gMedia Event Services Reviews

10 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for gMedia Event Services

Recommended by 93%

10

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 5.0
10 gMedia Event Services Reviews
Sort by:
  • Cory

    Cory · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Guardian Media Events for our wedding and they are absolutely wonderful! We met them at a couple of bridal shows and were very nice and helpful from the beginning. Our contact worked with us on our package and payment and made the process so easy for us! They were wonderful at our wedding reception as well! Everyone was so nice and helpful and they made our cocktail hour and reception so wonderful! I highly recommend Guardian Media Events for your DJ, monogram and Photo booth needs. Thank you again Guardian Media Events for your outstanding service throughout the entire planning process!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone had a blast at our reception. They loved the photo booth and Chris kept everyone having fun on the dance floor.

  • User5565334 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came upon GME as a D.J for our wedding by simply researching D.J.’s in the Indianapolis area. We did not want anything fancy, just someone who can get the party going and making sure things were happening when they were supposed to. Chris did exactly that and more! I did a great job communicating with the staff at our venue and with us to make sure everything went smoothly. It was a great price and we could not of asked for a better D.J. I would HIGHLY recommend them for any future events.

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend them. I was highly satisfied with the reception. The dj is a very out going and friendly guy. The bubble machine was a big hit with the kids and adults. Also had the photo booth through them which was busy all night long. The guest loved it. It was an awesome reception. I would highly recommend them to anyone in search of having an awesome time. You will note be disappointed! Thank you again guardian media for your awesome hard work!! :)

  • User5070601 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris from Guardian Media Event Services was a blast to work with for our wedding! From the first time we met with him, we hit it off and knew that we would have him provide the entertainment for our big night. Everything with the company was professional and a great experience. The online planning portal made it easy to pick the music we wanted to play and create a timeline for the night. He kept our guests dancing, us on time for everything, and the Photo Booth served as a nice gift for our guests to help remember the night. We would highly recommend booking them for your wedding and reception!

  • J

    Jon · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A++ service. Family friendly. Respectful. Honest. Caring.

  • M

    Myra · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guardian Media was very professional and ensured everyone had a great time taking pics. I was the graphic artist and personally communicated with the staff about our photo needs. I definitely recommend!!!

  • T

    Tammy · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone had a great time with the photo booth. Chris and his staff were very professional and friendly. I would recommend 100 times over to family and friends. Tammy Hunn-----mother of bride

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our DJ! He had high energy and made sure our guests were invloved and had fun! They have an awesome, people friendly website where you can plan your reception down to the very last minute. They are professional and always responded to any questions we had in a timely manner. We were very pleased and would recommend them to anyone!

  • User3769435 · 2+ years ago

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Just a few of the issues: music selection, sound/speakers, unnecessary and unprofessional
    announcements.

    When discussing the microphones, I questioned if we all needed one, and described that my
    voice carries much more than the groom. I found out later, per the guests and mother of the bride, that only the preacher and myself could be heard. For whatever reason, the groom had to share a channel with the reader. During this process, he could not get the mic to turn back on after her reading. The ceremony had to continue and he was not heard, which was my worst fear.

    We started releasing tables for dinner around 5:45 when dinner wasn't to start until 6:15pm. The bridal party was not released first.

    The kitchen had all sorts of equipment malfunctions that day, however that did not need to be addressed to the wedding guests.

    Money was an issue the morning of the wedding. I was confident that we had already settled the bill, but come to find out, there was yet another charge.

    Sent on 10/09/2014

    gMedia Event Services's reply:

    When I received your email and reviews, I must say that I was in disbelief for a little while, then heartbroken. I hate that there was anything you didn’t like about your wedding. We wanted it to be so special for you and your family! First of all, I want you to know that you were a beautiful bride and were very sweet and easy to work with! I think that this is why there is such disbelief on our end. I remember how laid back you were. I even remember you pulling me to the side before anything started and saying, ‘Bill is the one who selected those songs on the list, but just play whatever you think.’ I am a detail sort of person, so I remember this specifically. I feel like we are sort of the “whipping boy” for everything you didn’t like about your wedding. I can accept a 4-Star or even 3-Star rating from you or another client, but a 1-Star just seems like something more than performance rating is going on. If I could be super honest, I don’t think it is very professional. I mean, we are a real Hoosier business with real people trying to make a living for their families. You are not reviewing robots. Honestly Mindy, if there was ANY issue at your wedding, it is not like we were hard to find, inaccessible, unapproachable, mean, etc. We typically don’t require a lot of direction, as we perform at weddings all the time and are honestly good at what we do. But we are also there to do what you want or tell us. The hardest clients to work with are those who, for whatever reason, don’t want to tell you anything directly. They will tell you “just do what you think”, be super sweet, and then go and tell their friends how mad they are and make you out to be the biggest loser. Doesn't seem super fair, but know that we do care about you and your family. Please feel free to reach out to me, as I was the DJ at your wedding. Good luck Mindy! ~Chris

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review