Skip to main content
Weddings

Goga Music Reviews

Goga Music View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

8 User photos

  • A
    Allison A. Married on 06/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look No Further.... Goga is the BEST Wedding DJ in DFW!!!

    Goga is ABSOLUTELY incredible!! If you are looking for someone that will make the whole crowd get out of their seats and dance, Goga is who you want! We received so many complements on his performance during our reception and after. Goga gives you an unforgettable experience and goes above and beyond what is asked from him to make sure the crowd enjoys the night! He is so easy to work with and very accommodating! Highly HIGHLY recommend him!
  • A
    Aleya C. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So fun and so good!

    Goga was the best. He is by far the fastest at replying to emails and keeps communication clear. He gets a great idea of what vibe you're going for by asking what you like and puts his own vamp on it! He sings in so. many. different. Languages. He started off my wedding by singing and knocking everybody's socks off (Con te Partiro- Andrea Bocelli in case you're wondering!!) and then got the party going! I cannot explain how amazing of a DJ he was and how natural it comes to him! I got so many compliments on all of his performances/singing. You will be blown away!!
  • A
    Abbey Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best ever!

    Goga recently performed at my wedding at The Mansion in Dallas, TX and was absolutely FANTASTIC!!! The crowd loved him and his singing was beyond perfection!!! Him and his sax player made the whole night SO much fun! He sang and performed during dinner which our guests loved! His music flowed seamlessly through the night and he made the dance floor SO MUCH FUN! He has all of the uplighting and fun lights you need! Call Goga now!! Best decision I made!!!
  • E
    Elizabeth C. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow wow wow!!!!

    Goga is beyond talented. I cannot have asked for a better singer/musician/ DJ for our wedding. He sings so many genres and many languages! Not to mention his voice is out of tis world! Our guests could not stay off the dance floor; Goga always kept the party going! Thank you so much Goga!

    Goga Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Elizabeth! Even in this COVID times it turned out to be a beautiful wedding!! Glad to have been a part of it!
  • L
    Lee S. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST in the business!

    Elevated our wedding to the next level, you won't find a better, more talented performer anywhere!
  • Trina
    Trina G. Married on 06/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented Singer and DJ

    Where do I even start!? This guy is incredible. He performed at my sisters wedding a few years back and my (now) husband and I looked him up online and followed him all over Dallas ever since to watch him perform. When we started planning our own wedding, having Goga at the reception was a must and we would move our date around to accommodate if needed! He is Very professional and passionate about his work. He met with us a few weeks prior to the wedding to help us figure out our music style. He even sang in the middle of the Panera bread when we weren’t familiar with the songs haha! He is Dedicated and talented, you will not be disappointed if you book him for your next event or wedding! 5 stars all around!!
  • A
    Amir T. Married on 04/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing Entertainer you can ever hire

    My wife and I first met Goga at one of our friends wedding. We immediately said, he will be performing on our wedding when we get married and he did. Goga's voice is unreal. After our wedding several of our guest thought that he was lip syncing and they were shocked when we told them "he is a real deal". Goga's range of music is very diverse, from operatic, rat pack, rap, country, Elvis and he even sang a couple of Persian songs at our wedding. He is professional and very easy to work with. We couldn't be happier to have selected him to be the joy of our wedding. Thank you Goga!
  • Andrea
    Andrea B. Married on 01/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He Killed It!!!!

    We recently had Goga perform at our backyard wedding and he was amazing. Not only was he very easy to work with in terms of scheduling and setup prior to the event, but he also gave one of the best live music performances I have seen. We were given a wide variety of songs to choose from prior to the event and he even learned a new song to play while my husband I had our first dance. He showed amazing range singing everything from classical to country to hip-hop. I would recommend you have him come to any upcoming events you have in mind. You will not be disappointed!
  • N
    Natasha H. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 You need Goga at your wedding

    You and your guest will not be disappointed. He is truly amazing and we had such a great time. The talent this man has is amazing! Everyone was in awe and it made our wedding night that much more special. Worth every penny!
  • Gabbi
    Gabbi L. Married on 03/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don't think twice - USE GOGA if you can!!!

    If you have the opportunity to use Goga for your wedding or any event really, DO IT - don't think twice. The amount of people of all ages who told us how blown away they were with him was incredible. You will not find a singer and band with the range of voice and music genres that Goga brings. From our requested ceremony music, to Andrea Bocelli, to getting EVERYONE dancing for the reception, Goga will be the highlight of your wedding as he was for us. He was unbelievable to work with and brings the exact atmosphere you are looking for. Rather than going with a 6- or 10-piece band, Goga brought the exact energy we were looking for while maintaining an intimate feel.

    Goga Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Gabbi for trusting me and my trio for your wedding. We had a very dense schedule but I’m glad it all worked out and we managed all the details and had everyone on the dance floor . Hope to see you on my future public shows!
  • Zachary
    Zachary S. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Wedding with Goga!

    Goga was amazing! He met us before the wedding to help figure out all our music needs and sang 10+ samples for us to get the correct perspective. He has an amazing voice and will go the extra mile to make any event spectacular- he was so accommodating for our event. When we called him 3 days before to change our first dance song- he did not hesitate. Goga really made this event truly special! And he did it all during a pandemic!
  • Veronica
    Veronica C. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond our expectations

    Goga is so talented and can sing just about anything! I could not have been any happier with the way he sang during my bridal entrance. What a beautiful night of elegance and fun thanks to Goga and his band! Wish I could relive the night! Future brides you will not be disappointed at all! It was beyond our expectations!

    Goga Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Veronica! It was my pleasure to perform for you!
    Gorgeous wedding. Who would have thought you could transform someone's residence like that!
  • L
    Lance Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Goga and your guests will be blown away

    We got married on Saturday, and I CANNOT stop watching the videos of Goga playing throughout the night! He played our pre-ceremony, ceremony, cocktail hour, and through dinner and just about every guest has sent us video of him at some point throughout the night with guests everywhere in awe.

    Seriously, Goga can play EVERYTHING. He sent us his full song list way before the wedding and let us pick the type of songs we wanted played for each section.... and he nailed everything. He had me tearing up as he was playing as the bridal party was walking out, and had me totally bawling like a baby when we bride came walking out. For the rest of the night, he played everything from country, rap, reggaeton, pop hits, and opera. Perfect. Absolutely perfect.

    Seriously, don't think about it any longer... just go ahead and book Goga now... you will not regret it!

    Goga Music's reply:

    Love you guys! thank you so much Lance! Beautiful Wedding . See you soon. Enjoy the time off for now lol!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey W. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST wedding entertainment!

    We booked Goga for our wedding after experiencing him dj/perform at our friends wedding. He is honestly such a pleasure to work with. Any time during the planning phase we wanted to go over details etc he was available via phone or email. He did our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and executed each of them flawlessly. At the reception he immediately started engaging our guest. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night! He is amazingly talented - the songs he sings are our favorite. Our guests complimented him more than any other detail in our wedding. Highly recommend Goga - We would book him a million times over again!

    Goga Music's reply:

    thank you so much Kelsey! your wedding was really fun! Appreciate it! Hope to see you on my local shows in town!
  • K
    Kevin P. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Goga lit up the room with excitement

    Goga was amazing at our wedding and worked with us all throughout to make the night so special. Very professional in keeping to the schedule, but also was able to get people up and dancing all night. Everyone at the wedding asked about him and said he was amazing as well. Would recommend to anybody looking to have a great time.
  • Tina
    Tina P. Married on 05/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    We have used Goga on few different occasions, this last experience was one of the best. Its was for our wedding, the energy he brought to the crowd was unbelievable. We will continue to use him for years to come.
  • Sydney
    Sydney B. Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier with Goga!!

    Is there anything left to say that hasn't been said already!?
    I will try to leave a review that does Goga justice, but it will be hard!! First off, he is extremely professional and knows what he is doing from our very first interaction. He was the vendor I had the least concerns about! When I say the entire party was up and dancing, I'm not kidding! I received so many compliments of his singing and talent- most guests couldn't even believe he was actually singing some of the songs. He sounds THAT good!! All the videos that were taken were made because of him singing and bringing the crowd to life. Not to mention he shows up looking sharp!
    Our anticipation built over the months leading up to our wedding because we could watch Goga daily at all the different events and parties he plays at- which was super fun! We loved bragging on him before he played at our reception, and even more now after!! Would have a party just to hire him again. Even our guests were saying the same! Do yourself a favor and hire Goga!! He is so talented!

    Goga Music's reply:

    thank you so much Sydney. I had an awesome time. It was great to meet you and discuss the details of the wedding. I knew you were a fun couple! 'm so glad everyone got to dance on an afternoon wedding! Also even though it took extra time I loved the fact that I produced the track for your first dance and got to sing it myself instead of DJing it. Hope to see you on my local shows!
  • N
    Neta R. Married on 01/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Band

    Goga and his band did an amazing job at our wedding. Goga sang for the precession down the aisle and he and his band played at our reception. Goga has an amazing voice and sang songs in English, Italian, Spanish, and Hebrew for our wedding. He was very easy and efficient to work with and was able to capture what we wanted for our wedding in just one meeting and then delivered an amazing performance. His singing the wedding party down the aisle was so beautiful and memorable and once the reception started he and his band got everyone on the dance floor and made sure it was a fun party for the whole night. We got so many compliments on the band for our wedding and we are so happy we decided to work with Goga and I would really recommend him to anyone considering using him for their wedding or any other event.

    Goga Music's reply:

    Neta thank you so much for the review ! Hope to see you on my live shows in town! We had great time at your wedding!
  • L
    Lisa U. Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Most Amazing Night

    My husband and I recently had Goga as the DJ at our wedding. From start to finish, he was perfect! He started by performing (singing and playing guitar) a specially requested walk down song, which really changed the feeling in the entire room to be magical and warm.

    The rest of the night was a blur of everyone on the dance floor, and that was all thanks to Goga. He knew how to feel the energy in the room and balance the various songs/styles we requested. He was always aware of what was getting the crowd moving! I don't think I sat down all night; we just partied the night away! I would definitely recommend Goga for your wedding!

    Goga Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Lisa! congratulations and hope to see you on my local shows in town! Great Party, Great Wedding!
  • Patricia
    Patricia S. Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Goga is the best in the business!

    Goga sang at my wedding and I will be thankful for it every day for the rest of my life! His talent and composure speaks for itself. He sang Boi Kallah when I walked down the aisle - my guests and family still won't stop talking about how special of a moment this was with Goga singing. We hired him to also perform during the reception with a group of other singers. He works well with others and spent time collaborating with these other artists months ahead of the wedding. Goga is a local celeb and performs across the entire nation. However, I feel like he's still a hidden gem. Highly recommend everyone books Goga as quickly as possible before the rest of the world discovers this talented performer!
  • J
    Jeff Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We received so many compliments on our wedding DJ. Goga did a fantastic job, was a brilliant blend of live singing, live instrumental play, as well as DJing a combination of requested music and his own playlist. We cannot recommend Goga enough for your wedding ceremony and reception.
  • K
    Kirk Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Goga is a work of art, a true artistic performer that has a rare talent. He is truly Destined for greatness, class act!!! 5 Stars in talent and production!!!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Goga was amazing. Our guests were blown away. I cannot say enough good things about him. He is so extremely talented and truly learns the crowd and feeds off of their energy. Thank you so much Goga!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Goga is amazing! We had him DJ/Sing at our wedding a few weeks ago and everyone loved him, including my husband and I! The first time we were at one of his events, we knew we had to book him for our wedding and are so glad we did! I am ready to plan another event where we can have Goga because he truly is the best!
  • H
    Helen Married on 05/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We will be celebrating our 45th Wedding Anniversary in August and if he was local to me(uk) I would definitely contact him for our celebration. One of the best I've heard.