Weddings

GK Photography studios Reviews

GK Photography studios

GK Photography studios

New York, NY
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • Dimitra
    Dimitra P. Married on 10/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Will definitely recommend!

    What can we say John and I are absolutely amazed at the work GK PHOTOGRAPHY did for our wedding! From the moment we booked Gerry was professional, kept in contact with us and everyone loved him and his team! We wouldn’t have wanted anyone else to be a part of our big day! Definitely can put your trust in GK!!! Thank you Gerry!

    GK Photography studios's reply:

    Thank You! Dimitra and John
    Thank you for having me capture you're wedding and it was a pleasure working with you guys!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    THE wedding photographer

    GK/Gerry is the absolute best most professional wedding photographer. He was readily available to answer all our questions and concerns leading up our special day. He is reliable, professional, easy going and has a wonderful crew that he works with. We went with him for both our photos and video. We have our photos and love them and are awaiting the video. If you are searching for your wedding photographer consider gerry/GK and his team they are absolutely wonderful and you will not be disappointed.
  • A
    Anna H. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day 10/ 2018

    Jerry did an amazing job on our wedding!! These pictures will truly last a lifetime. Jerry is truly a delight to work with, he is professional, friendly and a faboulos photographer. He was wonderful at capturing every detail as well as fun moments on the dance floor. My husband and I truly enjoyed working with GK photography!! Highly recommended you will not be disappointed.

    GK Photography studios's reply:

    We thank you so much for your wonderful comments and reviewing us!! we can't wait to do your friends wedding and looking forward to seeing you guys there.
  • G
    Georgia Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographers

    We shopped around for photographers and we went with our homework we did and reviews from friends experience. After talking and meeting with Jerry , as he was very knowledgeable and his experience in this field., we couldn’t say no and not book them . We paid the extra but it was the best decision me and my husband ever made . Quality of work , professionalism and working with this squad was the best of the best !! Amazing to work with , fun , makes your wedding day a unique experience.
    Words can’t describe the talent and quality of photos we received. Amazing ! Amazing !
    We highly recommend this studio and Jerry! !! He’s the best and knows his sh***t :) my family couldn’t stop talking about him.
    We love our photos and video . Hands down ! Book book them! Can’t wait for my sisters weddind next year .

    GK Photography studios's reply:

    Thank you Georgia! it was a pleasure capturing you're wedding day and thank you for your new referrals ! You guys rocked! Jimmy was having a blast with our crew and got him to do many poses lol!! wish you guys the best of luck and looking forward to seeing you in future events ,.... you're cousin just booked us!1! thank you!!!
  • A
    Ashlee Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend ! In love with our photo and video

    When we sat down with Jerry and he told us that .. this is an investment and not an expense , he was right ! You get what you pay for . Outstanding service , customer service and quality . Thank you for our memories , will forever cherish . Amazing photographers and professional .

    GK Photography studios's reply:

    Thank You!!!! we are happy you chose us! Also the park pictures :)) how amazing we're YOU?! you looked fab!
  • A
    Anna Married on 01/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are literally no words to describe Jerry. After meeting with several photographers, he was the ONLY one my husband and I liked, besides the fact that his portfolio is exquisite. His professionalism is unlike any other - prompt with responses, super creative. He helped prepare for the big day, especially if you are unsure of how to 'act' in front of the camera. Jerry has one of the biggest hearts of anyone I have ever met, and I was absolutely honored to have him play such a large role in my wedding. I can't recommend him enough!
  • E
    Ekaterini Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are so happy that we went with GK. Jerry knew exactly what we were looking for and our pictures are truly beautiful. When we have children, we will definitely use him again for our special events! You won’t be disappointed!
  • A
    Anastasia Married on 10/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Katehis is an amazing photographer, made me laugh through the whole event and took amazing photos. Highly recommend!!!
  • Andrew
    Andrew H. Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!!!!

    On one of the most beautiful and amazing days of my life i have so many beautiful photos and video. He showed how beautiful my bride was and I have no complaints. I recommend GK Photography to all that say they are having an event.
  • S
    Sancia Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My (now husband) and I knew we wanted Jerry to be our wedding photographer the moment we saw his work. The uniqueness of his angles and the way he captures moments is so amazing, so brilliant. It is truly a gift! We absolutely love every one of our wedding photos...And we have a lot of pictures. Can’t wait to find another event so we can work with him again.
  • F
    Frances Married on 05/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love our pictures! Amazing work.

    GK Photography studios's reply:

    Thank You Frances!
    we appreciate your positive feedback and it was a pleasure working with you guys. We look forward to future events .
    All the best, Jerry
  • E
    Eleni G. Married on 11/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fine Art Photos

    Lets put it this way, I picked my wedding date according to GK photography's availability. Your wedding day will come and go but your pictures will remain for generations to come. Gk & his team didn't just take photos of our special day they captured moments that we can now relive through our photo book. I guarantee you that you will not regret a dime that you invest with GK. Thank you, a hundred thousand times over, to Gk & his team for immortalizing our wedding day!
  • User2301385 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BEAUTIFUL SERVICE! VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
  • A
    Angie Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Easy to work with. Gerry was accommodating with all my requests, was fun to work with.
  • I
    Irene Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    GK Photography is great!! Gerry is amazing and his entire team! They made me feel like a princess in my wedding day!! Me and my husband were very satisfied! The quality of his pictures were definitely worth it!! I would definitely recommend them to everyone!!