Skip to main content
Weddings

Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events Reviews

Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events

Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events

West Glacier, MT
4.9 out of 5 rating, 41 Reviews
View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

47 User photos

  • Kelsey
    Kelsey P. Married on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Such a beautiful venue, relaxing atmosphere, wonderful staff and amazing day!
  • Nicole
    Nicole O. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful !!

    The backdrop of this place is unbelievable. Hardly any decor needed with this beautiful venue. Highly recommend.
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Married on 08/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    We held our wedding at the Glacier Raft Co.’s Park View Pavilion. As soon as we saw the venue online, we knew it was the perfect fit for us and it did not disappoint. The venue is stunning and it was the absolute perfect place for our day. Amy is incredible and was so calm, cool, and collected during the entire process. She made everything go seamlessly. We also took advantage of the rafting package and had such a great time. Overall, we had the best time at our wedding and the team at Glacier Raft Co. was such a huge part of making that happen. I highly recommend Glacier Raft Co.!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Morgan M. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect site for mountain views

    After finding the perfect rooftop restaurant for our destination wedding reception, I really wanted to find a spot with beautiful views of the mountains. I looked into getting married inside the park but the logistics was too much work for me! I was referred to the Glacier raft co and it was the perfect match! We had our ceremony only at the Parkview pavilion, it is as close to the park as you can get without being inside. Amy was extremely helpful to me, I had never been to MT and was not planning on until until a couple days before the wedding. She helped me find all the pictures of the place and explained everything to me, She is super friendly and responsive to emails. She made sure I was able to see the site when I arrived to MT and its even better in person. The site alone is breathtaking and needs no decorations as it is beautiful on its own. There was so many spots for photo ops. When it was time to head to Whitefish for our reception I had a hard time leaving as it was so perfect there! This place will always be special to my heart
  • A
    Alisa D. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    The Glacier Raft Company was the absolute perfect venue with a beautiful view and plenty of space to celebrate. Working with Amy made it so easy! She helped us so much leading up to and on the day of our wedding. It was a day we will never forget.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Views!

    If you want an outdoor wedding, this is the perfect venue for weddings ranging from small to large. Situated right outside the West Glacier entrance, you have Glacier Nat'l Park as your background. Cozy cabin that can house your wedding party/family conveniently next to the venue. The wedding coordinator, Amy, was helpful and nice. I would give them 6 stars if I could.
  • Jake
    Jake B. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream mountain wedding @ Glacier Raft Co Weddings

    Y'all this place has. it. all. Beautiful mountain views, prime location, guest lodging, affordable wedding packages, and adventures. Our wedding weekend was seriously a dream and Glacier Raft Co played a major part in that dream.
    We found this venue online and booked it without ever stepping foot on the property. Their Pavillion venue satisfied all our wedding event needs and provided gorgeous views that everyone enjoyed (they are still raving about it).
    The adorable guest cabins on the property were perfect for families or smaller parties, we're talking full kitchens & washing machines here people. Our family and friends were able to walk "home" after our boozy events, with the help of some rented golf carts (shout out to Bissell's Golf Carts).
    Huge Bonus: This venue is just 2 minutes from Glacier National Park's West entrance. Many guests took advantage of the convenient location and went white-water rafting, fly fishing, horseback riding, and hiking. We LOVE that our guests had their own Montana adventure and are still hearing some great stories. GRC is primarily a rafting outfitter so they make it easy to book rafting and fishing excursions.
    On that note, GRC staff are polite, hard-working, and all around awesome humans. The bartenders and office staff were so cool, I wanted to be friends with them, just sayin.
    Amy Deering offers her services as a day-of-coordinator and trust me, you want Amy on your wedding team. Planning an out-of-state wedding during the pandemic was not easy, but Amy worked through every issue, idea, and wedding need that I had with the patience of a saint. She's got an eye for detail and is a go-getter, like I said you will want to hire her to make your big day go smoothly.
    In short, if we had to do it all over again, we gladly would and wouldn't change a single thing. AMAZING 10/10 venue.
  • Megan
    Megan W. Married on 08/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Ever

    This venue is amazing in both location and beauty. Only a few minutes from Glacier National Park, my husband and I did our first look photos in the park, followed by our ceremony and reception at Glacier Raft Co.
    Amy is a dream to work with. She's incredibly responsive, compassionate and flexible. Given the pandemic and my husband's deployment, we weren't sure if we'd be having a wedding this year. She gave us a lot of flexibility with all of our unknowns and even reserved a back up date for us. Luckily we were able to have the wedding after all!
    Many of our guests told us this was the best wedding they've ever been to. All of the staff did an amazing job with tasks leading up to the wedding and day of set up (chairs and table). Even the bartender was amazing.
    I highly recommend this venue to anyone and everyone.
  • Valerie
    Valerie S. Married on 06/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible views, great location, couldn't have been happier overall

    I recently got married at the Glacier Raft Company Park View Pavilion venue. My experience from start to finish was great! Planning a destination wedding during a pandemic was difficult, to say the least, but the staff at Glacier Raft Company helped ease so much of my stress. They were very responsive and helpful with any and all questions or problems that arose. They also really worked with me to ensure everything was perfect for my big day in a time when everything in the world seemed so uncertain.

    I picked the venue without ever having seen it before my arrival for the wedding. I thought from the pictures I had seen that it looked like one of the best venues and views in the area. When I arrived and saw the location, everything was even better in person! Overall, I couldn't have been happier with the venue, my experience with Glacier Raft Company, and my wedding itself. It was a beautiful and perfect day that I'll remember forever. Glacier Raft Company Weddings and Events definitely has my recommendation.
  • E
    Elizabeth C. Married on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing experience from responsiveness to the day of our wedding!

    I highly recommend Glacier Raft Company for hosting your wedding or event. From the brig inning my experience was wonderful and we had to move our wedding back because of Covid and they couldn’t have made it smoother for us. Amy, the wedding coordinator, is great!

    Glacier Raft Company Weddings & Events's reply:

    We absolutely loved having you!! Moving your wedding date is not an easy task and we are glad that we could help make the move smooth for you. Wishing you all the love in the world.
  • C
    Carlee S. Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding!

    Glacier Raft Company Weddings and Events was a magical venue. The staff went above and beyond to make our day special and we are so thankful to have been able to celebrate our marriage at one of the most beautiful places in Montana!
  • Lyndsay
    Lyndsay N. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glacier Raft Company Wedding & Events Review

    Honestly there are not enough words to describe how perfect this venue, place, staff, everything was for my husband and I. Long story short my husband broke his ankle exactly a week before the wedding. On top of COVID19 you can just about imagine how stressed this bride to be was at the time. Their staff helped things move so smoothly from rehearsal dinner to the wedding day all the way to the very end cleaning up. With all the stress they made me feel so relaxed knowing they had all the little things taken care of. Along with marrying the man of my dreams and remembering all the details and people I will get to remember for the rest of my life this beautiful venue too. i believe that's a win win for this 2020 year! With everything going on it was still the best day of my life and I wouldn't have wanted to say I Do anywhere else.
  • Sue
    Sue S. Married on 03/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Glacier Homestead

    Glacier Homestead was our dream venue. All our guests came together for 2 days making it not only a wedding but also a relaxing mini vacation. I wanted to sit in every area just to soak in the different views and decor. Many of my guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. My daughter and her husband said it was perfect. Doesn't get much better than that!

    Thank you to Terri, Amy and Cassie, couldn't have been more helpful!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOWZA - Highly Recommend!

    Wow! Words do not do justice to how great our experience was with Glacier Raft Co Weddings. So thankful we chose them as our wedding venue! The staff was patient, kind, professional, and SO helpful. Amy was very detailed and went beyond what I ever expected to make our day perfect! SO thankful!

    All aspects(lodging, pavillion, etc.) were in fantastic condition. The views from the pavillion are phenomenal!
  • Sammy
    Sammy B. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue!!

    The minute we set foot on this wedding venue we knew nothing else would amount to it. Absolutely perfect from the guest accommodations, location being so close the the park entrance, the vendors they work with on a regular basis.... to THE VIEWS! This place is so dreamy and such a perfect venue for that “Montana Mountain Wedding” so many people seek! My guests were blown away by the entire experience as were we!
    Their team is very responsive and attentive to detail making sure that everything is handled and in place to make the actual wedding day go off seamlessly!
    This venue is a MUST! You will not be disappointed!
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Outdoor Setting Next to Glacier NP!

    Glacier Outdoor Center was the perfect setting for our wedding! We were looking for an outdoor venue in close proximity to Glacier National Park, in addition to having the convenience of lodging on site, outdoor activities, and GRC met just that. We booked about a year and a half in advance and are so grateful we did. The staff were very friendly, professional, and accommodating. Special thanks to our day-of-coordinator, Amy, for making the planning and set-up a seamless process! The cabins were clean, cozy, and rustic (loved the Montana charm!). The venue is stunning with the mountain peaks in the backdrop. There’re several trout ponds on site, so some of our friends and family got to enjoy some fishing! We organized a white-water rafting trip too with our friends and family and had an absolute blast! (The rafting office is just down the road). Our guests spoke so highly of how much they enjoyed there stay here! We’d recommend GRC over and over!
  • Holly
    Holly Married on 07/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful spot!

    Easy to work with, great communication & beautiful venue!
  • Kaci
    Kaci B. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent staff and beautiful location

    I couldn’t recommend GRC enough. It was the perfect place to marry my soulmate. I had heard about the venue prior to getting engaged but thought it would be way out of our budget. Not only was it within the budget, we also opted into having the day of coordinator option.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is exceptionally beautiful and was one of few places where guests could stay on site, that was affordable for both the venue and the lodging. Overall we were extremely pleased.
  • A
    Abbey Married on 12/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect place to share Montana with my out of state guests

    Lodging onsite - amazing views - access to Glacier NP - amazing staff to work with. I would do this over and over and over again. Amy and her team made the whole experience really easy. I'm currently living in NYC and needed to plan my wedding from afar so having a really attentive team was really key for me. We planned the whole thing over email and a few phone calls. We did all our lodging, all our alcohol and the venue through GRC. They made it so seamless and easy. Can't recommend enough!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glacier Raft Co was the best! Being able to have our entire wedding party and family stay at the venue was so convenient. And the views and staff were out of this world!
  • H
    Holly Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was AMAZING! While we live in MT, our guests were traveling from near and far and this venue truly showcases the best that MT has to offer!
    The house, covered pavilion, and outdoor ceremony space were the perfect combination for putting on a great wedding weekend. Terri and Cassie were helpful in every way possible and were so on top of everything when it came to set up, cleaning and communication with our vendors.
    Additionally, all of the cabins on the property kept our guests close and allowed them to spend the maximum amount of time with us. I cannot express enough gratitude for their staff and well designed space.
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team at the Glacier Raft Company was great to work with from the day we first visited through our wedding weekend. Cassie and team were accommodating, professional and committed to making our wedding weekend a once in a life time experience. It was great having most of our friends and family stay in the cabins on the premises and the venue itself was stunning for the ceremony and a great time for the reception and brunch. We would highly recommend Glacier Raft to anyone considering a wedding!
    Jonathan and Leslie
  • H
    Hilary Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding couldn’t have been more perfect with Glacier Raft Company. We booked a year and a half ahead and the whole process was seemless. Between them setting up, my mom and inputting finishing touches and them making sure everything went smooth was amazing. I had no worries the whole way. They contacted us a few weeks ahead of our date and we set up how we wanted tables and chairs and the lay out for the ceremony. They cleaned up for us the next day and put all of our supplies in the corner. The day couldn’t have gone smoother or better.
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So much fun! We took the extended family out on a rafting trip and everyone loved it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message