Gilmore Car Museum Reviews

6 | Hickory Corners, MI
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Gilmore Car Museum

Recommended by 92%

6

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • User4824041 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Gilmore Car Museum and I am so happy that we did!

    The reception package that we chose included museum touring so our guests were entertained while the bridal party was getting their photos taken at the church.

    Some of our guests told us from the moment they arrived they were welcomed with open arms. A person showed them where the coat room was and were taken care of very well. Gilmore worked very well with the other vendors on site so right away they had a beverage and an appetizer and were looking at an incredible collection of cars that is world famous right in our backyard!

    Betsy & Sherri and all they other staff members were a treat to work with. If I had a question they had an answer right away but there weren't too many questions because they really thought of everything!

    They also gave me some guidance on the coordination of it all which was so greatly appreciated.

    Gilmore Car Museum exceeded all of my expectations helping to make our special day feel magical. It was better than we could have dreamed and we will always remember how much fun we had at Gilmore Car Museum!

    If you haven't been there I highly recommend it for a date with your special someone, a trip with the family or even your wedding reception like we did!

    A class act. Thank you Gilmore Car Museum!

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • B

    Betty · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the best!!!! Classy, professional, so helpful. Betsy the event coordinator was so reassuring , helped so much and didn't miss a thing. Guests loved the entire evening and will be back to visit the entire museum in the future. Thank - you Gimore for a job well done and a perfect evening for my daughter and son in law. We will never forget this evening.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • D

    Dario and Brittany · Married on 08/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really loved having our wedding at the Gilmore Car Museum! Everyone that attended loved how unique it was and enjoyed all the cars. The staff was extremely flexible and met all of our needs! We definitely would have another event there.

    Sent on 01/01/2014
  • T

    Troy · Married on 08/10/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had our wedding and reception in 2012, planning and accommodations were excellent, were able to move the wedding indoors due to weather with no hassle. Great coordination with outside vendors for rentals and catering. Nothing but compliments on the venue from all guests, still have people commenting on how great and unique it was five months after the wedding.

    Sent on 01/03/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/25/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We wouldn't have gotten married anywhere else! My husband is a total car nut, and I love the countryside and autumn. What better way to enjoy both than at an antique car museum in the beautiful Michigan countryside on a crisp fall day? We lucked out with the weather, in that it stopped raining and dried up in time for us to ride around in the 1934 Packard we'd rented. (Note that we weren't told about the rain policy regarding taking the cars out until the week of the wedding.) We were also lucky in that we'd booked the date before the Museum changed its policy regarding holding our wedding inside one of the barns that they're no longer allowing. Museum policies changed a few times after we'd signed the contract in the year before the wedding, but for the most part this didn't affect our day. Despite a few communications problems with the museum event planner in the run up to our big day, the day itself went off without a hitch! We'd recommend the Gilmore Car Museum in a heartbeat! (P.S. We understand the Museum plans to open a new barn for entertaining in the future, but this will be a few years off.)

    Sent on 01/24/2009
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 08/19/2016

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    So this is the place we wanted to have our reception from the very beginning of wedding planning. We booked the venue a year and a half before our date, and absolutely loved the atmosphere. That being said, there were some major issues the day of. We were compensated monetarily, but it doesn't change what went wrong at the reception. The staff is very friendly, but if you decide to go with this reception venue, please be extra diligent in making sure they understand what you want.

    Sent on 09/20/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review