Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events Reviews

19 | West Glacier, MT
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events

Recommended by 97%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

6 User photos

Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events 1
Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events 2
Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events 3
Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events 4
Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events 5
Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events 6
Sort by:
  • Sue

    Sue Stricker · Getting married on 03/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Glacier Homestead

    Glacier Homestead was our dream venue. All our guests came together for 2 days making it not only a wedding but also a relaxing mini vacation. I wanted to sit in every area just to soak in the different views and decor. Many of my guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. My daughter and her husband said it was perfect. Doesn't get much better than that!

    Thank you to Terri, Amy and Cassie, couldn't have been more helpful!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is exceptionally beautiful and was one of few places where guests could stay on site, that was affordable for both the venue and the lodging. Overall we were extremely pleased.

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glacier Raft Co was the best! Being able to have our entire wedding party and family stay at the venue was so convenient. And the views and staff were out of this world!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
    Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events 7
    Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events 8
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was AMAZING! While we live in MT, our guests were traveling from near and far and this venue truly showcases the best that MT has to offer!
    The house, covered pavilion, and outdoor ceremony space were the perfect combination for putting on a great wedding weekend. Terri and Cassie were helpful in every way possible and were so on top of everything when it came to set up, cleaning and communication with our vendors.
    Additionally, all of the cabins on the property kept our guests close and allowed them to spend the maximum amount of time with us. I cannot express enough gratitude for their staff and well designed space.

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at the Glacier Raft Company was great to work with from the day we first visited through our wedding weekend. Cassie and team were accommodating, professional and committed to making our wedding weekend a once in a life time experience. It was great having most of our friends and family stay in the cabins on the premises and the venue itself was stunning for the ceremony and a great time for the reception and brunch. We would highly recommend Glacier Raft to anyone considering a wedding!
    Jonathan and Leslie

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding couldn’t have been more perfect with Glacier Raft Company. We booked a year and a half ahead and the whole process was seemless. Between them setting up, my mom and inputting finishing touches and them making sure everything went smooth was amazing. I had no worries the whole way. They contacted us a few weeks ahead of our date and we set up how we wanted tables and chairs and the lay out for the ceremony. They cleaned up for us the next day and put all of our supplies in the corner. The day couldn’t have gone smoother or better.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
    Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events 9
    Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events 10
    Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events 11
    Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events 12
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun! We took the extended family out on a rafting trip and everyone loved it.

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The scenery here is stunningly perfect, yet was surpassed by the excellent treatment we received from the staff. Everyone was so personable and professional, and really cared about making our wedding and day perfect right down to the smallest details. This was a destination wedding for us, with not a single person in the wedding party, family, or guests having ties to the area, and the people at Glacier Raft Co were SO helpful in bringing everything together. They were just amazing, and really took away the stress of planning a wedding without being able to see anything, test anything, etc in person. This venue and the service was even better than we could have hoped for; they really made our dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie and Glacier Raft company were friendly and helpful. She was prompt in answering questions and had great recommendations for vendors in the area. The place itself is breathtaking with many activities nearby for the wedding week. It was a perfect wedding venue.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • User5188220 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made it so easy to use the venue and made sure that my day was just how I wanted it to look. They were always friendly and answered all mine and my mothers questions. You also get so much for your money! They have 25 round tables for you to use and 200 matching white chairs. No other venue around here has those kinds of things included without making you use their catering service as well. And you cant buy that view (:

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • S

    Shay · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with this vender was amazing. They were helpful and accommodating to anything that I needed. The view is breath taking and made my pictures perfect. Im glad i choose to have my wedding there.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here and I have to tell you that they are so much better than you can imagine. Honestly. Terri and Cassie have thought of absolutely everything and go out of their way to make everything easy and seamless. I just had to show up! The venue itself is beautiful (like amazingly so), the cabins are darling and cozy, the location is stunning, and they think of all the details for you. I cannot say enough good things about this place and the people who run it.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glacier Raft Company was the perfect place for our wedding. It was a beautiful backdrop for our wedding photos! Many of our guests came from out-of-state and their lodging was very convenient for everyone to spend the weekend together, yet still less than a mile to Glacier Park to get away and do some exploring. Terri made sure every last detail was taken care of for us. We had an amazing experience celebrating our wedding at the Glacier Raft Company. I would highly recommend the venue to everyone who is looking for a special place in Montana to get married.

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea Otto · Married on 10/13/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Fall in love with this venue!

    If you are thinking of a fall wedding in Montana this is a fantastic choice. Colors are to die for, accomadations are awesome and the Pavallion needs very little as in its gorgeous on its own. Heaters are a great option to warm it up if you fear cold weather but love the fall colors. Couldn’t of asked for a more perfect day!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • M

    Marti · Married on 09/27/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Glacier Raft Company did an amazing job helping my husband and I plan for our 200 person wedding. They offered great insight and were willing to help out whenever we needed it. We really loved that all of our families could stay in the cabins and it was like we had a whole weekend to celebrate our wedding and not just one day. It was all amazing! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/23/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    In our opinion, everyone should get married here! Beautiful views of Glacier National Park, two-night, three-day stay in the main cabin, and a gorgeous pavilion with a deck overlooking the park! I don't know another venue in town that provides everything necessary for a wedding ceremony (tables, chairs, linens, tents, bars, etc.) and they do all the set up. Terri is awesome regarding planning and extra little decorations that made our day so awesome! Two thumbs up from this happy couple!

    Sent on 10/04/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/04/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Glacier Raft Weddings was everything we dreamed of and more for our wedding day. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs, but the views and the amenities are what take your breath away. Looking for a spot that completely depicts Montana, and more specifically, Glacier National Park, THIS IS IT. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend! Thanks Darwin, Terri, Cassie & Jeff. You have a spectacular venue.

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • User5561725 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The venue location is extremely beautiful, clean, & enchanting. There seemed to be a miscommunication between what we had paid for and what we received. It felt like we were stepping on toes - or doing something illegal when we thought it was included. When we started to take down decorations in the morning we got asked to clean the place when we definitely asked for this to be included in our price. When saying we had paid for it... they simply said "Oh I didn't know" ... but overall the day went well.

    Sent on 10/27/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review