Glamkrazy Hair and Makeup Reviews

20 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Glamkrazy Hair and Makeup

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • Annell

    Annell · Married on 03/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glam but natural

    I booked Patrice to do my makeup for my engagement photos. I admired her work so much I didn’t even do a trail with her. Let me tell you, she did not disappoint!!! I explained that I wanted to look glam but natural for my pictures and that’s exactly what she did!! My Maid of Honor could not say enough about how well she accomplished the look I wanted. Of course I’ll be using her for my wedding as well!!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Makeup Artist

    Patrice is incredible! She did an amazing job on my bridal makeup. She was easy to work with, professional and my makeup looked more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. What I liked most is that I still looked like myself, the makeup wasn’t overdone. Patrice did myself any my entire bridal party. She also stayed back for touch ups until we headed to the venue.

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Her work is stunning!

    Make up

    I could not have found anyone better for makeup for myself and my bridal party! Patrice was professional, on time, and a wonderful addition to my big day! Her energy was warm and friendly. She consulted with each bridesmaid to find out what worked for them and then she proceeded to SLAY their faces.. The style was exactly what I wanted - elegant and understated. She was tireless in completing the makeup for the bridal party. She told me her husband was going to come by (they had driven in from Atlanta) and when he did he added more fun to the party. He started taking pictures of all of us and just became a fun part of the day. Patrice even made individual lip color containers with small brushes for everyone so we could touch up our lip color after we ate and drank. When I asked for a darker lip color for the reception, she created just the right color for me! Patrice went well beyond what I expected. She came with us to the wedding and touched up everyone’s make up as we waited for the service to begin. Patrice is THE platinum standard!

    Check out her IG for her work: glamkrazy

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • Kelli

    Kelli · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing MUA!

    The GlamKrazy team is hands down filled with talent. During my initial consultation with Patrice I found her very easy to talk to. I was nervous since I rarely get my makeup done professionally , but she was patient and understood the look I was going for. On the day of the wedding she was fun and completed my makeup and our bridesmaids in record time. I became indecisive and asked her to rework my eye shadow and she obliged happily to tone it down to the level i was comfortable with. My bridesmaid and mother all loved their looks and we ended up with a natural yet still glam look. She was amazing and i will definitely use her again for any special occasion i have in the future.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • N

    Necole · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Pleasure

    Patrice was an absolute pleasure to work with! Getting ready for my wedding I not only looked fabulous but I had a great time. All of us that got our make up done looked fantastic and had fun while doing it. Thank you so much :) would recommend using Glamkrazy for your wedding

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • T

    Tara W. · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly highly recommend!

    Absolutely amazing!!!! We used them for my entire bridal party and they were wonderful from start to finish. Everyone was complimenting our beautiful make up on the wedding day. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • O

    Omoye O. · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of my favorite vendor choices

    They were incredible! They had me looking amazing for my entire ceremony and reception. I can't thank them enough for making me, my mom, and my bridesmaids look incredible. I would highly highly recommend them. We finished getting ready on time, even with some last-minute makeup adjustments.

    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • S

    Stephanie A. · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Book Her

    Absolutely wonderful, I recommend Patrice and her team to everyone!! I found Glamkrazy online and after reading all of the glowing reviews, booked a makeup trial a year before my wedding. From the first moment, Patrice was professional and knowledgeable and worked around my schedule (I live in NC so was only in ATL sporadically) to set up the trials. On the day of my wedding, the team was phenomenal! We all did full airbrush and everyone looked fantastic. She never pressured or pushed me to do something I wasn't comfortable with. I would recommend Patrice and her team to everyone who wants to look their best on their big day. You can not do any better

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Punctual & professional

    Punctual, understanding, flexible. But most important - she did make-up and hair EXACTLY as we had requested: natural and light, but beautiful. We received many compliments from our guests! Will certainly recommend them to our friends!

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • D

    Dana · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely work

    Patrice did my trial for my engagement photos and she did a wonderful job. Her and the lady she works with were prompt and on time for the big day. She listened to each person’s specific desire (I.e. natural look, smoky eye, etc.) and made everyone look beautiful. My mother who never ever wears makeup in her life usually hates getting her makeup done. But she did a wonderful job and she was very happy. I think her pricing is affordable and she gives better rates if you have a group. Overall, I was very happy and would recommend her for your wedding.

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • S

    Sara P. · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I Envisioned

    Patrice did an amazing job with my wedding makeup! She worked quickly and had everyone done (and looking beautiful) ahead of schedule. During my trial with her, she understood immediately what I wanted, and made it even better than what I envisioned. She also did makeup for the rest of my bridal party. She was fun to hang out with while we all got ready for the wedding, and everyone was thrilled with how they looked!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • A

    Angela D. · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! Book with Her

    Glamkrazy did an amazing job doing my make up for my wedding. I truly felt like the most beautiful person because of her talent! She is super professional and personable. She was on time, quick, and the make-up lasted for over 10 hours! I would hire her again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • Y

    Yvonne A. · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrice is amazing!!

    Patrice is amazing!! From my first communication with her to the day of my wedding, she was responsive, kind, punctual, and did a great job! My family and friends, all had their makeup done by Patrice and her team. She is extremely professional and really took the time and effort to create the look I was going for. Thank you so much, Glamkrazy! 5-star with the highest recommendation.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Y

    Yasmine K. · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    After numerous failed makeup trials, I reached out to Glamkrazy who blew hers away. I was so happy and excited to have finally found someone who got my vision and made it come to life. She used the air brush foundation which is AMAZING, especially in pictures. When I finally saw myself in the mirror the day of the wedding I literally cried! The make up looked perfect I was over the moon at what she transformed me into. It wasn’t heavy or overdone, it was so natural and light and beautiful. Thank you for making me look stunning on my wedding day.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • B

    Brittanti K. · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very recommended!!

    Patrice is extremely knowledgeable and genuinely cares about her clients. She both an engineer and licensed esthetician, blew me over. I loved that she listened to my thoughts and was able to incorporate my vision for my makeup into her work. She’s so skilled in all skin tones; I had bridesmaids of all races. I would definitely recommend her and use her again in the future.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • R

    Retta J. · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well Recommended

    Patrice did so well with my bridal party for my
    wedding. She was super helpful when I was trying to decide if I wanted a tattoo coverup. Patrice was always on time and the day of we all felt amazing in our airbrushed makeup. It helped that she sent me a timeline early to help me make a final timeline
    for the day of. Would recommend!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrice and her assistant were absolutely amazing! She was very flexible with me and my wedding party. After makeup was done, they stayed until pictures were completed to ensure our makeup still looked flawless. I will definitely use GlamKrazy for future events.

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • T

    Treasure · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional Service

    Patrice from Glamkrazy was amazing to work with! From the beginning makeup consultation to the day of! She was everything to me. Patrice has a calming sweet spirit, and executed my makeup flawlessly. Her process for contracts and payments is seamless, and she is an absolute joy to work with. To top it off, she went above and beyond on my wedding day to ensure my vision was carried out. I was so concerned about being oily and shiny, as I have extremely oily skin, and I had not a drop of oil on my photos, just a natural glow and highlight. She even went over and beyond to help out in other ways, moving chairs for example when my wedding plans changed. She did not have to do this, and it just goes to show even more how exceptional she is. I cannot say enough how much of an amazing makeup artist and person she is! You would be so happy to have her on your special day or any special event for that matter!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • C

    Chevaughn · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrice was wonderful to work with! She has everything for every face! She made a Tom boy like me absolutely gorgeous for my special day! She worked with me from the trail run to make sure I was completely comfortable with my look. On the big day she did her thing!!! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • K

    Kendra B. · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional!

    Wow! I could literally write a book on Patrice and her services for my wedding day! One word....AMAZING! She is professional, accommodating, sweet, creates a great prep environment, will travel, takes great pictures, and her makeup is beyond the BEST! She even brought a bomb assistant(Sasha) along since my wedding party was very large and she was amazing as well!! They also assisted me and touched everyone up before we walked down the aisle! We all felt soooo beautiful that day and my dream wedding wouldn't have been complete if I hadn't booked GlamKrazy. Do yourself a favor and BOOK...I promise it's worth every penny and more!! 💕💕 -Kendra Brady

    Sent on 11/01/2018