Skip to main content
Weddings

Glass Slipper Gourmet Reviews

Glass Slipper Gourmet

Glass Slipper Gourmet

Martinez, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 103 Reviews
View more information

103 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 103
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

13 User photos

  • H
    Harrison F. Married on 01/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely Experience, Great Cake!

    Kelly was welcoming, accommodating and very professional throughout our cake tasting, helping us to make our flavor and design decisions much easier. She gave thoughtful recommendations and answered all of our questions, which helped narrow down the field of options in a timely manner.

    Once our wedding day arrived, tasting the cake vindicated our choices. Our thanks to Glass Slipper Gourmet for being a part of our special day. We highly recommend this vendor and the Honey Bee Mine flavor cake.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful cupcakes and cutting cake!

    After our May 2020 wedding was postponed, we agreed with our vendors to follow up the following year about our new date of October 16th, 2021. Unfortunately, our only vendor that fell through was our baker, who retired. We had our hearts set on the flavors we had initially chosen and the person who took her business over was unable to accommodate our dream cupcake and cutting cake menu. Although we were worried about finding a new vendor, it ended up being a silver lining, as we found Kelly with Glass Slipper Gourmet and were thrilled with her work! She was quick to respond, professional, completely accommodating of our hopes for our flavors, and when we met for our tasting we realized how lucky we were to work with her! We went in with our original menu set in our minds, but upon tasting her signature flavor (Honey Bee Mine) we were completely blown away and knew we had to add it to our cupcake menu immediately! Our guests raved about the cupcake flavors and the presentation (including our cake topper featuring the bride, groom, and our feline companion) and our cutting cake were just beautiful. We are looking forward to having our frozen leftover cake on our 1-year anniversary!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer N. Married on 11/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I Still Dream About This Cake

    I was so happy with how this cake looked and even more impressed with the taste. Kelly was fantastic and was able to help me refine my vision. We were able to do an in-person tasting which was also amazing- it was hard to narrow down to two flavors for our two-tier cake. I loved how this cake turned out and everyone raved about the two flavors- Princess Cake and the Blueberry Lavender.

    Glass Slipper Gourmet's reply:

    Hi Jennifer! I'm so happy you loved your cake!! Congratulations and hope to hear from you for many future celebrations! :)
    kelly
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing desserts!

    Kelly was our dessert vendor for our wedding and I can't recommend her more highly. Her creations are stunning and she has the most amazing flavors - I challenge you to pick only one! We had change our large wedding to a small backyard gathering due to COVID (with the hope of a reception later on), and Kelly was very flexible about letting us move our deposit for the bigger event and working with us for a smaller scale dessert set-up for the backyard gathering as well. We went with a simple cutting cake in the Mexican Hot Chocolate flavor - a marble cake spiced with cayenne and cinnamon that is to die for, which Kelly artfully arranged flowers from our florist on top of - and cupcakes modeled off her signature Honey Bee Mine flavor, lavender blossom cupcakes with blueberry filling and honey cream cheese. Our families absolutely loved the desserts and understood why we'd been hyping them up since we booked. I can't wait to work with Kelly again in the future and highly, highly recommend that you order one of her cakes!
  • C
    Casey Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious & beautiful cake

    We are so happy we went with Glass Slipper Gourmet for our wedding cake. Kelly was great to work with leading up to the day. On the day, she delivered the cake to our restaurant, used some extra flowers from our florist to decorate it, and even said some kind words to help me calm down when something unrelated to the cake didn't go as planned. The cake itself was a hit! We chose the Honey Bee Mine and the Chocolate Divine flavors. Both were delicious, and it seemed like all the guests liked one or the other flavor. Overall, a great experience with Kelly and a delicious cake!

    Glass Slipper Gourmet's reply:

    Thank you Casey!! I appreciate your review! It was a pleasure being a part of your special day!! Congratulations! :)
    Kelly
  • J
    Jeannette W. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My sister's wedding

    450 guest and the cake was the focal point of the ball room for dinner. I'm planning my wedding now, and love these cakes.
  • P
    Peg Married on 10/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    FABULOUS CAKE AND INCREDIBLE CUSTOMER FOCUS..
  • R
    Ranjini Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect creations for your big day!

    GSG was perfect and open to the ideas we had on our wedding cake! The lavender flavor was a huge hit with our guests.
  • C
    Carly Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kelly was a dream!!

    Kelly was an absolute pleasure to work with from the first email to my wedding day. Not only are her cupcakes and cake absolutely delicious but the work and craftsmanship that goes into them is absolutely beautiful. My husband and I wanted very intricate details and designs on both our cake and cupcakes and she delivered them both absolutely perfectly.
  • K
    Kathi Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect!!!

    Kelly did a wonderful job. She listened to what my vision for my wedding was and made them a reality. Not only were my cupcakes beautiful they were delicious. She put everything together just as I wanted it. I had so many compliments on how good they were. Kelly was always prompt in replying to my questions. If I have any other big events Glass Slipper Gourmet will definitely be on my to due list!!!!
  • L
    Linda Married on 11/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met Kelly only 3 months beforw our wedding. We originally wanted to go with a new backery that was recommended to us by closw friends of the backers. After months of planning our cake they canceled on us and we didn’t know what to do, I started reading reviews and found Kelly. We had some email back and forth and I was so happy that she had that one day still open. We went in for a cake tasting and it was incredible, all the cakes where so good. We decided to go with Kelly’s signature cake. What we really likes about Kelly was that she gave us recommendations on how to cut the costs reather selling us more and more. We were on a very tight budget from the start so we really appreciated that. She also took a lot of time to explain options and flavors and decor with us and we felt how passionate she is about her business. On the day of our wedding Kelly delivered the cake and it looked so beautiful and tasted even better. Everyone was raving about it and we were lucky to take the little that was leftover home and enjoy the next day! I highly recommend Kelly, finding someone who is so passionate about her art is rare! We look forward on hiring her back on for future parties.
  • Alexa
    Alexa Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was fantastic - she made a beautiful tower of cupcakes that pushed our dessert bar over the top. I'd recommend Kelly 10/10!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were three or four months away from our wedding and our original cake maker wasn't able to help us.
    From the moment I reached out to Kelly to help us with our wedding, she was immediately responsive, excited and ready to help us. My husband and I wanted something unique to us for our wedding cake and we asked her for a Napoleon cake. We sent concept ideas back and forth, she gave me ideas and explained the logistics for the day of. Oh and the the tasting was such a spectacular experience, and delicious.
    On the day of, the cake could not have been more perfect. It was beyond beautiful. All of our guest were in awe of how beautiful it was as well as the taste ;)
    Overall, Kelly provides the best quality, customer service and price. Highly recommend for any event!
  • M
    Mariana Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was amazing!! Her cakes are so moist and delicious and the frosting is exceptional, which usually you don't see. Her designs are exquisite and she made my dream wedding cake come true!
  • K
    Kat Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Making the choice to have Kelly make and design our wedding cake(s) was easy. After seeing how many outstanding reviews she has received over the years made me feel comfortable and confident in choosing glass slipper gourmet, which is a huge deal when you are planning a wedding because it feels like you are constantly worrying and making decisions you aren’t too sure about. When we first met with Kelly for our tasting we were very impressed with how easy it was. She walked us through everything without overwhelming us. She got to know us as a couple and helped steer us in the right direction. We had her make our main wedding cake (3 tiers) and two small cakes to showcase our parents wedding cake toppers. Her flavors are all to die for. We chose 2 flavors; her famous “honeybee mine” which not only tastes fantastic but visually it was a total show stopper & our second flavor was a chocolate stout which is a new flavor she has recently added making all chocolate lovers fall to their knees.....YUM!!! Kelly was very professional and easy to work with. I never had to worry. She was on top of everything from double checking on venue details to letting me know exact arrival time to reminding me to reach out to florist about leaving flowers for her to place on the cake. I cannot say enough great things. There are always a few things that don’t go exactly right on your wedding day and I am happy to say that my cakes were not one of them ....everything was PERFECT!!! Thank you Kelly!!!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our beautiful cupcake tower wedding was absolutely perfect. The cake was absolutely delicious! We had Snickerdoodle, Mocha Cappuccino, and Pucker Up (Lemon) cupcakes. There was a variety of unique flavors that Kelly offered that we would have loved to include but we stuck to three! Kelly followed through with my vision completely. The cake was better than I could have possibly imagined. Kelly was very professional and paid attention to our wants and needs.

    I would highly recommend Glass Slipper Gourmet for your wedding. Kelly was affordable and incredibly professional. I am so happy with our wedding cake. It was delicious and beautiful.
  • J
    Jazzspra Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was simply amazing to work with! She listened to exactly what I wanted and brought my vision to life. My cake was everything I had dreamed of and more. It was literally the icing to my wedding! Not only was my cake absolutely stunning, it tasted phenomenal!!! Moist, rich, and full of flavor. I received several calls from family and friends asking who did our cake. They could not believe it was actually a cake! Priceless to say the least...Thank you Kelly for helping us celebrate our special day!
  • K
    Katy Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly from Glass Slipper was great to work with & I highly recommend her. The cake was delicious, which is really the most important thing! She also took the vision from our invitations and transferred that same style onto our cake. It came out SO beautiful! I loved her options to have different size tiered cakes in combination with additional sheet cakes to fit our budget. With so many trendy dessert options out there, I wasn't sure about going with a traditional wedding cake, but I am SO glad we did. One of our best decisions!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 11/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My cake was perfect!!! Kelly was so amazing to work with and she took a picture of a cake I liked and duplicated it perfectly: I live in Texas and never had the chance to do cake tasting so I was very worried. We had absolutely no reason to be!! The cookie cake and Jamaican rum flavors were so to die for! Thank you Kelly!!!
  • S
    Sandy Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Booking Glass Slipper was one of the best things I did! Kelly is personable, organized and very helpful. And she bakes the most delicious cakes I have ever tasted! I had every confidence that the cake would be delivered as expected and be thoroughly enjoyed by my guests, and it was! My husband even tried a piece of the left over wedge we brought home from the wedding after our honeymoon. He sliced off the outer edge and the cake inside was moist and delicious! I don't think that would be possible with any other cake! Thank you Kelly!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 08/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so very happy that I chose Glass Slipper Gourmet for my wedding cake! Kelly was really professional and worked with my budget to give me a beautiful, tasty and elegant cake. When we first met she was kind enough to come to my home and let me and my groom taste some of her many flavors, let me tell you they were all really good! We ended up picking the flavor of Honey Bee Mine which is her own signature, and the most unique and wonderful cake that I have ever tried. All of my guests loved it and I love it so much that I saved the top layer from her suggestion for our 1 year anniversary and I cannot wait to dig into that! Thank you so much Kelly, if I never need another cake for an occasion I know who to go to.
  • F
    Fatemah Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Happy overall. Enjoyed several options during our cake tasting. Our cake was beautiful and yummy..

  • H
    Hailey Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was amazing! When we had our tasting appt I was blown away with how many varieties she prepared and they were ALL delicious! My daughter chose the pink champagne cake. People at the wedding who don't typically like cake went back for more! Her design was beautiful and creative! She really caters the design to your wishes. Can't say enough about the care and attention to details. I will definitely need to plan a family celebration soon just so I can get more of this deliciousness.

    Glass Slipper Gourmet's reply:

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you Kim (and Hailey!) :)
  • M
    Matthew Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have used Kelly for cakes many times in the past which is why we used her again for our sons wedding this weekend and as always the service and the cake was AWSOME!! HIGHLY recommend her service. You will not be disappointed Thank you again Kelly for a great cake.

    Glass Slipper Gourmet's reply:

    Thank you Matthew and Brandi! Loved making Hayden and Adrianna's cake :) xoxo
    Kelly
  • L
    Leigh Married on 03/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently had Kelly from Glass Slipper Gourmet make our wedding cake and it was truly outstanding! We had tasted cakes from several other places before finding Kelly, and had been repeatedly disappointed - some places had cakes that didn't have the right amount of moisture or sweetness, and most places only offer a small selection of pretty standard flavors. As soon as I saw Kelly's menu I knew that that would not be the case with her, and once we met with her and tasted the cakes we knew it was a perfect match!

    Many of her flavors are really delicious, and we ended up going with the more traditional Princess flavor for our tiered cake (white cake with vanilla custard, raspberry jam and almond buttercream filling), and getting an additional sheet cake for back-up servings that was the Mexican Hot Chocolate flavor (marble cake spiced with cayenne and cinnamon with chocolate custard, caramel and white chocolate truffle). The Mexican Hot Chocolate cake disappeared almost immediately at our wedding - it really was out of this world - and the Princess cake was also very delicious.

    On top of that, the decorations were exactly what we wanted, and so beautiful! We knew we wanted a simple but elegant design, and Kelly helped us think through what different textures and colors would look like, and how it would fit into the feel of our venue. In the end, she helped us pick out the specific color of piping we wanted, and based her piping design on the lace from my gown, working off a picture that I sent her. In the end, we were incredibly happy with Kelly's work - both the taste and the look were absolutely divine. Thanks Kelly!

    Glass Slipper Gourmet's reply:

    THANK YOU Leigh! It was my pleasure to be a part of your special day! Thanks so much for taking to time to write this review... means the world to me! :)
    Kelly