Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing Reviews

117 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

117 Reviews for Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

117

1 User photo

Order by:
  • K

    Kara B. · Getting married on 02/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    The photographer was very professional, arrived early, skilled and thorough. I love all the captures taken. He was friendly to us and our guests. He made our wedding an amazing experience and as stress-free as possible.

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    Gina's entire team was professional and made us feel relaxed and less stressed. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer/videographer team that are competent and friendly. Thank you for all your hard work and making our wedding day unforgettable.

    Sent on 01/15/2020
  • H

    H. Diaz · Married on 03/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful memories captured

    We hired Gina in May and they had an amazing promotion going on in the summer.  As an artist, I appreciate the high quality artful pictures as well as the candid photos of our guests having a great time.  He captured many special moments that we didn't know existed on our wedding day.  We received more photos than expected and loved them all.  Their responses were also extremely fast. I definitely recommend them!  

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • Y

    Yin Chafins · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photos

    My husband & I are very pleased with the photos Gina Ooi took of our wedding! The photos, especially the outdoor shots, turned out really well! Gina was professional, creative & patient. Can't wait to develop our photos for framing & making into photo books! We highly recommend Gina!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    We had a great experience with our photographer. It went smoothly. They took so many pics and we love them. We enjoyed looking at all our pics for hours. Highly recommend them. Thanks for capturing our memories.

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • D

    Darren Kosel · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless Interaction

    On time, competitive pricing, very professional, seamless interaction during the event and outstanding capture of the evening. Trust in the photographer and be willing to let them guide you.

    Sent on 05/27/2019

    Gina Ooi Photo, Video & Editing's reply:

    Thank you very much, Flor and Darren, for sharing your gorgeous wedding with us and for your kind words. Please feel free to contact us should you have any queries regarding your photos, even many years later. And congratulations!
  • Z

    Z. Mukhtar · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true artist

    Our photographer made us feel so comfortable on our wedding day.  She is talented, friendly, kind, and fun to work with.  She is a true artist and we had a wonderful experience and absolutely love all of the photos! 

    Sent on 12/28/2019
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    We used Gina for our engagement pictures and wedding pictures and she did an amazing job!  The company was great at responding promptly before and even after the wedding, helping us prepare ahead with poses we wanted and made us feel comfortable on the wedding day.  She took pictures that I asked for and many more.  We received many compliments on our wedding photos. 

    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • A

    A. Moran · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Choice for a Wedding Photographer

    If you want high quality, classic as well as creative and modern wedding photos, you need to consider Gina. Her photos are a work of art and we received what we expected and more. Also, we felt comfortable working with her and easy to work with. We are glad we made an excellent choice with our photographer.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • A

    Agnes · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We travelled from the UK to Las Vegas for our wedding. We hired Gina's team and we couldn't be more impressed and happy! They were very professional, easy to get along with and most of all - an astounding photographer! If you are looking for a Wedding Photographer - Please give Gina a shout!! Everyone in our party complimented our photographer and videographer on how delightful and professional they were. She is very responsive to emails and messages, which was terrific because we lived abroad in the UK. It will be so much fun creating our love story with her photos which will be cherished for many years to come! Thank you to Gina's team for fulfilling our expectations!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Second to None

    We highly recommend Gina to do your wedding photography. They were professional and made us feel comfortable from the get go. After seeing our photos, we felt that they had exceeded our expectations in every possible way and our experience with them is second to none. We have no regrets having them photograph our wedding. We are convinced that the happiest moments of our lives together are meant to be captured by them. They are hands down the best photographers that we could ask for.

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There were so many to choose from but we couldn't be happier with our choice of photographer. They were a great team that were extremely helpful and responsive from the outset, and generous with advice and tips on photography for our wedding day. On the day of our wedding, he was proactive, efficient, skilled and friendly. He made us feel comfortable and natural in front of the lens. Most importantly, their work is absolutely stunning and we received overwhelming compliments for our wedding photos. The editing is also amazing and that made our photos magical! Thank you Gina Ooi Photography for making our wedding a sweet and memorable one for many years to come.

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • S

    Serge & Elly · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just received our wedding photo album and we are beyond thrilled. Their services exceeded our expectations. I was nervous about our wedding but they helped make our wedding day special and less stressful. They were great to work with and made us, our guests and our families feel completely at ease. We couldn't believe the emotions that they had captured so discreetly on the day. We would hire them again and cannot praise them and their work enough!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographer arrived early, was helpful, creative, energetic and made us feel comfortable. They went above and beyond our expectations from start to to finish. We couldn't be happier with our wedding photos and selection of photographer. We received great customer service and would recommend them to our friends and family.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • J

    Jennifer & Daniel · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From day 1, Gina and her team has been there for us and coordinated everything for us seamlessly. The photographer was nice, polite and respectful of our many requests, Vietnamese tradition and mixed marriage. Our photos are beautiful and creative. We recommend them highly to any couple looking for a positive experience with their photographer.

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first previewed our wedding photos, we cried tears of joy. The photographer did a wonderful job and was very friendly to everyone and well liked at our wedding. We were pleased to receive our photos in less than 2 weeks. When we were shopping for photographers, most of them required over a month turn around time. We chose Gina for the quality of her work, experience and ease in communication, The quick turn around was a bonus.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • T

    Teresa Sam · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are blessed to have had an amazing experience with our photographer and other vendors on our wedding day. We would recommend Gina again and again. Our photos were beautifully and skillfully captured.

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • K

    K · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been using Gina for family photos for 4 years as well as our son's wedding. She is our family's go-to person for all our photography needs. We have been pleased with the results for every occasion.

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • C

    Caren Kyle · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos turned out beautifully. Gina came highly recommended by a friend and we highly recommend her. She is not only our photographer but we consider her a friend.

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • C

    Cesar · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first off would like to thank you and Austin for capturing one of the most precious moments for us. We are super happy with August and his work. Thanks for the pictures, Gina. They look absolutely stunning.

    Sent on 04/21/2017
  • T

    Tam · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had a chance to look at the pictures. They are very beautiful! Love the green, the black and white and antique/sepia. Beautiful pictures! Thanks again for capturing our precious moments. I forwarded the link to friends.

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • C

    Chris & Ava · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a blast getting our wedding pictures taken in Las Vegas. They were professional, creative, talented, very reasonable, and easy to work with. The pictures were sent to us 3 days after the photo shoot. They all turned out beautifully! Each picture perfectly captured the emotion of the day! We had a great experience! They helped to make our destination wedding in Las Vegas memorable and perfect.

    Sent on 04/03/2017
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so very much. Joe & I have had the greatest time the last 24 hours going through and looking at all the photos. They look absolutely amazing, we couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • S

    Stuart · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Job!! Thorough coverage, great quality, and excellent video work too!! Thanks again very much for your outstanding work and looking forward to working together again!!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian, Mark and their team were the photographers and videographers at my daughter's wedding last weekend. They have a great work ethic, they were personable, pleasant, skilled, reliable, very creative and professional in every way. I can't wait to see the photos and video! I am certain they are going to be beautiful!

    Sent on 11/29/2016