Skip to main content
Weddings

Glen Gables Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall Reviews

Glen Gables Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall

Glen Gables Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall

Flushing, MI
4.3 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.3 out of 5 rating
4.3 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
86% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • ARTISHA
    Artisha L. Sent on 01/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Courteous!

    Awesome Vendor with lots of experience, they made my decision making process easy. She was detailed and kind to me and my mom. She answered all of my questions and it was a wonderful experience.

    Glen Gables Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you for such a kind review!
    You guys looked stunning & your decorations blew our minds!
    We are blessed to work with people like you.
    Thank you both for your service in keeping us safe
  • A
    Ashley K. Sent on 05/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Such a wonderful surprise to find this gem of a wedding venue! After searching for a place to fit in our budget for a while with no luck, it was great to find Glen Gables! The chapel was exactly as I had envisioned being married in, and the convenience of the reception hall being in the same location was perfect. The food was fantastic and the servers were very attentive. All of the guests were extremely pleased with the entire evening. My husband and I are very thankful to have been able to work with Jennifer and the staff at Glen Gables and will definitely refer anyone looking for the perfect place to get married.

    Glen Gables Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you for such a kind review!
    We pride ourselves on our exceptional service & food.
    You guys looked absolutely beautiful & we were so fortunate to be a part of your special day!
    We wish you the best!
  • Jay
    Jay Sent on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    This venue is so perfect and convenient. It has chapel, reception, and catering all in one. It really helped alleviate stress of finding three separate vendors in that regard. The staff there was incredibly helpful as well. They led us the whole way and were really great with making our dreams come true. I wish we would have more leftovers to take home because the food was amazing!

    Glen Gables Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review Jay!
    It was such a perfect day & we loved your awesome decorations!
    We wish you the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rubie Sent on 07/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing Glen Gables was the best choice we made everything was beautiful the staff was amazing they worked with us til the very end I look forward to having and recommending other special events there in the future.
  • MrsOHara
    Tania Sent on 10/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were great very professional, nice, and accommodating to my needs!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 08/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful chapel and reception hall! Wonderful and helpful staff! I would recommend this to everyone.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 08/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at Glen Gables in August. I was definitely impressed by the staff's attentiveness to our needs! My MIL can be quite demanding and difficult, but the Glen Gables staff handled her with grace and professionalism (I should take a cue from them!). Everything turned out wonderfully, and they were up front and honest throughout the entire process. My parents were mainly the ones in contact with the staff, and they had favorable things to say. Any time I interacted with the staff at Glen Gables, they were helpful, kind, and professional.
  • User2589131 Sent on 04/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my 25th Anniversary at Glen Gables in August of 2010. The chapel was very beautiful and also the reception hall decorated to my choice of colors. The staff was very accommodating to all my request. One gorgeous day that still plays on my memory. No problems with my well planned day.
  • User1692849 Sent on 07/02/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great value, and wedding coordinator is extremely helpful. Takes a lot of the stress away.
  • N
    Najeebah Sent on 05/30/2011
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    My day was nice but for the amount of money it should have been much better
  • T
    Teresa B. Sent on 07/19/2021
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue needs major work and attention to detail inside and outside!!

    The venue needs a major overhaul, floor in chapel needs fixed, dressing room counters are falling apart, chairs and pews have stains and holes, ceiling tiles needs replaced and put in place, needs to be aired out the smell is awful, weeds need pulled on the patio, needs painted and needs updated or at least match. Tableclothes had stains on them. Closed bar early and told us that we needed to be out by 11 they had somewhere to go and the event was not suppose to end until 11. No heatlamp for the carved ham. Salt and Pepper shakers were less than half full and dirty, I took them off the table. Donna was great she answered any questions, offered her assistance and was extremely pleasant. I would suggest you vistit this venue if your booking it
  • J
    Julie Sent on 05/05/2015
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    The air condition was not working, people were leaving early.... It was very unconfortable for my guess and I ( the bride ) i was miserable!! I actually feel that we should of received some kind of compensation. :(