Skip to main content
Weddings

Gino Guarnere Photography Reviews

Gino Guarnere Photography

Gino Guarnere Photography

Downingtown, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 65 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
65 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • A
    Amanda P. Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gino is amazing!

    Gino was absolutely amazing from start to finish throughout our wedding journey. He did an engagement photo session for us last September, which was included in our package. He got to feel us out as a couple and find some fun poses for us to try! Flash forward to our wedding day, Gino decided to bring an assistant with him. Between the two of them, they had 4 cameras going and 2 drones flying around before/during our ceremony. He got all the pictures we could have ever wanted and more! I was even more blown away by how quickly he got them back to us. We got married on a Saturday and had all 1400+ pictures by Tuesday!!! I would recommend him to anyone getting married because he was so kind and easy going. He helped calm my husband's nerves before we got married just by being there. I wish we could get married again just so Gino and Michael could come take more pictures of us, our family and friends!!!
  • A
    Angela S. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful & stress- free!

    From day 1, Gino has made our wedding photography process easy and stress-free! As a detailed- oriented bride, Gino made it so easy to trust him and his expertise. He went above & beyond to make sure my husband and I were satisfied throughout the entire process. Wedding day was the best & Gino felt like family! If you’re looking for an experienced, stress-free photographer who will make you laugh along the way, call Gino! You won’t be disappointed :)

    Gino Guarnere Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Ang and Rob! I had a great time and I appreciate your kind words! We had a beautiful day all around!
  • Alexis
    Alexis G. Sent on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    P e r f e c t i o n!

    There are not enough words to describe how truly amazing Gino is! His work captured all of the highlights and emotions of the whole day so well; there was a very quick turn around on receiving all of our photos; he was flexible with our timing, no matter how behind schedule we were on our wedding day; and he had great feedback for how things should go whenever we needed advice.

    If you are looking for a wedding photographer, look no farther. Hiring Gino is arguably the best wedding decision we made. He is an absolute pro and we were blown away by our wedding photos and will treasure them always.

    At the end of the day, pictures are what you will have left to look back on and you will want the best of the best!

    Gino Guarnere Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Alexis and Dan! We had so much fun at the wedding and thank you for having us aboard on your most special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alyssa S. Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our most perfect day captured with stunning photos!!

    Gino did an incredible job capturing all of the most important moments of our wedding day. The pictures were stunning and artfully taken. Not only were the pictures amazing, but Gino was an absolute pleasure to work with. He is very quick to respond to emails and the turn-around time to get our photos was unbeatable! We are so happy we chose Gino as our photographer!

    Gino Guarnere Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Alyssa! Such a fun day and I was so honored to capture it! What a great set of memories we were able to create!
  • Taylor
    Taylor D. Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t Say Enough!

    Gino was AMAZING! We got some un edited proofs at the wedding and we were blown away already! From start to finish he was the best!
  • S
    Samantha B. Sent on 07/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing overall experience!

    Hands down hiring Gino for our wedding was the easiest and best decision we made in the wedding planning process! Gino was a blast to work with and captured every moment beautifully. Our wedding plans changed significantly due to COVID but Gino still made our day feel perfect and special. Highly recommend booking Gino to capture your day.
  • Tisha
    Tisha C. Sent on 01/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Around

    Gino was the best find on Weddingwire! We planned our wedding in less than 4 months and are so grateful that he was available. Gino was easy to work, thorough, and professional. He captured the day perfectly without me having to intercede. Gino gave us exactly what we wanted and never tried to oversell us. His response time to emails and getting our pictures back to us was extremely prompt. If you are looking for a professional photographer to capture your day exactly how you want it, to give you all of himself, and provide you with beautiful pictures, Gino is your guy! Thanks Gino, you rock!!

    Gino Guarnere Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Tisha and Jay, for allowing me to capture your beautiful day! Great time, all around! I love the Kimberton Inn and you had such a wonderful ceremony and reception! Thank you again!
  • Heather
    Heather D. Sent on 12/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Work of Art

    Gino, is fantastic! We did a surprise wedding and GIno was one of the few people in the know. We worked together to do a night shoot that had some challenges with people, rain, dark and me who wouldn't look in the right direction! The preview pictures we have seen are amazing!

    Gino is the only photographer I ever want now or in the future!

    Gino Guarnere Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Heather! Great party!!! I really appreciated you having me and Sage aboard and also appreciated the hospitality!
  • Christina
    Christina A. Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gino Guarnere, Excellent Photographer!

    I’d highly recommend Gino Guarnere Photography for any event! He was a pleasure to work with and we absolutely love the results. We had our edited photos the day after. If you are looking for a reliable and professional photographer, book him and you won’t be disappointed.
  • Georgia
    Georgia Sent on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Gino Guarnere Photography exceeded all my expectations!

    Gino! I literally can not say enough!!! He met my expectations and then some. He went above and beyond from start to finish. I can not stress enough how wonderful and professional he is. He takes the most amazing photos and really puts his heart in it. He came in and literally rocked the day out! My pictures are absolutely beautiful and I can not thank him enough. Gino you ARE THE BEST!
  • M
    Marissa Sent on 09/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Gino was wonderful to work with and I’m so glad that we chose him as the photographer for our wedding! Our photos came out better than we could have imagined, the lighting is great! It was such a pleasure to work with Gino and it was great to do our engagement photo session with him so that by the time that the wedding rolled around it felt like we were old friends and made it that much easier to get great shots!

    Gino Guarnere Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Marissa and Matt! It was so wonderful to capture your day! It was my pleasure to be there!
  • K
    Katherine K. Sent on 08/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured the day perfectly!

    We loved working with Gino for our July wedding! He was so easy to work with and made the whole process fun! He helped us create a vision for the pictures we wanted and came in with more ideas to really capture the spirit of the day. He was prompt and on time, courteous and funny and all the guests loved working with him! We were able to enjoy our day and he captured all of the special moments without feeling like he was hovering. We received the pictures so quickly and I can't believe how perfect they turned out! They are beautiful! We would highly recommend working with Gino!
  • F
    Frank T. Sent on 11/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet sixteen birthday party

    I hired Gino for my daughter's sweet sixteen birthday party. He was a true professional and all my photos look fantastic. I would highly recommend him for any event.
  • Nicollette
    Nicollette Sent on 11/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbeliviable Happy

    Gino & his assistant were more then amazing. We all felt more then comfortable with them which made the day go super smooth. He was so open and ready to try things and constantly working well with the kinks throughout the day. Our pictures are stunning and we are more then satisfied with them! No to mention we got them back SO FAST!

    Gino Guarnere Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Nicollette and Mike! We had such a great team at your wedding and the mansion was the best idea EVER!
  • A
    Amanda C. Sent on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Gino is awesome to work with - he takes time to get to know the couple to figure out what they are comfortable with and gives them photos that are unique to them! He was very patient with our dog as he stopped by for a few shots. We received many compliments from wedding guests about how wonderful he is - thank you Gino!
  • W
    Wtcollison Sent on 12/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning pictures; patient and pleasant to work with!

    Gino was quick to respond throughout the process. Our pictures came back to us within 2-3 weeks of the event and were stunning. I told him the pictures are so incredible that we look like movie stars in some of them. We are 100% satisfied with the service and would DEFINITELY recommend him to anyone for their wedding.

    Throughout the picture taking of the entire event, Gino was extremely patient and pleasant to work with. We had some non-English speakers in my wife's family and even with that, the process was seamless.
  • K
    Kayleigh Sent on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gino was absolutely fabulous. He is super laid back & chill, but so professional & good at what he does. Working with him was truly a breeze & the photos have been AMAZING. Having a good photographer the day of your wedding is important, personality, etc & everyone commented on how much they enjoyed Gino!!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 11/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gino was fantastic! From booking to day of the wedding he was there to answer any questions I might of have. Our engagement photo session was just an exciting start to our big day He captured every photo we could have thought of and so many more. Book with GINO you will not be disappointed. I have hundreds of pictures to remember our day!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 01/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gino is a fantastic photographer. He makes is subjects' personalities shine! We used him for both our engagement photos and wedding photos. He takes fun and unique photos. I highly recommend working with Gino!
  • B
    Brandi Sent on 09/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gino was the best photographer we could have ever asked for! We originally met at a wedding open house, and instantly fell in love with his personality. He was willing to work with us for our engagement shoot, and even let us bring along our dog for some pictures. He truly makes you feel like you're just hanging out with him, not really forcing you into taking pictures like some photographers. He made the day enjoyable for us. My husband is not one to want to take pictures usually, and after the engagement shoot and wedding, he couldn't stop talking about how much fun he had with Gino. Gino truly captured every important moment from our special day, and was even willing to get on the floor and take pictures at the reception! He climbs in trees, goes up on rocks, etc. He wants the best for each of his clients and is super willing to work with you, which is awesome. We will definitely be using Gino again for family photos and if you're looking for a wedding photographer, look no further! Gino rocks!!
  • K
    Kalley Sent on 09/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gino was absolutely incredible!! From the moment we had our initial conversation up until the end of our wedding. He was very accommodating and took the time to be sure my husband and I understood everything that he had planned as well as took our requests and/or recommendations for what we wanted. He made our engagement shoot very fun and relaxed the entire time. Once it came to our wedding day, we had no worries that he was going to capture exactly what we wanted. Once we got our photos back (which was incredibly fast!!) we were in awe at how truly perfect they turned out. We could not have dreamed of anything better. All of our guests complimented us on how awesome our photographer was. Gino is truly great at his job and has an even better personality to accompany his talent!! I would recommend that anyone book with Gino to capture their big day!!
  • D
    Donna Sent on 07/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I searched many photographers when looking for the perfect one for our daughters wedding. From the moment that Gino and I first spoke I knew that he was the right photographer for our daughter's wedding. Gino is a down to earth kind of guy who takes his photographer business very seriously. We formed an everlasting relationship with Gino and will be using him in the future when our three other daughters get married. He gives 110 percent of himself and his photos are proof. Make your memories the best they can possibly be, call Gino, I am glad I did.
    Donna
  • A
    Ava Sent on 11/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gino is a valuable asset to have if you are getting married in the suburban Philadelphia area. Chances are he's already taken pictures at your venue so before you begin he already knows the locations, shots, etc. Not only did he know what he was doing, but he has a great personality which makes spending your entire wedding day with him a blast.
  • D
    Dawn Sent on 10/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved working with Gino! He was able to ease both of us prior to our first look causing wonderful solo photos that we are going to cherish for years to come. Every vision and thought that I had we tried and they turned out better than I thought! I would like to think it was us but I'm sure it was from Gino working the amazing angles for us! Could not have asked for a better photographer for our most special of moments as he captured everything for us that we are now able to relive forever.
  • User2793339 Sent on 09/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gino was AWESOME! He has the best energy and brings so much fun and lightens up the stress. He had us laughing on top of getting great pictures. We are so happy with how our wedding pictures turned out. He got amazing, creative shots. He got everything I specifically asked for and more. I honestly have no complaints, and couldn't be happier. On top of great pictures, we got them TWO days after the wedding. I've had friends that had to wait months. You will NOT be disappointed with Gino.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message