Gianna's Bridal & Boutique Reviews

65 | Stoneham, MA
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for Gianna's Bridal & Boutique

Recommended by 85%

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.2
65 Gianna's Bridal & Boutique Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 09/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I went to Gianna’s in search of a MOB dress for her wedding this coming September. I had called in search of a particular Cameron Blake dress. Though no shop had the dress, Nancy assured me that I would find a dress there as they have a large selection of Cameron Blake. This was my 3rd bridal shop I had been to, including the large well known shop where my daughter bought her wedding gown. I am so happy I drove to Stoneham on Sunday to look. How happy their small shop made me. The service was incredible. I could not have been treated better anywhere. They have their seamstress that can make sleeves for a dress because they will just order more material along with the dress order. UNBELIEVABLE! No other bridal shop even indicated that sleeves could ever be an option on a sleeveless dress. I Said Yes To My MOB Dress! This is the only shop you need to visit.

  • B

    Beverly · Married on 07/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Gianna’s . Not only did she provide all of the dresses for my daughters wedding, ( 10 bridesmaid, 2flower girl and the bridal gown, ) but SHE picked the most perfect dress for me . To say I got compliments was an understatement. All dresses fit perfectly, were wedding ready when we picked them up ! Everything was handled in the most professional manner. Look no where else but Gianna’s you will not regret it.

    Gianna's Bridal & Boutique 1
  • K

    Kristal · Married on 07/15/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with all the staff at Gianna’s Bridal! Everyone was so kind and accommodating. I went in on my own to look for dresses on a whim back in October. They brought me dresses until I had a few that I liked and made note of them so that I could come back in with my bridesmaids for their advice. They let me take pictures and even held up my phone so that I could video chat with my mom who wouldn’t be able to see the dress in person. I absolutely loved my dress and the alterations process was simple. I ended up purchasing my bridesmaids’ dresses from Gianna’s as well. There was a tiny issue with one of the bridesmaids’ dresses that we didn’t realize until a week before the wedding, but they were able to fix it in time! Everyone looked beautiful on the wedding day! I’d highly recommend this shop to anyone looking for a wedding dress.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/21/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gianna and her team made my wedding dress dreams a reality! After buying the wrong dress (more than once...) another chain bridal stores, I found Gianna's Bridal to restart my search a few months before my wedding. Gianna helped me choose a dress (Mikaella 1851), and I was able to buy it at a discount off the rack (bonus: no need to wait for it to come in!). The dress, although perfect, however, was 3 sizes too big, and Gianna and her seamstress were able to mold the dress to my body for a perfect fit! I was so happy with the results, and I couldn't imagine wearing any other dress on my big day! Other great things: Gianna honored her quotes for alterations, even when we had to do extra rounds, and she even stayed open late to accommodate my schedule; her staff is so nice; the place is never too busy or crowded.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 02/20/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED Gianna and all of her wonderful staff! If you are looking for a shop that is going to take care of you, listen to your concerns, do FANTASTIC alterations all while not breaking a considerable amount of bank, than this is your place. I found Gianna through the Private Label/ Kenneth Winston dress site. She was the only game around to have my dream dress available to try on. I drove the quick ride to Stoneham one Saturday afternoon, all by myself. I had tried on about 10 gowns in very fancy shops, but I knew I had to try this one dress on before I made a decision. As soon as I walked in the door, I knew I was going to find my dress in Gianna's. I was so glad to see that it was a normal, regular store owned by a local woman who employs local ladies. Not one of those commercial shops or some fancy farce you see on tv...No, these are real women whose job is to help you choose the best dress for you--not the best dress for their bottom line. Some people might find the size of the shop unappealing, but I found it comforting to know that Gianna is only stocking the best of the most reasonably-priced wedding dresses. Don't be fooled...you do NOT need to spend $10k on a wedding gown in order look like and feel like the most beautiful girl in the room. Let these women help you find the dress that will do that for you. You won't be pressured or led astray! Eventually I brought my mother to the shop with me so she could see the dress, and she too was so impressed at the level of service we received by Gianna and her staff. I purchased the dress that day and never looked back! Gianna made the whole process of ordering, altering and picking up my dress very relaxed. I'm truly a little sad that I don't have any reason to go back and see the girls!

  • User3319237 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gianna's was a fabulous experience! I got my dream dress for less and the ladies were very accommodating and helpful!

  • L

    Leanne · Married on 05/23/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough great things about Gianna's! I had the best experience shopping there, it literally was a hidden gem. I tried on a lot of dresses before trying Gianna's, I went to the store unaware that I would find my dream gown. When arrived i was helped by a nice girl, she was very honest and gave her opinion when it was needed. I informed her that I was self-concious about my mid section and was looking for an A-line gown. She told me to step out of the box and try things I wouldn't imagine.. so I did & it was amazing. I ended up with a gorgeous form fitting gown from San Patrick. Gianna the owner is so sweet and helpful she helped me with a few of my fittings. I was also able to get my alterations done by the seamstress there she is awesome, and did a great job. The store is very very small, but it is packed with a ton of options, I would advise you to make an appointment before shopping there so you have the place to yourself. Gianna also has a line of her own gowns that she designed and they are amazing, my final choice was between her gown & the one I ended up with! Thanks for everything Gianna, you and your team are fabulous!

  • S

    Stefania · Married on 10/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dress was everything I could have imagined and after alterations it fit perfectly! The staff was wonderful. And their dress selection was a plenty. I also purchased my bridesmaids dresses and MOB/ MOG dresses here, my bridal party was stunning!

  • User4523106 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I visited many bridal boutiques in and around Boston before finding my dream dress, and the amazing customer service at Gianna's that I experienced from Day 1 undoubtedly helped my decision.
    Not all bridal salons allow you to take pictures. I get the reasoning why; they don't want you to shop around. However, when you're trying to remember dress details, this makes decisions infinitely more difficult. Because Gianna's allowed pictures, I found myself coming back to my pictures of (my future) dress again and again. There was also never a hard sell, which I appreciated. At some of the more glitz & glam salons, I was put into dresses (on purpose) that were 5x my budget, which made me resentful when I obviously fell in love. The sales staff at Gianna's are approachable, friendly and helpful. Gianna and her team would schedule last minute appointments for me at a moment's notice. They made the entire process easy, fun and exciting. I felt like I was working with family, that's how warm and inviting everyone was.
    That said, their building is definitely very overstocked with product on the floor. The good news is that they are moving to a new location, so I am imagining great things.

  • lb bride

    Lauren · Married on 06/01/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I felt very comfortable with Joanie. She was helpful and positive without being overbearing. She was creative and very respectful of our budget. She even dimmed the light so we could see how my dress would look in low light.

    I can't wait for my dress to come in to see what if anything we can do to enhance it.

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 10/20/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my dress here and it was the only place that carried it! Staff is knowledgable and helpful!

  • K

    Karla · Married on 06/22/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gianna and her staff helped me find the most amazing wedding dress! The staff is professional, knowledgable and extremely helpful. A little gem, but they carry a wide selection of beautiful gowns and very reasonably priced. Thank you again for making me feel like a princess on my big day!

  • K

    Kendra · Married on 05/11/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I went into Gianna's I had gone through several fittings in other stores and always left in tears (not good ones). I walked into Gianna's and instantly were transported into my grandmothers dress shop. Gianna and her staff were AMAZING. I was on a tight schedule and everyone at Gianna's was wonderful about communicating with me where we were in the process. When my dress came in I had lost a significant amount of weight. After taking in 5 inches on the dress they worked wonders and made the dress look like it was made for me! Thank you again Gianna and your team!
    XOXO-
    Kendra

  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 01/06/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got the dress of my dreams through Gianna's Bridal. The sales consultant asked me what I was looking for, and imediately picked out the dress that I ended up chosing. I asked about adding on silk covered buttons to the back and adjusting the fit; both additions came out beautifully. Gianna is an amazing seamstress and the dress still looks gorgeous after a few trips through the snow and a long long night of dancing.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/10/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had 100 guests at our wedding and all of them made it a point to tell me how beautiful my dress was. It was gorgeous and I felt gorgeous in it.

    my mom also found her mother of the bride dress there and i found my bridesmaid dresses there too.
    the alterations were great...it flattered my figure and fit perfectly.
    I cannot say enough good things about Gianna and her staff!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/02/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gianna is an absolute sweetheart! She is very honest and went out of her way to make sure I was happy. Since then, I have recommended several friends to her who also bought their gowns at Gianna's.

  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 05/28/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hardly know where to start in reviewing all the positive and wonderful things about Gianna's and the staff. They are Miracle workers!! I bought my dress (a sample, almost twice my size) at their Dress for Less shop and from then on, the team at Gianna's made my alterations and fitting a wonderful experience. Each staff member always made me feel special and really listened to my concerns and wants for my wedding dress. I was never rushed or pushed to make any decisions and the seamstress did an unbelievable job (she practically had to remake the dress!). I would highly recommend Gianna's to anyone looking to buy or alter their wedding, bridesmaids, or even prom dresses. They are the best!!

  • M

    Janet · Married on 03/31/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gianna and her staff outdid themselves!!! They made us feel as though we were part of their family!!! The dress looked amazing!!! Appts were made around our schedule, fittings were very thorough and each time we went, Gianna would personally check the bride!!! The selection there is better than anywhere else we have gone and, since this is my second daughter, I can say, go here first because you will end up here! Thank you, Gianna and staff!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/05/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all the places I looked for wedding gowns/bridesmaids dresses, Gianna's had the most friendly staff. They give you their honest opinion, while keeping your style and price points in mind, and were so helpful throughout the process of buying your wedding dress. I also had my alterations done there, which were done beautifully. I could not have had a better experience buying my dress anywhere else.

  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/15/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Gianna's was so super sweet and helpful! I was referred to Gianna by my cousins and their friends who had all gone there. They had a great selection of gorgeous gowns and VERY reasonable pricing. The staff is always helpful and understanding. Gianna is great and honest. I found my dress there along with my bridal party dresses and my mother's of the bride dress. Highly recommend Gianna's for any bride w/a budget! I was happy with all their services and felt beautiful on my wedding day! If they dont carry something, they will get it for you!!! Thanks Gianna and Staff for everything!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/24/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my beautiful Casablanca Bridal wedding dress at Gianna's. What fantastic staff, Gianna was very professional and friendly, as was Stella. She helped me along the way every time I came in to have a fitting, or if I had a question. . I found my wedding dress quite easily and without fuss, and the whole wedding dress shopping experience was so much better than I thought it would be. If anyone wants, like I did, to be helped but not smothered in a wedding shop then this is the place to go! Thank You Gianna and Stella for making my dress shopping a great experience!

  • M

    Tina · Married on 09/03/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So as brides we all know how important the dress is to us, and we know shopping can be a bit overwhelming. So if you are looking for a relaxing search, with very talented women... Gianna's is right for you. The women at Gianna's are not pushy, but trust me they know what they are doing. LISTEN TO THEIR SUGGESTIONS... They never once made me feel pressured, and were very easy to work with. We ordered the bridal gown, bridesmaids, and flower girl dresses from Gianna's and have NO COMPLAINTS.

  • D

    Dianne · Married on 08/14/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Gianna's! It was the second place I tried dresses on, and Rosalee, the consultant, picked a gorgeous dress, that I never would have tried on from how it looked on the hanger, it was the ONE! The dress was also altered at Gianna's, and they took such care with it, and the bustle was beautiful! It truly was my dream dress!

    I also got my bridesmaids' dresses there, and they were wonderful to work with, especially figuring out what size we should order my pregnant bridesmaid so it would fit her by the time the wedding came!

    We also got my mom's dress at Gianna's. They didn't carry a sample in the dress she found at another store, but since the carried the line and we had ordered all our other dresses there, they ordered it for her. And they were cheaper than the price the other boutique had quoted us!

    I would recommend Gianna's to anyone, and I already have to my sister who is getting married next year!

  • C

    Christa · Married on 07/23/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my dress at Gianna's, and at first glance, I wasn't sure I would really find anything I was looking for. I purchased from Gianna's private label (which, by the way, is beautiful!), and because of my height she was able to have the dress cut specially for me for much less than alterations would be. Gianna and her staff dealt with my mini-meltdown when my dress wouldn't zip, but fixed it in less than 48 hours. Her seamstress, Amina, is incredible.....my dress was perfect on the big day!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/23/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is just a little teeny shop but somehow they have a great variety and for really really good prices. They were wonderful to work with and had inexpensive alterations as well. I loved them!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review