Glen Ridge Country Club Reviews

11 | Glen Ridge, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Glen Ridge Country Club

Recommended by 100%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

18 User photos

Glen Ridge Country Club 1
Glen Ridge Country Club 2
Glen Ridge Country Club 3
Glen Ridge Country Club 4
Glen Ridge Country Club 5
Glen Ridge Country Club 6
Glen Ridge Country Club 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • E

    Ed Hall · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are building a shrine to Rose!

    The entire process was Flawless and handled with extreme professionalism, key advice/counsel, and care/compassion! The definition of excellence at its highest level.

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • A

    Alex Russo · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Experience

    This venue has so much to offer. I chose stations and it was the best thing I ever did. Rose Baez was what made my reception go so smoothly. She is the nicest woman and I hope to work with her again in the future. I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a place to have their event.

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • S

    Sarah Motyka · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Glen Ridge Country Club

    We recently had our wedding reception at Glen Ridge Country Club and it was exactly what we wanted. Rose Baez, the Club's events coordinator, was fabulous. She made the planning process easy, stress-free and fun. The Club is beautiful, (especially after its recent renovation), the food is excellent, and the service is terrific-we would highly recommend it!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    absolutely amazing!!

    GRCC was absolutely amazing for our wedding reception! Rose was fantastic to work with and went above and beyond to make our day absolutely perfect. The space is beautiful and the staff was excellent. The food and cocktails were absolutely amazing as well. Our family and friends still talk about our wedding and how amazing it was! Such a special place!

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • B

    Bridget Lowe · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Experience at GRCC

    HIGHLY recommend Glen Ridge Country Club! Our wedding there was amazing and every single part of our day, from beginning to end, was nothing less than wonderful. Rose (Director of Events) is the absolute best to work with, our cocktail reception food was incredible, and the atmosphere was beautiful. Cannot say enough great things about GRCC!

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • marsha

    marsha · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GRCC is a beautiful venue, with a fabulous event coordinator, Rose, who takes care of your every need. Pre wedding, the bride's room is a must, with ample room for several girls, a long counter with mirror, lots of natural light, and privacy.
    We did not have the ceremony there, but the bar area and dining area are lovely, and they open up to a covered deck area, overlooking the golf course and the NYC skyline. Fantastic view at night! Guests can move in and out freely, which makes for a great time. The food was excellent. We chose food stations over a plated seated dinner, with many options, and it made for a casual and fun arrangement. The staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. But most of all, Rose, is a gem. She can make your event anything you want it to be, and stays on top of everything. Seating can be changed, rearranged, etc. You are not locked into one format. You can make it your own. She will help you choose everything from the tablecloths to the food, making suggestions if you want them. You cannot go wrong here, and the price is right!

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • C

    Christie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose was a DREAM to work with. Made planning our wedding extremely easy and stress-free, and she is a badass on the day of whipping people into shape. LOVED our wedding.

    Sent on 05/21/2018
    Glen Ridge Country Club 8
    Glen Ridge Country Club 9
    Glen Ridge Country Club 10
    Glen Ridge Country Club 11
    Glen Ridge Country Club 12
    Glen Ridge Country Club 13
    Glen Ridge Country Club 14
    Glen Ridge Country Club 15
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!!!! We just got had our wedding ceremony and reception at Glen Ridge Country Club on October 7, 2017 and it was a dream come true!! There are so many reasons why we chose to get married here but the first, and MOST IMPORTANTLY, is because of the Events Coordinator - Rose Baez. She has done a fantastic job from day one. From our first meeting when the venue was only a wooden framework, to going over all the details of planning and visualizing, to working with our vendors and literally answering tons of emails. She was always super sweet, efficient, professional and accommodating. She addressed all of our concerns in a timely manner and went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was perfect. She is THE BEST!

    The food is DELICIOUS and abundant! We are still hearing feedback about the amount of food at the cocktail hour and how amazing the dinners were. The chef is truly one of a kind.

    The space itself is GORGEOUS! Our guests really enjoyed the indoor and outdoor cocktail hour, the fire pits and of course, the view of the Manhattan skyline. The entire place is recently renovated straight out of a West Elm catalog- not your typical stuffy ballroom.

    If you're getting tired of the seeing the same type of New York/New Jersey venue and you want amazing service, 5-star food and a beautiful backdrop, I HIGHLY recommend Glen Ridge Country Club for your wedding!!



    Sent on 10/16/2017
    Glen Ridge Country Club 16
    Glen Ridge Country Club 17
    Glen Ridge Country Club 18
    Glen Ridge Country Club 19
    Glen Ridge Country Club 20
    Glen Ridge Country Club 21
    Glen Ridge Country Club 22
    Glen Ridge Country Club 23
    Glen Ridge Country Club 24
    Glen Ridge Country Club 25
  • L

    Lizzie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GRCC was amazing! We booked GRCC as our venue while it was under construction and their renovations came out more beautiful than we even imagined. The event coordinator, Rose Baez, and the entire GRCC staff were professional, organized, and caring. From the beginning Rose listened to us describe our vision of the day and share what was important to us. She helped us bring all of that life. She made us feel confident that we were in good hands. She was easy to get in touch with and was flexible as we threw curveballs her way. Everyone from the bridal attendant, to the wait staff, to the bartenders were fantastic the day of the wedding. Our guests kept talking about how hard working and kind everyone was during the reception. The day was perfect and we owe a lot of that to Rose and the entire GRCC staff!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen Ridge was the perfect wedding venue for my husband and I. We could not have been happier! Rose was awesome to work with. She made everything so easy for us and always answered any questions we had. She is the BEST!! We were beyond thankful to have her!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • M

    Mary Ellen · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son Andrew and my daughter-in-law Julie got married at Glen Ridge Country Club on 9/16/17. We are all so happy that we chose GRCC for this most important day. It was such a wonderful magical day perfectly orchestrated by Rose Baez. Her warm welcome, smile, sense of humor, professionalism, and attention to detail made all of us at ease during the entire wedding planning phase. Rose was always so willing to answer any questions and to accommodate any requests that were made. I had a lot of experience meeting many catering managers during the wedding venue search and I can tell you that no one can compare to Rose. She was our first impression of Glen Ridge CC and you couldn’t have a better person representing GRCC. She put together a perfect wedding event!

    The food makes the wedding and it was awesome! It was wonderful meeting James during the food tasting he put together and to the exceptional job with the wedding menu. He is also so warm and accommodating and even came out during the cocktail hour to greet some of our guests. We received rave reviews from our guests and we are still talking about how wonderful the food was from the cocktail hour to the dinner and dessert (we loved the apple tart!).

    The staff -- bridal attendant, bartenders, chefs, wait staff, valet -- were professional and attentive and contributed to the success of this memorable wedding day.

    And, I can’t end without saying how beautiful the renovations turned out. We booked this wedding site unseen from looking at the plans and were so thrilled when we came to view it when it was completed. It’s just so classy, beautiful, and understated elegance. And the terrace…I wish I had more time during the wedding to sit out there by the fire pit to enjoy it. I know our guests did.

    I highly recommend Glen Ridge CC and wouldn’t hesitate to book another event here!

    Sent on 10/30/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review