Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing Reviews

101 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

101 Reviews for Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing

Recommended by 99%

101
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
101 Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Agnes · Married on 09/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We travelled from the UK to Las Vegas for our wedding. We hired Gina's team and we couldn't be more impressed and happy! They were very professional, easy to get along with and most of all - an astounding photographer! If you are looking for a Wedding Photographer - Please give Gina a shout!! Everyone in our party complimented our photographer and videographer on how delightful and professional they were. She is very responsive to emails and messages, which was terrific because we lived abroad in the UK. It will be so much fun creating our love story with her photos which will be cherished for many years to come! Thank you to Gina's team for fulfilling our expectations!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/17/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There were so many to choose from but we couldn't be happier with our choice of photographer. They were a great team that were extremely helpful and responsive from the outset, and generous with advice and tips on photography for our wedding day. On the day of our wedding, he was proactive, efficient, skilled and friendly. He made us feel comfortable and natural in front of the lens. Most importantly, their work is absolutely stunning and we received overwhelming compliments for our wedding photos. The editing is also amazing and that made our photos magical! Thank you Gina Ooi Photography for making our wedding a sweet and memorable one for many years to come.

  • S

    Serge & Elly · Married on 12/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just received our wedding photo album and we are beyond thrilled. Their services exceeded our expectations. I was nervous about our wedding but they helped make our wedding day special and less stressful. They were great to work with and made us, our guests and our families feel completely at ease. We couldn't believe the emotions that they had captured so discreetly on the day. We would hire them again and cannot praise them and their work enough!

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 10/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographer arrived early, was helpful, creative, energetic and made us feel comfortable. They went above and beyond our expectations from start to to finish. We couldn't be happier with our wedding photos and selection of photographer. We received great customer service and would recommend them to our friends and family.

  • J

    Jennifer & Daniel · Married on 09/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From day 1, Gina and her team has been there for us and coordinated everything for us seamlessly. The photographer was nice, polite and respectful of our many requests, Vietnamese tradition and mixed marriage. Our photos are beautiful and creative. We recommend them highly to any couple looking for a positive experience with their photographer.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first previewed our wedding photos, we cried tears of joy. The photographer did a wonderful job and was very friendly to everyone and well liked at our wedding. We were pleased to receive our photos in less than 2 weeks. When we were shopping for photographers, most of them required over a month turn around time. We chose Gina for the quality of her work, experience and ease in communication, The quick turn around was a bonus.

  • T

    Teresa Sam · Married on 09/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are blessed to have had an amazing experience with our photographer and other vendors on our wedding day. We would recommend Gina again and again. Our photos were beautifully and skillfully captured.

  • K

    K · Married on 08/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been using Gina for family photos for 4 years as well as our son's wedding. She is our family's go-to person for all our photography needs. We have been pleased with the results for every occasion.

  • C

    Caren Kyle · Married on 07/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos turned out beautifully. Gina came highly recommended by a friend and we highly recommend her. She is not only our photographer but we consider her a friend.

  • C

    Cesar · Married on 04/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first off would like to thank you and Austin for capturing one of the most precious moments for us. We are super happy with August and his work. Thanks for the pictures, Gina. They look absolutely stunning.

  • T

    Tam · Married on 03/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had a chance to look at the pictures. They are very beautiful! Love the green, the black and white and antique/sepia. Beautiful pictures! Thanks again for capturing our precious moments. I forwarded the link to friends.

  • C

    Chris & Ava · Married on 02/18/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a blast getting our wedding pictures taken in Las Vegas. They were professional, creative, talented, very reasonable, and easy to work with. The pictures were sent to us 3 days after the photo shoot. They all turned out beautifully! Each picture perfectly captured the emotion of the day! We had a great experience! They helped to make our destination wedding in Las Vegas memorable and perfect.

  • J

    Joanne · Married on 02/18/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so very much. Joe & I have had the greatest time the last 24 hours going through and looking at all the photos. They look absolutely amazing, we couldn't be happier.

  • S

    Stuart · Married on 12/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Job!! Thorough coverage, great quality, and excellent video work too!! Thanks again very much for your outstanding work and looking forward to working together again!!

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 11/19/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian, Mark and their team were the photographers and videographers at my daughter's wedding last weekend. They have a great work ethic, they were personable, pleasant, skilled, reliable, very creative and professional in every way. I can't wait to see the photos and video! I am certain they are going to be beautiful!

  • E

    EM · Married on 11/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for capturing our special moments. Your perspectives are absolutely beautiful! A great photo has a story and you were able to capture the story! Thank you! It was nice having you as our photographer.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos look great! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING! Gali (the photographer) was GREAT!!!

  • D

    Duane · Married on 10/15/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina Ooi Photo was professional, affordable, and very quick to get the photos back to us after our wedding. I think we may have put them through the ringer on the day of our event with all our requests, but they were happy to accommodate. We feel lucky to have found them!

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 10/09/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures are fantastic. Beautiful shots! Thank you.

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 10/02/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had traveled to Las Vegas for our wedding. We didn't have much time to prepare with our vendors but were fortunate the wedding was a success. Our photographer was professional with a pleasant personality. She made us feel comfortable although we were both not used to being photographed. The photos are great! We had a good time looking at them. We got more photos than expected. We are very happy with our vendors including our photographer although we couldn't meet prior to the wedding. They were quick to respond even after our wedding and glad that this was something we did not have to worry about. Thank you for memorializing one of our most memorable day.

  • J

    Jean · Married on 09/17/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small intimate wedding with just our immediate family members. Brian is an amazing photographer! We have 4 kids under 10 years old and he was able to keep their attention and capture perfect moments with them. So happy with the pictures! We'll definitely hire them again for future photography needs and recommend them to others.

  • R

    Roy · Married on 08/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you sooo much. The photos are great! Gali, the photographer, was amazing the day of the wedding. She was funny and full of energy. She did a great job. Thanks again!

  • J

    James · Married on 07/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina took so many amazing pictures at our wedding and made one of the greatest impacts on our special day. Her professionalism and creativity was exceptional. I will most definitely use Gina again to capture more of our memories in future events.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/28/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Gina Ooi Photography for our wedding and we are very happy we did! The photographer was very professional and friendly. She made sure we got all the photos with family and friends we wanted. She even showed up early and got detailed pictures of the venue all set up before anyone arrived, which was a very nice surprise. The turn around time was great too. We got all of our edited pictures within 2 weeks of the wedding. And they sent ALL the photos they took, edited, which was great! We just wish we hired them for videography. We only have a couple videos from friends phones and it's poor quality. If you are getting married, I would highly recommend having it video taped!
    The price was very affordable and I would recommend hiring them for any of your photography needs.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review