Skip to main content
Weddings

Gin Creek Reviews

Gin Creek

Gin Creek

Hartsfield, GA
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

21 User photos

  • User6107619 Recently married
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue and Staff

    Our experience with Gin Creek was incredible. Meaghan, Doug, and all of the staff were amazing. We had a wonderful wedding and it would not have been possible without their support and expertise! They are easy to work with and always willing to help. The venue is gorgeous and very well maintained!
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Helpful

    Meaghan at Gin Creek was so helpful and thoughtful - our day there was perfect, and the whole team at Gin Creek went above and beyond to make it so. It is well worth the price and the package options they have are fantastic!!
  • Lia
    Lia V. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue run by a wonderful family!

    Wow, I cannot say enough great things about Gin Creek! We held both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding itself in different locations on Gin Creek's property (Vintage Oak and Rosemott Vineyards, respectively). We also stayed in bridesmaid and groomsmen houses on the property with almost all our guests staying in cabins and cottages on the property. We loved being close to one another (makes it super easy to run things between houses if someone forgets something) and our guests loved the option of being so close to everything. The bridesmaid house was huge and beautiful and the boys LOVED the lake house where they had options to fish and skeet shoot.

    Our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception sites were absolutely stunning. Doug and his family genuinely care and will do whatever they can to ensure your weekend is as perfect as possible and that everything runs smoothly. We loved the parking and shuttle services for our guests throughout the vineyard and logistically they were such a huge help with anything we forgot to consider. They were also so relaxed about clean-up which you know, if you've done other venue visits, is not always the case! It was so nice being able to end the night with friends and family and packing up the next morning, instead of having to meet a deadline for cleanup that night.

    I really wanted a weekend of celebration with our closest friends and family and that's exactly what we were able to achieve with Gin Creek. We are also out-of-state and the travel was completely worth it and then some! We (and our guests!) are SO thankful that we chose Gin Creek. Easily one of our favorite weekends ever
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Taylor
    Taylor A. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No words can describe! But let’s try Amazing! Everyone at gin creek is amazing and helpful I felt like I was their only bride they ever had !

    The place is just magical! All of my guest could not get over the beauty of the vintage oak and Galleria by then end of my time there I honestly felt like family and the only bad thing about it was I’m gonna miss them!
  • Tawanna
    Tawanna Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Experience of a Lifetime

    My husband and I got married her on July 06, 2019. The wonderful time we had at this vendor can't really be put in words. First off, it rained on our wedding day, and when I tell you Doug, Meaghan, and Jen took care of us t the upmost, Jen, one of the staff members went to every car and talked to every guest and took very good care of our guest, then she made several trips to visit the Bride's house to have heart to heart talks with me on how I wanted to proceed. She took such good care of my entire bridal party and of me. She made sure that our wedding day would go as smooth as possible being that we had to make some adjustments. The owner Doug, oh my GOD, he is superb. He made several trips as well to the bride's house to talk to me as to how I wanted to proceed and that however I wanted it to proceed, he assured me that it would be done. All he wanted was for me to be happy and when I tell you that they made sure of that, they did. His daughter Meaghan is such a great joy and pleasure to work with. She was a great leader, she helped me from beginning to the very end, she guided me when I didn't know what to do on certain things, she gave me advice after advice. She was just phenomenal. They have so much to offer and please do me a favor. If your desires is to have your wedding here, please don't let the packages deter you from that. Call and schedule a meeting with them and sit down and talk to them. Tell them your budget and I promise if their is a way that they can may it happen, they are going to make it happen. They are so easy to work with. They have a wonderful staff as well. Everything and everyone connected to this place is awesome. I promise if your choose them, you will not, I repeat you will not be disappointed. I love them. They are my family now.
  • S
    Shanice Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about our visit is to die for. Megan is the best and she will help you by any means necessary. This place is gorgeous and I can't wait to get married here next year May 26, 2018.
  • T
    Tricia Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful property, the best people to work with!

    We don’t even know how to begin thanking the whole Gin Creek team for everything they did for our wedding day! Each person we worked with went above and beyond to make our dreams come true!
    Meaghan was always readily available to answer ALL my questions before the wedding and responded to all my emails within the hour! Doug was so organized and helpful on wedding day - there for everything, big and small! It is really evident the staff is dedicated to making wedding dreams come true!

    Not only that, the venue is absolutely beautiful! It made decorations so easy, because not much was needed. Our guests were so amazed by the beautiful property. We loved staying in the bridal party cabins, so we were able to make a weekend out of it and have so much fun before and after the wedding.

    We could go on forever with great things to say! Will be recommending Gin Creek to all our engaged friends!
  • M
    Mary B. Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gin Creek is by far the most amazing venue I came across and I did a LOT of research. Meaghan is the most wonderful, helpful, kind person. She went out of her way to take videos of the venue and send them to us so we could see it before we got down there (we live 5 hours away) and she was so ready to help us at any time of the day or night during our year long planning process. I could not have asked for anything more. She even came to the rescue multiple times during our wedding weekend. Also Brenda (Meaghans aunt I believe) catered our rehearsal dinner and WOW. The food was phenomenal. They really did make our wedding day perfect. Gin Creek is perfect for any and every wedding and the team can help customize the venue to make it EXACTLY what you want on your wedding day. Thank you again Meaghan and the Gin Creek crew!!! We had a beautiful wedding!!!
  • L
    Ladonna Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an amazing experience at Gin Creek. Everything was taken care of right down to the smallest details. Meaghan DeMott handled all of our request with a smile and absolutely sold us on their services with her genuine regard for making your day special. The winery is the finest in South Georgia and Soraya Brown is a consummate wine expert. Their cabins are quaint and cozy. The Galleria looked like a fairytale vision. Our daughter had the wedding of her dreams. I can not give them enough stars.

  • M
    Makayla Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about how great gin creek is! They have many beautiful venues to choose from, places for everyone to get ready, there are NO hidden fees, they always respond to my emails quickly & work with me with any problem I've had. I could go on & on about all of the great things they have & how perfect they are for a wedding. I couldn't have picked a better place to get married!
  • D
    Destan Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It went perfect, and they made sure everything went as planned. Want to change something? They're all for it! My preacher/officiant even said that the rehearsal went the best he has ever seen. The rehearsal literally lasted only 30 minutes after going through it three times. They don't plan a specific timeline for the reception but when you are ready to do something (first dance, bouquet/garter toss, cake cutting) all you do is say the word and they make sure everyone is paying attention. Absolutely LOVED it!!!
  • Haley
    Haley Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are no words that could express how much we LOVE Gin Creek! They truly made our wedding day incredible!! I was able to relax on my wedding day and not worry about things getting done because they did it all! they are soo accommodating and work with you on everything to make sure it is exactly what you want! The entire day ran so smoothly and many of our guests said that was the best wedding they had ever been too! Highly recommend them! it is worth the money!
  • Kristi
    Kristi Married on 01/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter and son-in-law chose Gin Creek as the site for their wedding and reception. We chose the "Ultimate" package that included everything, catering, flowers, wedding director, DJ, etc. The staff were amazingly responsive, and actually BECAME part of our family event. They met needs we didn't even know we had. The ceremony and reception sites looked gorgeous, and the food and flowers exceeded our expectations (we highly recommend the Parmesan-Crusted Chicken!). Thank you for putting smiles on everyone's faces - especially the bride's and for making our wedding planning a wonderful family experience.
  • A
    Ashlyn Married on 11/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect venue for my big day! The DeMott's are such a great family and they made my wedding experience so easy and enjoyable. Highly recommend this venue to others.
  • User2046129 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am still in the planning phase, and all I can tell you is that it has been an amazing experience. From the moment I visited, I fell in love. They have been THE definition of southern charm. I look forward to seeing all our plans come to life!
  • Adam
    Adam Married on 04/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Offered a great price per plate that beat out every ware else we tried
  • H
    Heather Married on 08/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've tried to think of what to say about Gin Creek and I can't put it all into words. I still tear up thinking about my fairytale wedding. I never dreamed my wedding would have been the way it was, but Gin Creek made the impossible, possible. They were helpful from the very first phone call. They made sure to keep me on track with planning and that all my wishes were granted. I truly felt at home during our wedding weekend. I loved how personable the staff was. I loved how accommodating they were as well. My sister-in-law has a severe dairy allergy and they took extreme caution when fixing her meal for the rehearsal dinner. I would recommend anyone wanting a true, southern, fairytale dream wedding or just a beautiful yet simple wedding, use Gin Creek and their resources and amazing staff! The memories you make will leave you full of joy!
  • Sandra
    Sandra Married on 07/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There isn't enough words to describe how beautiful Gin Creek is for a wedding. Everyone there is so helpful and are always there to make sure everything is how you wanted. The wine tasting was amazing. Definitely will be back for a weekend get away
  • User1646253 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gin Creek was the perfect place for my wedding. It is so convenient because of the packages they offer. I was able to reduce my work because their packages include just about everything you need. I didn't have to worry about chairs, linens, wedding coordinator, etc. It was SO nice! The people are the absolute sweetest and what sold me on it was how incredibly beautiful it is out there. I wouldn't have wanted my wedding anywhere else.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gin Creek made my wedding dreams come true. Only Gin Creek could have made my wedding in the rain be so beautiful.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After visiting multiple venues, my fiance and I couldn't seem to find THE venue- until we visited Gin Creek. If you're looking for a venue that is charming and sets the mood for the perfect southern wedding, Gin Creek is definitely the way to go!! The staff is great and willing to do anything to help your big day run smoothly. Thank You, Gin Creek for making our wedding experience unforgettable!
  • User1338746 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best decision of all the wedding planning was choosing Gin Creek!! They were amazing! They made sure everything was absolutely perfect!! They took care of everything the day of the wedding and that made it go very smooth! The family could all relax and not worry about anything! Gin Creek was amazing!
  • Mom
    Jan Married on 05/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best decision ever made! Gin Creek is beautiful! We stayed at Gin Creek 3 nights (Thurs-Sun) and had a blast with the entire wedding party! We did not want to leave...wish we had stayed the week. Be sure to rent, at least, all 3 of the large cabins if not included in your package. You will be glad you did.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 11/19/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue with an amazing family working behind it! It's a must see place!
  • P
    Pam Married on 11/13/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have planned many events and for the first time ever, I was able to actually enjoy myself. The staff at Gin Creek gave special attention to each and every detail. Do as much as you can with them....from the bridesmaid luncheon, the rehearsal dinner, etc. It will ensure for a fabulous event free of stress.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message