Skip to main content
Weddings

GOD Squad Wedding Ministers Reviews

GOD Squad Wedding Ministers

GOD Squad Wedding Ministers

Memphis, TN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 2,023 Reviews
View more information

2,023 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 2,023
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

174 User photos

  • K
    Kristin S. Getting married on 03/03/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect! Would highly recommend!

    Father Ken Zelten was amazing to work with! He was responsive, professional, caring, and just a delight as he performed our wedding ceremony! I would highly recommend him!
  • Winifred
    Winifred D. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Robert and Diane Burgess’s Wedding

    Father Ken was so sweet and kind. He performed our ceremony as if he’d known us for a long while. We truly love and appreciate him.
  • J
    Jonise A. Married on 05/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very good!

    My bilingual wedding was nothing short of amazing! Greg Waddell did awesome ❤️❤️❤️
  • L
    Lindsay B. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect ceremony

    Father Ken did a wonderful job. The ceremony was exactly as stated. He was personable and accommodating. I highly recommend!
  • S
    Shayne M. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Relaxed and accommodating! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Patrick was more than professional. He matched the mood and setting that we were wanting and made everything go very smoothly. Couldn’t of asked for better.
  • S
    Sam M. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rachel is the best!

    I read through the different profiles of ministers and Rachel was my number 1 pick, and I’m so happy we got her! Our service was exactly what I wanted and she was just absolutely amazing! My day was perfect because of her!
  • K
    Kaitlyn D. Married on 04/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Officiant Services

    Our minister Jermaine was very helpful and professional throughout our rehearsal and ceremony! He really helped to our our worries at ease! Thank you God Squad
  • M
    Morgan T. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic service

    Cannot recommend enough! God Squad helped us create the dream day and was so easy to work with.
  • W
    Will O. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    First class and exactly what we wanted

    Father Ken was a fixture to a great night
  • Andrea
    Andrea M. Married on 03/31/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Ever

    Got married at the FedEx Forum during a Grizzlies game. Bishop Joseph Johnson was amazing and was able to be flexible with the vows as this was not a typical venue. The guests were able to hear and he was very professional!
  • Nathan
    Nathan H. Married on 03/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The one and only

    Father Ken was simply amazing throughout our entire marriage ceremony! He guided us with his knowledge and experience and made us feel so at ease with the ceremony and license process.
    My bride and I wanted a traditional service for our wedding and Father Ken provided that to us with grace and care!
    We highly recommend God Squad for anyone needing a minister for their wedding.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire them now!

    God Squad was amazing, so helpful & professional. The response rate and flexibility was great as well!
  • L
    Liz Married on 02/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have asked for better

    To be fair, we had a very small wedding. Gene was very caring and attentive to our needs. He definitely made our wedding unforgettable!!
  • Alisha
    Alisha Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    With all the stress of planning a wedding, God Squad made everything so easy! I highly recommend them. From booking and premarital counseling to the rehearsal and ceremony, there isn’t a better option. Bishop Johnson was everything we wanted and needed.
  • Sydney
    Sydney P. Married on 01/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!!

    Father Ken was amazing! He was very personable and made sure to get to know both myself and husband (fiance at the time). He called a few days before the wedding to go over details and showed up early the day of to make sure everything was okay and offer words of endearment. He has a very calming presence and wanted to help however he could. Father Ken married my mom and stepdad 17 years ago, so I knew I wanted him for my wedding as soon as I got engaged!
  • M
    Michelle V. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kind and Genuine

    Our minister Donny Crass was so kind and genuine. He made sure we were taken care of and made our ceremony be filled with love and support. Would highly recommend God Squad!
  • T
    Tia P. Married on 12/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    My wedding started later than the scheduled time but my officiant was very understanding and flexible. He was so nice, he made my wedding go so smooth. Thank you so much. I’m glad I found you.
  • R
    Ryan S. Married on 12/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great officiating

    Tommy provided great minister officiating service for our ceremony. Would recommend his services to a friend.
  • P
    Polly S. Married on 12/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service

    After having our first officiant cancel on us, my husband and I were scrambling to find an officiant. We were truly blessed to have found the GOD Squad! Our minister was such a joy to work with and was also very professional. He was extremely professional and very responsive in all emails and telephone calls. Our ceremony was beautiful and went smoothly, it was exactly what we wanted! They were also extremely affordable and helped save us a ton of money compared to our first officiant. I highly recommend the GOD Squad!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent wouldn’t have used anyone else

    Very punctual. We were from out of town and he met us at the hotel a few days before the ceremony and got to know us. Even read our stories on the knot to learn more about our relationship. Very professional and helpful in keeping the mass traditional.
  • K
    Kristy K. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So glad we found the God Squad

    Our minister was absolutely awesome. I could not have imagined my ceremony without him. He made both my husband and I very comfortable from the beginning. We did not meet Jason face to face until the day before our wedding and just talking to him over the phone made us feel 100% comfortable and confident in him and the services provided. He filed our marriage license for us and gave us a small book of our ceremony which was really nice. The Squad is very prompt in their responses to you via email and phone and offer a lot of advice which is always really nice! Would definitely recommend God Squad Wedding Ministers to anyone I know!
  • R
    Rita Y. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very happy with this service

    Steve was our officiant for our wedding this past Saturday. He is WONDERFUL!!! He did an amazing job! He is very professional, thorough and personable. Very easy to work with made our wedding day very special and the wedding ceremony even though it was a short notice ran smoothly because of his help, the ceremony was stress free with his input everything turned out as we had pictured it. Thank you so much Steve!
    Warmest Regards
  • R
    Reese P. Married on 12/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks God Squad

    I had contacted a few officiants before finding the God Squad. Most of them were nice but not only was our minister pleasant to work with, he was informative. He made the planning process easy for me which was very important. He gave me direction and advice and made my special day beautiful. Thanks God Squad
  • A
    Ava D. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very caring minister

    We used the God Squad for our wedding and we couldn't have been more satisfied. Our minister was very warm and so friendly and really made me feel at ease. My husband is from a Hispanic background and had trouble pronouncing some of the vows. Our pastor was great and modified our vows so that my husband was more comfortable saying them during the ceremony. I would definitely recommend The God Squad to anyone wishing to get married. You have enough stress as it is planning your big day and having an officiant who is so organized and efficient will make things so much easier. :)