Skip to main content
Weddings

Gleb Freeman Photography Reviews

Gleb Freeman Photography

Gleb Freeman Photography

Brooklyn, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 74 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
74 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

209 User photos

  • N
    Noelle Z. Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful

    Gleb was extremely professional and so easy to work with when creating our special day. He was very helpful with advice and ideas. His team was enthusiastic and had amazing ideas. They captured our day so perfectly, when we finally got the chance to look at the photos I was reliving the best day of my life.
  • Angela
    Angela L. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Gleb!

    Gleb deserves 5 stars all the way! He was punctual, professional and truly exceeded our expectations when we viewed our photos. His mastery in capturing raw emotion and energy in photos is like no other. I’ve never seen anything so good. We are soo grateful for the stunning memories he created for us!! We will never stop looking at these photos. ❤️
  • Michaela
    Michaela S. Sent on 01/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not recommend enough!

    WOW! I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to have Gleb as our photographer. He was professional, quick to respond, communicative throughout the entire process, and truly delightful to have as part of our wedding day. He worked with the venue, our coordinator, the band and captured the entire space, our guests, and us perfectly. Since getting our gallery of the photos, we have received endless compliments about how beautifully they have all turned out. We were stunned and could not be happier to have had Gleb and his team capture our wedding day. Absolutely 10/10!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Aidan W. Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Gleb was a dream to work with! I am thrilled with the photos. His vision for my wedding day was amazing and the product was even better. I cannot stop looking at the photos. I am so grateful!
  • Piane
    Piane Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at the zoo!

    Gleb is a hidden GEM! Stumbled upon his work on instagram and knew he was the one. We were really looking for someone with an editorial lens that we felt comfortable with. Gleb was easy to connect with and made our zoo wedding even more magical!
  • Kristin
    Kristin F. Sent on 01/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!!

    Choosing the right photographer to capture our special day was a top priority. We had a very specific vision of how we wanted to remember the day and set out to find the person that could do this. We went through numerous instagram pages and interviewed multiple photographers and kept coming back to Gleb. When we spoke with him he immediately knew what we wanted, it’s as if he could actually see the vision in my head. His creativeness and eye for capturing specific moments is unparalleled. His work truly speaks for itself. He is also very responsive, easy to get in touch with and made the day seamless. And his excitement to work with us at our venue bc it was also a dream of his solidified our trust in him even more. He makes you feel like you are his top priority! Would recommend him and his team over and over again. Can’t thank him enough for making the memories of our day even better than we could have imagined!
  • K
    Kristin D. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographer that captures ALL the feels in just one click

    Gleb is THE best wedding photographer there is. I had come across his profile as a Ad on Instagram and it was fate. From the beginning of the whole wedding planning journey, he was the first vendor I booked. We were on a zoom call for over an hour in the first meeting just to get to know each other and the vibes. That really helped me to get comfortable with him, which is so necessary especially if you are like me, the type of person who gets anxious when anyone takes their photo. Imagine, your wedding is the biggest photoshoot of your life, you need to have someone that you feel comfortable around taking those pictures. He is amazing. From that meeting to the numerous texts I would send him regarding the day of schedule, He was so kind and accommodating and didn't make me feel like a nuisance. The day before he told me he got a film camera also and if I wanted to get shots taken with that, immediately I said yes! I had full trust in him and he delivered! The digital photos AND the film photos, were nothing less than absolutely spectacular. They say pictures say 1,000 words, but his photos bring you back to the feels, the emotions, the intensity of those special moments that you are having on that day. It brings me to tears just thinking back and looking at them. Not to mention he makes average people like me and my husband, look like those influencers and models that you see on instagram. SO worthh. Even the photos he took of our guests, amazing to say the least. You can see that they were fully engaged and emotional as they were watching our first dance. I feel like you never get to witness that at your own wedding so that was so special. Those small candid moments like when my husband saw me walk down the aisle and cry, or when he grabbed my hand and kissed it when we were at the altar, to the mother son dance, all those moments he was able to capture and elevate it. Unreal. Without a doubt, he is the best investment for your wedding!
  • Ivana
    Ivana B. Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t recommend more!

    Gleb was AMAZING. Finding a wedding/engagement photographer is definitely a daunting and overwhelming task, as you want your special day to be captured perfectly. Gleb was able to just that - the photos exceeded all of our expectations. His kind and chilled personality helped us to feel at ease pretty much immediately and each and every one of our photos looks like it came straight from a magazine. To top it off, he delivered everything so much faster than we were expecting. If you’re looking for photos that look like they could be from Vogue Weddings, Gleb is 1000% your guy!
  • X
    Xhuljana D. Sent on 09/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were amazing!!!

    I had a last minute mix up with photographer and when I texted Gleb he was so understanding and agreed to be my photographer so last minute! Words can’t express how happy I was to have them as my photographer they are so incredible amazing- all the guests loved them as well!!! I WOULD SAY HIRE THEM AMAZING WORK WOULD NOT REGRET IT!!!
  • N
    Nupur K. Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magnificent Editing

    Gleb did an absolutely fantastic job photographing our wedding. His eye for details and editing is second to none! He did an amazing job taking both candid and posed shots. He delivered the photos ahead of time and with incredible detail. We highly recommend his photography to anyone seeking high quality, aesthetic shots.
  • J
    Jan Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful New York City Elopement Photographer

    Gleb was a wonderful choice for our New York City elopement! He was very responsive and friendly from the beginning. In the time leading up to the day itself, he sent a number of cool and unique ideas for locations and timelines since I still hadn't decided exactly how I wanted the photography of the day to go. I felt like he cared a lot about how our day turned out — he wasn't just there to take photos and leave. I really leaned on all of his experience shooting weddings and elopements, and I'm really glad I did. Even though it was just a small city hall ceremony, I felt like the photos told an entire special story about our day. Most importantly of course, I was really pleased with how the photos turned out — he truly has an eye for composition, lighting, and shadows. His editing style is a lot more timeless than many other photographers You know what I'm talking about, those desaturated orange/brown tone edits that are going to feel super dated within the next 5 years... yea, that's not how Gleb edits, just look at his previous work! Really glad I chose Gleb as our photographer. If you're on the fence, he's worth it!
  • A
    Ana P. Sent on 12/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    As an anti-photo couple we were nervous about our engagement shoot. Gleb made us feel super comfortable and our photos came out amazing!
  • M
    Maya Sent on 02/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Artist & Visionary

    There is no possible better choice as a photographer, and as a person, to capture the most important day in your life other than Gleb. When I first contacted him inquiring for my elopement he was incredibly kind, spent a good hour if not more just on a consultation call getting to know me, share about his experience and go as far as walk me through ideas for my day. That alone was a huge testament to his character. No other photographer spent that much time on just an inquiry call. Gleb really cares about what he does and who he does it for. That’s huge. It was a no-brainer from this initial interaction that he would be the best choice. In the year leading up to my day Gleb was always responsive, communicative, willing to answer any questions at any time and happily answered all my texts in a timely manner. His kindness was a great reassurance, as planning a wedding/elopement is a lot of work and I was doing a lot of this on my own and had lots of questions along the way. On my elopement day Gleb showed up early and truly delivered- his creative direction is firm and confident- he pays attention to the smallest details and it shows as he works. He guided us through our portraits and first look with strong direction and the results were worth all the extra time it took. He takes the time to make sure every shot is perfect- because that’s what my gallery was. Perfect.
    Gleb has an incredible eye for capturing the true light of the day- literally and figuratively. He also turns each photograph into a literal work of art- you won’t have a single basic or boring photograph- each photo will be rich in color, his black and white photos will also be the perfect balance really accentuating what matters- and he works absolute magic in low light- all my nighttime photos had this beautiful glow that I have truly never seen before. It is rare to find someone as dedicated to their craft as Gleb, you see it by the way he speaks and you’ll see it when he’s working on your wedding day. The man is absolutely brilliant in every way. His editing skills truly brought each picture back to life. Between his talent and his authenticity, Gleb is the best investment my husband and I made for our day- as a photographer and like a friend, and I am so thankful we chose him.
  • K
    Kathryn R. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Gleb! Such an artist.

    First, Gleb is amazing! When I initially started searching for photographers I looked at photographers that previously shot at my venue (Jasna Polana). All were really nice options BUT when I came across an album shot by Gleb I literally gasped. I knew immediately Gleb was the photographer for us. He captured the venue perfectly but more importantly he captured the bride and groom in a way that was more than just a gorg picture. There was personality and emotion in every shot. I am pleased to say he did not disappoint! My wedding photos are amazing. Working with Gleb was great (and his assistant was also wonderful). He is an artist so just give him time to shoot and do his thing. A minute by minute timeline is not necessary. Just make sure your bridesmaids or coordinator confirm everything gets checked off your list. I also knew I wanted shots at certain locations and with certain ppl so having a sense of that is helpful. Within a week of the wedding he was able to share some teaser photos (they were stunning) and then we had full photos after 2 months. Gleb also kept me updated with text messages (and fun preview images) along the way. Thanks to Gleb, I have the photos of my dreams.
  • Justin
    Justin L. Sent on 08/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos from a skilled photographer!

    Gleb was amazing from start to finish. He guided us through planning our shoots and was great posing and framing us the day of. We were blown away when we got the photos. We were really glad we choose Gleb to capture our wedding day!
  • Diana
    Diana Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely talented wedding photographer

    We are so impressed with the sheer talent that Gleb possesses in capturing heartfelt moments during our wedding. He is artistic and a perfectionist so I knew my photos were going to be unique and amazing before I received. Sure enough, when we received them, we were enamored with how gorgeous they all came out. Not only did he capture magnificent portraits of my husband and I, but he also captured many candid fun emotional moments of all of our guests and bridal party as well as the beauty of our venue. The way he edited the photos are amazing and exactly the style that we were looking for. He also included highlight photos of our special day, which I'm so grateful for!!! Gleb is just awesome!
  • E
    Evangeline L. Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly talented photographer and great vendor to work with

    We are so glad that we chose Gleb for our photographer for our wedding-style vow renewal event (original wedding was canceled due to COVID). After seeing Gleb's portfolio, I was really drawn to his style of photography, and I am so glad we were able to hire him. I especially loved how he incorporates architecture and the energy of NYC in his shots, which was important to me because we were going with a venue at a garden with some historical architectural details. (We also had him do our engagement shoot at Rockefeller Center, which I loved.) Gleb was always very generous, friendly, and a straightforward communicator, which I appreciated. Needless to say, we love how our photos from the day turned out. We also actually ended up with lots of amazing photos of our guests and their little ones, which was a great added bonus. I highly recommend Gleb!
  • Christine
    Christine S. Sent on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    So happy we chose Gleb as our photographer!! We booked him originally for our 2020 wedding and he was so flexible with rescheduling during the pandemic. His team shot our big day and Gleb edited the photos. The final product was beautiful!
  • J
    Jeromie M. Sent on 01/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and magical

    Gleb was the perfect man for this job. From the beginning he was more than just a photographer, he became a friend. The initial phone call we had with him allowed us to feel comfortable since we weren’t talking business, but instead chatting about life. He knew exactly what we wanted and he delivered. First, we had our engagement shoot with him. We were not comfortable in front of the camera at all, but he made it fun and gave us plenty of direction. He was very communicative both during the shoot and outside of it. We, like many, had to reschedule our wedding due to covid. He was very understanding and worked with us through the reschedule. So glad it all worked out in the end.

    Gleb, we cannot thank you enough for playing an important role on our special day. Please keep in touch, we’ll need you for our kid’s weddings :)
  • Kristina
    Kristina L. Sent on 03/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience working with Gleb!

    Extremely thankful to have hired someone as kind and hardworking as Gleb! Super communicative throughout the entire process, from engagement to wedding ceremony. Gave us great direction for photos and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. My husband and I were in love with the photos he took of us during our portrait sessions, and even MORE in love with how he captured our reception. You could really see everyone's happiness and enjoyment shine through! Cannot recommend Gleb enough, truly a joy to work with!!
  • Daphne
    Daphne L. Sent on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nick & Daphne 10.17.21

    We knew from Gleb’s website that he was the photographer for us from the detail, beauty, and authenticity in his pictures. Gleb is good natured, easy going and was so fun to work with. Our photos are extraordinary – beyond what we ever imagined! He captured the heart and soul of who we are as a couple and the essence of the day. Gleb, thank you for saving these memories for us!
  • Laura
    Laura D. Sent on 03/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Timeless Pictures Showcasing Us and the City

    Gleb took beautiful and timeless pictures. My husband and I wanted wedding pictures that showcased the city in all its glory, while also capturing our special day. Gleb understood the brief and delivered amazing pictures. Gleb was efficient and captured different aspects of the city – urban hustle, garden, sleepy sidestreets – all within 40 minutes! He made us feel at ease which was important given we had both never participated in a photoshoot. Gleb is friendly and obviously extremely talented. We are very appreciative of the photos he captured! Thanks Gleb!
  • Kristina
    Kris Sent on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classic, raw beautiful moments

    Gleb captured special moments throughout our day. We know it can be quite stressful to get in all the family portraits, bridal party photos and our portraits in the best light but you were always honest with us and we appreciated your advice. His work and editing style is so unique. He captured many candid, raw emotions of not just us but all of our guests. The photos show how much fun was had, We loved the finished product. Highly recommend and looking forward to hanging these in our home (considering the only other photos we have framed are your engagement photos)!
  • Alma
    Alma A. Sent on 03/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talent in every shot

    We chose Gleb purely based on his portfolio. His photos are a clear indication of his talent particularly in his ability to capture raw moments “action shots” exactly what we saw in his photos is what he delivered for our wedding. Beautiful photos capturing all our favorites moments. His photos are truly special in that they bring you back to the genuine beauty of that day. Grated for his dedication & talent!
  • Wanlapa
    Wanlapa K. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love all pictures!!

    I am so glad that I stumbled across Gleb Freeman Photography! From the moment I met him to discuss about the session, I knew he is an extremely personable individual, with an artistic eye ( just who I was looking for). I couldn't say enough about how creative, professional Gleb is during the session and the quality of work that he provides. I was so pleased with my final photographs and love all pictures on our special day. Can't described his shots but let pictures speak to by themselves. I highly recommend him. He will make your experience memorable!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message