Skip to main content
Weddings

Giovanni String Quartet Reviews

Giovanni String Quartet

Giovanni String Quartet

Albuquerque, NM
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 112 Reviews
View more information

112 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 112
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

7 User photos

  • P
    Paul T. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Music

    GSQ played for our wedding and we received so many compliments from our guests. They had such a wide repertoire of songs; really something for everyone. I wish we could give them 6 stars on some of the categories.

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Paul, thank you so much for the kind words! It was a pleasure and an honor to provide your reception music. We had a great time and enjoyed meeting you & your bride and your guests. Thank you again and we wish you all the best in the new year.

    -GSQ
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer B. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with GSQ!

    We heard the string quartet perform at a friend’s wedding and were very impressed, so we had to hire them when the time came for our own wedding!! Great music selection, very talented musicians! Very professional and responsive for all the prep leading up to the wedding (including postponing due to Covid). Highly recommend!

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Jennifer, thank you so much! It was our honor to provide your ceremony music. And, we were happy to work with you on the re-scheduling. We're wishing you and Eric all the best!.

    Sincerely,

    The Giovanni String Quartet
  • W
    Waly R. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    All I can say is that everything was perfect. The team did an exception job and helped make our day picture perfect. The team was so professional and made us feel like our asks were jot to large or unreasonable. Tip notch performance.

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! It was our pleasure to provide your ceremony music.

    Sincerely,
    The Giovanni String Quartet
  • Angela
    Angela M. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony Music

    This company was very responsive, communicative, and flexible.

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Angela, thank you for the kind words! It was our honor and pleasure to provide your ceremony music. All the best to you and Jun Yong!

    Sincerely,

    The Giovanni String Quartet
  • D
    Dflores Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Beautiful music. Very professional. Perfect music selection.

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was an honor for us to provide your ceremony music and hope that you and your family are well!
  • L
    Madeleine R. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Giovanni's is top notch

    The string trio was fantastic, everyone commented on how wonderful they played. They even learned a special song for the wedding!

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Madeleine, thank you so much! It was an honor to provide your ceremony music. All the best to you and Phillip!
  • L
    Lloyd S. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding

    Having the quartet play during our welcome reception and during dinner was a nice, classy, comfortable part of the overall wedding environment.

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Lloyd, thank you for the kind words - we enjoyed providing music for your event.

    Sincerely, The Giovanni String Quartet
  • S
    Sage W. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just outstanding

    Giovanni really worked with us and helped us select the music. They were thoughtful, curious, and most of all, they sounded great. It’s a good quartet! And it made for a memorable evening.

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Sage, thank you so much! We appreciate being a part of your wedding and wish you and Richard all the best.
  • K
    Krempasky Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing in every way

    The Giovanni String Quartet was absolutely amazing at our wedding, they played beautifully and stunned our guests. We have had so many guests say what a wonderful experience it was for them. The String Quartet are so easy to work with, always responsive and had a wonderful selection of music to choose from. They are most certainly one of the reasons our wedding exceeded our expectations. We really appreciated them being part of our special day!

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Kathryn, thank you so much! We really enjoyed providing your music in the amazing Loretto Chapel in Santa Fe. All the best to you and Connor!
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect touch

    We had Giovanni String Quartet play our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and are so grateful we did! They were very communicative, and added a level of class and elegance to the ceremony that made the day that much more memorable. They have a great repertoire to choose from and were helpful with fine tuning the music selection and flow of the ceremony with the music. Can't recommend enough!

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Jessica, thank you so much! We really enjoyed the opportunity to provide the music for your wedding. We're wishing you and Kyle all the best!
  • T
    Alicia Married on 05/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    Absolutely stunning music to make the environment of any wedding or event an enjoyable one. Giovanni String Quartet was very timely, organized, professional, and very lovely to be around. I would highly recommend Giovanni to anyone looking for musicians for their event!

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Taylor, thank you so much for the kind words! It was an honor for us to provide the music for your event.

    -The Giovanni String Quartet
  • Kari
    Kari L. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow ! They made my event extra special

    Amazing I would hide them again

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Thank you, Kari! It was our honor and pleasure to provide your music!

    Sincerely,

    The Giovanni String Quartet
  • Marisol
    Sharise C. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Excellent and Professional

    The performance of “The Giovanni String Quartet” was excellent, delightful, alive and very much appreciated by my guests. I hired Giovanni’s for my daughters wedding, it was so perfect, and lovely, my daughter will treasure the memory of walking down the aisle to Pachelbel’s Canon in D. Anastasia was so professional and helpful, she assisted us with music selection and accommodated our music choices, she kept in contact with us since day 1 until the big day. Musicians were so professional, on time, and played magically Game of Thrones, Mozart’s, Vivaldi and Beethoven songs, just to mention a few. I absolutely recommend The Giovanni String Quartet, they proved themselves worthy of every accolade that could be granted to a string quartet performance. Bravo!

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Sharise, thank you so much! It was an honor to provide your music and we are wishing you and your family all the best!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin M. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Giovanni Strings is Amazing!

    Giovanni Strings did an amazing job at our wedding! They play beautifully and add so much to such a special day. They are a breeze to communicate with and worked with me to select the perfect songs. I absolutely recommend them!

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Dear Caitlin, thank you so much for the kind words! It was an honor for us to provide your wedding music.

    -The Giovanni String Quartet
  • CHARLENE
    Charlene K. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best string quartet!

    The Giovanni String Quartet were absolutely fantastic at our wedding: we were honored to have them play, their musicianship is unreal! They are all incredibly talented, incredibly kind, and will make your special day or event all the more memorable and beautiful.

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Charlene, thank you so much! It was an honor to provide your wedding music.

    -The Giovanni String Quartet
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh N. Married on 07/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They made my dream wedding a reality!

    I cannot express how grateful I am to The Giovanni String Quartet for working with me and helping me design my wedding ceremony. Stasie was so helpful, she answered all of my questions and they had a huge selection of music to choose from. They truly went above and beyond to help me get the music I was looking for, it was perfect. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for music for their event. Thank you all again!!!!

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Ashleigh, thank you for the kind words! It was our honor and pleasure to provide your wedding ceremony music.

    Sincerely,
    The Giovanni String Quartet
  • C
    Cheryl-Lynn A. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most AMAZING wedding musicians!

    The Giovanni String musicians were absolutely amazing from first contact to finish. I can't recommend them highly enough. Super prompt communication, accommodating our every request, and offering expert guidance in set selection. The harp/cello duet during our wedding and reception was a dream come to life! I'd be honored to recommend these talented musicians to anyone and everyone. I hope to have another event so that we can enjoy them once again. Thank you so much!

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Thank you so much, Cheryl-Lynn! It was an honor for us to play at your wedding.

    -The Giovanni String Quartet
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great ceremony music

    Giovanni string quartet was awesome to work with. They were very flexible and even assisted in providing music for our flamenco dancer.

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Ashley, thank you so much! We really enjoyed providing your music and working with the dancer. It was a lovely setting, too. All the best to you and Jay!
  • J
    Justine S. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Giovanni String Quartet Now!

    From start to finish Giovanni String Quartet was an absolute pleasure to work with for my wedding. Super responsive and attentive. They also have a breadth of songs to select from so the chances of needing them to learn a song is low. Many people remarked at how amazing they were during my ceremony, many saying they were brought to tears by the music. They are remarkable and if you want strings are your wedding (or event), hire them now!

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Justine, thank you so much for the kind words! It was our honor to provide your music. All the best to you and Tom!
  • Julia
    Julia G. Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Perfect

    We were so thrilled to have Giovanni String Quartet play at our ceremony. I will forever treasure the memory of walking down the aisle with my parents to a cello version of "I Can't Help (Falling in Love)". It was so perfect. Thank you for helping us make our ceremony so special!

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Thank You, Julia! we are so pleased to have been a part of your special day. We wish you many long, wonderful years together!
  • Casey
    Casey N. Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional. Met expectations perfectly

    The company s very professional. There were quick to respond and were flexible with last minute changes. We were able to work out the perfect set for our wedding!

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! It was a pleasure and an honor to provide your wedding music.

    -The Giovanni String Quartet
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience!

    Very helpful and responsive! They did a remarkable job! would highly recommend and will use again for any other events we do..
    thanks again

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Jeremy! It was a pleasure and an honor to provide your music.

    -The Giovanni String Quartet
  • K
    Kayla S. Married on 11/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made Our Dreams Come True!

    Every memory of our wedding includes the sound of the GSQ. I cannot stress enough how BEAUTIFULLY they played, how kind and professional they were, and how much their playing elevated every part of our wedding.

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Thank You, Kayla! It was a pleasure to be there for your special moments. We wish you years of happiness and harmony together, seems you're off to a great start.
  • S
    Sean Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutley amazing!

    The Giovanni Quartet played my wedding ceremony and it was amazing! We received several compliments from our guests and it was even better than I had hoped. We decided a few weeks before our wedding that we wanted a string quartet and working with Anastasia couldn't have been easier. I was initially worried about the tight timeline but she guided us along and made the process the easiest part of my wedding. They played exactly what we wanted and all the pieces sounded beautiful! This group is very professional and did an outstanding job. If you need a great string quartet, look no further. Thank you Giovanni Quartet!!

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Sean, thank you for the kind words! It was an honor and a pleasure to provide your wedding music. We enjoyed meeting you and wish you all the best!
  • L
    Lara S. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Conway Wedding

    Anatasia was amazing. I’m a pretty easy going person but found it hard to describe the feeling/atmosphere I wanted for my ceremony and she knew exactly what would work and the vibe I wanted. It was perfect!

    Giovanni String Quartet's reply:

    Thank you Lara and Vinny: it was truly a special touch for me to play your wedding, rain and all, in fact, I think the weather made it even better! We are wishing you both decades of happiness and harmony together..,