Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events Reviews

26 | West Glacier, MT
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

26

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Sue

    Sue Stricker · Married on 03/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Glacier Homestead

    Glacier Homestead was our dream venue. All our guests came together for 2 days making it not only a wedding but also a relaxing mini vacation. I wanted to sit in every area just to soak in the different views and decor. Many of my guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. My daughter and her husband said it was perfect. Doesn't get much better than that!

    Thank you to Terri, Amy and Cassie, couldn't have been more helpful!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOWZA - Highly Recommend!

    Wow! Words do not do justice to how great our experience was with Glacier Raft Co Weddings. So thankful we chose them as our wedding venue! The staff was patient, kind, professional, and SO helpful. Amy was very detailed and went beyond what I ever expected to make our day perfect! SO thankful!

    All aspects(lodging, pavillion, etc.) were in fantastic condition. The views from the pavillion are phenomenal!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Sammy

    Sammy Bauer · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue!!

    The minute we set foot on this wedding venue we knew nothing else would amount to it. Absolutely perfect from the guest accommodations, location being so close the the park entrance, the vendors they work with on a regular basis.... to THE VIEWS! This place is so dreamy and such a perfect venue for that “Montana Mountain Wedding” so many people seek! My guests were blown away by the entire experience as were we!
    Their team is very responsive and attentive to detail making sure that everything is handled and in place to make the actual wedding day go off seamlessly!
    This venue is a MUST! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • Marissa

    Marissa · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular Outdoor Setting Next to Glacier NP!

    Glacier Outdoor Center was the perfect setting for our wedding! We were looking for an outdoor venue in close proximity to Glacier National Park, in addition to having the convenience of lodging on site, outdoor activities, and GRC met just that. We booked about a year and a half in advance and are so grateful we did. The staff were very friendly, professional, and accommodating. Special thanks to our day-of-coordinator, Amy, for making the planning and set-up a seamless process! The cabins were clean, cozy, and rustic (loved the Montana charm!). The venue is stunning with the mountain peaks in the backdrop. There’re several trout ponds on site, so some of our friends and family got to enjoy some fishing! We organized a white-water rafting trip too with our friends and family and had an absolute blast! (The rafting office is just down the road). Our guests spoke so highly of how much they enjoyed there stay here! We’d recommend GRC over and over!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Holly

    Holly · Married on 07/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful spot!

    Easy to work with, great communication & beautiful venue!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • Kaci

    Kaci Bruno · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent staff and beautiful location

    I couldn’t recommend GRC enough. It was the perfect place to marry my soulmate. I had heard about the venue prior to getting engaged but thought it would be way out of our budget. Not only was it within the budget, we also opted into having the day of coordinator option.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is exceptionally beautiful and was one of few places where guests could stay on site, that was affordable for both the venue and the lodging. Overall we were extremely pleased.

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect place to share Montana with my out of state guests

    Lodging onsite - amazing views - access to Glacier NP - amazing staff to work with. I would do this over and over and over again. Amy and her team made the whole experience really easy. I'm currently living in NYC and needed to plan my wedding from afar so having a really attentive team was really key for me. We planned the whole thing over email and a few phone calls. We did all our lodging, all our alcohol and the venue through GRC. They made it so seamless and easy. Can't recommend enough!

    Sent on 11/19/2019
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glacier Raft Co was the best! Being able to have our entire wedding party and family stay at the venue was so convenient. And the views and staff were out of this world!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was AMAZING! While we live in MT, our guests were traveling from near and far and this venue truly showcases the best that MT has to offer!
    The house, covered pavilion, and outdoor ceremony space were the perfect combination for putting on a great wedding weekend. Terri and Cassie were helpful in every way possible and were so on top of everything when it came to set up, cleaning and communication with our vendors.
    Additionally, all of the cabins on the property kept our guests close and allowed them to spend the maximum amount of time with us. I cannot express enough gratitude for their staff and well designed space.

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at the Glacier Raft Company was great to work with from the day we first visited through our wedding weekend. Cassie and team were accommodating, professional and committed to making our wedding weekend a once in a life time experience. It was great having most of our friends and family stay in the cabins on the premises and the venue itself was stunning for the ceremony and a great time for the reception and brunch. We would highly recommend Glacier Raft to anyone considering a wedding!
    Jonathan and Leslie

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding couldn’t have been more perfect with Glacier Raft Company. We booked a year and a half ahead and the whole process was seemless. Between them setting up, my mom and inputting finishing touches and them making sure everything went smooth was amazing. I had no worries the whole way. They contacted us a few weeks ahead of our date and we set up how we wanted tables and chairs and the lay out for the ceremony. They cleaned up for us the next day and put all of our supplies in the corner. The day couldn’t have gone smoother or better.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun! We took the extended family out on a rafting trip and everyone loved it.

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The scenery here is stunningly perfect, yet was surpassed by the excellent treatment we received from the staff. Everyone was so personable and professional, and really cared about making our wedding and day perfect right down to the smallest details. This was a destination wedding for us, with not a single person in the wedding party, family, or guests having ties to the area, and the people at Glacier Raft Co were SO helpful in bringing everything together. They were just amazing, and really took away the stress of planning a wedding without being able to see anything, test anything, etc in person. This venue and the service was even better than we could have hoped for; they really made our dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie and Glacier Raft company were friendly and helpful. She was prompt in answering questions and had great recommendations for vendors in the area. The place itself is breathtaking with many activities nearby for the wedding week. It was a perfect wedding venue.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • User5188220 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made it so easy to use the venue and made sure that my day was just how I wanted it to look. They were always friendly and answered all mine and my mothers questions. You also get so much for your money! They have 25 round tables for you to use and 200 matching white chairs. No other venue around here has those kinds of things included without making you use their catering service as well. And you cant buy that view (:

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • S

    Shay · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with this vender was amazing. They were helpful and accommodating to anything that I needed. The view is breath taking and made my pictures perfect. Im glad i choose to have my wedding there.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here and I have to tell you that they are so much better than you can imagine. Honestly. Terri and Cassie have thought of absolutely everything and go out of their way to make everything easy and seamless. I just had to show up! The venue itself is beautiful (like amazingly so), the cabins are darling and cozy, the location is stunning, and they think of all the details for you. I cannot say enough good things about this place and the people who run it.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glacier Raft Company was the perfect place for our wedding. It was a beautiful backdrop for our wedding photos! Many of our guests came from out-of-state and their lodging was very convenient for everyone to spend the weekend together, yet still less than a mile to Glacier Park to get away and do some exploring. Terri made sure every last detail was taken care of for us. We had an amazing experience celebrating our wedding at the Glacier Raft Company. I would highly recommend the venue to everyone who is looking for a special place in Montana to get married.

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • K

    Kelsie Jepsen · Married on 08/26/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glacier Raft weddings is wonderful!

    GET MARRIED HERE!!

    The venue and view is stunning and everyone is so lovely to work with. There are cabins on-site so your guests can stay with you! Amy and the staff went above and beyond and were a huge part of making our wedding weekend so special.

    One thing to note: if you are planning to book all cabins on-site (so you can party later!), be sure you ask your guests to alert you if they need to cancel their cabins so you can re-book it in your name (otherwise it'll be released to the public).

    Sent on 02/12/2020
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea Otto · Married on 10/13/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Fall in love with this venue!

    If you are thinking of a fall wedding in Montana this is a fantastic choice. Colors are to die for, accomadations are awesome and the Pavallion needs very little as in its gorgeous on its own. Heaters are a great option to warm it up if you fear cold weather but love the fall colors. Couldn’t of asked for a more perfect day!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • M

    Marti · Married on 09/27/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Glacier Raft Company did an amazing job helping my husband and I plan for our 200 person wedding. They offered great insight and were willing to help out whenever we needed it. We really loved that all of our families could stay in the cabins and it was like we had a whole weekend to celebrate our wedding and not just one day. It was all amazing! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/23/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    In our opinion, everyone should get married here! Beautiful views of Glacier National Park, two-night, three-day stay in the main cabin, and a gorgeous pavilion with a deck overlooking the park! I don't know another venue in town that provides everything necessary for a wedding ceremony (tables, chairs, linens, tents, bars, etc.) and they do all the set up. Terri is awesome regarding planning and extra little decorations that made our day so awesome! Two thumbs up from this happy couple!

    Sent on 10/04/2014
  • T

    Tessa Reiman · Married on 07/31/2020

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful setting with top of the line cabins

    Glacier Outdoor Center was the perfect setting for our wedding. The Parkview Pavilion is so beautiful on its own, we barely needed any decor! I heard numerous compliments on the cabins. They were stocked with everything you could ever need and we were able to use the Ridgetop Retreat to cook and serve our own rehearsal dinner! Hands down, the nicest cabins I’ve ever stayed in. I’m so grateful for the two days we were able to spend with our wedding party and family because of the on-site lodging. Thank you to Amy and staff for helping us plan an amazing weekend from States away! We can’t wait to come back.

    Sent on 08/05/2020
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/04/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Glacier Raft Weddings was everything we dreamed of and more for our wedding day. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs, but the views and the amenities are what take your breath away. Looking for a spot that completely depicts Montana, and more specifically, Glacier National Park, THIS IS IT. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend! Thanks Darwin, Terri, Cassie & Jeff. You have a spectacular venue.

    Sent on 10/14/2014