Skip to main content
Weddings

Glam with Sam and Co. Reviews

Glam with Sam and Co.

Glam with Sam and Co.

Bel Air, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
37 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • K
    Katelyn R. Sent on 05/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team of professional women who made us feel beautiful!

    Samantha and her team did an amazing job on our makeup services for our wedding. It rained on my wedding day so she did airbrush for a longer lasting wear, which I had never done before. She explained and walked me through the process and it held up through the rain, sweat and tears. I loved my makeup at my trial, but when they say it feels totally different on your wedding day they aren't kidding. I felt like an absolute princess. Thanks to Sam and her team for their hard work in helping to make my wedding dreams come true!
  • J
    Julia R. Sent on 03/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful morning!

    Sam arrived on time with everything set to go! And even after forgetting one bag, she managed to make it back and made the girls and I truly feel special and so beautiful. The conversations and laughter was so welcoming and she truly listened to what the girls wanted hair & makeup wise. It was such a treat to have them there on the day I was getting married!

    - she also provided a wonderful tanning service which definitely helped bring more color into my photos!

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    I'm so glad you had a great experience Julia, you were such a pleasure to work with ! You are a beautiful bride !
  • S
    Susan D. Sent on 03/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Makeup!

    Absolutely loved Sam and her team! 100/10 recommend!! From the trial hair and makeup to my wedding day felt absolutely beautiful! 8 ladies, hair and makeup and we were able to relax and laugh! Absolutely a true artist and a professional!

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Susan, thank you so much for this review. We absolutely loved working with you and your bridal party. We hope your day was amazing !!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dependable & highly skilled artists

    Working with Sam & Kim was an excellent experience from start to finish! Sam made the booking and scheduling process painless. Kim took the greatest care of me during my trial and even better on my wedding day. She was punctual and absolutely slayed our makeup. I highly recommend, Glam with Sam and Co. is dependable with highly skilled artists that are super easy to work with!
  • Haley
    Haley T. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So talented & personable!

    Sam helped make my entire group of ladies and I feel so amazing on my wedding day! She takes her time and really gets to know you, and is the biggest hype girl for your special day. I absolutely loved the way I looked & I just wish I could have my makeup done by Sam every day 😅

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Haley, thank you so much for this review. We loved working with you and your party on your big day. You were all such a pleasure to work with and I'm glad you had a great experience with us !!
  • K
    Katherine M. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a dream come true!

    Sam was very professional, extremely talented, and did a wonderful job executing what my vision was for my wedding makeup as well as for my mom and bridesmaids! We all looked amazingly stunning especially in our professional photos that we received back from our wedding photographer. Also, the hair stylist through her company, also named Sam, did such an amazing job on all of our hair as well! She was open to some changes I wanted to make to my hair following the trial and it turned out SOO SOO beautiful! My hair and makeup couldn’t have been more perfect for my wedding day. I am so grateful for Glam with Sam and Co and I would definitely recommend their services to anyone searching!

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Katie, thank you so much for this review. We loved working with you and your party and are so glad you had such a great experience. I Can not wait to see the pictures from your big day!!
  • S
    Sophia B. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    The Glam with Sam team was very professional in all of their interactions. They are also the kindest group of women I have ever met. They did an excellent soft glam for myself and my bridesmaids. My ceremony was on a windy beach and my curls lasted the whole night and for the whole next day! I would highly recommend them for HMU.

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Sophia, thank you for sending this great review. Our team loved working with you and your party, we are so glad we could be a small part in your big day. Thank you for choosing our team!
  • Summer
    Summer T. Sent on 08/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Astounding work!

    Sam and her team were absolutely incredible! They dealt with me changing location and starting times about 10 different times and never once batted an eye. They showed up ready to go, and got through 7 fabulous looks in under 6 hours. Everyone looked incredible and I couldn’t have been happier with the results. She was even able to do a last minute tattoo cover up for me that ended up looking great and didn’t smear on my dress. Same and team come highly recommended and I will definitely be back to see her at her new brick and mortar building!

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Summer, thank you for this great review. We loved working with you and your party on your special day. I'm so glad you had a great experience with us!!
  • K
    Kristen M. Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like having a friend do your makeup!

    Sam was absolutely wonderful to work with! I had a very difficult time finding a makeup artist - people didn't respond or their prices were outrageous. I inquired via Sam's website and she responded in under 15 minutes! She was a quick communicator and had a quick turn around time with contracts and information. Her flexibility was awesome as I had to make some changes as the wedding planning process progressed. Day-of she was early and ready to go. She worked quickly while still taking her time to give each of my girls the attention they deserved. She was also wonderful with my flower girl, answering her MANY questions. Her personality is great and the entire process felt like I had a friend doing my makeup. I personally did not use any services by her other stylists, but I did meet some along the way who were also great to chat with and I would have gladly given the chance if needed. I highly recommend Sam and I would trust anyone that she trusted from her business.

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Kristen, thank you so much for this amazing review ! I loved working with you and your whole party. You were an absolute pleasure !!
  • Alysyn
    Alysyn S. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Thank you for the stunning job you did for our hair and makeup! Sam and Sarah were a pleasure to work with and made my girls and I feel beautiful. 🥰

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Alysyn, thank you so much for this review. Sarah and I loved working with you and your bridal party ! We hope you had the most amazing day and are so glad we were a part of it !
  • Hannah
    Hannah J. Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure perfection

    Sam and Sarah are a dream team! They did makeup and hair for my bridesmaids, mom, and myself for my wedding. Our hair and makeup was absolutely perfect and stayed that way through sweat, tears, dancing, dress changes, and everything in between. We all felt so beautiful all day and night. They were so quick, kind, and fun to work with. I will seriously forever be bragging about their talent to anyone who will listen. 🤣 They made the morning of my wedding so relaxing and they fit right in with our crew so perfectly. I started recommending them to people after my trial in April and will continue to do so to anyone who needs hair and makeup! For real, look no further! Book them now. You won’t regret it, I promise.

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much!! We absolutely loved working with you and your party. I’m so glad you had a such a wonderful experience with us 💕
  • K
    Karen H. Sent on 05/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding (bride)

    Sam is absolutely amazing!! She is great at what she does and very sweet. My bridesmaids and I looked absolutely fabulous for the big day! My hair stylist couldn’t make it at last minute and luckily Sam made some calls and was able to find a hair stylist. Sam really saved the day I couldn’t thank her enough. I highly recommend Sam to any one looking to get their make up done!

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much Karen!! We absolutely loved working with you and your party. I’m so glad you had a such a wonderful experience with us 💕
  • S
    Sara S. Sent on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Sam and her crew were absolutely amazing from start to finish! They were patient with my perpetually late family and they did such a great job with the make up and hair itself! I felt beautiful, and my hair and make up held up fantastically considering that it decided to absolutely pour the whole day! Super lgbtqia friendly, my nephews felt comfortable and fabulous while getting done up. 100% recommend!

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much Sara!! We absolutely loved working with you and your party. I’m so glad you had a such a wonderful experience with us 💕
  • K
    Kelly F. Sent on 05/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sam and her team nailed it!

    My experience with Sam and her team was absolutely perfect! Sam, Britney, and Sarah were so accommodating with us and remained flexible even though the numbers for hair and makeup services changed a few times. We all felt so beautiful, Britney gave me exactly what I wanted, to look like to absolute best version of myself. I usually don’t wear much makeup and so I didn’t know how to communicate exactly what I wanted, but Britney totally nailed it. Sarah did a wonderful job on everyone’s hair. Notably, it poured rain on my wedding day, but everyone’s hair and makeup stayed put and looked amazing all day and night. And we had fun! On the wedding day, everyone arrived promptly on time and nothing felt rushed or stressed. I can’t recommend Sam and her team highly enough.

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much!! We absolutely loved working with you and your party. I’m so glad you had a such a wonderful experience with us 💕
  • Courtney
    Courtney K. Sent on 04/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Sam was an absolute pleasure to work with! She was so much fun and a joy to be around. She takes time to listen, does amazing work and makes you feel at home and comfortable. I was so happy I chose her for my bridal makeup. I spent my entire wedding day feeling beautiful and I have the pictures to prove it!

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much Courtney! We absolutely loved working with you and your party. I’m so glad you had a such a wonderful experience with us 💕
  • E
    Emma O. Sent on 01/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and so attentive!

    Sam was truly an awesome person to work with. So kind and personable. She listened to all of my requests but I also asked her to add in what she thought was best, and she did!! I wanted to touch up and eye lash and she did it no questions asked. So glad she was our makeup artist for my sisters wedding day!

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    I am SO happy you had a great experience with us ! We loved working with you and had a great time with all of you ! 💕
  • A
    Alexis J. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October Wedding

    Sam is literally so amazing! She went above and beyond to make my make up perfect! She was so friendly with everyone and all of my bridesmaids looked stunning.

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much! We are so happy you had such a good experience, we loved working with you ! You were a pleasure to work with!
  • M
    Maren Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me feel beautiful

    Sam is responsive, talented, communicative and everything I could’ve hoped for in a makeup artist!

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Maren, I am so glad you had a great experience with us on your wedding day!
  • A
    Alissa A. Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Sam was amazing to work with. Super flexible as timelines adjusted on the wedding day. The bridal party changed their minds several times on airbrush makeup and Sam went with the flow. Overall everyone was very happy with the results. She Even helped me find someone to do my wedding party’s hair (HairBySarah) who was affordable and provided great service.

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Alissa, Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you had a good experience on your wedding day!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make up review

    Sam was so amazing to work with! She was able to get everyone done in a timely fashion and our make up was flawless! I can’t thank her enough for being a part of one of the most important days of my life

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Ashley, thank you for your review ! I am so happy you loved your makeup and had such a good experience with me!
  • D
    Deanna Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    On my wedding day things could not have gone any better! Sam is so great! Makeup looks stunning AND she is a joy to work with! Highly recommend!

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Thank you for your review, Deanna I am so glad your wedding went amazing and you had a great experience with me! I am so happy you loved your makeup!
  • C
    Cora Sent on 08/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridesmaids makeup was perfect!

    Sam was so professional and sweet! I showed her a picture of the makeup look I wanted and she perfected it! She even gave me a little sample of my lip color to take with my to the wedding for touch ups. I would highly recommend her and her services!

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Cora! I am so glad you enjoyed your experience with me and loved your makeup!
  • T
    Taylor H. Sent on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Services!

    Sam was outstanding for doing our makeup! She is very talented and goes above and beyond to make everyone feel and look their best! Thank you for being apart of my special day!

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Thank you for your review, Taylor! I am so glad you were happy with your experience with me. Your pictures are beautiful!
  • R
    Rae H. Sent on 08/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal service with a smile

    Sam was amazing!! She was calm, helpful and everyone’s makeup turned out perfect!! Would recommend Sam for any and all events!! :)

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Rae! I am so glad you had a great experience with me and you loved your makeup!
  • A
    Alyssa W. Sent on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 stars AMAZING!

    Sam was absolutely amazing getting everyone ready for my sister's wedding. We all looked so beautiful. Best thing (other than Sam herself) all the makeup stayed on.... even through all of us sweating. At the end of the night we still looked as good as the beginning. HIGHLY recommend!

    Glam with Sam and Co.'s reply:

    Thank you for this review !! It makes me so happy to hear your enjoyed your experience with me and loved your makeup!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours