Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing Reviews

117 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

117 Reviews for Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

117

1 User photo

Order by:
  • E

    EM · Married on 11/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for capturing our special moments. Your perspectives are absolutely beautiful! A great photo has a story and you were able to capture the story! Thank you! It was nice having you as our photographer.

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos look great! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING! Gali (the photographer) was GREAT!!!

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • D

    Duane · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina Ooi Photo was professional, affordable, and very quick to get the photos back to us after our wedding. I think we may have put them through the ringer on the day of our event with all our requests, but they were happy to accommodate. We feel lucky to have found them!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures are fantastic. Beautiful shots! Thank you.

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had traveled to Las Vegas for our wedding. We didn't have much time to prepare with our vendors but were fortunate the wedding was a success. Our photographer was professional with a pleasant personality. She made us feel comfortable although we were both not used to being photographed. The photos are great! We had a good time looking at them. We got more photos than expected. We are very happy with our vendors including our photographer although we couldn't meet prior to the wedding. They were quick to respond even after our wedding and glad that this was something we did not have to worry about. Thank you for memorializing one of our most memorable day.

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • J

    Jean · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small intimate wedding with just our immediate family members. Brian is an amazing photographer! We have 4 kids under 10 years old and he was able to keep their attention and capture perfect moments with them. So happy with the pictures! We'll definitely hire them again for future photography needs and recommend them to others.

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • R

    Roy · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you sooo much. The photos are great! Gali, the photographer, was amazing the day of the wedding. She was funny and full of energy. She did a great job. Thanks again!

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • J

    James · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina took so many amazing pictures at our wedding and made one of the greatest impacts on our special day. Her professionalism and creativity was exceptional. I will most definitely use Gina again to capture more of our memories in future events.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Gina Ooi Photography for our wedding and we are very happy we did! The photographer was very professional and friendly. She made sure we got all the photos with family and friends we wanted. She even showed up early and got detailed pictures of the venue all set up before anyone arrived, which was a very nice surprise. The turn around time was great too. We got all of our edited pictures within 2 weeks of the wedding. And they sent ALL the photos they took, edited, which was great! We just wish we hired them for videography. We only have a couple videos from friends phones and it's poor quality. If you are getting married, I would highly recommend having it video taped!
    The price was very affordable and I would recommend hiring them for any of your photography needs.

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • M

    Marge · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy with our photos. Truly professional. They did a wonderful job and we did not have to worry about photography on our wedding day. We did not get the chance to meet before our wedding as it was a destination wedding but that was not an issue as they are quick to respond even after the wedding and that put us at ease. Highly recommend their services!

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • User6518707 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped us with exactly what we wanted for our timeframe

    Sent on 03/24/2016

    Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing's reply:

    Thank you very much for sharing your gorgeous wedding with us and for taking the time to provide us with a review. Should you have any queries about your photos and video in future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. We are here for you.
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 02/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service was spectacular!!! Angela was our photographer, and she helped out so much. I had a really small wedding, so she actually helped me put my shoes on and things. Seriously, the service was priceless. Then we got the photos back in less than a week. AMAZING!!! So glad I went with Gina Ooi, true artistry.

    Sent on 03/09/2016

    Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lindsey & DeJuan. It was such an honor to capture your treasured moments. Should you have any queries about your photos at any time (even years later), do not hesitate to contact us. We are here for you! :)
  • User6596308 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time with our photographer and the photos look great! Responses before and after our wedding are quick and we felt they were attentive to our needs. Would recommend their services as we are very happy with our photos.

    Sent on 04/14/2016
  • User6065855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for being our photographer and going above and beyond, you are such a wonderful person. And thank you for your great photography work! The photos are terrific! We will be sure to contact you again for our photography needs.

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • User6063116 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographer at our vow renewal was excellent. He was so helpful and creative. I would definitely use Gina Ooi again and I highly recommend her to all brides. You were amazing to work with, on time and made everything amazing! You were such a pleasure to work with. I will definitely recommend you to all of my friends and family.The photos are beautiful! Thank you, thank you!

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • User6084673 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe our joy when we saw the photos! My family was overjoyed. So glad we worked with you. The photographer was great. very helpful and did a wonderful job. We definitely recommend you. Thank you!!!!!

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • User6057190 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you. The photographer and video guys were respectful and we enjoyed having them at our wedding. The photos came out beautiful!

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • User6065855 · event on: 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our gratitude to the videographer and photographer. They were awesome and very cordial. They did their best with what was available at the event.

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • User6122391 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a pleasure to work with a professional team. Everything we expected, asked for and more. The pictures are amazing! Responsive, on time and we did not have to worry about our pictures and they were great!

    Sent on 01/01/2016
  • User6044401 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos are absolutely fabulous! Thank you, thank you! :)

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • User5330275 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina is very patient, friendly, down-to-earth, creative, personable, talented, and professional. Her prices are
    very reasonable and our family absolutely loved the pictures. Gina definitely worked within our budget
    and delivered much more than we had expected. She spent time to get to know our family. She was patient
    with my 8 year old son and captured some very precious moments. We have access to our pictures digitally
    and she also did a fantastic job with touching up some pictures to make them fun and interesting. Thank you
    for the beautiful priceless memories. We highly recommend Gina for your photography needs!

    Sent on 08/09/2015

    Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind words :)
  • S

    Sachi · event on: 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our pictures turned out great! Gina was very flexible (as I changed the date a couple times), and really easy to work with! The photos are exactly what I was hoping for.

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • E

    Elena · event on: 04/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos. Nice work. Thank you.

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • User4890114 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Gina was an absolute pleasure. They made having all those pictures taken enjoyable. She was skillful, engaging, creative, knowledgeable, and had an amazing eye for the perfect shot. She really knows how the light plays through the windows. We went to numerous, obscure little alcoves and corners, far away from all the people having pictures taken in the "usual" spots. I can't get over how beautiful the final photographs turned out. She had unique ideas that resulted in AWESOME pictures. Give them a lot of creative license, and you'll have one of a kind, visually stunning momentos.

    Sent on 03/18/2015
  • M

    Mandy · event on: 03/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos of my parents' 25th wedding anniversary are lovely. You were great with the kiddos too. Love the candid shots. Thank you. We will definitely recommend you.

    Sent on 04/09/2015