Skip to main content
Weddings

Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing Reviews

Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing

Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing

Scottsdale, AZ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 121 Reviews
View more information

121 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 121
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5 User photos

  • W
    Wendy H. Married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patient, creative, polite, with a great eye

    Was super professional the whole time, took lots of different photos with excellent variation. Great value and product.

    Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing's reply:

    Thank you so much, Wendy. Should you have any queries or concerns about your photos, even years later, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you so much for working with us. - Gina
  • H
    Heba H. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing pics

    Valerie was so excited for us and so good at getting pics. She was also flexible and gave us an extension when we needed it towards the end. At the after party she brought her own lights so the pics were great even in the dark. Also we got the pics super fast after about a week.
    The pics turned out so beautiful.

    Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing's reply:

    Thank you so much, Heba and Osman. It was an honor working with you. Should you have any queries or concerns, even years later, please do not hesitate to contact us.
  • ReBecca
    Rebecca Q. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't Be Happier With How They Captured Our Happily Ever After

    I could. It have asked for a better wedding photographer. Their communication, performance, and service was all stupendous. We are beyond pleased with how well and beautifully everything was captures. Top notch company. I highly recommend them!

    Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing's reply:

    Thank you so much, Rebecca and Joshua. It was an honor working with you. Should you have any queries or concerns, even years later, please do not hesitate to contact us.
  • Jon
    Jon W. Married on 11/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Pictures of Everything

    We had a great experience with Gina and her assistant. They were responsive before, during and after the wedding. So many pictures were taken from every location. So many candid shots, great staged pictures, and excellent editing.

    Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jon and Adam. It was an honor working with you. Should you have any queries or concerns, even years later, please do not hesitate to contact us.
  • K
    Kara Married on 02/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional

    The photographer was very professional, arrived early, skilled and thorough. I love all the captures taken. He was friendly to us and our guests. He made our wedding an amazing experience and as stress-free as possible.

    Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kara and John. It was an honor working with you. Should you have any queries or concerns, even years later, please do not hesitate to contact us.
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional

    Gina's entire team was professional and made us feel relaxed and less stressed. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer/videographer team that are competent and friendly. Thank you for all your hard work and making our wedding day unforgettable.

    Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kirsten. It was an honor working with you. Should you have any queries or concerns, even years later, please do not hesitate to contact us.
  • H
    H. Diaz Married on 03/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful memories captured

    We hired Gina in May and they had an amazing promotion going on in the summer.  As an artist, I appreciate the high quality artful pictures as well as the candid photos of our guests having a great time.  He captured many special moments that we didn't know existed on our wedding day.  We received more photos than expected and loved them all.  Their responses were also extremely fast. I definitely recommend them!  

    Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was an honor working with you. Should you have any queries or concerns, even years later, please do not hesitate to contact us.
  • Y
    Yin C. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photos

    My husband & I are very pleased with the photos Gina Ooi took of our wedding! The photos, especially the outdoor shots, turned out really well! Gina was professional, creative & patient. Can't wait to develop our photos for framing & making into photo books! We highly recommend Gina!
  • J
    Julie Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    We had a great experience with our photographer. It went smoothly. They took so many pics and we love them. We enjoyed looking at all our pics for hours. Highly recommend them. Thanks for capturing our memories.

    Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing's reply:

    Thank you so much, Julie. It was an honor working with you. Should you have any queries or concerns, even years later, please do not hesitate to contact us.
  • D
    Darren K. Married on 05/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless Interaction

    On time, competitive pricing, very professional, seamless interaction during the event and outstanding capture of the evening. Trust in the photographer and be willing to let them guide you.

    Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing's reply:

    Thank you very much, Flor and Darren, for sharing your gorgeous wedding with us and for your kind words. Please feel free to contact us should you have any queries regarding your photos, even many years later. And congratulations!
  • Z
    Z. Mukhtar Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A true artist

    Our photographer made us feel so comfortable on our wedding day.  She is talented, friendly, kind, and fun to work with.  She is a true artist and we had a wonderful experience and absolutely love all of the photos! 

    Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was an honor working with you. Should you have any queries or concerns, even years later, please do not hesitate to contact us.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    We used Gina for our engagement pictures and wedding pictures and she did an amazing job!  The company was great at responding promptly before and even after the wedding, helping us prepare ahead with poses we wanted and made us feel comfortable on the wedding day.  She took pictures that I asked for and many more.  We received many compliments on our wedding photos. 

    Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kathy. It was an honor working with you. Should you have any queries or concerns, even years later, please do not hesitate to contact us.
  • A
    A. Moran Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Choice for a Wedding Photographer

    If you want high quality, classic as well as creative and modern wedding photos, you need to consider Gina. Her photos are a work of art and we received what we expected and more. Also, we felt comfortable working with her and easy to work with. We are glad we made an excellent choice with our photographer.
  • A
    Agnes Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We travelled from the UK to Las Vegas for our wedding. We hired Gina's team and we couldn't be more impressed and happy! They were very professional, easy to get along with and most of all - an astounding photographer! If you are looking for a Wedding Photographer - Please give Gina a shout!! Everyone in our party complimented our photographer and videographer on how delightful and professional they were. She is very responsive to emails and messages, which was terrific because we lived abroad in the UK. It will be so much fun creating our love story with her photos which will be cherished for many years to come! Thank you to Gina's team for fulfilling our expectations!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Second to None

    We highly recommend Gina to do your wedding photography. They were professional and made us feel comfortable from the get go. After seeing our photos, we felt that they had exceeded our expectations in every possible way and our experience with them is second to none. We have no regrets having them photograph our wedding. We are convinced that the happiest moments of our lives together are meant to be captured by them. They are hands down the best photographers that we could ask for.
  • V
    Victoria H. Married on 06/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very patient and helpful (especially when I'm forgetful...)

    Very sweet and patient to work with!
  • H
    Heather Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There were so many to choose from but we couldn't be happier with our choice of photographer. They were a great team that were extremely helpful and responsive from the outset, and generous with advice and tips on photography for our wedding day. On the day of our wedding, he was proactive, efficient, skilled and friendly. He made us feel comfortable and natural in front of the lens. Most importantly, their work is absolutely stunning and we received overwhelming compliments for our wedding photos. The editing is also amazing and that made our photos magical! Thank you Gina Ooi Photography for making our wedding a sweet and memorable one for many years to come.
  • S
    Serge E. Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just received our wedding photo album and we are beyond thrilled. Their services exceeded our expectations. I was nervous about our wedding but they helped make our wedding day special and less stressful. They were great to work with and made us, our guests and our families feel completely at ease. We couldn't believe the emotions that they had captured so discreetly on the day. We would hire them again and cannot praise them and their work enough!
  • C
    Claudia Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photographer arrived early, was helpful, creative, energetic and made us feel comfortable. They went above and beyond our expectations from start to to finish. We couldn't be happier with our wedding photos and selection of photographer. We received great customer service and would recommend them to our friends and family.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we first previewed our wedding photos, we cried tears of joy. The photographer did a wonderful job and was very friendly to everyone and well liked at our wedding. We were pleased to receive our photos in less than 2 weeks. When we were shopping for photographers, most of them required over a month turn around time. We chose Gina for the quality of her work, experience and ease in communication, The quick turn around was a bonus.
  • J
    Jennifer D. Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From day 1, Gina and her team has been there for us and coordinated everything for us seamlessly. The photographer was nice, polite and respectful of our many requests, Vietnamese tradition and mixed marriage. Our photos are beautiful and creative. We recommend them highly to any couple looking for a positive experience with their photographer.
  • T
    Teresa S. Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are blessed to have had an amazing experience with our photographer and other vendors on our wedding day. We would recommend Gina again and again. Our photos were beautifully and skillfully captured.
  • K
    K Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have been using Gina for family photos for 4 years as well as our son's wedding. She is our family's go-to person for all our photography needs. We have been pleased with the results for every occasion.
  • C
    Caren K. Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding photos turned out beautifully. Gina came highly recommended by a friend and we highly recommend her. She is not only our photographer but we consider her a friend.
  • C
    Cesar Married on 04/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We first off would like to thank you and Austin for capturing one of the most precious moments for us. We are super happy with August and his work. Thanks for the pictures, Gina. They look absolutely stunning.