julie, 9/18/10, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

GoIzzy made our wedding spectacular. Her flowers, her arrangements, her interest in what we wanted, her ability to work with a difficult couple (us) and her ability to create exactly what we wanted were just a few of the things she did to make our wedding gorgeous. She also did extra things for us just to make our wedding better then we hoped for. All our guests loved her work and asked us who did our flowers. I would recommend GoIzzy to everyone and I guarantee that you won't regret it.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Maria, 7/24/10, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Izabela was great to work with! She captured every detail perfectly and provided flowers and decorations that were better than I could have dreamed. Izabela took our ideas, added her special touches, and really pulled everything together...all with in our budget. Couldn't be happier!

Profile Picture M, 6/5/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I was referred to Izabela by a bride that was picking up her wedding gown while I was just ordering mine. It was about 9 months before my wedding and I still did not have anyone to do my flowers and decoration. From the fist meeting with Izabela I was very impressed with her work. They say the best recommendation is word of mouth, and I can honestly say that GoIzzy exceeded all my expectations. I was speechless when I first walked into my hall. I completely trusted Izabela with her creative side. I let her know what colors I wanted and let her work her magic. Thank you so much for your great work! I will always remember my wedding day and the wonderful work you did!!!!

Izabela Casaletta

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture izabela, 5/22/10, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

First of all I would like to say that I have been in many weddings and have gone to so many wedding because I was one of the last girls to get married out of my group. Therefore, I know what types of vendors are out there good and bad. So when it came to my own wedding, I really knew what I was looking for and what to avoid. Goizzy is the most professional, reasonably priced and creative VENDOR I have ever worked with. Izabela made my vision come to life even better that I saw it. She made my day personal from the room to my bouquets. The flowers were so fresh and lasted days after the wedding (which from what I have seen is rare). The best part, I did not have to worry about everything being done right and the way I wanted it, Goizzy took care of it all.
I will definitely recommend her not only for weddings but any special event. Brides, do not kid yourself on not worrying about the ambiance, it really makes or breaks the event. I really owe a lot to Goizzy. They not only made my wedding elegant and memorable to me, but also my guests. People are still talking about it! Thank you so much!

Wedding December 5th, 2009

Profile Picture marisa, 12/5/09, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Great job. Everything was beautiful. We received numerous compliments on how beautiful the flowers were.

Profile Picture Michael, 10/16/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

GoIzzy was wonderful! They worked within our budget and made the flowers absolutely beautifully! We got so many compliments!

Profile Picture Krystin, 10/10/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Iza provided me with a highly professional decorative ideas for my wedding. On our first meeting, Iza provided with various decorative ideas which helped me make a decision about flowers and decorations that I would like at my wedding.The floral arrangements were very elegant and modern. Also, Iza made many pictures of decorated church and banquet hall before the guests arrived which we used afterwards for our video. It was a real pleasure working with Iza. The quality of her service and professionalism was exceptional and I would recommend her to all of my friends.

Profile Picture Marta, 6/27/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Iza did a fantastic job decorating the church and hall - people were commenting about it all night about how wonderful everything looked. The flowers were amazing!!! And she even took pictures of all the decorations before any guests arrived and gave us those pictures, which was a really nice and unexpected bonus. We had a wonderful wedding and Iza definitely played a big role in making it special for us. We definitely recommend Iza's services to anyone of our friends getting married.

Profile Picture Dariusz, 8/30/08, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Izabella worked within my budget to provide flowers and hall decorations for my wedding. She provided me with several options in sketch format to maximize my budget and ensure the beauty of the occassion. She was wonderful to work with and flexible, making it easy given my busy schedule. She truly has an artist's eye and helped make my wedding a beautiful occassion. I never had to think or worry about the flowers or decorations from the moment I chose to work with her. There were no suprises other than the hall looked more beautiful than I had anticipated. I have and would highly recommend her services to anyone.

Profile Picture Monika, 4/5/08, 1 Review
Category: Flowers