Glover Park Brewery Reviews

13 | Marietta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Glover Park Brewery

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

13

15 User photos

Order by:
  • Renee

    Renee Hale · Getting married on 08/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A really AWESOME venue!!! Love, Love, Love it!

    We had our ceremony and reception at Glover Park Brewery. The venue itself it absolutely beautiful. The staff is very professional. They were very easy to work with and our wedding was so much fun. Bonus that they have great tasting beer :-)

    Sent on 03/05/2020
  • A

    Aubri Franklin · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and exciting wedding venue

    Growing up in Marietta I knew I wanted to get married there. A lot of friends I knew got married at another local venue but when Glover Park opened I knew I wanted to check it out. My now husband and I fell in love instantly. BEAUTIFUL lighting, large windows and just a breathtaking space. We did both our ceremony and reception in the space and have received so many compliments about the uniqueness of the space and overall feel and flow of the day. We had some staff changes and different people we worked with over the course of the year but Lauren and her team pulled off an amazing wedding for us amidst Corona pandemonium the week before the big day. It was a great option as well since we knew some guests would want to stick around after the reception, so we all just headed downstairs to continue to party at the brewery. If you’re looking for a place you don’t have to put a lot of extra frills into since it is beautiful on its own and want a staff that is dedicated to making sure you have a fun event, choose Glover Park.

    Sent on 03/17/2020

    Glover Park Brewery's reply:

    Aubri & Cody,
    We are so blessed to have received your review! From the whole brewery, we thank you for your kindness and glowing remarks. We had a fantastic time throughout the entire process leading up to your big day and enjoyed every last bit of your wedding on Saturday, March 14th! We hope to see you at the brewery soon!
    Best,
    The Glover Park Brewery Events Team
  • Applehead

    Applehead Photography & Design · Married on 03/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    Amazing venue! Our photography company (Applehead Photography & Design) photographed a wedding reception here on April 14, 2019 and we enjoyed every minute. The lighting is wonderful, along with the decor, and an amazing event coordinator, Kera! We would highly recommend this venue!!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than Expected

    I am going to be honest, when you plan events the size of the one we planned (300 people) there always seems to be a mistake made, a problem arise, or just underwhelming results pop up. But not with Glover Park. Their team did an amazing job and Brittany took care of EVERYTHING! This is the best venue in the area for any style of event. To top it off their beer is top notch!

    Sent on 01/29/2019
  • A

    Allison · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most beautiful venue in Atlanta!!

    The Glover Park Brewery is the most beautiful venue! From the dark wood interior and farm style tables to the gorgeous chandeliers and lighting... I couldn't have asked for more! I loved working with the Glover Park staff planning my wedding. They were so accommodating, understanding and so willing to work with any request we had to make our day special and beautiful. Such a perfect wedding venue site!!!

    Sent on 02/23/2019
  • Jordan

    Jordan Trocchio · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony + Reception

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Glover Park Brewery and it was a blast. Brittany was super helpful in the planning and coordination leading up to the event. The space was absolutely stunning and she helped the night go smoothly. I would not change a thing about our wedding day!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • Jeff

    Jeff Riley · Married on 11/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Place / Excellent Taste

    Great open space/beautifully decorated/rustic charm - great location and was a total hit for a BBQ that I planned. The perfect venue for any event.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • L

    Linda Hunt · Married on 09/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous time

    Beautiful venue and so so helpful. Can’t wait to go back.

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 09/27/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, eclectic venue!

    We knew we wanted to get married at a brewery somewhere around Atlanta and most venues were either too small or too expensive. Glover Park Brewery is so beautiful, with charred exposed brick and luminous fixtures, it perfectly matches the most low-key or flamboyant couple. The staff is excellent and hard working and will assist in making your wedding dreams come true.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • M

    Marlo · Married on 11/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous space, friendly & helpful staff!

    Absolutely love this place... first of all it’s gorgeous, plus the staff is friendly & attentive and it is in such a great location right on the square of Marietta. I would highly recommend it it for any event! ❤️❤️❤️

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 04/27/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Modern yet contemporary- unique and beautiful wedding reception venue!

    Thank you Kera and Glover Park Brewery for going above and beyond to make our wedding reception the most special, memorable, fun, beautiful, easy-going, one-of-a-kind, and magical experience we could have ever dreamed of. Our guests keep raving about how much fun they had and how it was one of the best, unique, and beautiful wedding receptions they have ever been a part of. My (now) husband and I were one of the very first couples that ever booked with Glover Park as they had just opened when we got engaged and were beginning the wedding planning process. Despite some early changes in their staff and regulations around what kind of beverages could be served inside their facility, Kera communicated with us and took her time explaining everything. Additionally, she somehow waved her magic wand and was able to fit 250 guests inside comfortably using a strolling reception format. She was eager to help with whatever we needed and made sure the night went off without a hitch. My husband, Tom, surprised me a large, very heavy, farmhouse table he made himself and was able to work with Kera and GPB to actually bring it INSIDE so we could eat our first meal together- it was PERFECT. Thank you for helping us capture all the fun and making us all laugh and enjoy ourselves throughout the night. We are forever grateful to Glover Park Brewery, a place we will now hold so many special memories. From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • Karla

    Karla · Married on 11/09/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue, Excellent Staff!

    We found GPB by mear coincidence after a friend of ours recommended a brewery for our "not too fancy, not too casual" venue wishes. Beautiful bldg. Amazing lighting. Beautiful decor and furniture. We were a little nervous at first, given several staff changes. But Lauren and Kori really came through. All of the GPB staff went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. Kevin in particular was absolutely awesome the day off. Couldn't have picked a better place for our big day!

    Sent on 01/04/2020
  • Marie-Claire

    Marie-Claire · Married on 01/26/2019

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect location for a downtown Marietta wedding

    Although Glover Park was a brand new venue when we booked, they had a very professional staff ready to make our wedding reception go as smoothly as possible. We ended up doing the ceremony at a church on the square, and our guests walked to the brewery. The decor is neutral enough to go with whatever colors we wanted, and the exposed brick is gorgeous at nighttime! The huge bar at the front, the provided tables and chairs (!!) and the chandeliers made decorating very easy.

    Sent on 06/05/2019