Glen Echo Park Partnership Reviews

34 | Glen Echo, MD
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Glen Echo Park Partnership

Recommended by 94%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

3 User photos

Glen Echo Park Partnership 1
Glen Echo Park Partnership 2
Glen Echo Park Partnership 3
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a perfect wedding location venue! Great value, great space, and staff that was always easy to work with and professional. Couldn't have asked for a better spot to celebrate our big day, and our guests had a blast riding the carousel!!!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
    Glen Echo Park Partnership 4
    Glen Echo Park Partnership 5
    Glen Echo Park Partnership 6

    Glen Echo Park Partnership's reply:

    Thank you so much, Elizabeth! We loved working with you and are so grateful you let Glen Echo Park be a part of your special day!
  • E

    E · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful ceremony at the Cuddle Up in Glen Echo park. What a cool place!! Just being in the park alone is like going back through time complete with a booming carousel. Leah Franklin from Glen Echo was great, i couldn't recommend her or this place more. We had less than 60 people and we still had a lot of room, it could probably fit more people. Thanks Glen Echo and Leah Franklin for a great day :)

    Sent on 06/20/2018

    Glen Echo Park Partnership's reply:

    Thank you so much! We think it's a pretty special place as well, and are glad to know it will always be for you!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met swing dancing in the Spanish Ballroom at Glen Echo Park in 1998. It was the only choice for us when it came to selecting a wedding venue, and it could not have been more magical or perfect. We paid extra to keep the carousel open for hour in the evening and it was a bigger hit than we could have ever anticipated. Charming venue, lots of parking, easy as pie to get to, friendly and accommodating staff.

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved getting married at Glen Echo Park. Jackson and his team did a great job of responded to our every question and working with us through all the detailed planning. Our ceremony was in the Cuddle Up Pavilion- a last minute change due to the weather. And the reception was in the gorgeous Bumper Car Pavilion. Our event was a dream come true, thanks to all the great staff at Glen Echo. And of course, the best part, was riding the carousel.

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • User3527302 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know this sounds cheesy, but I can only describe Glen Echo as magical. I rented the Cuddle Up Pavilion for my ceremony and the Bumper Car Pavilion for my reception. They were perfect for our nontraditional, DIY wedding. Jackson was very helpful and responsive. I couldn't have ask for more.

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • H

    hannah · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed a perfect wedding reception in the Bumper Car Pavilion. Emily Rogers (contact person) was professional, responsive and super sweet with our requests. They made it so easy to have a blast at our wedding. You can't beat the ambiance of the neon and the history of that place! Book early!!

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • Grace

    Grace · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great place for a reception! The arrangements were perfect, and Emily Mah Rodgers was the consummate professional. We rented the Bumper Car Pavilion and in keeping with the atmosphere, decorated the tables with lollipops and cotton candy. The guests loved the fun setting and raved about getting to ride the carousel. I don't think we could have done better.

    Sent on 09/29/2011
  • C

    Crissy · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was such an amazing venue. I highly recommend to other engaged couples planning their wedding.

    Sent on 10/10/2011
  • User938061 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED this location as our venue for our wedding and reception - we got married in the bumper car pavilion. The price was very reasonable compared to many venues in the area.

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • L

    Priscilla · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen Echo Park was the perfect place for my daughter's wedding. The cost is very reasonable compared to other venues and the park is lovely. Emily Mah, who is in charge of rentals, was so helpful and found us an available date when it appeared that they were fully booked. The Bumper Car Pavilion where the ceremony and reception were held is so festive and attractive with fairy lights strung in the rafters that very little decoration is needed. We added only flowers. We had the carousel running during part of the reception and everyone had fun riding it. The park has a good selection of cateres to choose from and the one they recommended, Matters of Taste, was excellent.

    Sent on 06/03/2010
  • S

    S · Married on 05/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have loved Glen Echo Park since my now husband took me to my first swing dance there. We looked at other sites for our wedding, but we knew that this was the only place that we really wanted to be.

    From our first meeting through the end of the reception the entire staff was wonderful to work with. Emily, the rentals manager, was so prompt in her responses and just warm and helpful. She would pose questions that I hadn't even thought of yet and didn't mind my emails that were all over the place with small details!

    The venue is unique, and by choosing it you are supporting a really great resource for the community. We had our ceremony and reception in the Bumper Car Pavilion and all of our guests were delighted with the setting, the access to a working carousel and the playground for the youngest guests. The only downside for us was that the bathrooms are not attached to the venue.

    If you are in the DC area you should definitely consider this for your ceremony and reception!

    Sent on 06/02/2010
  • A

    amy · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they were one of the easiest vendors to work with- everything was seemless. they should raise their rates- people would pay much more for such a cool venue

    Sent on 11/20/2009
  • S

    Steve · Married on 08/24/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for something unique and conveniently-located for a fun summer wedding in the DC area. Glen Echo was recommended to us as an historic former amusement park, and we had the reception inside the "Bumper Car Pavilion". It was the first bumper car pavilion in the United States from what we were told! Pricing was reasonable, free parking was plentiful and the venue was very easy to work with. Not to mention, the wooden bumper car floor was perfect for dancing!!! Thanks, Glen Echo!

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • K

    Katlyn · Married on 09/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented the bumper car pavilion for my wedding in September 2012. I loved how unique the space was and it was geared towards my more offbeat bride tendencies. Everyone that I worked with at the park were extremely professional and they were able to answer whatever weird questions I had. I also rented one of their classrooms to get ready in before the wedding and rented their carousel for guests to ride during cocktail hour. Overall it's an amazing space and I couldn't have asked for more. The only downside was that you had to use one of their approved caterers but that turned out to be a non-issue.

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • R

    Brianne · Married on 07/30/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen Echo is a fun and unique venue. I went there as a child to watch plays and ride the carousel. As I got older, I always imagined my wedding there. We used the bumper car pavilion and were able to use minimal decorations to bring in our wedding colors and make the venue unique to the vision for our wedding. Our guests really enjoyed the atmosphere and especially enjoyed riding the carousel. Emily Rogers is easy to work with and the price is great ($2500 for whole day, we started decorating at 9am and the wedding was from 4 – 9:30ish). We were also able to get really great wedding photos due to the amazing venue.

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/23/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We absolutely loved having our wedding at Glen Echo. We wrote up the fascinating history of the park on the backs of our programs, and it even included my grandparents getting engaged there! So many of our guests described it as magical. We rented the Cuddle Up pavilion for the ceremony, the Bumper Car Pavilion for the reception, and rented the 1921 carousel during the cocktail hour. Our guests had so much fun! It looks so beautiful lit up at night, and it made for some really amazing photos.

    Jackson was very accommodating, and let us store stuff at the venue the day before the event. There are some rules to contend with, mostly because it's a historic national park. You can only do beer & wine (no liquor), no real candles, and you have to be careful with the historic structures. Overall though, I can't imagine our wedding anywhere else. Truly magical!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/20/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the relatively more affordable venues in the DC area, Glen Echo was a fun place to have my wedding! I have a connection to the park, which is why I wanted to get married there, but on its own it's a beautiful place with a variety of options. I used the Cuddle Up pavilion for the ceremony, and the Bumper Car Pavilion for the reception, and we had 160 people at our wedding.
    While it can pose a challenge that everything has to be brought in, the folks at Glen Echo are helpful with coordination with vendors, answering questions, and even allowing you to keep some of your wedding stuff in storage so you don't have to lug it there on the day of your wedding. I do recommend a day-of-coordinator, since this venue has a lot of moving parts that a hotel, for example, doesn't have, but they have a carousel! Great spot.

    Sent on 08/04/2013
  • User2631416 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen Echo was the perfect find for our wedding. We wanted a venue that would allow us to have a fun and non-traditional wedding and Glen Echo gave us just that. We totally played up the vintage carnival theme and used that for inspiration in our decorations, food, cake topper, etc. We rented the carousel during cocktail hour which our guests loved and it made for great pictures of us and the bridal party.
    The staff at Glen Echo were extremely helpful throughout our planning process. Emily and Dwight were prompt and helpful in answering questions and problem solving to make our day go smoothly.
    The only slight downside to Glen Echo is that there are rules and guidelines that you must follow because it is a National Park. However, this was all stuff we could work around (i.e. no liquor allowed so we just served beer and wine) and it really was not a big deal.

    Sent on 09/01/2012
  • R

    Renee · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glen Echo was an awesome place for our reception. It was so fun to ride the carousel with our guests, great locations for photos all around the park (give yourself an hour! we regret only having a half hour), and the Bumper Car pavilion created great atmosphere with the christmas lights. Emily was easy to work with, even with a change in contract after a few months. Storing alcohol the day before was easy. Staff the day of were helpful keeping out some teens who tried to crash the party (it is a public park, and other events happen at the same time). It was one of the least expensive rentals I found. The one downside was the restrictive choices of caterers, most of which were some of the most expensive in the DC area. However, it did make the search less time-consuming and the least expensive catering option did a great job.

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception here this summer, and it was wonderful! Such a unique and fun venue! The staff is wonderful, they provided a ton of support before and during the event. They have about 7 caterers to pick from and we were very happy with the list. As others have noted, there are some restrictions because of the park's status as a National Park and A Historic Landmark, but the staff communicates these restrictions clearly and they really won't get in your way. Everyone had a tremendously fun time enjoying the carousel and the beautiful ambiance of the park. Cannot say enough wonderful things about Glen Echo!

    Sent on 07/18/2010
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely wonderful ceremony and reception at Glen Echo Park. Our guests are still raving about how unique and fun the venue was, perfect for us as a couple. We had our ceremony in the Cuddle Up Pavilion and moved to the Bumper Car Pavilion for our reception. We chose a carnival theme with games and candy which was so easy and perfect given the venue. Our table names were old rides that used to be at the park :) Our guests got carousel tickets which they enjoyed. We had a daytime wedding in the summer so if we were to do it over we may have rented more fans to keep our guests cooler, but everything was fine. People were having too much fun to notice the heat!
    As others have said, there are restrictions (only beer & wine, no candles, no taping to walls) but they're totally reasonable given the awesome history of the park. Emily Mah Rogers was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was quick to respond to emails/calls and very helpful with details, small and large. I wouldn't hesitate to use this venue again, we had such a blast.

    Sent on 08/16/2010
  • M

    Annette · Married on 08/01/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with the Glen Echo Park Partnership! It was a beautiful place to have a reception and tons of fun for our guests and ourselves. Because it's a National Park there are some rules that might be a problem for some couples (no candles, only beer & wine, etc.) but we were able to work around anything and it was totally worth it! Working with Emily Mah was fantastic! She always responded quickly and was incredibly helpful and professional.

    Sent on 10/11/2009
  • K

    Kara · Married on 07/25/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly memorable location for a wedding. Emily, the rentals manager, has the patience of a saint and was supportive throughout the process. She was quick to respond to emails and helped with ideas about the space work best for us. As with any National Park facility, there are limitations on what you can do (no open flames, no nails/tape, no liquor), but all of those restrictions are worth it for a ride on the carousel in a wedding dress. Whimsical, romantic, artsy -- Glen Echo is a fabulous location for a wedding!

    Sent on 08/07/2009
  • E

    Elitza · Married on 07/02/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for a unique and fun venue in the DC area, and Glen Echo Park exceeded all expectations. We had the ceremony in the Grassy Circle, the cocktail reception in the Cuddle Pavilion, and the dinner reception and dancing in the Bumper Car Pavilion. We also rented the Carousel for an hour during the cocktail reception, and it made for some of the best photos of the wedding. The rest of the park has many great photo ops (both daytime and night-time!) as well. The park team (and Leah especially) worked with us on all requests and accommodated what they could, however there are a lot of restrictions due to this being a national park and historic landmark. It was still amazing and our guests had a great time. Highly recommend, especially for weddings that include children!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • N

    Meghan · Married on 07/09/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding in the grassy circle/bumper car pavilion on July 9th, and it was absolutely beautiful. Emily Mah Rogers, the event coordinator at Glen Echo, is a pleasure to work with - very responsive, flexible, and understanding of the last minute changes and questions that come up as you get closer to the day. We went through several iterations of our contract and Emily never even blinked.

    Glen Echo has an ambiance all its own, and it's not for everyone, but it's a gorgeous blank slate to work with and our guests loved the park. We even had a few wedding crashers from the swing dance! There are some limitations which can be frustrating (no liquor, very limited catering list), but due to the historic nature of the park it's understandable that you'd need to make some compromises. I'd definitely recommend the place without any qualms!

    Sent on 07/26/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review