Weddings

Giando on the Water Reviews

Giando on the Water View more information

63 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 63
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • Heather
    Heather Getting married on 05/13/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue

    Gorgeous views, great food, amazing price. You just can’t beat what they’re offering. Joe is amazing!
  • C
    Camille Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular Venue

    We couldn't have dreamed of a better wedding!! Giando is a truly breathtaking venue - you cannot beat the views! Plus, the food and service are top notch. We got married 3 weeks ago and people are still talking about the food at our wedding. Joe was amazing to work with throughout the process, including our COVID reschedule. Carmen, Liz, and Victor were all incredible during the actual event. We loved every second of our wedding and are SO happy we chose Giando. We HIGHLY recommend booking your wedding (or any other event) at Giando!
  • J
    Julia Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and fun wedding night

    I had my wedding at Giandos on June 12, 2021. To start, the venue is absolutely beautiful and the views are breath taking. I had the pleasure of dealing with Joe, and whenever I had an issue Joe was willing to listen and find a solution. The food was amazing, from cocktail hour, to dinner, down to the wedding cake. The servers were attentive and catered to my husband, myself, and our guests. Not to mention, the bartenders were a hit. The few hiccups in the road are outshined by the amazing experience we had overall at Giandos for our wedding. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who asks. Thank you ALL for an amazing experience.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 10/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Giando and staff are so great!!

    Had such an amazing experience working with the staff- especially Joe! He is one of a kind and his character speaks volume!! His patience and customer service! Wow! Pleasure to work with! Alex, Lucy & Liz were also just as amazing and made my husband and I feel at home; they were so attentive and helpful!! Giando is such a beautiful place and my guests could not stop raving about the food (which was a plus!) Would def do it all over again & would highly recommend!!!
  • M
    Mariel O. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever

    We really did have a perfect wedding at Giando! Joe was wonderful to work with during planning -- always easily reachable, and very fair. Carmen and Alex were so attentive and wonderful day-of (Carmen even helped bustle my dress when my designated bridesmaid went MIA during cocktail hour!). We had a formal late February wedding, so we dimmed the chandeliers and let the spectacular view do the talking. OMG THE VIEW AT NIGHT I CANNOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH. The value of venue, food (cake is included), and service is really incredible for New York City (reminder this was off-season, once the warm weather hits all bets are off). We really enjoyed the food, our guests raved particularly about the salmon in the mustard sauce and the eggplant parm (for our vegetarian guests). The only slight hiccup was some of our cocktail hour passed apps were different than what we had selected...but honestly there was still plenty of food to go around, and I was the only one who knew the difference. We also were pushing 200 people, which meant that anyone off to the sides had a limited view, so that's something to be aware of for bigger weddings. Bottom line, though: I had the time of my life at Giando.
  • E
    Erenia Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional!

    From the moment we sat down with Joe, the manager, until the day of our wedding on Friday, Nov. 8th, receiving help from Alex, Lucy and staff, we were confident that our wedding day will go smooth! It was the most perfect day ever! Joe always greeted us with love and professionalism , listened carefully to our concerns and helped us come up with solutions . Even gave us suggestions on where to save money! I will for sure recommend this venue to everyone I know and will definitely plan future events their again!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa A. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Beautiful October Wedding!

    Thank you for everything! My husband and I got married on Sunday, October 13th, 2019 and it was amazing!!! Everything was completely smooth and perfect! We booked our wedding in January 2018 and Joe was a true professional and amazing to work with every single step of the way! We communicated a ton and it was not even a bother on either end. Elizabeth, was absolutely fantastic as well! She was amazing to work with and helped to make our vision come to life. The food was amazing! The cocktail hour was amazing! All of our guests can not stop talking about how much they ate at the cocktail hour because the food was so good that they had to take the rest of their meal home. The options were endless and Joe made sure that we had all of the food that we wanted at our wedding. Thank you to the amazing staff for making sure that my husband and I were well fed. Carmen pulled me over and asked when the last time I ate was. I told her not in hours. Her and other ladies pulled plates from every station so my husband and I could have a table to ourselves and they even covered me with a table cloth. When we put in our dinner order, they gave us extra entrees because I could not decide between a couple of items. Carmen also sewed my bustle up because someone stepped on my dress and ripped the hook off, she took my little sewing kit and sewed it up right in the hallway for me. Alex made sure the guys looked good before we made our grand entrance into the party. The team is awesome. Everyone was awesome. I can not speak enough about the great time everyone had!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable Wedding

    I cannot speak highly enough about my experience having my wedding at Giando this past weekend 9/1/19! The venue itself is absolutely breathtaking, you could not ask for a more beautiful backdrop, the skyline is literally your decoration! Not to mention, the beautiful flowers they have on the patio year round! In addition, Joe and his team at Giando, especially Alex, Elizabeth, and Carmen were incredible. Throughout the entire process of planning and on the actual day they were so kind, professional, efficient, organized and fun! The food and the cake were also excellent, people were coming up to me all night raving about the cocktail hour food! I would recommend Giando to anyone looking for a venue for any event! There were no surprises, everything was literally exactly as Joe told us it would be and he was so understanding of any concerns we had any encouraged us to call any time with any questions. My friends and family kept saying all night that our wedding was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to and that was purely due to Giando. Thank you so much to everyone at Giando who made our wedding the best day of our lives! I can't wait to go back for dinner with the family!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most idyllic spot for your big day

    Giando on the Water is the picture perfect setting for a wedding. The view is unbeatable and the price is great for the location and all you get with this venue. Joe is a great organizer and helps make your dream wedding a reality! Alex the maitre d' made sure everything went smoothly on the wedding day and kept the entire bridal party up on what came next. The cake is included which is delicious! The steak is HUGE and delicious and cooked to perfection. The H'ours douvres are perfect and thank God there is an indoor and outdoor area for the coctail hour with air conditing as well as a patio with a view of Manhattan. The venue is so gorgeous that it needs minimal decoration and you can save on the flowers because the NYC Skyline is all the decoration you need and helps bring the party atmosphere to life. I, my family, bridal party and all that I have spoken to about Giando on the Water recommend it as an ideal venue for a wedding. Thank you Joe, Alex and the whole team for the most amazing wedding! I am truly grateful.
  • G
    George S. Married on 07/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Place for everyone to enjoy

    We did have our Grandson Baptism at Giando. We were very happy with what we got. Great service and presentation, great and large portions of food and great scenic Manhattan view.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved our wedding reception!

    We absolutely loved our wedding reception at Giando on the Water this past Saturday, 10/27/2018. It was a pleasure working with the manager, Joe Leone, throughout the wedding planning process. He was always so personable, professional, and responsive whenever I reached out to him with questions/concerns. Elizabeth, Joe’s assistant, was also incredibly helpful and sweet and did a fantastic job of setting up all of the decor that we brought in, according to my directions. Joe was detailed in explaining our contract and there were no last minute issues or surprises. Anytime we went to meet with him, we were greeted with a hug and offered a drink. Joe and his entire staff are true professionals who really understand how to host a wedding.

    The only thing that we didn’t love about this venue was the fact that they don’t offer a food tasting. We were told to just come in for dinner one night and that we would be “taken care of.” We went in for my dad’s birthday and were given one or two free drinks- that was it. All things considered though, I would still highly recommend Giando. The food was phenomenal and everyone was raving about it. We added on the seafood bar to our cocktail hour and all of the shrimp, oysters, and clams were gigantic and SO fresh. If you’re looking for a venue that has a lot of different types of trendy food stations with new American fare, this is not your venue. But if you love the classics and delicious Italian food, you can’t go wrong with Giando.

    Aside from the food, the view is the selling point of this venue. Compared to other waterside NYC venues with a view of the skyline, Giando was very reasonably priced. The outdoor patio for the cocktail hour was beautifully decorated with flowers and all of our guests were out there taking pictures with the Williamsburg Bridge and the city skyline in the background. The venue truly creates a “party” vibe, in a chic, yet classic setting.

    Our wedding was gorgeous, the reception ran so smoothly, our Maitre’D and Bridal Attendant were stellar, and I can’t recommend Giando enough! So many guests said it was the best wedding they’ve ever attended.
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding October 13, 2018

    We had our wedding at Giando on the Water on October 13th, 2018. We researched and visited many other venues in the NYC area and once we saw Giando and all it had to offer, we knew we found our perfect spot. It’s no wonder you have to book over a year in advance to nail down a Saturday night event here. All in all, having our wedding at Giando was the BEST decision we made! Perfect for us, a couple who loves Brooklyn and appreciates a great Italian meal and exceptional service. Five stars for Joe and the Giando team - we will be back for dinner!

    Here is what we loved:

    -THE VIEWS! We got really lucky with incredible weather and got to watch the sun setting over the East River during our outdoor ceremony. They provided indoor options if you are getting married in the colder months, or a last minute rain plan. This form of insurance meant the world to us, and Joe ensured that our guests would be comfortable no matter how the weather turned out.
    -THE FOOD! Cocktail hour, especially, was insane in a good way. A paradise of delicious Italian food!
    They do not use email! You would think that this was a downfall, but they really have the entire process down to a science. You call them and they answer your questions immediately, or Joe calls back within the day.
    -The simplicity of our options. We had a choice between 3 menus and then had the ability to enhance them if desired (aka a sushi boat, which Giando would organize). They were very accommodating when we asked about Kosher meals, and also allowed us to bring in Challah bread for a Jewish blessing and fruit to have in addition to the dessert Giando provided (which was delicious).
    -Ease with setup and breakdown. This was extremely important as we got close to the wedding. We were allowed to bring our supplies, décor and favors to the venue and store them up to two weeks in advance. Apparently this is unheard of at other venues. It was nice to know that all our venue-related items were already there and ready to go. The staff and our third party day-of coordinators packed everything up after the event was over and we picked it all up the next day.
    -The staff. We (the bride and groom) had a personal attendant throughout the entire affair bringing us food, drinks, and off-menu items like lobster and filet mignon. They made us feel like royalty!
    -Guest experience. Our guests, especially those from out of town, enjoyed the views of Manhattan and the delicious food!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Giando on the Water is the perfect wedding venue. Our ceremony and cocktail hour were held on the rear patio garden which allowed guests to take in the NYC skyline. Reception took place in the upstairs ballroom with dinner and dancing, and the view was even better. Floor to ceiling windows allow you to see the city during sunset. The view is spectacular, but it goes above and beyond to give you so much more. The wedding planning experience that Giando offers starts way before the wedding day. Joe Leone is incredibly flexible, responsive, attentive, and easy to work with. He uses his wealth of experience with weddings to guide you in the right direction and give you advice on decisions beyond that of a typical venue manager. Joe's team (Alex & Carmen) made sure we were where we needed to be at all times on the day of, and checked on us to make sure we were comfortable, fed, and had drinks in our hands. All the food was delicious (our guests are still talking about it) and the entire day was perfect! Giando is worth every penny, we highly recommend having any event you are planning here. You will not be disappointed! thank you again to Joe and his staff.
  • M
    Mae-Sue Married on 07/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a magical place. Exactly what we dreamed of.... windows.... views.... clean space.
    Joe was extremely responsive and worked with us along the way... good was great... drinks were great as well
  • T
    Tara Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is the perfect wedding venue based simply on the views that it offers, but it then goes above and beyond to give you so much more. A breathtaking panoramic view of Manhattan that spans the Statue of Liberty to the 59th Street Bridge was the perfect backdrop for our ceremony. During cocktail hour, guests were able to wander about the patio garden and take in the full glory of NYC's skyline. Moving up to the ballroom for dinner and dancing, the view just gets better. Floor to ceiling windows allow you to continue to gaze at the city as the sun sets behind it. But the amazing experience that Giando offers starts way before the wedding day. Joe is incredibly flexible and easy to work with. He is also willing to use his wealth of experience with weddings to guide you in the right direction and give you advice on decisions beyond the scope of a typical venue manager. Giando also helps by taking so much off your plate. The beautiful patio garden reduces the load on the florist, the kitchen offers copious amounts of delicious food from the cocktail hour right through to the cake (also provided by Giando). Another small, but truly convenient aspect is that guests each order their meal choice night of, so you don't need a dinner choice card cluttering up your invite. Joe is also open to letting you bring in special things rather than making you order them through him. This helps make the experience personal without breaking the bank. On the day of the wedding Giando provides both the bride and groom with a personal attendant . These two - Alex and Carmen - were absolutely amazing. They made sure we were where we needed to be at all times, but also frequently checked on us to make sure we were comfortable, fed, and had drinks in our hands. The servers and bartenders were all extremely friendly and efficient, keeping all 200 guests happy throughout the night. Overall a wonderful wedding venue, and we look forward to celebrating our anniversaries here as well.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As my fiance and I were planning our wedding for about 200 guests it was really important to have it in Brooklyn; as we wanted our guests to get a small glimpse into our everyday lives that we built together over the years. After researching endlessly and visiting several locations it was looking like we would have to relocate elsewhere if we could not find a place in our budget. We are so so glad we found Giando on a whim after we met with Joe and his assistant that day, it was one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding. We wanted to have a modern affair and Giando had a vintage vibe and fairly clean look compared to more of the traditional catering halls we had steered away from and could work with our tastes. The huge selling point was the amazing view of the Williamsburg Bridge we would have as a backdrop all evening long and the huge outdoor patio where the cocktail hour would take place. After discussing all our wants and our limitations with Joe we were able to negotiate a reasonable rate for a wedding in Williamsburg on a Saturday night due in large part to having it during the "off season" in March. Joe and his staff were so great throughout the entire planning, answering every question we had, managing every special request, and planning out every detail and moment of our wedding timeline including the little details that we had never even thought of or considered. Our wedding reception at Giando on the Water was so amazing and better than we could have ever expected, we cannot thank everyone there enough. All of our guests had an wonderful time from beginning to end and have told us how it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to and think we spent a fortune on it when we wound up spending a fraction of that. Thanks again Giando on the Water for an unforgettable evening in Brooklyn!!
  • A
    Agnes Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perfect Wedding with a perfect view!
    Joe and everyone at Giando on the Water were amazing and made my wedding as close to perfection as you could get. Unfortunately, it rained during my ceremony (the only day in October to rain), but we were set up under the tented area of the patio, so we could still be outdoors. There was so much going on that I got more overwhelmed than I thought I would, but Joe and everyone at Giando handled EVERYTHING, so my husband and I had no need to worry about anything!!! Also, all of my guests could not stop talking about how delicious the food from both cocktail hour (especially the suckling pig) and reception dinner were!!!! The wedding cake was also the best wedding cake I have ever had and the vanilla ice cream was the best ice cream I have ever had!!!!! Thank you soooooo much to Joe and his staff for making our special day perfect!!!!!!
  • Clarivel
    Clarivel Married on 08/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    John is amazing! We are having our wedding on August 26th, 2016. The venue has amazing views of the NYC Skyline and 3 bridges (Brooklyn, Manhattan, and Williamsburg).
  • D
    Deanna Married on 10/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancé and I met when I was living in California. We did long distance for a year and a half until I received an opportunity to move to New York. Fast forward a year and he asked me to be his wife. I had always envisioned a California wine country wedding, or renting out a mansion in Santa Barbara for my venue, however he somehow talked me into having it in NYC. I agreed, under one condition; if I am asking 100 people to fly from California to watch us get married- it had to be in a venue with an incredible view of New York City.... And... that was within our budget (which was under the average venue cost in NYC of $60k).

    We saw a ton of places from the Jersey side, Brooklyn and all the way along Queens. Then came Giando's.

    We met Joe, the manager of event planning at Giando's which sits right under the Williamsburg bridge. Panoramic views stretching from downtown all the way to midtown filled ever floor to ceiling window in this four story restaurant/hall. And Joe... Dressed to the "T" with freshly polished shoes, a perfectly pressed suit and a face that looked like it could have come out of an "Life Styles of the Italian Rich and Famous" magazine! Everything about Giando's was on point.

    From the planning (I am a girl with a lot of questions- hence my 20 page review), to the follow up, the details and most importantly- the day of coordination. Carman was assigned to me as a bridal attendant for the day, and Alex assigned to Kevin.

    They were literally like our personal assistants, they carried tissues, wiped out tears, calmed us down (well maybe just me - I was so nervous!), brought us food and never let our drinks get empty (like literally, if you took one sip it was refilled)!

    Our guests raved about this place being the BEST venue, ridiculously amazing food (we opted for a HUGE cocktail hour), and most elegant wedding they've ever been to. And the pictures... Oh the pictures. You MUST see it to believe it, 5+ stars, they are amazing...
  • C
    Carmela Married on 09/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joe Leone is awesome! He was very helpful and pleasure to work with. Our wedding was on Sept. 25th and guests are still talking about how amazing everything was. My bridal attendant Carmen was the best! We had 2 maitre d's, Alex and Victor; they made sure we were taken care of all night, they didn't miss a beat. My husband and I had the most amazing wedding that either of us could have ever imagined. We would highly recommend Giandos for any event.
  • M
    Maria Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place was really great! wish i could do it again the place is really beautiful and the food was awesome! I highly recommend Giandos.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had our wedding here July 17th and had an amazing time! Joe took such good care of us and their staff was awesome! My family and friends can not stop talking about this place...especially their amazing view!!! :) Thank you Giando for a wonderful time, your professionalism and your patience with helping us plan such a special day in our lives!
  • B
    Beth Married on 08/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had wanted a unique wedding on the water. We chose Giando because of the magnificent view. What we got was the most amazing wedding that either of us could have ever imagined.
    The staff was supportive and helpful from beginning to end. The owners Joe and John know their stuff and were always on top of everything. We mainly worked with Joe and he made the entire planning process easy and stress-free. My bridal attendant, Lucy, was awesome and helped me out with ANYTHING that I needed. Alex, our maître d, kept my husband and I very well taken care of without being too intrusive. The entire staff went above and beyond and provided impeccable service.
    The food was fresh and delicious. We had so many options during the cocktail hour that our guests were shocked to learn we were also serving dinner. In addition to the stations and passed hors d'oeuvres, we added the full seafood package which was PHENOMENAL and included baby lobster tails - highly recommended! The dinner was also spectacular.
    Moreover, all of our guests were blown away by the amazing location. You absolutely cannot beat the views. Our day on August 29th was sunny and on the cooler side with zero humidity and a slight breeze off the East River. Our pictures of the sky over Manhattan with the bridges in the foreground are insane. Our ceremony and cocktail hour were outside, beginning almost at sunset. We didn’t need much décor for the aisle as we had the amazing skyline. Our reception was inside in the upstairs room. It is very open with floor to ceiling windows overlooking Manhattan – again, because of that view we didn’t need a ton of flowers. With our simple centerpieces plus the lighting – the room was perfection. I lost count of how many told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to and that everything from the view, to the food, to the service was amazing.

    This venue has everything anyone could ever want and I would recommend them in a heartbeat!
  • S
    Selina Married on 08/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is amazing and I knew it would be great for my wedding the first time I laid my eyes! My wedding was a fairy take thanks to giandos and Joe of course. Joe was so helpful and was there for me whenever I needed him. Thank you joe for making my wedding so special! The food was amazing and I can't even tell you about the cake (AMAZING).
  • C
    Cassie Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Giando on the Water is a hidden gem in Williamsburg, right next to the Williamsburg Bridge. The view is spectacular and can not even be described in words. Ceremony site is right outside on the water with a view of the 3 bridges, Empire State Building, Chrysler Building, Freedom Tower, etc. Joe Leone and the team at the Giando's is unmatched - they all go above and beyond for you and your guests!