Skip to main content
Weddings

Glamour Me Bridal and Beauty Reviews

Glamour Me Bridal and Beauty

Glamour Me Bridal and Beauty

Taunton, MA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 54 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
54 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

90 User photos

  • K
    Kat Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    We had a great experience with Glamour Me Bridal. Would highly recommend!
  • J
    Jw Sent on 11/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented, flexible, and kind!

    Solange and Melissa were wonderful to work with for our wedding. Solange did a beautiful job with everyone's hair and with my makeup. Each style was different and worked perfectly for each of our very different hair types. I was so pleased with the natural makeup look she achieved and with the care she took in preserving my own curls for my wedding look. Melissa made each person in my bridal party feel confident and polished. The Glamour Me team was kind, supportive, and talented. They stuck right to our getting ready schedule and even finished with time to spare. They helped make our wedding morning so laid back. I would recommend Solange and Melissa without hesitation. Thank you!
  • Tori
    Tori G. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katie and Koreena are wonderful

    Katie and Koreena did my bridal party's hair and makeup for my wedding in June. They were extremely kind, understanding and fun to get ready with, and they made everyone look amazing. I loved the way I looked and I received so many compliments on both my hair and makeup! I would recommend both of them for any wedding or event.

    Glamour Me Bridal and Beauty's reply:

    Tori,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so thankful! You were a wonderful bride and we are so happy that we were a part of your day!

    Solange and Glamour Me Team ♡
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey H. Sent on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 2021 Wedding

    Solange and her team were a dream! Solange is not only personable and talented but super organized and time efficient. I had to change my hair and make up due to COVID and she made it a breeze. My mom had worries about her hair due to a scalp condition and Solange was so professional and empathetic about it. I liked her so much I’m using her to color my hair too. And can we talk about how great my bridesmaids looked?
  • Katie
    Katie V. Sent on 05/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawlesssss

    Solange and Koreena absolutely slayyyyyyed me and my girls! Hair and makeup stayed on fleek all night. We had 9 girls to get done and we were done within 4 hours! They were quick and efficient and also so kind and personable!!
  • K
    Kara H. Sent on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my hair & makeup!

    Solange and her team are absolutely amazing! My bridal party and I got to work with Bree and Koreena the morning of our wedding, and they were both so laid back and easy to work with! They added to the calmness of our morning. Both were so professional, efficient, and organized, and all my girls and my mom loved their hair and makeup.

    Bree did amazingly quick and beautiful updos, and Koreena is an incredible makeup artist. My girls and I are all very minimalist with our daily makeup and hair routines. Bree and Koreena made us look very beautiful without being overly dolled up.

    Solange has very reasonable prices as well which was one of the main reasons why I wanted to book her! Her and her team’s work is absolutely gorgeous! Definitely book them!!
  • Alyse
    Alyse L. Sent on 11/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quick service with a talented team!

    We booked Solange for both hair and makeup for our 2020 wedding. She worked at a speed like I've never witnessed before for hair-dos! Our group of 10 ladies all had their hair done & done exactly how they wanted, within 20 minutes each. It was a pleasure working with her and she was always quick to answer any questions I had. My mother and I went for a trial about a month before the wedding and Solange was so personable & we had such a great time and loved the outcome. I am not one to wear makeup, I literally own a tube of mascara and some chapstick, so I was nervous about having my makeup done and lashes on. But Solange made my look super natural and I was shocked at how comfortable the lashes were. I highly recommend booking with her, you wont regret it!
  • A
    Angelina D. Sent on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding hair!

    Solange was absolutely amazing for my 9/20 wedding! She was extremely quick and pleasurable to work with! She was able to do hair for 14 women flawlessly and even gladly re-did a few styles because some girls changed their mind! When I first received the timeline she made up I was a little nervous because it seemed we would be tight on time, but she assured me she could do it and was able to get through everyone with time to spare even after being a few minutes late due to no fault of her own!! I cannot recommend Solange enough for your wedding hair!
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 07/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and make up

    Solange is amazing ! She was able to do my July 4 wedding with short notice. Was so quick to respond to all my questions and have great feedback. Day of my wedding I changed my hair style to look a little different from the trial and it was absolutely perfect! All of my bridesmaids had her decide a look for hair and make up which came out beautiful! She is reasonably priced and amazing at what she does. I highly recommend Solange for both hair and make up!

    Glamour Me Bridal and Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much Andrea!
    I loved being a part of your morning! You looked absolutely beautiful! Wishing you much love and happiness!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Sent on 10/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A m a z i n g

    I am a perfectionist and very picky. When it came to my hair and makeup for my wedding day I needed both to be perfect. I am SO glad I came across Solange in my searches and chose her to work with. I had to move my wedding date due to the COVID-19 pandemic and originally Solange was not available on my new wedding date. But she ended up making it happen, making sure that I was a priority in her schedule! She taught me a few things too - like how fake hair extensions won't curl on an iron and white eye shadow would throw the photographer off. On the wedding day she set up in a separate part of the suite we were in so she could keep things clean and socially distanced from where we were hanging out. That girl did makeup and hair for 5 bridesmaids/my maid of honor, my mother in law, my mother and myself in under 6 hours by herself!! I am so grateful and feel extremely lucky that I came across her page and was able to work with her. I hope I get the pleasure of working with her again in the future!
  • D
    Devon Sent on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone loved their hair and makeup

    All of my bridal party and my mom, loved the hair and makeup for the day of. Would definitely recommend. They showed up on time and were really nice.
  • S
    Serafina Z. Sent on 11/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute best hair & mau

    Solange and her team are amazing! Absolutely loved working with Solange for my wedding day. I had 8 girls plus myself for hair & makeup. Everyone looked amazing and we actually finished a little early which was great. Solange is so sweet too! Cannot speak highly enough of her. So glad to have gone with her. Truly loved my experience working with her.
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Sent on 12/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Solange is amazing!!

    I got married exactly a month ago and I cannot say enough amazing things about Glamour Me Bridal!! Searching for a makeup and hair artist can be daunting but I luckily learned of Solange through a mutual friend and her reviews were glowing.

    My bridal party consisted of eleven beautiful ladies. I was absolutely amazed at how quickly, efficiently and beautifully everyone's look came together!! Solange was so incredibly easy to work with and her makeup artist Katie was fantastic! They both paid close attention to detail and made all of my ladies' visions come to life!

    I have never felt so incredible and beautiful as I did on my wedding day and all thanks to Solange!! I would absolutely recommend Glamour Me Bridal to anyone!!
  • P
    Paige Sent on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair for wedding party of 9

    Amazing ! Look no further !! She was fast and did a beautiful job on all of our hair styles! I was a bit nervous for her to do all 9 of us in a short time, and she killed it!! All night we all got compliments on out hair! i highly recommend glamour me bridal & beauty!

    Glamour Me Bridal and Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much Paige!
    I loved being a part of your morning! You and your girls looked absolutely stunning!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My girls looked flawless

    Solange and her team at Glamour me Bridal and Beauty were very professional and made my ladies look flawless! After my trial with Solange, I knew without a doubt that I was going to book her team. I felt beautiful! I was very indecisive when it came to my makeup and Solange tried many things until I was completely happy. (Including 6 shades of lipstick, only to realize I loved the first one..) My hair was everything I pictured and more. On the day of my wedding my ladies and I were a group of different races, ages, skin conditions, hair types, etc and Solange had everything to match my girls perfectly. Solange was able to keep us on schedule the day of and made my wedding morning effortless. I didn’t worry once about having to rush myself or any of my ladies. Solange and her team brought everything they needed, unlike many others I had talked to. The pricing was fantastic, and in the contract she broke down the cost for each of my maids. I will definitely recommend Glamour Me Bridal & Beauty to anyone looking for services!! Thanks Solange!

    Glamour Me Bridal and Beauty's reply:

    Jennifer,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us! We love hearing from our brides! Thanks for picking myself and my team to be a part of your morning. Melissa and I had a fantastic morning with your funny group of girls!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Sent on 11/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience and we all look beautiful!!!

    Solange and her team did an amazing job with hair and makeup for my October wedding. My whole bridal party looked absolutely radiant on the day. Everyone raved about how fast and efficient they worked. I appreciated that in the week prior Solange organized a schedule to let everyone know what time they would be getting hair and makeup done. Totally soothed my type A anxiety. Would totally recommend them to anyone getting married in the future !!!!!!

    Glamour Me Bridal and Beauty's reply:

    Kayla,
    Thank you so much for writting to us!
    Koreena and I loved being a part of your morning! You looked absolutely beautiful!
  • N
    Nichole H. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding, just outstanding!!

    How do I even begin this review. OUTSTANDING, FABULOUS, AMAZING. Just a few words to describe Solange. From the start, Solange was attentive and thorough. I am one of those clients that emails you multiple times a day, changes her mind constantly and is nervous about everything. Solange never let that get in the way of providing wonderful service for me and my girls. She is very popular so her schedule is tight, and would make sure I knew in advance that trial days were limited and was always offering times to squeeze me in. I am a huge pain in the ass, and Solange never let that bother her (which is SO hard to do!) I changed my hairstyle completely from the trial and was so impressed by the outcome. She really outdid herself. Not only did Solange provide hair services to 14 people on my wedding day, but she followed us around for the first look and our ceremony, touching up everyone's hair and makeup so we would look flawless! I know your wedding day is the one day that you will feel that special, but with Solange there fixing my makeup I felt like a celebrity. It was the coolest and most unique experience of my life. I owe it all to her. Everyone looked SO amazing. I am SO happy I chose her, from the beginning I knew I could trust her. She has one of those personalities that puts you at ease, and you can talk about anything with her. She has a special place in my heart for sure. Thank you so much Solange!

    Glamour Me Bridal and Beauty's reply:

    Nichole!
    Thank you! Koreena and I loved being a part of your morning! Im pretty sure I cried when I stood back and watched your 1st look! Your husband and you look fabulous together! I had a wonderful day with your group from the early morning until after church! Thank you again for picking myself and my team to be a part of your day!
  • Erin
    Erin Sent on 11/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!

    I found this company when I photographed a wedding in the beginning of the year and everyone looked Gorgeous!
    I had Koreena do my makeup trial for my wedding. She listened to what I wanted for makeup ( natural look because I never wear makeup) and surpassed my expectations. Then for the wedding she made my wedding party of 6 and moms look
    AH-MAZING. She was super flexible with everyone’s wants and helped my out with a last minute decision to do lashes. Koreena was professional and super personable at the same time. I highly recommend Glamour Me Bridal and Beauty to anyone!
  • Ryann
    Ryann Sent on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and makeup!!

    Solange is an amazing hair and makeup artist! She did hair and makeup for my entire bridal party and me for my wedding. I showed her a few pictures of hairstyles I liked and told her I wanted a more natural makeup look, and she recreated them beautifully!! I could not be happier with how my hair and makeup looked!! She truly has a gift and I highly recommend her!

    Glamour Me Bridal and Beauty's reply:

    Thank you Ryann !
    Thank you for picking me to be your glam girl for your day! You looked absolutely stunning!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 09/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Solange is amazing and does exactly what you’re looking for!

    Solange is great! Down to earth and gives you the exact look you want for a reasonable price.
  • S
    Sara K. Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She captured my wedding look perfectly

    Solange is amazing! Her talent for both hair and makeup is undeniable. I had a hair and makeup trial with her months before the wedding and was so impressed that she brought my wedding vision to life. She knew the exact look that I was going for.

    A few weeks before my wedding I began to debate between traditional makeup and airbrush. Solange let me come in for another trial to test out airbrush. I’m so glad that I did because my wedding day was so humid and there were many tears (of happiness) but my makeup stayed amazing all night! I took a risk going with a half up half down loon for my August wedding but my hair stayed beautiful too.

    Solange did the hair and makeup of 4 of my bridesmaids and my mom on the day of my wedding too. Each bridesmaid wanted a different style for hair and just by showing Solange a picture, she was able to create the same look within minutes. All of my bridesmaids commented on how the makeup that Solange did was the best they have ever had.

    I am so thankful that Solange was part of my wedding day!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Sent on 08/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning

    Katie and Bree blew all of the girls away with our hair and makeup! I can’t believe how beautiful they made us. All night everyone kept saying oh my goodness, your hair and makeup is amazing! I’ve never felt so beautiful and confident like I did at my wedding! My girls and mom and goddaughter all looks stunning and I am beyond grateful for everything you’ve done for us. Thank you so much for everything!

    Glamour Me Bridal and Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much Kim!
    I cant believe you booked 1 year ago and your day seems like it came so fast! Thank you for trusting Glamour Me Bridal & Beauty to be your glam team for your very special day! You looked stunning. Wishing you so much love and happiness! We hope to work with you again in the future!
  • L
    Lisa P. Sent on 08/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Solange was absolutely amazing from the first time I contacted her to the day of my wedding. I cannot say enough good things about her! She answered any question I had, regardless of how crazy it may have been, and dealt with all the changes I had among the way. My hair and makeup came out beautiful and held up the whole time. I was so impressed with how fast she did my bridal party's hair and how well it held up throughout the entire wedding!

    Glamour Me Bridal and Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much Lisa!
    You looked absolutely stunning and Hunter looked so handsome! It was such a pleasure being there, not to mention that I am so so thankful for how helpful the guys were with my bags! Thank you so much for the baby outfit! It truly meant the world to me!
  • nsousa0304
    Nicole Sent on 07/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Solange did my hair and make up this past weekend for my engagement shoot. She was very quick to respond to my messages and questions. I had to change my origional appointment time and she was able to accomidate that change for me! Her salon was super clean and she was so well organized! Solange was super friendly! My hair and make up came out just perfect and it stood up against the 90 degree July day! Thanks so much Solange!

    Glamour Me Bridal and Beauty's reply:

    Thank You so much Nicole! It was a pleasure meeting you!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Sent on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing wedding day makeup!

    Solange did my makeup for my July 20th wedding, along with the makeup of my mom, my husband's mom, and 3 of my bridesmaids. Everything about working with Solange was fantastic! She was quick to respond to emails and easy to communicate with. I had my trial in March and loved it! I had one small change I wanted to make for my wedding day, which Solange was very receptive to. On the wedding day, she finished everyone's makeup with enough time before the ceremony so nothing felt rushed. Everyone looked beautiful!! I absolutely LOVED my wedding day look, and have never felt more beautiful! Everyone's makeup stayed flawless all night, despite the 90-plus degree heat. I would absolutely recommend Solange, and I'm so glad I went with her as my makeup artist!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message